Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

NEWPRO

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 573-8310 Fax: (781) 933-9624 View Additional Phone Numbers 26 Cedar St, Woburn, MA 01801 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.newpro.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

NEWPRO Operating, LLC dba NEWPRO manufactures and installs energy saving insulated replacement windows plus offer energy saving home improvement products including doors, insulated siding, roofing, attic radiant barrier, gutter protection, bath/shower liners and walk-in bathtubs.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from NEWPRO


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NEWPRO meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NEWPRO include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 25 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 25

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

78 Customer Reviews on NEWPRO
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 51
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 27
Total Customer Reviews 78

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1974 Business started: 01/01/1945 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The number is 146589.

Rhode Island Contractors Registration and Licensing Board
1 Capitol Hill, Providence RI 02908
http://www.crb.state.ri.us/contact/index.php
Phone Number: (401)-222-1268 or TDD: (401)-222-6334
Fax Number: 401-222-1940
ricrb@doa.ri.gov
The number is 26463.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Cogliani, Sales Manager Mr. Nicholas Cogliani, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Cogliani, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Nicholas Cogliani, President
Number of Employees

125

Business Category

WINDOWS-REPLACEMENT BATHTUB WALL LINERS WINDOWS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS WINDOWS-INSTALLATION & SALES WINDOWS SIDING CONTRACTORS ROOFING CONTRACTORS DOORS All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Products & Services

NEWPRO sells the following brand(s): American Standard Walk-in Bathtubs, NEWPRO

NEWPRO offers the following product(s): Bathwraps, Doors, Replacement Windows, Roofing, Siding, Walk-in Tubs

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Finance
MasterCard
Visa
Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states at the time of sale, the customer is given a written "Right of Rescission." This allows the customer three business days to cancel their contract with NEWPRO. If this does happen, the customer's deposit will be totally refunded in ten business days. If the customer wishes to cancel after this time period, and the product has been manufactured (this is a custom made product), a sum of money equal to thirty three and one-third percent of the price agreed to on the contract, as fixed, liquidated and ascertained damages, and not as a penalty, will be paid by the customer to NEWPRO.
Service Area
NEWPRO provides their services in CONNECTICUT , MAINE , MASSACHUSETTS , NEW HAMPSHIRE , RHODE ISLAND & VERMONT.
Alternate Business Names
NEWPRO Manufacturing NEWPRO Operating, LLC
BBB Program Participation

BBB Community Patrons
BBB Community Patrons are like-minded businesses that see ethics as the key factor in creating a stronger, healthier business community.

BBB Community Patrons' additional financial support enables BBB to pursue distinctive, mission-based programs focused on ethics that would not be possible if not for the generous backing from BBB Community Patron Sponsors.

Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Hiring a Roofer Hiring a Roofer - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Siding Contractor Read Before You Sign Windows

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NEWPRO has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 26 Cedar St

    Woburn, MA 01801

  • 475 Washington Street
    Suite 2-3

    Wrentham, MA 02093

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A few years ago my husband and I purchased 22 (!!) newpro replacement windows in my 1976 built colonial home. We purchased these windows because the Newpro name was well known, BBB accredited, and the windows had a very good warranty. We have been very pleased with our windows. They improved the look of our home and have kept the house warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Fast forward to December 2015 where we had an accident with one of the windows and it broke. I immediately called and the Service Department informed me to board up my window and that since it was December 18th nobody would call me for 2-3 weeks because the manufacturing closes down over the holidays. Although i was disappointed to hear this, i was assured a call back shortly after the new year. By mid January nobody had called me back. I made a few phone calls over a number of days and nobody returned my phone call. Eventually i had to ask to speak to a manager and i was finally informed that although my order had been placed on Dec 18th that there was a manufacturing issue with the glass and it would take 10-12 weeks from the date of call for my window to be replaced. 10-12 weeks!!?? I was assured i would be kept in the loop as to when to expect a replacement. Not one person called or emailed me to keep me updated. Well, 12 weeks have passed and not one phone call. After multiple attempts to talk to someone live (nobody ever picks up the phone - its always voice mails), i received an email with an apology and that i would be passed onto a manager. Five days go by and no response from a manager. I called and emailed the service department to ask when id get a call from the manager and they did not respond to me. Finally today (March 4) I decided to call the sales line (because they ALWAYS pick up the phone!). I asked the lovely sales lady on the other end that if i were to buy new windows today how long it would take to get them installed. She told me within 2 weeks! I said, "wow, that is fast! New manufactured windows in 2 weeks, wow". I then complimented the wonderful warranty offered by Newpro and in the event there was a break how long it would take typically to get the window replaced. She diplomatically and carefully responded that "its typically a quick as possible turn around". I asked her if a break was reported in mid December if its not fixed by early March if thats considered a quick turn around. She quickly realized i was an unhappy customer and asked for my contact info to "transfer me to someone that can help". I told her it had to be a manager. She transferred me to a manager who low and behold picked up the phone! He explained to me some manufacturing discontinuations and that there is a new manufacturer and that the window would be made the week of March 21st and that that they will be setting up service calls the week of March 28th! I am beside myself and aghast with how slow Newpro has been and how poor the customer service has been. I would have thought based on the sales pitch many years ago that your service department was top notch. Just goes to show that sales people will lie about anything to make money, and it now makes sense to me that sure, a 2 week turn around on install makes sense for new windows if Newpro is lining its pockets with thousands of dollars. And since you arent making any money on warranty just keep the customer waiting because you've already bled them dry. Why bother, right? Why make existing customers happy? What is it worth to you? Its amazing to me how many calls ive received from Newpro sales people over the years wondering if ive been happy with the product and oh by the way we have a sale on Newpro doors! But the minute i call you, the minute i need you, i get passed around and ignored. Delay after delay after delay. How are you possible an A rated BBB member? I wish from Day 1 that I would have been assigned one person to talk to who owns my case, to keep me informed, and set expectations. I was passed around, not replied to, and ignored. And my window is STILL NOT FIXED. ALL WINTER LONG. SINGLE DIGIT WEATHER. Never again. I used to recommend you with the caveat that you were expensive. Never again. How will you fix this wrong? How can you possibly make me a happy customer again? I have been duped.

Desired Settlement: I want my window repaired. I want some assurance that if any other windows are broken in the future that i will never have to go through this again. What assurances can you give me? How will i trust you? Some compensation (free product (additional door or window) for your failure would also be helpful.

Business Response: NEWPRO does acknowledge the unfortunate delay.  The glass has been ordered and service will be scheduled.   Due to customization and high performance spacer used to manufacture our windows - there was an unforeseen backorder on the color and size.  The owner has reached out to the customer to handle personally and is reviewing the communication failure as NEWPRO prides themselves on exceptional customer service supported by National industry awards.  NEWPRO will resolve with the customer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  I received a call today informing me that window install will by Friday 4/1.  I would like to keep this ticket open until the window arrives and is installed properly.  At that point, im happy to accept the business's reply.  regards, ********* ******  

3/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Untrustworthy and incompetent outfit. Takes deposit in cash @ signing of contract of work with lots of talk about keep their workmanship, boasting of their A+ @ BBB. Once money has been deposited, they do not follow up. Missed installation date even though was promised that I would be notified if they were unable to meet the date. Showed up with incomplete material @ rescheduled date and again failed to start the work. Telephone calls were not followed up once they realized that they had failed to keep their part of the contract. Rubbish company. Untrustworthy and unresponsive. Completely disgusted with NEWPRO.

Desired Settlement: Refund my deposit. Pay compensation for terrible inconvenience caused by their Customer neglect, wasting my days, plans etc.. when they failed to show up and when they showed up with incomplete material and were unable to start the work. - will pledge to give the compensation to the red cross as I do not wish to make money from NEWPRO's rudeness and lack of Customer concerns.

Consumer Response: Hi In my above reference complain I had stated "... Takes deposit in cash @ signing of contract of work with lots of talk about keep their workmanship, boasting of their A+ @ BBB. Once money has been deposited, they do not follow up."  Yesterday my spouse and I met with their owner & their manager. The matter has not been resolved to my satisfaction. However, the owner did point out that I was wrong to state the the deposit was taken in cash when paid by check. - The deposit was by check that we deposited by NEWPRO on 11/02/2015. According to the owner, I should correct this error otherwise, it could be case for defamation..  I committed to do this at the earliest.Kindly make this change and thank you for following up!Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience causedThank you!

Business Response: The NEWPRO customer interpreted the estimated start date as the date of installation - NEWPRO's contract clearly states this is an estimated start date.  Once an agreed upon date was set to meet their preference for a Saturday install our installation team arrived at the job and determined after pre install inspection that to do the job correctly an additional accessory piece was required.  The install was postponed to avoid any problems that would have been incurred if we were to proceed as ordered.  The owner of the company met personally with the customer and have worked out the issues and concerns.  The customer is to contact NEWPRO after January 6 to reschedule and complete the installation. The customer has the owners direct phone number for contact.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  [When we signed the contract, the salesman had informed us that we would be contacted if NEWPRO was not able to make the installation date of 12/3. They did not call nor show up. We had to go through the inconvenience of clearing the room, preparing water for meals as they would be switching. When  of water for 4 hours. When I contacted the salesman who I signed the contract with and given a check for deposit, he failed to respond and then did not pick up my phone.  When I finally got in touch with their manager, and asked for refund as NEWPRO had failed to keep their part of contract. -- This was refused and I was told the they had every right to not make that date as per the contract...The new date given by NEWPRO of 12/12, the installers did not show up until well after 9:30 AM.  estimated date of 12/03 even if they failed to inform me.  I felt humiliated but Their time give to us was between 730 to 8:30. Again, we had to go through the inconvenience of  clearing the access for them etc.. When the installers came, they did not have all the material. Again my request of refund was denied even though it was clearly their fault.  Not a way to conduct business in today's climate. I also told them that I was going to be away from 12.21 through 1/06. When I met with their owner, it was to explore options (according to their manager). However, it turned out to be1. NO they would not refund,2. The fact that i had stated that I paid cash that the deposited on 11/3 was a case for slander ( I corrected this by sending you an email).3. When i told the owner that the best way forward for me was for them to refund my money and I had no desire to install anything NEWPRO in my house was completely ignored. I had told the owner that I would contact them after I return after exploring my options. I am not happy with my experience with NEWPRO, I do not trust them, They did not treat me with respect due. I have no faith in them providing me with adequate confidence that they will do good job for the money charged. I have no confidence that they will provide me with follow up service if needed. I will not be able to sleep with ease. If possible I would not like to deal with business that exploits their customer instead of emphasizing with them, seeing the inconvenience caused from Customers perspective and handling Customers with sensitivity particular when NEWPRO failed to keep their part of bargain twice. I will contact BBB before responding to NEWPRO in case this matter is not resolved to my satisfaction. Thank You. Regards, **** *******  

12/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract with Newpro on May 11, 2015 to have siding put on our house. We gave a check for $12,500 to the salesman as a deposit. It is now November (6 months later), and Newpro has not even started the job. We have been attempting to contact the company for months, leaving messages and e-mailing. When we finally reach a person, we are told that someone will be contacting us shortly to give us an installation date. No one calls with the installation date, so we try contacting them again. Eventually we were told they would start the job the week of September 7th, but they never showed up and we never got a phone call. We continue to call them, we are told they will look into it, and that someone will call us back. They never do. This has gone on for MONTHS. It has been exhausting and frustrating. We've never encountered anything like this. At first all we wanted was an installation date, and assurance that the siding would be installed. After 6 months of being ignored, we just want our deposit back so we can move on. We strongly feel that 6 months is an unreasonable amount of time to wait for service after signing a contract and paying a large deposit.

Desired Settlement: We feel that our deposit of $12,500 should be refunded. Waiting 6 months for installation is unreasonable. Attempts to communicate with Newpro in those 6 months have not produced any results.

Business Response: The owner of the company has been in regular communication with the homeowner and the deposit is being refunded in full. 

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: windows leaking inside the house. Mold on the inside of the windows located in my four season room. Have been calling owner and costumer service since the windows were installed. Owner has come out once to inspect the windows and refuses to admit that is a mold on the windows. Installation manager wants to drill holes in the window's frames to resolve the leaking issues. Windows were installed in October and December. These issues have been since day one of installation, Newpro has refused to correct these problems after numerous phone calls.

Desired Settlement: full refund is requested due to the issues and not satisfied with the product.

Business Response: The owner of the company personally visited the customer's home to evaluate the concerns.  The window NEWPRO provided the customer is a 3-lite slider which comes with a flat sill to allow for ease of sliding operation.  The window goes through rigorous structural testing for wind and rain to meet mandated requirements and standards.  The window more than exceeds any required testing results.  Due to the nature of a flat sill there is the potential of water to accumulate on the track.  The window has a designed weep system to allow water to drain from the track to the exterior.  The owner personally operated the window and slid both flanking sashes and they both slid as they should have without any problems.  The operation and functionality of this window appears to meet all standards and requirements.  The only option is to replace this window with casements - however based on an installed deck there would be obstructions when the windows are cranked open which is hazardous and not to building code. NEWPRO does not recommend this.  NEWPRO owner also addressed the mold inquiry - a NEWPRO service technician was dispatched to the home to review the concerns.   It was determined to be a buildup of pollen after it was wiped and cleaned by the NEWPRO service technician.  However there are a couple of spots behind the glazing bead that if the customer would like NEWPRO will dispatch a service tech out again to remove the glazing bead, wipe it down and reinstall.  These windows are located in the back of the home which is surrounded by trees.   NEWPRO's goal is to delight every customer and will do whatever is required to accommodate a problem as demonstrated by the attention with multiple calls and visits with this homeowner.  After full evaluation it is determined the slider window currently installed has not failed.  It is performing to the standards.  NEWPRO owner will continue to communicate with the homeowner.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  Water is still coming into the house when it rains out and I never complained about the sliders functionality. Water does not drain properly and the black spots on the glazing bead I am unable to remove with any cleaner. Replacing all 4 slider windows with new casements windows, that will not be a deck hazard , will hopefully resolve the water issues and black spots. Regards, **** *******  

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My window installation was performed on 5/18/15 by Newpro. One custom window had a defect that was noticed after install. The installers stated they already called to re-order & it would be about 2 weeks. Several weeks went by & I called a few times getting nothing but excuses. I was told they had to let someone go, it was their busy season, etc. No valid excuses that a customer should be given. They finally scheduled a date to swap out the glass. They would be there in about 2 weeks. The day of the appt, they called to say the glass never came in & no-one had bothered to check until that morning. To placate me, a Newpro person came to my house to fix 2 other issues & said the new window would be in the next day. He stated he could probably come Thursday at 4:30 to install. I went home for that time just in case but no-one came or called. A few weeks went by again & finally they called to schedule again for September 2, 2015. Took time out from work & the guy came. He was great & actually pointed out that Newpro had made the new window incorrectly. No-one obviously pulled the original order. He wrote on the work order that I was very upset. Said it would be about 2 weeks and they could probably come either after my work hours or on a Saturday. Today is 9/23/15. I have heard nothing from Newpro and have no date for this window to be fixed. I paid a lot of money for these windows. I feel the company doesn't care since they have already been paid. They have horrible to non-existent customer service. I just want my window so I can be finished with this company forever.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to contact me, schedule the window installation at a time that is convenient for me & then actually show up with the correct window to install. As a bonus, no further excuses about how fault it is or isn't. They should be working as a team.

Business Response: NEWPRO Service manager has communicated with the homeowner and has ordered a replacement.  This will be expedited and handled by the service manager.  NEWPRO apologizes for the delays and miscommunications.  NEWPRO takes great pride in their 70 year reputation for exceptional products and services throughout New England.  Our goal is to delight our customers from start to finish.  We are carefully evaluating the process to determine what steps need to be made for improvement.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  There was no other option except accept & reject.  The new window is not slated for install until 11/13.  They have already come twice to replace the glass.  Once the glass was manufactured incorrectly and once it was defective.  I cannot accept the business response until the new window is installed in case it comes in defective again.   If the window is correct & properly intact, I will consider the matter resolved. Regards, ******** *******  

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract on August 27, 2015, for a siding and trim job. I filled out a credit application with ******** in which I was approved for $45,000. I received my first statement today, Friday, September 25, 2015 from ******** and to my dismay, I saw that Newpro withdrew without my authorization $20,6250. Per my contract loan with ********, contractors are to communicate with the customer to obtain authorization to withdraw funds. I did not receive a call, email or text from Newpro. I immediately called Newpro to speak with the manager who was not available so I left a message. I then called ********, and they agreed that Newpro was to call me to obtain authorization to withdraw funds. I filed a report with ******** and I requested that a freeze/block placed on the remaining $20,625. When I finally contacted the part owner of Newpro, ****, he stated that there was a “stage funding” in the contract. There is nothing in the contract that states the words “stage funding”. In my conversation with ********, they said that this term does not exist in their company or on my request for a loan application. I spoke with ****, part owner of Newpro and I requested an invoice for the purchase that was made for $20,625 as this purchase was unauthorized by me! He did not provide an answer. The account manager , ****** at ******** made a report and try to conference call **** today in which he was not available. The account manager, ****** left a message for ****. She also stated to me that if she does not hear from **** in 24-48 hours, that I am entitled to a credit of $20,625. I expect to hear from ****** of ******** on Wednesday, September 30, 2015. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like Newpro to provide me with a copy of the original invoice/s that show the date/s of all purchases for materials pertaining to the siding and trim for my home which amounted to $20,625. If Newpro refuses to provide this information, ******* will credit my loan account $20,625 and this contract is duly closed. Thank you.

Business Response: On 8/27 Ms. ******* contacted NEWPRO as a previous NEWPRO customer to obtain a quote on siding and roofing.  After the presentation, Ms. ******* elected to purchase her roof and siding with NEWPRO.  The roof contract was a cash transaction which in the state of MA requires 1/3 deposit down and 2/3 upon completion.  Ms. ******* elected to finance the entire siding project with no money down.  When a NEWPRO customer elects to utilize financing there is an option provided called "stage funding" which after the 3 day right of rescission has expired - allows NEWPRO to "stage fund" (obtain funds direct from the bank instead of the customer to start the project - this stage of the funding acts as the initial deposit).  The remaining funds are not disbursed until the project is complete and the customer signs a completion certificate.  In this case, Ms. ******* was approved through our lending source ********.  The customer at the point of sale acknowledged in writing the payment terms which states authorization for NEWPRO to draw on the account -$20,625.  This transaction occurred on September 1, 2015.    NEWPRO would never draw on an account without a customer acknowledging payment terms in writing.   As we had a signed borrower's certificate form allowing us to draw on the account NEWPRO is not obligated to re-notify the customer of this transaction.  NEWPRO provides a contract at the point of sale and does not provide nor are they obligated to provide an invoice.   In addition, NEWPRO was surprised to learn of this complaint as NEWPRO's finance manager spoke direct with the homeowner in full detail about the financing terms - in particular about how stage funding works.  The sales manager, product specialist and owner of the company have repeatedly, without success, attempted to contact Ms. ******* to discuss and resolve.  We request Ms. ******* contact, **** ********, direct to discuss next steps - direct line  - ************. 

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this business several times via phone and email with a complaint about the services done on my home. There was an area that the wood around the dormers of my roof was supposed to be replaced and we found that it was not replaced but only covered up and the rotted wood was still there when we went to install siding in those areas. This called for unplanned time and work that we had to do on the outside of our house when installing the siding also the cost of the new wood.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to acknowledge that the job was not done correctly and reimburse/give money toward my next payment seems how we had to purchase materials and spend man hours on getting the job corrected.

Business Response: The Installation Manager, *** *****, has spoke with the customer - there were some internal miscommunications regarding this project and what had been said done by the roof installer.  NEWPRO agreed to make payment of $168 to cover cost of wood as requested by the homeowner.  The installation manager communicated this with the installer who communicated it had been done originally.  NEWPRO apologizes for any inconvenience and the homeowner has agreed to this resolution. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ****** *********

9/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 17, 2015 we signed a contract to have a custom 36 inch shower installed. One day Installation should have been 5 weeks from that date. Installation started June 22, 2015 and finished June 23, 2015. The contractor never notified the plumber that he had a job that day so the plumber arrived later in the day. They both had to come back the following day. The shower that was installed is a 32 inch shower not a 36 inch. A 4 inch molding was placed on our floor to cover up where our old shower was. We spoke with them many times about leaking and our dissatisfaction with the size. We were finally offered $1000 off or a custom 36 inch shower. We told them we wanted the custom 36 inch shower because that is what we are paying for. We were told via email that all products will be ordered by 10AM Tuesday, July 28, 2015 and it will take 3-4 weeks for all products to come in. We were to be called once all products have arrived. I had to email them August 25, 2015 to find out when installation will occur. They emailed me back on August 26, 2015 telling me they will check on it tomorrow. On August 27, 2015 they emailed me saying all products should be here the first week of September. Again, I had to email August 31, 2015 asking when installation will be again. They emailed me back that same afternoon saying the bath product will be in the end of the week and the door will be arriving the end of next week. That same evening I emailed them saying that this is unacceptable as it has been 21 weeks since we have signed our contract. We also told them that my husband is leaving September 11, 2015 to visit relatives out of state for at least 2 weeks and I just started back at school and cannot take time away from my job. They wanted me to call. I called twice after that and only received voice mails. I always leave a message and I never receive a call back. We need this resolved.

Desired Settlement: We want our 36 inch custom shower like our contract says. We would like some other kind of compensation for our time and frustrations. Also, we would like some kind of compensation as they did break 2 glasses and a plate when they originally did the installation on June 23, 2015. They were banging and cutting into the wall to install the shower head. Our pantry is on the other side of that wall and the contractor never told my husband what they were doing so, in doing so, the vibration from banging and cutting made 2 glasses fall onto a plate and they all broke.

Business Response: The owner of the company, **** ********, has communicated with the homeowner via phone calls and emails throughout the process of this project.  The bath design specialist presented aproduct to meet the needs of the homeowner which was agreed upon and purchased – NEWPRO installed per the agreement and specs in the contract, a 36” neo-angleshower –  the customer expected a larger neo-angle shower pan although they received what they ordered  - which is the largest shower pan weoffer.  However, to meet the needs of the homeowner and with the goal to exceed satisfaction, we worked closely with oursupplier to custom fabricate a pan that is 38” which is larger than what they produce. They agreed to do the custom manufacturing project to replace what weinstalled to meet the expectations of the homeowner – the supplier reengineered a larger custom pan to meet the needs of the customer.  All of this was offered at no charge to the homeowneras good faith and in appreciation for their business.  We were quoted a four week lead time for redesigning from the manufacturer based on engineering -  it has been slightly delayed from themanufacturer based on the custom nature of the project.  We hope to have the product within the next 7-10 days and we will expedite installation upon arrival of product.   

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below. i am rejecting the business response because I have been reaching out to **** as he wanted me to by calling his office and cell phone.  I leave a voice mail on both with my name and phone number and he never responds back.  Instead he emails me and tells me again to call him on Monday.  I emailed him back saying the earliest I can call is Friday September 18th after 3:30.  I also told him he may call me Sunday September 13th anytime as I will be home.  I have not heard from him as of yet.  I will agree to his offer as long as 1) the base is installed in the same place as my old base was and they do not have to put a molding on my floor and 2) it needs to be installed on my time as my husband is away for at least 2 weeks or more on vacation and I cannot take time off from work.He originally told me on August 31 st that the shower should be in that week and the door in the following week which should have been September 11th.  Now he is saying yo you another 7-10 have been added on.  I just don't know if I can trust what he says anymore.if he cannot agree to these terms then I want my money back---down payment and payments we have made since. Regards, ******** ******    

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 18 windows in Aug. '14 and they were installed in Oct. '14. As the cold weather set in, we began to notice drafts in the house and overall poor insulation. Upon inspecting the new windows, I noticed that many were not set square, they were crooked, some were so bad that they had light leaking around the sashes. I called Newpro and they sent service techs over and they put some weather stripping around the edges of the windows and did nothing about the poorly set windows. I was told that there was an issue in manufacturing. This did not solve the problem, there were still drafts. So I called again, they told me they'd set up a conference call with the factory and I would get new windows. However, when the service crew came out all they did was put more weather stripping in. I gave it a chance and clearly this did not solve the issue. So I call again, and at this point it became impossible to get a hold of the customer rep I had been dealing with, nobody was returning my calls, fortunately a sympathetic person in a different department sent out an email to raise the profile of my issue. Once again, the service crew comes out and they adjusted a few frames, put some screws in, but they said they only adjusted the windows on the 1st floor because the upstairs ones "aren't as bad." Feeling like this was getting me nowhere, I got an independent building contractor specializing in windows to come out and evaluate my situation. He confirmed that numerous windows were out of alignment, some up to 1/4", especially a few upstairs which I was told by Newpro were fine. He also noted that the sales guy measured the windows too large and that there was little to no insulation between the frames of the replacement windows and the house, and in fact THAT was where the drafts were getting in. I documented all this here: ******************************************* Armed with this knowledge I called Newpro and had to mention legal action in order to get through this time. The owner sounded skeptical of my claims and said they'll send out another guy in a week or so.

Desired Settlement: I just want what I paid for and what I was promised. Newpro has delivered far less than what I was charged for. My heating bills this winter skyrocketed as a result. Please give repair/insulate my windows or refund me some money to hire somebody who can.

Business Response: NEWPRO's installation manager is meeting with the customer on Friday, May 22 to resolve concerns.


7/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've emailed NewPro several times to attempt to resolve a problem with my windows. They have not even emailed me back!? I've follwed up again and again and well nothing but the following ****** ******** ******************** via smtp.com May 19 to me yes, by ***** in the ******** office. I will forward this to him to give you an update. Still no update email phone call nothing.

Desired Settlement: I sent pictures as well, I'd like them to either fix or replace the windows with issues which is why they were purchased because of the lifetime warranty. I think this is a reasonable outcome.

Business Response: Customer purchased a home with windows that NEWPRO previously installed with a past homeowner back in 1986.  The warranty from 1986 has lapsed.  NEWPRO dispatched the installation manager to the customer's home to evaluate the service required and agreed to any and required service to be completed at NEWPRO's cost.  The owner ******* ******** has been in contact with homeowner and quoted a price of which the customer agreed and was happy with the final resolution.  All product is on order and will be replaced once received.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. It is unfortunate I had to resort to the BBB as a result of bad customer service from a two month lapse in time from service first requested. I am glad that I was able to forward all my documentation of this matter to the current owner and that he was able to see the fault of service for himself. We were able to compromise the finalization of my original complaint however this is still pending until final install.   Regards, ***** ******

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I informed New Pro of a window that broke on it's own back in February of this year. Since they had my information on file from when I first had the windows replaced they already knew the exact measurements and would order it immediately. I was told it would take approximately 3 to 4 weeks for delivery. Remember it was February when I called them, it is now June , 4 MONTHS , and I still do not have my replacement window. Repeated phone calls have gotten me no where. I regret deeply that I ever did business with this company. I am very dissatisfied with their service or should I say lack of. They have let me down, their promises mean nothing, what a big disappointment they turned out to be.This long and over due delay is outrageous!

Desired Settlement: I hope to hear from New Pro before the end of the month telling me my window is in and they will send some one out to replace the broken one pronto. I seriously doubt this will happen.

Business Response: The owner of the company ******* ******** has been in touch with this homeowner.  The project is scheduled for completion Wednesday 7/8 and the homeowner is satisfied with the progress and update.  NEWPRO apologizes for any inconvenience caused by this delay. 

6/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sell windows at a higher price based on a 25 year warranty. MULTIPLE messages left with several people, from a purported son of the owner to the sales manager, everyone of them promising to "take care of this immediately" but three weeks later, I still have a broken window. They have their BBB rating on the same ******** page where there are multiple similar complaints., which makes BBB ratings less valuable.

Desired Settlement: Either repair the product as promised or quit claiming a warranty. It's false advertising 8th not outright fraud. Next week I will file a suit in small claims. When I win that judgement, I will seek charges for fraud.

Business Response: NEWPRO has measured and ordered the replacement glass for window and has communicated these actions with the homeowner.  The homeowner is aware
the glass is on order, ready to ship and is scheduled for delivery next week.  A call will be made early next week to the homeowner (week of 6/21) to schedule the service. 
NEWPRO honors all warranties.  NEWPRO apologizes for any delays in service as a result of any miscommunication or lack of communication that may have occurred to the homeowner.  This is a high priority and is being expedited.

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About April 1st I called New Pro Window. Seal let go. they said it was under warranty. April 7 they came to measure window. He said it might take up to three weeks to order window. I called about three times to check on window. Last week when I called they told me it was not ordered until April 14 because they were busy. Now they say it should be shipped to them the end of this week, that’s May 29 and then call for install.

Desired Settlement: Window fixed.

Business Response: NEWPRO's installation / service team completed the service on 6/10/2015.  There were some delays in glass deliveries due to some re-engineering and a backlog from the severe winter months.  The homeowner and customer is a priority and it is not standard operating practice to tell a customer "we are busy".  We apologize for this miscommunication and have taken proper actions to clarify internally.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. The company come and did the window on June 10th. Then on the 12th the company called and wanted to schedule to fix the window. They need to look into there customer service. ,

6/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $4,891 bay window from NewPro on 6/24/2009. The window has a 25 "No-Nonsense" warranty from the date of installation. The window was installed on 8/7/2009. In February 2015, I noticed that the left side crank out window had lost its seal and there was condensation in between the panes. I called NewPro and opened a service request for the individual window to be replaced. I was told that the window would be ordered and they would contact me to set up an appointment. In March, I hadn't heard from anyone from NewPro so I called to check on the status. I was again told that the window was on order and when it came in, they would call me to schedule the service appointment. In April, still no update from NewPro so I called again and got the run around. It is now May and I still have not heard from anyone at NewPro. I have called over a dozen times and have not received a return call. No one answers the general service phone number and the voicemail message states that the mailbox is full. I have called ****** ********, the service manager 3 times, left 3 voicemail messages and have not heard back. I have emailed service@newpro.com 5 times and have not received a response. It is completely unacceptable and unreasonable for this company to be so unresponsive. I want answers and I want them now.

Desired Settlement: First, I want someone from the company to call me and let me know what is going on with my replacement window. Then, I want the window replaced as it is covered under warranty.

Business Response: NEWPRO has a service technician scheduled for 5/29/2015 with the homeowner.  NEWPRO strives for a delightful experience and is reviewing the communication process related to this experience as it is not standard practice. 

5/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We would like to discuss with NewPro issues with the roof that they recently installed in our hose. The roof is under their warranty and now is malfunctioning (some of the roof plywood is discolored and wet inside the attic). We contacted NewPro and informed them about this issue as soon as we saw the problem. However, NewPro ignores us. They do not respond to our multiple e-mails and a phone message).

Desired Settlement: We need NewPro to arrange with us a time for a roof inspection and to perform the inspection as soon as possible. Thus, the necessary measures will be taken timely.

Business Response: NEWPRO acknowledges the complaint as reported by Mr. ****** and has been in touch with the homeowner. NEWPRO is working with the manufacturer to accommodate Mr. ******'s concerns and review the problem.  NEWPRO will continue to stay in communication with Mr. ****** with the goal to resolve as quickly as possible.  NEWPRO is also reviewing the communication process to verify the contact attempts as the lack of communication as noted by Mr. ****** is not standard practice.  NEWPRO takes great pride in their nationally recognized award winning customer service and continues to learn ways to improve the communication process as part of an exceptional experience from start to finish.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  they told us that they needed to bring the GAF specialist to determine the cause. It has been already almost two months of waiting. We send them e-mails requesting to continue, however, NewPro sends replies that either they try to speed up the things; however, no visit from GAF had materialized.  Regards, ******** ******    

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  NewPro has been insisting in speaking with/bringing to our house a GAF specialist as a condition before they communicate to us their decision on required repairs. However, they just informed me (two days ago) that they would not be able to bring a GAF specialist, and that they now would try to determine the defects themselves. Historically and sequentially, the following excuses were mentioned to me during the course of the last three months by NewPro: 1. The GAF specialist was overloaded, 2. the GAF specialist left for a trade show, 3. the GAF specialist just retired,4. the new GAF specialist requested a warranty registration number (I provided promptly to NewPro), 5. the GAF specialist was leaving for vacation.Furthermore, I had to educate NewPro on where to find GAF instructions of the calculations of roof ventilation required (GAF website!), and I sent them my own calculations suggesting incompetency of the installer .They still (!) did not deliver an answer on how they will fix the roof issues. Regards, ******** ******    

Business Response: NEWPRO is committed to complete customer satisfaction.We are continuing conversations weekly with the ******s to achieve mutual satisfactory resolution.  We are also communicating with the manufacturer who is a partner in this project. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  I respectfully disagree with the Message from Business. 1.       NEWPRO has been sending messages/calling us to let us know that they need an opinion of the manufacturer. They simply never spoke of a” mutually satisfactory resolution”.2.       As they explained, their communication with the manufacturer is to ask an advice on what errors were made by the NEWPRO installers (we think that, as  a licensed installer, NEWPRO should be able to do this independently. Even simple calculations anyone can perform using the manufacturer web site calculator show that NEWPRO made serious errors in the new roof ventilation, which results in deterioration of the roof of our house). Furthermore, the manufacturer was never a “partner in this project”. NEWPRO simply purchased materials and supplies from GAF, and these items apparently were of good quality as confirmed by NEWPRO. Thus, I think their excuse in postponing delivering a suggestion on the resolution of the roof issues is artificial and not acceptable. In my opinion, NEWPRO is simply using the passing time (4 months since we contacting them about this issue first time) to downgrade our complaint telling you that they communicate. However, we need them to communicate to us information on, as the say, “mutual satisfactory resolution”, but not just to send us e-mails that they try to obtain an opinion of the supplier of the roofing materials on what they did wrong.In fact, shouldn’t be there some sensible time to conclude this communication? Otherwise, they can “communicate” to us during the whole period of the warranty coverage! I would really appreciate if you understand that we look for presenting to us a mutual satisfactory resolution. And the elapsed 4 months look more than sufficient to do this. I respectfully request you to keep the complaint open (or reopen it) until we reach, or at least we are offered by NEWPRO, the “mutual satisfactory resolution”. Regards, ******** ******    

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our complaint is in regard to 18 replacement windows for our home ordered on 7/7/14 and still not installed completely or to our satisfaction (among other complaints, one is a completely different type of glass and fewer panes) despite a written "Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Money Back" contract. We have accommodated NEWPRO beyond reasonable measures and have made every attempt to resolve the situation prior to and in excess of their guarantee's terms. Please see a partial summary of events as follows: 7/7/14 - CONTRACT SIGNED & DOWN PAYMENT $6,035 PAID 8/11/14 - ESTIMATED COMPLETION DATE 9/11/14 - BEGIN INSTALLATION DATE 9/12/14 - ISSUED COMPLAINT DUE TO MANUFACTURING/WORKMANSHIP DEFECTS 9/30/14 - END INSTALLATION DATE & BALANCE $12,071 PAID ($18,106 TOTAL) 10/24/14 - REQUESTED WARRANTY SERVICE DUE TO SIGNIFICANT LEAK 10/28/14 - SATISFACTION GUARANTEE TERMS MET BY MYSELF BY SENDING CERTIFIED LETTER TO NEWPRO WITH ITEMIZED LIST OF REPAIRS 11/11/14- SERVICE VISIT (WRONG WINDOWS SUPPLIED BY NEWPRO, NO REPAIRS MADE) 12/15/14- SERVICE VISIT (WRONG WINDOW SIZES SUPPLIED BY NEWPRO, SOME REPAIRS MADE) 12/15/14 - WARRANTY SERVICE COMPLETED (RESOLUTION: WINDOW HAD BEEN INSTALLED UPSIDE DOWN) 1/20/15 - SERVICE VISIT (WRONG WINDOW SIZE SUPPLIED BY FACTORY, SOME REPAIRS MADE) 1/26/15 - SATISFACTION GUARANTEE TERMS UNFULFILLED BY NEWPRO BY NOT COMPLETING REPAIRS AS PROMISED 2/3/15 - NEWPRO NOTIFIED OF DESIRE FOR RESOLUTION PER GUARANTEE NONE - RESPONSES TO ABOVE NOTIFICATION 2/20, 2/21, 2/23, 2/24 - CALLS TO NEWPRO SEEKING CALLBACK I beg you to consider our case for action... I've spent hours on the phone with NEWPRO and more than a dozen work days at home and with gaping holes in the walls accommodating NEWPRO in their failed effort to provide the product and level of service they promised. The above is merely a summary of our trials, not to mention the state of disrepair our house (interior and exterior) has been in for the past eight months. In addition to dissatisfaction with our particular experience with this company, we feel that several of the sales and marketing claims that influenced our decision to purchase products/service from NEWPRO grossly misleading including but not limited to... -- commitment to completing installation before the end of my wife's summer vacation (teacher) when, in fact, installation was never scheduled until a month later. -- offer for a "free cruise, just pay port fees and upgrades" that, after the certificate was delivered, requires $598 booking fees paid by consumer in addition to taxes, port fees, etc. -- price match "guarantee" with terms that are impossible to meet as NEWPRO is the exclusive manufacturer of "Celuca" frame & sash windows. -- claim that windows are manufactured in *********** ** when they are, in fact, manufactured in *********. -- "no-nonsense" warranty which our first claim required nearly 2 months to be addressed.

Desired Settlement: Compensation per the terms of the company's guarantee (complete refund) and costs/damages resulting from 8 months of accommodating service visits and continued state of disrepair in our home.

Business Response: The owner of the company along with the installation manager met personally with the customer at his residence to discuss his NEWPRO experience.  NEWPRO does acknowledge there have been delays and product related issues that we are committed to resolve.  NEWPRO strives for an exceptional experience from start to finish.  NEWPRO requested to replace 10 of the existing windows due to challenges related to manufacturing to which Mr. ***** has agreed.  For lost time and inconvenience NEWPRO will also replace a BAY window at no charge to which Mr. ***** agreed.  NEWPRO has been communicating regularly with Mr. ***** and the understanding is that we are on the same page and working towards a speedy resolution.  NEWPRO fully stands behind their product and will continue to pursue the homeowner's satisfaction.  ?

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #******** with the assumption that a condition of the resolution proposed by NEWPRO and not documented in its response to BBB is met in full.  On the date that the owner of NEWPRO and a manager met with me and documented outstanding issues and offered the aforementioned resolution (March 4, 2015) a condition of our agreement was that the repair/replacement of defective, damaged and 'wrong type' windows will be completed to my 100% satisfaction within 45 days.I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. Regards, ***** *****

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a NEWPRO sales person come to my house on Jan 7th, 2015 and I entered into a service contract to replace windows in my home. As part of the contract it stated I was allowed to cancel the job with in three days of Purchase. On January 9th I cancelled the job verbaly and was instructed to send in the cancellation form. I sent this form in via certified mail on the 9th. The contract states I would receive the refund of my deposit within 10 business days my cancelation and I have still yet to receive the refund to my credit card. I have called multiple times, emailed ** ****** multiple times with now success.

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund of my deposit returned immediately.

Business Response: This refund has been issued to customer.  NEWPRO apologizes for any delay in communication - unforeseen delays were due to the recent weather conditions and state of emergency. NEWPRO follows all guidelines and policies related to refunds.  Thank you. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. Please add your rejection comments below.  The reason that I am rejecting this response is because the issue should have been issued before any of the recent weather situations that we had. I am requesting that Newpro pays the interest that I incurred on my credit card due to the fact they did not refund my card in a timely manor. Regards, **** *******    

Business Response: The owner of the company spoke with the customer and is working out a resolution for any possible fees incurred. 

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiancé and I hired Newpro to install a new tub and window in our bathroom last spring. The tub and window were installed as agreed upon, however, there was a problem with the install. There was water leaking from the ceiling in our kitchen from the shower/tub plumbing due to an improper installation. I called Newpro and they sent a plumber out to fix this issue, he was extremely unprofessional and dirty. He was on the phone almost the entire time and had a woman in his work van. In addition to that, he left water running to see "where the leak was coming from" and left my property!! He returned about 20 minutes later and replaced the faucet (different one than Newpro installed) in the tub. The leaking stopped, however, now my faucet is loose from the subpar replacement the plumber did. I also contacted Newpro regarding the sloppy caulking job that had been done on the install, again they sent someone out to address the issue, however, they did not make the appearance any better. Now, (February 2015) the caulking seems to be sinking into the seam of the shower wall and the tub. I am very dissatisfied with the quality of product and service provided by Newpro. The textured bottom of our tub is also smoothing out for some reason. For the amount of money we spent on this project we expected a high quality product and high quality service, and received neither. Though they were responsive to our requests, poor quality negated any positive experience we did have with Newpro.

Desired Settlement: For Newpro to deliver the service and quality promised at the sale. I would like for our bathroom tub to be repaired; the caulking and the faucet of the tub, for these quality issues to be repaired.

Business Response: NEWPRO's installation manager visited with the customer today 2/19/2015 and developed a corrective action plan.  Per the customer's request, a service tech will be onsite next week to tighten the tub spout and address the caulking concerns.  Customer was happy with our prompt response. 

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2014 we signed a contract with NewPro purchasing 19 windows (17 double hung, 2 crank out) to be installed in our home. The windows were financed in the amount of $22,693.00 through an institution NewPro recommended. An appointment was scheduled to have someone come and measure for the correct dimensions, the windows were ordered, and the windows were scheduled to arrive in late September. When the windows arrived, the top floor windows were installed but we were told the windows on the first floor were not the correct size (even though all the windows in the first floor rooms are the same dimensions as the second floor windows). We were told it would be another four weeks before the new windows would arrive for installation. The owner, **** ********, tried to insinuate that the window measurements were wrong because my wife "must have been talking to the person taking the measurements." That was not correct information. In addition, one of the crank out windows in our family room was installed incorrectly, reversing the right hand and left hand swing. The new windows arrived in October and were installed. The installers left without going over the windows with my wife who was home, having had to take, at this point, two days off from work to accommodate the installations. The windows were left dirty, stickers on, and when my wife went over each window it was noted that none of the windows aligned and would not latch to lock. NewPro president **** ******** was called again and said he would send someone out to look at the windows. In November, an employee was sent out and indeed, none of the windows were installed properly. Adjustments were made to the windows, however, 19 parts still needed to be ordered to complete the correct installation of many of the windows. In December, NewPro came, yet again to repair the remaining windows, however, three of the windows could still not be repaired due to other issues. In addition, the repairer broke the glass on one of the windows he was repairing and needed to take the glass from another window he was supposed to be repairing, leaving that window still broken. Additionally, he did not leave my wife a repair slip when he left. In the meantime, we have already begun making our monthly payments for windows that are not properly installed. It is now January, it has been five months since we first signed the contract with NewPro, it is cold outside and our windows are STILL not properly installed. Mr. ******** no longer returns any of our repeated phone calls. There have been four work days missed to date because of the poor quality of the windows and the installation process. The promises made at the signing of the contract, the "earned reputation of superior products and exemplary customer service" did not extend to our household.

Desired Settlement: We would like compensation for the poor quality windows that have been installed. We would like a meeting with Mr. ******** at our residence to discuss the poor quality of the windows installed. $22,693.00 is a tremendous amount of money to be spent on such a poor product and poor installation process.

Business Response: NEWPRO acknowledges the complaints made by Mr. ****** and has
as of this date completed all outstanding repairs and installs.  **** ********, owner, has been in regular
communication with the homeowner throughout the process to ensure best
practices and resolution were achieved and the homeowners expectations of the
resolutions were met and or exceeded. 

 

To summarize the chain of events, NEWPRO’s measure
technician made an error with measurements on the first floor , resulting in
some of the windows to be ordered in an incorrect size.  We had communicated and made apologies for
this initial problem which led to additional incidents that have been
addressed and resolved. 

In reviewing and explaining our processes with the homeowner, **** relayed, in
some instances, especially the measure process which takes great concentration,
any distraction unfortunately can result in a mis-measure – this was not made
to excuse the error but to explain and if the interpretation was of disrespect,
NEWPRO apologizes.   NEWPRO works diligently in the training
process to stress the importance of focus and attention to detail to eliminate
the risk of mismeasure.

Unfortunately with this project there were multiple issues that needed addressing.  NEWPRO takes any errors very serious
from the owner down through the ranks of the company, especially when there are
multiple complaints related to one project. This experience is not representative
of our standards and practices and will be used as a learning opportunity to
improve systems and checks and balances to ensure we reduce the risk of this
type of problem in the future.

Most important to NEWPRO, is the communication to our customers to support the
reputation for being recognized nationally as a top rated customer service
provider in the home improvement industry. 
We are proud to say 2015 is NEWPRO’s 70th year serving New
England Homeowners with the same family owned leadership.     We expect to deliver no less than exceptional
experience from start to finish throughout the company both inside and
out.     

 

12/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 5x 4 foot window came out and shattered on the floor October 12, 2014, October 13, Very nice Man came out and replaced window with heavy duty black trash bag. Said he was very sorry however, they do not make these windows any more due to the size. Window was on back order and would take a few weeks to come in. After about 3 weeks I called the ********** office and spoke with ****** who said that it was going to take at least a month. That would be around November 13, 2014. NO WINDOW NO CALL. Thanksgiving came and went. Now I called again on December 1, 2014 spoke with ****** at the ********** office, She said they were at lunch however took my name and number and would call me back. SHE NEVER DID. Called today December 2, 2014 spoke with ****** who said she would call ****** office and find out and call me back. NO CALL AGAIN. I called back about 1 1/2 hrs later ****** laughed and said that they had the window for a while and that she let them know I was upset. I asked for the ****** office number and received a disconnect I believe by accident (benefit of the doubt)

Desired Settlement: PLEASE I AM IN TEARS and its COLD I have to put up my heat due to the cold air blowing into my home. I JUST WANT MY WINDOW PUT IN. I am tired of making phone calls and getting no resolution. I am tired of people saying they will call back and DONT. What kind of company does this to people I LIVE IN NEW ENGLAND!!!!!! and yes we just had 5 inches of snow less than a week ago not including rain and high winds

Business Response: NEWPRO is reviewing the details of the complaint and how it was handled to determine if and how we can improve the process. A third party was involved with the glass issue causing a delay longer than expected.   Communication is a key component as part of the NEWPRO experience.  NEWPRO always makes the very best effort to expedite and resolve any issues related to product and/or service.  We strive for a 4 out of 4 stars from start to finish - communication, demonstration, pricing, installation and service.  NEWPRO is installing the window today, 12/3, and apologizes for the inconvenience and length of time it took to make resolution. 

5/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had gone online to get some estimates for redoing my bathroom. Newpro responded with a phone call and we went over what i was looking for and started to set up an in home presentation and estimate. The rep. asked me if I had a significant other and I said yes but that he would be working so he would not be available. She asked if there were other dates when he would be available or could he get some time off to be home for this and i said no that would not be an option. They said we do appointments at 8 at night and I said the last thing my husband wants to do is listen to a sales presentation at 8 at night after working all day. And we have a *** year old child who needs our attention at that time of night. I told her I could be here and she said we would prefer your husband be there too. I said that would be unnecessary since we both know what we want.She then replied that actually the Better Business Bureau REQUIRES that both people be at the in home visit. I CALLED THE BBB and they were very confident that they would NOT tell a business to require that. We are not going to do business with Newpro. Not to mention that I have been getting about 2 to 3 calls a day on my cell phone with the display NO CALLER ID and guess what..... Its Newpro calling to try to get our business.

Desired Settlement: I want Newpro to step up and stop blaming the BBB for their scammy sales tactics.

Business Response: As one of the owners of NEWPRO, I want to personally extend my apologies to you for your dissatisfactory experience.   Based on our nearly seven decades of industry experience, we generally ask that all decision makers within a household be present, as there are so many different variables (styles, colors, accessories) when it comes to making this type and size of  investment in your home. We want to make certain any and all questions are answered prior to moving forward with your project. Again, with so many variables, some aspects of what is initially presented could possibly get overlooked or lost in translation; we at NEWPRO want to ensure each person within your household is completely satisfied with the information and pricing presented.  The representative with whom you spoke may not have accurately articulated or misspoke why we desire all decision makers to be present at the time of the initial consultation. In lieu of this, along with our mission to continuously better our entire staff, we have addressed the issue of the statement made regarding the Better Business Bureau, and have set up a company-wide training to ensure these types of things do not occur. We pride ourselves on our transparency and ethical business practices as represented by our A+ rating with the BBB; this is not a tactic that is acceptable to the NEWPRO standards. I am available to speak direct with you to discuss in more detail and would welcome the opportunity to learn about your bath remodeling needs. You can reach me on my direct line ************ or email **********@newpro.com.  Thank you, ******* ******** Owner & Vice Preseident

3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So NewPro showed up at my door soliciting for work about 3 months ago. I was very busy at the time so I told them to call me and I would set up a time for them to come out and give me a quote for replacement windows for 16 windows and bathroom remodels for 2 bathrooms. We planned to do this work sometime in the spring so I told them to call me around March 2014 and I would schedule something. 2 weeks later they called, I again explained that I wanted a call in March. Then they just kept calling. I am assuming their telemarketers don't understand what it means to wait until March to call. So the last call, about 2 weeks ago, the lady on the phone tries to set up my appointment. I tell her again that I want to wait until March. She gives me two options and I tell her no and then she goes on and says ok so Saturday February 15 works for you, would 10 or 2 be better. Finally I told her to tell the guy to show up at 10 sharp. She tells me on the phone to ensure my wife is home so that the representative can speak to you both. Just for a little background, we have a newborn child so my wife's availability is sporadic and it just so happened that while the "representative" was at our house, our child needed to eat, so my wife became unavailable to speak with him. So he shows up, I explain that my wife is unavailable and he gets all huffy puffy saying that we were told we would both have to be home, etc. Last I checked, I am the customer and NewPro is the business, they aren't the bosses of me and they aren't going to dictate who speaks with them. Bottom line was that my wife and I already know exactly what we want in windows and bathroom upgrades so regardless of whom they speak with, they will come out with the same answer. So the salesman decides that he would like to at least look at the bathrooms. When I spoke to NewPro on the phone they said they do bathroom remodels. This salesman asked me in a snarky way "what do you want us to do in here" when he looked at the first bathroom. I told him what we wanted and he said "I can’t help you with that" acting as though NewPro is above replacing a vanity/sink, toilet, flooring, shower door, etc. Last I checked, those items are what a bathroom remodel is. So basically the salesman sold himself and his company out of business the moment he opened his mouth. Then we look at the second bathroom and he says that replacing the tub and enclosure with one of theirs would be between $5,000 and $10,000 and that if we didn't "hate" our bathroom that we should just stick to what we have and deal with it. Good sales tactic there. He made it sound as though he knew that his prices were so high that we wouldn't be able to afford it. He was wrong, but NewPro will never receive our business so I can care less what this salesman thinks. He also said that our bathrooms were more “Do it Yourself” type of projects. Last I checked, removing and installing a tub, toilet, sink, vanity, electrical, exhaust fan, flooring, etc. was not DIY. If I wanted to do it myself I wouldn’t have contractors over to give me quotes. He said this so that when he tells me the tub will cost $10,000 to replace I wont freak out. They must be selling gold plated tubs for that price because the photos he showed me were not high-end bathtubs and showers. Then I ask him about replacement windows. I was already prepared to kick him out of my house because he was rude, but figured I would see if we could at least get some pricing on windows so that the 30 minutes I had already spent with him wouldn't be a total waste of time. So he ran out to his car to get his window display kits because he has to show me the windows to make sure I like them before he wastes his time measuring (yea he really said that). Perhaps he thought I was stupid. I know what a window looks like and I know exactly the type and style of window I want. The better way for him to approach this situation would have been to measure and then tell me the prices for each window they sell. The bottom line is if their lowest end window costs $300 and their highest $1000, they wont be selling me the $1000 window if my budget is $500 per window...it just wont happen. So he came back in the house with his window kits and asked where my wife was. I again told him that she was busy feeding our child and she was not able to join us. He got a little testy and said "well this is a family decision and she must be present when I speak to you about this and I will just have to come back another day", then he started packing his bags to go. I told him that we could still talk about the windows so we can get a quote and then my wife and I would discuss it. He talked briefly about windows and then said he would have the office call to make a new appointment. He seemed very annoyed as though I wasted his time coming all the way out to my house to sell his product that he never even tried to sell. As a matter of fact, he came to my house to prove to me that I will never hire NewPro to do any work at my house and I hope that this review will help others make their own decisions about the company. Before leaving he commented that he would never allow his neighbor in his neighborhood to keep large dump trucks and other heavy construction equipment in his driveway next door. He made it seem as though we lived in some sort of low-income area or something to that effect. What he didn’t know was that my neighbor works for the city and state when there are large snowstorms and he plows roads. His equipment was in his driveway because of the snowstorm today. When there isn’t a storm, his equipment is nowhere to be seen. Nosy NewPro guy! So we ended our little visit with NewPro without a business card and a simple good bye. This was the first time that a salesman did not give me a business card. As a matter of fact, he never even told me his name. All he said when he arrived was that he was from NewPro. We will never do business with that company and wanted to ensure others who do their due diligence when hiring contractors will read our experience. If I knew the salesman's name, I would personally speak to the owner of the company to ensure he knew he had a salesman in the field that was not selling his products.

Desired Settlement: NewPro shall never call my house again, either by phone or in person.

Business Response: Upon receipt of this complaint, one of the owners and VP of Sales,  ******* ********, contacted the customer to review their NEWPRO experience and expressed apologies for any dissatisfaction as it is always the goal to delight the homeowner.  The experience was not representative of NEWPRO's standards and practices.  The homeowner was very responsive and happy to hear from the owner of the company.  NEWPRO values feedback from customers and prospects.  NEWPRO uses consumer feedback for quality assurance and training purposes to ensure every NEWPRO employee upholds the practices and performance criteria that has provided NEWPRO the superior customer service reputation it has maintained for over 65 years.   

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initial request to Newpro to quote for a window. During sales process there was undue pressure to buy while they were at the premises in order to take advantage of additional discount. if they left this discount would no longer be available. Both my wife and I were present and requested the deposit not be taken from our account until we'd had a chance to view the photos the sales person promised would convince us to buy. The sales person confirmed "nothing will happen until we had viewed the photos". We called the following morning to cancel to the order as the photos of the windows send were not suitable for the period restoration of our home. We then found out the funds had been removed from our account anyway. We called to ask why the payment had been processed when we had clearly cancelled and not given permission for the payment to be processed. Sales person denied the conversation took place and said we'd have to complete paperwork to get deposit back because it was federally mandated. We were in the process of moving and sending the paperwork back would need to wait until we had unpacked and found it again. Located paper work and took photo of signed documents. Sent paperwork through the following day. Requested refund but nothing heard from company. Spoke with sales leader (***) and he confirmed we needed to fill out more paperwork to get the refund. I pointed out that the payment should never have been processed and that we felt deceived. He apologised but insisted we fill out the paperwork. We followed up by showing proof of the signed paperwork by sending a photo of the signed paperwork. Still no refund. Approximate dates: Initial contact with salesperson 5pm Saturday 27th April. Cancellation, 8.30am Sunday 28th April. Sunday 5th May was continuing to have dialogue as salesperson about whether he could send photos of a suitable window but continued to want to sell unsuitable windows. . We reminded salesperson that we had signed because he said he would send photos through and the sale was dependent on us being happy with the look of the bow windows they were suggesting. The sales person continued to send through many photos but none of them were what were needed for our period home. Firmly cancelled the order on the 10th May. 31st May, called and emailed salesperson to remind him of the condition of not processing payment and that we had cancelled. Requested our deposit be returned. Have majority of conversations documented through email.

Desired Settlement: We wish to have the full amount of deposit returned to us with an acceptable amount of interest on the $1333 due to the money being in their possession since 29th May. We'd settle for just the refund and an apology.

Business Response: The owner of the company spoke with the homeowners and resolved and refunded the deposit.  There was a misunderstanding of where to send the cancellation notice.  Per the customer the notice was sent to the product specialist which cannot be verified.  Paperwork has since been resubmitted to corporate and the homeowner is in receipt of all deposit funds. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NewPro put new windows in our house around 7 years ago. Since then, they have called us non-stop to generate more sales. The main problem is that not only did we move out of the house but we also moved out New England completely. This occurred 5 years ago! Despite many requests (15+), NewPro still calls and refuses to remove us from their calling list.

Desired Settlement: I never want to hear from NewPro again.

Business Response: NEWPRO has removed this customer from all call, email and mail lists.  NEWPRO maintains communication with their customers on a regular basis to ensure product and service satisfaction, update records, as well as share new promotion information for additional product consideration.  It is standard practice and enforced throughout the company to honor and be in compliance with any and all DNC requests.  The call center and service department was informed of this complaint to ensure that all standards related to DNC are upheld. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

However, I accept this with heavy skepticism as I have asked to be removed from the list more than 10 times.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

78 Customer Reviews on NEWPRO
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart