Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

NEWPRO

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 573-8310 Fax: (781) 933-9624 26 Cedar St, Woburn, MA 01801 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.newpro.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

NEWPRO Operating, LLC dba NEWPRO manufactures and installs energy saving insulated replacement windows plus offer energy saving home improvement products including doors, insulated siding, roofing, attic radiant barrier, gutter protection, bath/shower liners and walk-in bathtubs.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from NEWPRO


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NEWPRO meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NEWPRO include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

58 Customer Reviews on NEWPRO
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 34
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 24
Total Customer Reviews 58

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1974 Business started: 01/01/1945 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The number is 146589.

Rhode Island Contractors Registration and Licensing Board
1 Capitol Hill, Providence RI 02908
http://www.crb.state.ri.us/contact/index.php
Phone Number: (401)-222-1268 or TDD: (401)-222-6334
Fax Number: 401-222-1940
ricrb@doa.ri.gov
The number is 26463.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Cogliani, Sales Manager Mr. Nicholas Cogliani, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Cogliani, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Nicholas Cogliani, President
Number of Employees

125

Business Category

WINDOWS-REPLACEMENT BATHTUB WALL LINERS WINDOWS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS WINDOWS-INSTALLATION & SALES WINDOWS SIDING CONTRACTORS ROOFING CONTRACTORS DOORS All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Products & Services

NEWPRO sells the following brand(s): American Standard Walk-in Bathtubs, NEWPRO

NEWPRO offers the following product(s): Bathwraps, Doors, Replacement Windows, Roofing, Siding, Walk-in Tubs

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Finance
MasterCard
Visa
Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states at the time of sale, the customer is given a written "Right of Rescission." This allows the customer three business days to cancel their contract with NEWPRO. If this does happen, the customer's deposit will be totally refunded in ten business days. If the customer wishes to cancel after this time period, and the product has been manufactured (this is a custom made product), a sum of money equal to thirty three and one-third percent of the price agreed to on the contract, as fixed, liquidated and ascertained damages, and not as a penalty, will be paid by the customer to NEWPRO.
Service Area
NEWPRO provides their services in CONNECTICUT , MAINE , MASSACHUSETTS , NEW HAMPSHIRE , RHODE ISLAND & VERMONT.
Alternate Business Names
NEWPRO Manufacturing NEWPRO Operating, LLC
BBB Program Participation

BBB Community Patrons
BBB Community Patrons are like-minded businesses that see ethics as the key factor in creating a stronger, healthier business community.

BBB Community Patrons' additional financial support enables BBB to pursue distinctive, mission-based programs focused on ethics that would not be possible if not for the generous backing from BBB Community Patron Sponsors.

Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Hiring a Roofer Hiring a Roofer - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Siding Contractor Read Before You Sign Windows

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NEWPRO has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 26 Cedar St

    Woburn, MA 01801

  • 475 Washington Street  Suite 2-3

    Wrentham, MA 02093

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've emailed NewPro several times to attempt to resolve a problem with my windows. They have not even emailed me back!? I've follwed up again and again and well nothing but the following ****** ******** ******************** via smtp.com May 19 to me yes, by ***** in the ******** office. I will forward this to him to give you an update. Still no update email phone call nothing.

Desired Settlement: I sent pictures as well, I'd like them to either fix or replace the windows with issues which is why they were purchased because of the lifetime warranty. I think this is a reasonable outcome.

Business Response: Customer purchased a home with windows that NEWPRO previously installed with a past homeowner back in 1986.  The warranty from 1986 has lapsed.  NEWPRO dispatched the installation manager to the customer's home to evaluate the service required and agreed to any and required service to be completed at NEWPRO's cost.  The owner ******* ******** has been in contact with homeowner and quoted a price of which the customer agreed and was happy with the final resolution.  All product is on order and will be replaced once received.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. It is unfortunate I had to resort to the BBB as a result of bad customer service from a two month lapse in time from service first requested. I am glad that I was able to forward all my documentation of this matter to the current owner and that he was able to see the fault of service for himself. We were able to compromise the finalization of my original complaint however this is still pending until final install.   Regards, ***** ******

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sell windows at a higher price based on a 25 year warranty. MULTIPLE messages left with several people, from a purported son of the owner to the sales manager, everyone of them promising to "take care of this immediately" but three weeks later, I still have a broken window. They have their BBB rating on the same ******** page where there are multiple similar complaints., which makes BBB ratings less valuable.

Desired Settlement: Either repair the product as promised or quit claiming a warranty. It's false advertising 8th not outright fraud. Next week I will file a suit in small claims. When I win that judgement, I will seek charges for fraud.

Business Response: NEWPRO has measured and ordered the replacement glass for window and has communicated these actions with the homeowner.  The homeowner is aware
the glass is on order, ready to ship and is scheduled for delivery next week.  A call will be made early next week to the homeowner (week of 6/21) to schedule the service. 
NEWPRO honors all warranties.  NEWPRO apologizes for any delays in service as a result of any miscommunication or lack of communication that may have occurred to the homeowner.  This is a high priority and is being expedited.

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About April 1st I called New Pro Window. Seal let go. they said it was under warranty. April 7 they came to measure window. He said it might take up to three weeks to order window. I called about three times to check on window. Last week when I called they told me it was not ordered until April 14 because they were busy. Now they say it should be shipped to them the end of this week, that’s May 29 and then call for install.

Desired Settlement: Window fixed.

Business Response: NEWPRO's installation / service team completed the service on 6/10/2015.  There were some delays in glass deliveries due to some re-engineering and a backlog from the severe winter months.  The homeowner and customer is a priority and it is not standard operating practice to tell a customer "we are busy".  We apologize for this miscommunication and have taken proper actions to clarify internally.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. The company come and did the window on June 10th. Then on the 12th the company called and wanted to schedule to fix the window. They need to look into there customer service. ,

6/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $4,891 bay window from NewPro on 6/24/2009. The window has a 25 "No-Nonsense" warranty from the date of installation. The window was installed on 8/7/2009. In February 2015, I noticed that the left side crank out window had lost its seal and there was condensation in between the panes. I called NewPro and opened a service request for the individual window to be replaced. I was told that the window would be ordered and they would contact me to set up an appointment. In March, I hadn't heard from anyone from NewPro so I called to check on the status. I was again told that the window was on order and when it came in, they would call me to schedule the service appointment. In April, still no update from NewPro so I called again and got the run around. It is now May and I still have not heard from anyone at NewPro. I have called over a dozen times and have not received a return call. No one answers the general service phone number and the voicemail message states that the mailbox is full. I have called ****** ********, the service manager 3 times, left 3 voicemail messages and have not heard back. I have emailed service@newpro.com 5 times and have not received a response. It is completely unacceptable and unreasonable for this company to be so unresponsive. I want answers and I want them now.

Desired Settlement: First, I want someone from the company to call me and let me know what is going on with my replacement window. Then, I want the window replaced as it is covered under warranty.

Business Response: NEWPRO has a service technician scheduled for 5/29/2015 with the homeowner.  NEWPRO strives for a delightful experience and is reviewing the communication process related to this experience as it is not standard practice. 

5/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 18 windows in Aug. '14 and they were installed in Oct. '14. As the cold weather set in, we began to notice drafts in the house and overall poor insulation. Upon inspecting the new windows, I noticed that many were not set square, they were crooked, some were so bad that they had light leaking around the sashes. I called Newpro and they sent service techs over and they put some weather stripping around the edges of the windows and did nothing about the poorly set windows. I was told that there was an issue in manufacturing. This did not solve the problem, there were still drafts. So I called again, they told me they'd set up a conference call with the factory and I would get new windows. However, when the service crew came out all they did was put more weather stripping in. I gave it a chance and clearly this did not solve the issue. So I call again, and at this point it became impossible to get a hold of the customer rep I had been dealing with, nobody was returning my calls, fortunately a sympathetic person in a different department sent out an email to raise the profile of my issue. Once again, the service crew comes out and they adjusted a few frames, put some screws in, but they said they only adjusted the windows on the 1st floor because the upstairs ones "aren't as bad." Feeling like this was getting me nowhere, I got an independent building contractor specializing in windows to come out and evaluate my situation. He confirmed that numerous windows were out of alignment, some up to 1/4", especially a few upstairs which I was told by Newpro were fine. He also noted that the sales guy measured the windows too large and that there was little to no insulation between the frames of the replacement windows and the house, and in fact THAT was where the drafts were getting in. I documented all this here: ******************************************* Armed with this knowledge I called Newpro and had to mention legal action in order to get through this time. The owner sounded skeptical of my claims and said they'll send out another guy in a week or so.

Desired Settlement: I just want what I paid for and what I was promised. Newpro has delivered far less than what I was charged for. My heating bills this winter skyrocketed as a result. Please give repair/insulate my windows or refund me some money to hire somebody who can.

Business Response: NEWPRO's installation manager is meeting with the customer on Friday, May 22 to resolve concerns.


3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our complaint is in regard to 18 replacement windows for our home ordered on 7/7/14 and still not installed completely or to our satisfaction (among other complaints, one is a completely different type of glass and fewer panes) despite a written "Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Money Back" contract. We have accommodated NEWPRO beyond reasonable measures and have made every attempt to resolve the situation prior to and in excess of their guarantee's terms. Please see a partial summary of events as follows: 7/7/14 - CONTRACT SIGNED & DOWN PAYMENT $6,035 PAID 8/11/14 - ESTIMATED COMPLETION DATE 9/11/14 - BEGIN INSTALLATION DATE 9/12/14 - ISSUED COMPLAINT DUE TO MANUFACTURING/WORKMANSHIP DEFECTS 9/30/14 - END INSTALLATION DATE & BALANCE $12,071 PAID ($18,106 TOTAL) 10/24/14 - REQUESTED WARRANTY SERVICE DUE TO SIGNIFICANT LEAK 10/28/14 - SATISFACTION GUARANTEE TERMS MET BY MYSELF BY SENDING CERTIFIED LETTER TO NEWPRO WITH ITEMIZED LIST OF REPAIRS 11/11/14- SERVICE VISIT (WRONG WINDOWS SUPPLIED BY NEWPRO, NO REPAIRS MADE) 12/15/14- SERVICE VISIT (WRONG WINDOW SIZES SUPPLIED BY NEWPRO, SOME REPAIRS MADE) 12/15/14 - WARRANTY SERVICE COMPLETED (RESOLUTION: WINDOW HAD BEEN INSTALLED UPSIDE DOWN) 1/20/15 - SERVICE VISIT (WRONG WINDOW SIZE SUPPLIED BY FACTORY, SOME REPAIRS MADE) 1/26/15 - SATISFACTION GUARANTEE TERMS UNFULFILLED BY NEWPRO BY NOT COMPLETING REPAIRS AS PROMISED 2/3/15 - NEWPRO NOTIFIED OF DESIRE FOR RESOLUTION PER GUARANTEE NONE - RESPONSES TO ABOVE NOTIFICATION 2/20, 2/21, 2/23, 2/24 - CALLS TO NEWPRO SEEKING CALLBACK I beg you to consider our case for action... I've spent hours on the phone with NEWPRO and more than a dozen work days at home and with gaping holes in the walls accommodating NEWPRO in their failed effort to provide the product and level of service they promised. The above is merely a summary of our trials, not to mention the state of disrepair our house (interior and exterior) has been in for the past eight months. In addition to dissatisfaction with our particular experience with this company, we feel that several of the sales and marketing claims that influenced our decision to purchase products/service from NEWPRO grossly misleading including but not limited to... -- commitment to completing installation before the end of my wife's summer vacation (teacher) when, in fact, installation was never scheduled until a month later. -- offer for a "free cruise, just pay port fees and upgrades" that, after the certificate was delivered, requires $598 booking fees paid by consumer in addition to taxes, port fees, etc. -- price match "guarantee" with terms that are impossible to meet as NEWPRO is the exclusive manufacturer of "Celuca" frame & sash windows. -- claim that windows are manufactured in *********** ** when they are, in fact, manufactured in *********. -- "no-nonsense" warranty which our first claim required nearly 2 months to be addressed.

Desired Settlement: Compensation per the terms of the company's guarantee (complete refund) and costs/damages resulting from 8 months of accommodating service visits and continued state of disrepair in our home.

Business Response: The owner of the company along with the installation manager met personally with the customer at his residence to discuss his NEWPRO experience.  NEWPRO does acknowledge there have been delays and product related issues that we are committed to resolve.  NEWPRO strives for an exceptional experience from start to finish.  NEWPRO requested to replace 10 of the existing windows due to challenges related to manufacturing to which Mr. ***** has agreed.  For lost time and inconvenience NEWPRO will also replace a BAY window at no charge to which Mr. ***** agreed.  NEWPRO has been communicating regularly with Mr. ***** and the understanding is that we are on the same page and working towards a speedy resolution.  NEWPRO fully stands behind their product and will continue to pursue the homeowner's satisfaction.  ?

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #******** with the assumption that a condition of the resolution proposed by NEWPRO and not documented in its response to BBB is met in full.  On the date that the owner of NEWPRO and a manager met with me and documented outstanding issues and offered the aforementioned resolution (March 4, 2015) a condition of our agreement was that the repair/replacement of defective, damaged and 'wrong type' windows will be completed to my 100% satisfaction within 45 days.I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. Regards, ***** *****

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a NEWPRO sales person come to my house on Jan 7th, 2015 and I entered into a service contract to replace windows in my home. As part of the contract it stated I was allowed to cancel the job with in three days of Purchase. On January 9th I cancelled the job verbaly and was instructed to send in the cancellation form. I sent this form in via certified mail on the 9th. The contract states I would receive the refund of my deposit within 10 business days my cancelation and I have still yet to receive the refund to my credit card. I have called multiple times, emailed CJ Whelen multiple times with now success.

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund of my deposit returned immediately.

Business Response: This refund has been issued to customer.  NEWPRO apologizes for any delay in communication - unforeseen delays were due to the recent weather conditions and state of emergency. NEWPRO follows all guidelines and policies related to refunds.  Thank you. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. Please add your rejection comments below. 

The reason that I am rejecting this response is because the issue should have been issued before any of the recent weather situations that we had. I am requesting that Newpro pays the interest that I incurred on my credit card due to the fact they did not refund my card in a timely manor.

Regards,

**** *******

 

 

Business Response: The owner of the company spoke with the customer and is working out a resolution for any possible fees incurred. 

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiancé and I hired Newpro to install a new tub and window in our bathroom last spring. The tub and window were installed as agreed upon, however, there was a problem with the install. There was water leaking from the ceiling in our kitchen from the shower/tub plumbing due to an improper installation. I called Newpro and they sent a plumber out to fix this issue, he was extremely unprofessional and dirty. He was on the phone almost the entire time and had a woman in his work van. In addition to that, he left water running to see "where the leak was coming from" and left my property!! He returned about 20 minutes later and replaced the faucet (different one than Newpro installed) in the tub. The leaking stopped, however, now my faucet is loose from the subpar replacement the plumber did. I also contacted Newpro regarding the sloppy caulking job that had been done on the install, again they sent someone out to address the issue, however, they did not make the appearance any better. Now, (February 2015) the caulking seems to be sinking into the seam of the shower wall and the tub. I am very dissatisfied with the quality of product and service provided by Newpro. The textured bottom of our tub is also smoothing out for some reason. For the amount of money we spent on this project we expected a high quality product and high quality service, and received neither. Though they were responsive to our requests, poor quality negated any positive experience we did have with Newpro.

Desired Settlement: For Newpro to deliver the service and quality promised at the sale. I would like for our bathroom tub to be repaired; the caulking and the faucet of the tub, for these quality issues to be repaired.

Business Response: NEWPRO's installation manager visited with the customer today 2/19/2015 and developed a corrective action plan.  Per the customer's request, a service tech will be onsite next week to tighten the tub spout and address the caulking concerns.  Customer was happy with our prompt response. 

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2014 we signed a contract with NewPro purchasing 19 windows (17 double hung, 2 crank out) to be installed in our home. The windows were financed in the amount of $22,693.00 through an institution NewPro recommended. An appointment was scheduled to have someone come and measure for the correct dimensions, the windows were ordered, and the windows were scheduled to arrive in late September. When the windows arrived, the top floor windows were installed but we were told the windows on the first floor were not the correct size (even though all the windows in the first floor rooms are the same dimensions as the second floor windows). We were told it would be another four weeks before the new windows would arrive for installation. The owner, **** ********, tried to insinuate that the window measurements were wrong because my wife "must have been talking to the person taking the measurements." That was not correct information. In addition, one of the crank out windows in our family room was installed incorrectly, reversing the right hand and left hand swing. The new windows arrived in October and were installed. The installers left without going over the windows with my wife who was home, having had to take, at this point, two days off from work to accommodate the installations. The windows were left dirty, stickers on, and when my wife went over each window it was noted that none of the windows aligned and would not latch to lock. NewPro president **** ******** was called again and said he would send someone out to look at the windows. In November, an employee was sent out and indeed, none of the windows were installed properly. Adjustments were made to the windows, however, 19 parts still needed to be ordered to complete the correct installation of many of the windows. In December, NewPro came, yet again to repair the remaining windows, however, three of the windows could still not be repaired due to other issues. In addition, the repairer broke the glass on one of the windows he was repairing and needed to take the glass from another window he was supposed to be repairing, leaving that window still broken. Additionally, he did not leave my wife a repair slip when he left. In the meantime, we have already begun making our monthly payments for windows that are not properly installed. It is now January, it has been five months since we first signed the contract with NewPro, it is cold outside and our windows are STILL not properly installed. Mr. ******** no longer returns any of our repeated phone calls. There have been four work days missed to date because of the poor quality of the windows and the installation process. The promises made at the signing of the contract, the "earned reputation of superior products and exemplary customer service" did not extend to our household.

Desired Settlement: We would like compensation for the poor quality windows that have been installed. We would like a meeting with Mr. ******** at our residence to discuss the poor quality of the windows installed. $22,693.00 is a tremendous amount of money to be spent on such a poor product and poor installation process.

Business Response: NEWPRO acknowledges the complaints made by Mr. ****** and has
as of this date completed all outstanding repairs and installs.  **** ********, owner, has been in regular
communication with the homeowner throughout the process to ensure best
practices and resolution were achieved and the homeowners expectations of the
resolutions were met and or exceeded. 

 

To summarize the chain of events, NEWPRO’s measure
technician made an error with measurements on the first floor , resulting in
some of the windows to be ordered in an incorrect size.  We had communicated and made apologies for
this initial problem which led to additional incidents that have been
addressed and resolved. 

In reviewing and explaining our processes with the homeowner, **** relayed, in
some instances, especially the measure process which takes great concentration,
any distraction unfortunately can result in a mis-measure – this was not made
to excuse the error but to explain and if the interpretation was of disrespect,
NEWPRO apologizes.   NEWPRO works diligently in the training
process to stress the importance of focus and attention to detail to eliminate
the risk of mismeasure.

Unfortunately with this project there were multiple issues that needed addressing.  NEWPRO takes any errors very serious
from the owner down through the ranks of the company, especially when there are
multiple complaints related to one project. This experience is not representative
of our standards and practices and will be used as a learning opportunity to
improve systems and checks and balances to ensure we reduce the risk of this
type of problem in the future.

Most important to NEWPRO, is the communication to our customers to support the
reputation for being recognized nationally as a top rated customer service
provider in the home improvement industry. 
We are proud to say 2015 is NEWPRO’s 70th year serving New
England Homeowners with the same family owned leadership.     We expect to deliver no less than exceptional
experience from start to finish throughout the company both inside and
out.     

 

12/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 5x 4 foot window came out and shattered on the floor October 12, 2014, October 13, Very nice Man came out and replaced window with heavy duty black trash bag. Said he was very sorry however, they do not make these windows any more due to the size. Window was on back order and would take a few weeks to come in. After about 3 weeks I called the ********** office and spoke with ****** who said that it was going to take at least a month. That would be around November 13, 2014. NO WINDOW NO CALL. Thanksgiving came and went. Now I called again on December 1, 2014 spoke with ****** at the ********** office, She said they were at lunch however took my name and number and would call me back. SHE NEVER DID. Called today December 2, 2014 spoke with ****** who said she would call ****** office and find out and call me back. NO CALL AGAIN. I called back about 1 1/2 hrs later ****** laughed and said that they had the window for a while and that she let them know I was upset. I asked for the ****** office number and received a disconnect I believe by accident (benefit of the doubt)

Desired Settlement: PLEASE I AM IN TEARS and its COLD I have to put up my heat due to the cold air blowing into my home. I JUST WANT MY WINDOW PUT IN. I am tired of making phone calls and getting no resolution. I am tired of people saying they will call back and DONT. What kind of company does this to people I LIVE IN NEW ENGLAND!!!!!! and yes we just had 5 inches of snow less than a week ago not including rain and high winds

Business Response: NEWPRO is reviewing the details of the complaint and how it was handled to determine if and how we can improve the process. A third party was involved with the glass issue causing a delay longer than expected.   Communication is a key component as part of the NEWPRO experience.  NEWPRO always makes the very best effort to expedite and resolve any issues related to product and/or service.  We strive for a 4 out of 4 stars from start to finish - communication, demonstration, pricing, installation and service.  NEWPRO is installing the window today, 12/3, and apologizes for the inconvenience and length of time it took to make resolution. 

5/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had gone online to get some estimates for redoing my bathroom. Newpro responded with a phone call and we went over what i was looking for and started to set up an in home presentation and estimate. The rep. asked me if I had a significant other and I said yes but that he would be working so he would not be available. She asked if there were other dates when he would be available or could he get some time off to be home for this and i said no that would not be an option. They said we do appointments at 8 at night and I said the last thing my husband wants to do is listen to a sales presentation at 8 at night after working all day. And we have a *** year old child who needs our attention at that time of night. I told her I could be here and she said we would prefer your husband be there too. I said that would be unnecessary since we both know what we want.She then replied that actually the Better Business Bureau REQUIRES that both people be at the in home visit. I CALLED THE BBB and they were very confident that they would NOT tell a business to require that. We are not going to do business with Newpro. Not to mention that I have been getting about 2 to 3 calls a day on my cell phone with the display NO CALLER ID and guess what..... Its Newpro calling to try to get our business.

Desired Settlement: I want Newpro to step up and stop blaming the BBB for their scammy sales tactics.

Business Response: As one of the owners of NEWPRO, I want to personally extend my apologies to you for your dissatisfactory experience.   Based on our nearly seven decades of industry experience, we generally ask that all decision makers within a household be present, as there are so many different variables (styles, colors, accessories) when it comes to making this type and size of  investment in your home. We want to make certain any and all questions are answered prior to moving forward with your project. Again, with so many variables, some aspects of what is initially presented could possibly get overlooked or lost in translation; we at NEWPRO want to ensure each person within your household is completely satisfied with the information and pricing presented.  The representative with whom you spoke may not have accurately articulated or misspoke why we desire all decision makers to be present at the time of the initial consultation. In lieu of this, along with our mission to continuously better our entire staff, we have addressed the issue of the statement made regarding the Better Business Bureau, and have set up a company-wide training to ensure these types of things do not occur. We pride ourselves on our transparency and ethical business practices as represented by our A+ rating with the BBB; this is not a tactic that is acceptable to the NEWPRO standards. I am available to speak direct with you to discuss in more detail and would welcome the opportunity to learn about your bath remodeling needs. You can reach me on my direct line ************ or email **********@newpro.com.  Thank you, ******* ******** Owner & Vice Preseident

3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So NewPro showed up at my door soliciting for work about 3 months ago. I was very busy at the time so I told them to call me and I would set up a time for them to come out and give me a quote for replacement windows for 16 windows and bathroom remodels for 2 bathrooms. We planned to do this work sometime in the spring so I told them to call me around March 2014 and I would schedule something. 2 weeks later they called, I again explained that I wanted a call in March. Then they just kept calling. I am assuming their telemarketers don't understand what it means to wait until March to call. So the last call, about 2 weeks ago, the lady on the phone tries to set up my appointment. I tell her again that I want to wait until March. She gives me two options and I tell her no and then she goes on and says ok so Saturday February 15 works for you, would 10 or 2 be better. Finally I told her to tell the guy to show up at 10 sharp. She tells me on the phone to ensure my wife is home so that the representative can speak to you both. Just for a little background, we have a newborn child so my wife's availability is sporadic and it just so happened that while the "representative" was at our house, our child needed to eat, so my wife became unavailable to speak with him. So he shows up, I explain that my wife is unavailable and he gets all huffy puffy saying that we were told we would both have to be home, etc. Last I checked, I am the customer and NewPro is the business, they aren't the bosses of me and they aren't going to dictate who speaks with them. Bottom line was that my wife and I already know exactly what we want in windows and bathroom upgrades so regardless of whom they speak with, they will come out with the same answer. So the salesman decides that he would like to at least look at the bathrooms. When I spoke to NewPro on the phone they said they do bathroom remodels. This salesman asked me in a snarky way "what do you want us to do in here" when he looked at the first bathroom. I told him what we wanted and he said "I can’t help you with that" acting as though NewPro is above replacing a vanity/sink, toilet, flooring, shower door, etc. Last I checked, those items are what a bathroom remodel is. So basically the salesman sold himself and his company out of business the moment he opened his mouth. Then we look at the second bathroom and he says that replacing the tub and enclosure with one of theirs would be between $5,000 and $10,000 and that if we didn't "hate" our bathroom that we should just stick to what we have and deal with it. Good sales tactic there. He made it sound as though he knew that his prices were so high that we wouldn't be able to afford it. He was wrong, but NewPro will never receive our business so I can care less what this salesman thinks. He also said that our bathrooms were more “Do it Yourself” type of projects. Last I checked, removing and installing a tub, toilet, sink, vanity, electrical, exhaust fan, flooring, etc. was not DIY. If I wanted to do it myself I wouldn’t have contractors over to give me quotes. He said this so that when he tells me the tub will cost $10,000 to replace I wont freak out. They must be selling gold plated tubs for that price because the photos he showed me were not high-end bathtubs and showers. Then I ask him about replacement windows. I was already prepared to kick him out of my house because he was rude, but figured I would see if we could at least get some pricing on windows so that the 30 minutes I had already spent with him wouldn't be a total waste of time. So he ran out to his car to get his window display kits because he has to show me the windows to make sure I like them before he wastes his time measuring (yea he really said that). Perhaps he thought I was stupid. I know what a window looks like and I know exactly the type and style of window I want. The better way for him to approach this situation would have been to measure and then tell me the prices for each window they sell. The bottom line is if their lowest end window costs $300 and their highest $1000, they wont be selling me the $1000 window if my budget is $500 per window...it just wont happen. So he came back in the house with his window kits and asked where my wife was. I again told him that she was busy feeding our child and she was not able to join us. He got a little testy and said "well this is a family decision and she must be present when I speak to you about this and I will just have to come back another day", then he started packing his bags to go. I told him that we could still talk about the windows so we can get a quote and then my wife and I would discuss it. He talked briefly about windows and then said he would have the office call to make a new appointment. He seemed very annoyed as though I wasted his time coming all the way out to my house to sell his product that he never even tried to sell. As a matter of fact, he came to my house to prove to me that I will never hire NewPro to do any work at my house and I hope that this review will help others make their own decisions about the company. Before leaving he commented that he would never allow his neighbor in his neighborhood to keep large dump trucks and other heavy construction equipment in his driveway next door. He made it seem as though we lived in some sort of low-income area or something to that effect. What he didn’t know was that my neighbor works for the city and state when there are large snowstorms and he plows roads. His equipment was in his driveway because of the snowstorm today. When there isn’t a storm, his equipment is nowhere to be seen. Nosy NewPro guy! So we ended our little visit with NewPro without a business card and a simple good bye. This was the first time that a salesman did not give me a business card. As a matter of fact, he never even told me his name. All he said when he arrived was that he was from NewPro. We will never do business with that company and wanted to ensure others who do their due diligence when hiring contractors will read our experience. If I knew the salesman's name, I would personally speak to the owner of the company to ensure he knew he had a salesman in the field that was not selling his products.

Desired Settlement: NewPro shall never call my house again, either by phone or in person.

Business Response: Upon receipt of this complaint, one of the owners and VP of Sales,  ******* ********, contacted the customer to review their NEWPRO experience and expressed apologies for any dissatisfaction as it is always the goal to delight the homeowner.  The experience was not representative of NEWPRO's standards and practices.  The homeowner was very responsive and happy to hear from the owner of the company.  NEWPRO values feedback from customers and prospects.  NEWPRO uses consumer feedback for quality assurance and training purposes to ensure every NEWPRO employee upholds the practices and performance criteria that has provided NEWPRO the superior customer service reputation it has maintained for over 65 years.   

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initial request to Newpro to quote for a window. During sales process there was undue pressure to buy while they were at the premises in order to take advantage of additional discount. if they left this discount would no longer be available. Both my wife and I were present and requested the deposit not be taken from our account until we'd had a chance to view the photos the sales person promised would convince us to buy. The sales person confirmed "nothing will happen until we had viewed the photos". We called the following morning to cancel to the order as the photos of the windows send were not suitable for the period restoration of our home. We then found out the funds had been removed from our account anyway. We called to ask why the payment had been processed when we had clearly cancelled and not given permission for the payment to be processed. Sales person denied the conversation took place and said we'd have to complete paperwork to get deposit back because it was federally mandated. We were in the process of moving and sending the paperwork back would need to wait until we had unpacked and found it again. Located paper work and took photo of signed documents. Sent paperwork through the following day. Requested refund but nothing heard from company. Spoke with sales leader (***) and he confirmed we needed to fill out more paperwork to get the refund. I pointed out that the payment should never have been processed and that we felt deceived. He apologised but insisted we fill out the paperwork. We followed up by showing proof of the signed paperwork by sending a photo of the signed paperwork. Still no refund. Approximate dates: Initial contact with salesperson 5pm Saturday 27th April. Cancellation, 8.30am Sunday 28th April. Sunday 5th May was continuing to have dialogue as salesperson about whether he could send photos of a suitable window but continued to want to sell unsuitable windows. . We reminded salesperson that we had signed because he said he would send photos through and the sale was dependent on us being happy with the look of the bow windows they were suggesting. The sales person continued to send through many photos but none of them were what were needed for our period home. Firmly cancelled the order on the 10th May. 31st May, called and emailed salesperson to remind him of the condition of not processing payment and that we had cancelled. Requested our deposit be returned. Have majority of conversations documented through email.

Desired Settlement: We wish to have the full amount of deposit returned to us with an acceptable amount of interest on the $1333 due to the money being in their possession since 29th May. We'd settle for just the refund and an apology.

Business Response: The owner of the company spoke with the homeowners and resolved and refunded the deposit.  There was a misunderstanding of where to send the cancellation notice.  Per the customer the notice was sent to the product specialist which cannot be verified.  Paperwork has since been resubmitted to corporate and the homeowner is in receipt of all deposit funds. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NewPro put new windows in our house around 7 years ago. Since then, they have called us non-stop to generate more sales. The main problem is that not only did we move out of the house but we also moved out New England completely. This occurred 5 years ago! Despite many requests (15+), NewPro still calls and refuses to remove us from their calling list.

Desired Settlement: I never want to hear from NewPro again.

Business Response: NEWPRO has removed this customer from all call, email and mail lists.  NEWPRO maintains communication with their customers on a regular basis to ensure product and service satisfaction, update records, as well as share new promotion information for additional product consideration.  It is standard practice and enforced throughout the company to honor and be in compliance with any and all DNC requests.  The call center and service department was informed of this complaint to ensure that all standards related to DNC are upheld. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

However, I accept this with heavy skepticism as I have asked to be removed from the list more than 10 times.  

5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a tub & surround installed by Newpro. The next morning after the first shower, we had a flood in our kitchen. We had a mitigation company come out to mitigate the water and filed a claim with our homeowners insurance. Newpro was informed that they are responsible for the damage resulting and will be subrograted against to recover costs. It has been two weeks and only just heard from the liability insurance carrier (left msg today & returned). We spoke with Newpro's rep (owner's son-who refuses to give a title) and doesn't believe they need to do anything further. Our home (kitchen) is completely torn apart and now our insurance adjuster has to come back out to inspect more damage discovered during demo/repairs. All repairs have stopped because of this. When we asked what Newpro was going to do to "make this right" (as he stated over and over again), he's saying this is no fault of Newpro and doesn't want to help.

Desired Settlement: The cost of the tub & surround was $7211. The damage, so far, to our home is $7000 and counting. We are looking for a reduction to the cost of the work done (tub/surround). We feel this is a fair and reasonable request as this should never have happened.

Business Response:

One of the owners of the company, ******* ********, has been in direct contact with the homeowners throughout the process.  NEWPRO installed a bathroom to meet all of the requirements in the agreement.  Plumbing was involved in this project - there was a plumber on the jobsite to update plumbing and reconnect the the new unit to the existing drain.  Once the installation is complete we ask the homeowner to give the project 24 hours for the materials to setup and cure.  The following morning NEWPRO received a call after first use of the shower with a leak and water in their kitchen.  NEWPRO immediately dispatched the plumber to the job site.  The plumber at that time identified a preexisting condition which was not part of the work performed but part of a pre-existing condition that developed post installation.  The customer has put a claim through their insurance company of which NEWPRO is cooperating fully by providing all documentation and feedback to help with the claim.   NEWPRO is fully cooperating and doing everything possible to expedite resolution to the customer's satisfaction.  NEWPRO apologizes for any inconvenience caused by the prexisting condition.  NEWPRO continues attempts to maintain communication with the customer until all issues are resolved. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

We have reviewed the business's response and reject this for many reasons.  The first of which is Newpro only contacted us the first day, never followed up to see what else they could/needed to do to help resolve this major problem.  This was not a pre-existing problem; reason being we never had a leak or "waterfall" in our kitchen prior to their work.  We have never had any leaks or signs of leaks before we "hired" them to do this work.  The plumber apparently did not check to see if the moving of the plumbing caused any other pipes to move.  Hence, when the first shower was taken, it ALL landed in our kitchen damaging 3/4 of the kitchen.  We have not received a satisfactory response, nor have we been contacted to find out what else could be done to "make this right" as was repeatedly offered by the "owner's son" the first day.  There was never any offers or suggestions as to what they would do or could be done.  To this date, we are still without a kitchen, due to the amount of work that needs to be done to "make this right" and put our kitchen back to pre-existing.  Also, Newpro gave mis-information to it's own insurance carrier stating that the DOL was 3/15 and only notified their carrier on 3/21.  The actual DOL is 3/7 at 4:15 am, not 3/15.  The total of the damages so far exceeds the cost of the bath tub/surround remodel.  Never mind our home is in total disarray due to their lack of due diligence.  Our kitchen is in our living room.  We have a small house and it's grown smaller for the last month because of this!!  Also, we have not heard from Newpro at all since the first few days for them to offer what they could do to "make this right".

Business Response: Although there were no previous issues apparent to the homeowner  - the plumber visited the home dispatched by NEWPRO as promised immediately the following morning that the call came in.  The plumber evaluated and inspected the situation and reported that he found an unglued fitting from when the house was built.  The plumber showed the homeowner that there was no way of seeing the fitting as it was located at the opposite end of the tub.   The plumber repaired the issue by cutting open the wall on the backside of tub which was being prepared for painting in the future by the homeowner. 

As soon as NEWPRO was notified by ********* Insurance of the customer's submitted claim, NEWPRO immediately contacted *******, the ********* representative to expedite the customer's repair process.  ******* informed **** ******** that ***** **** would pay the claim and then look to subregate it to NEWPRO's insurance.  **** ******** repeatedly asked the ***** **** representative if this would in any way delay the customer's repairs.  The ***** **** rep said the process would not delay the repairs. 

NEWPRO is very sorry this event ever occurred.  **** ******** has made multiple attempts to speak with the homeowner since the initial call without a call back or response.   The homeowner communicated via email she had nothing to say unless NEWPRO put an offer on the table to make this right.  NEWPRO is a fully insured company to support incidents such as this and has participated and cooperated fully to make resolution through this channel.   NEWPRO would like the opportunity to speak directly to the homeowner to discuss further.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

First, the plumber came out late that morning, not the next day.  He had to cut holes in the linen closet & our spare bedroom wall, which abuts the bathroom, to fix the problem. This WAS NOT an existing problem.  There were NO LEAKS prior to this work being done.  It is to be repaired by the contractor, not the homeowner.  There have been no attempt by Newpro to contact us since the first week;  no emails, phone calls, or mail to fix this problem.  We will agree that they contacted their insurance company, but not when they stated.  It was 1 1/2 weeks AFTER THE DAMAGE was caused.  This was stated by their own insurance carrier. Most companies would offer a discount to the homeowner because of the damage they caused, but not this company. The damage dollars meet the cost of the bath tub & surround.  They are more concerned with the dollars.Due to the inactions of Newpro after this incident, we have decided NEVER to use Newpro again and will tell our friends & family to NEVER use them becauase of the lack of follow up & customer satisfaction.  Never mind the inconveniences of our entire home in disarray for a long period of time; when it never should have happened in the first place.  

For a company that prides itself on it's customer satisfaction, this company is sorely lacking.  It's been several weeks and no response, NONE.  We are completely dissatisfied with this company. 

3/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY PARENTS HAD NEWPRO INSTALL 7 WINDOWS IN THE FRONT OF THEIR HOME ALMOST TEN YEARS AGO. THE 3 WINDOWS INSTALLED IN MY APARTMENT WERE INSTALLED INCORRECTLY. YOU CANNOT OPEN THE WINDOWS UNLESS YOU LEAN IN TO THEM AND PUSH THE WINDOW PANES UP AS THE WINDOWS REST DIRECTLY ON THE WINDOW SILLS SO THAT YOU CANNOT SLIDE YOUR FINGERS UNDER THEM. INSTALLER ALSO DAMAGED THE TRIM AROUND THE INSIDE OF THE WINDOWS DURING INSTALLATION. WINDOWS ARE NOW BROKEN (WON'T LOCK, PULL OUT OF FRAMES WHEN TILTED IN TO CLEAN) BECAUSE OF THE INCORRECT INSTALLATION. WE HAVE BEEN GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH NEWPRO OVER THE YEARS. THEY SEND OUT A SERVICE REP WHO LOOKS AT THE WINDOWS AND AGREES THAT THEY NEED TO BE REPLACED BUT THEY HAVE TO HAVE A SERVICE MANAGER TAKE A LOOK. SERVICE MANAGER COMES OUT AND TRIES TO FIND WAYS OF GETTING AROUND THE POOR INSTALLATION AND TELLS US THEY WILL "GET BACK TO US". WE HAVE NEVER HAD ANY RESOLUTION FROM THIS COMPANY. MY FATHER IS NOW DECEASED AND MY MOTHER IS 85 YEARS OLD, SO I AM NOW HANDLING THE MATTER. THIS COMPANY IS THE MOST DESPICABLE COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. THEY SHOULD HONOR THEIR GUARANTEES AND REPLACE THESE WINDOWS INSTEAD OF CONSTANTLY DODGING OUR COMPLAINTS AND HOPING THAT WE WILL GIVE UP!

Desired Settlement: ALL 3 WINDOWS SHOULD BE REPLACED AS THEY ARE UNFIXABLE AND SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME THAT OUR WINDOWS ARE NO LONGER MADE. ALSO TRIM WORK AROUND THE WINDOWS SHOULD BE REPLACED AS IT IS ALL CRACKED.

Business Response: One of the owners of the company, **** ********, contacted the customer to review the history of the service records as well as make an evaluation for resolution.  Resolution has been presented and agreed to - the three windows in question are being replaced.  The installation manager is visiting the homeowner to take proper measurements, etc. to expedite the process.  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #*******. Regards, ***** ******

1/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are on a no call list for telemarking and sales calls New Pro has called twice, once today at 6:35pm and over a week ago at night, with unsolicited high sales pressure calls. With the first call, we told them we are not interested. They continued to pressure us and finally we said we are not interested and do not call and to leave us alone. They call today and we again told them to stop calling. At first he was pleasant then got down right nasty with me and started to argue with me about them calling me. I finally hung up on them.

Desired Settlement: They need to stop calling us. This is harassment and very high pressure sales that are unsolicited, not to mention, vicious. I would never buy any thing from them. They need to stop harassing people by calling in the evening over and over then argue with people who tell them to stop calling is ridiculous.

Business Response: NEWPRO is compliant with all requests to be removed from call lists and has investigated this incident.  All records of this homeowner has been tagged with a DNC notation and the Business Development Center has been notified of this request. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

11/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a NEWPRO Steel Insulated Entry Door 13 years ago. We have a Lifetime Warranty No. *****. The door sweep has deteriorated/broken which needs to be replaced and the decorative trim on the door is falling off. We called regarding the damages and they sent a Service Rep. out who took pictures, measured the door and said we would hear back regarding how NEWPRO would handle the situation. The Service Rep. said they would either order new parts or replace the door. One week later, I contacted NEWPRO and spoke to an employee who referred me to the owners son, ******* ********. During our conversation he advised that they do not manufacture that door anymore and we would have to purchase a new door. I explained that we have a Lifetime Warranty that states that if they cannot repair the door, it would be replaced with a door with similar specifications. He offered to sell us a door at his cost of $400.00. Today we received a letter from NEWPRO stating they could send a technician out to replace the sweep or send out a Sales Rep. to give us an estimate on a new door.

Desired Settlement: We would like NEWPRO to replace all defective parts or replace the door at no cost to us as stated in the Lifetime Warranty.

Business Response: NEWPRO has spoken with this client and communicated the existing door model/style has been discontinued.   NEWPRO has a set service appointment for November 30th to replace current  door sweep on the existing door.  At that time, the NEWPRO service technician will take proper measurements to re-evaluate options regarding replacing the current door slab with a newer higher grade technology but different model. Resolution is in process.

11/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased very eXpensive newpro windows in 2002 for my fathers house. Last winter I noticed problems with the windows. wind was blowing in through the guaranteed for life windows AND WE WERE UNABLE TO CLOSE AND LOCK ONE OF THE SLIDERS IT WAS REALLY WARPED.I COVERED THE WINDOW WITH PLASTIC AND CALLED THE COMPANY IN april 2012TO FIX THE PROBLEM. THEY SENT SOMEONE OUT TO LOOK AT THE WINDOWS in APRIL HE RESCHIMMED ONE OF THE WINDOWS BUT TOLD US THAT THE OTHER WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. HE THEN INFORMED US THAT A SUPERVISOR WOULD BE SENT OUT. WE NEVER HEARD BACK FROM THEM I SUBSEQUANTLY CALLED THEM IN SEPTEMPER AND IT TOOK SEVERAL ATTEMPTS BUT THEY FINALLY SENT SOMEONE OUT TO LOOK AT THIS WINDOW. { NOT A SUPERVISOR] THIS PERSON ASSESED THE WINDOW AND SAID THET IT WAS INSTALLED WRONG AND HE WOULD BE SENDING OUT A SUPERVISOR. THIS WAS 3 WEEKS AGO AND AGAIN WE HAVE HEARD NOTHING FROM THE COMPANY. ITS ALMOST WINTER AND I WANT MY GUARANEED FOR LIFE WINDOW FIXED.

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY WINDOW FIXED.

Business Response: NEWPRO owner ******* ********, will personally review the service record and contact customer to discuss and resolve. Follow through and communication are practices that are held to very high standards at Newpro.  Customer will be contacted ASAP in order for us to learn the details of their experience and provide resolution. 

11/14/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had (3) New Pro windows installed in our house in 1986. There were (2) large double-hung windows and one large slider.They are supposed to have a 50 year warranty. All three windows are leaking between the panes and the windows can no longer be seen through. The double hun windows do not open. I have contacted Newpro on two occasions using their on-line forms and they have not responded.

Desired Settlement: I want the windows repaired please. This will involve replacing (3) sashes and the lifting hardware for the double-hung windows.

Business Response: NEWPRO does not have record of any inquiries for service but upon receipt of this notification the service manager immediately contacted the customer to resolve issue.  Customer has been contacted and has agreed to contact us back.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. 

The "warranty" does not cover parts or labor so what it means is, I have to pay over $650.00 to get these "maintenance free" windows repaired.  I accept their response but I will never buy Newpro windows again.