8/10/2016 Their slimline windows dubbed as "****** **** Rated" are anything but. I purchased windows for my entire home in 2013. In cold weather, the Northeast is known for this, all of the windows glass and frames frost over on the INSIDE of the house! Have not seen anything like this ever, and I have owned several homes, new construction and not, in this area. Their field service person tells me that it is all because I did a lot of work updating and making my home energy efficient. Huh??? Instead of admitting there is a problem and helping me figure it out, he tells me to research the technical aspects of double pane windows and condensation. Really? I have a double pane french door which I thankfully did not purchase from Harvey, and it does not frost over. If the problem were inherent in the updates that I made to my home, wouldn't that door also frost over? If I could give them a negative rating I would. Steer clear of Harvey "****** ***r" rated windows!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Fran L. on 8/10/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Condensation on the inside of your windows is actually a sign that your windows are working properly! Old, drafty windows allow the moisture in your home to escape, along with your heat. When properly installed, Harvey windows do not allow the moisture in your home to escape, which is why you may notice more condensation on them than you did with your old windows. Condensation can be even more prevalent on the highest quality energy-efficient windows. While it may be unsightly, condensation isn't a cause for great concern -- it means your windows are doing their job! Other sources of information regarding condensation: ******************************************************************* ***************************************************** ******************************************************************************************** ****************************************** by on 8/16/2016

Report Abuse Stop patronizing me. You, HBP, are not listening or practicing selective hearing. I know all about condensation on windows in homes. I have lived in / owned numerous homes in New England. This is not my first rodeo. I have NEVER experienced CONDENSATION FREEZING ON THE WINDOW AND FRAMES INSIDE THE HOME! Are you hearing me? THE CONDENSATION IS FREEEEEZING ON THE WINDOWS INSIDE THE HOME. ALL of YOUR WINDOWS are doing this. The french doors opening directly to the outside are not because they are not ****** produced. What do you say to that? by Fran L. on 8/16/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
3/15/2016 I am in the market for replacement windows. After having Harvey windows in my previous home it was an obvious choice. I went to Harvey Building Products website to locate a contractor in my area. I interviewed several contractors from Harvey Building Products ******* Referral Program. After reviewing their bids, contracts, etc. I made a choice. The windows were ordered in January - was told by the contractor the windows were 3-4 weeks out. Unsuccessful attempts to get a status update, I reached out to Harvey and asked if they could provide me with a status update. Harvey's immediate response: "We suggest contacting your individual contractor to resolve the issue. Your contractor can contact his local branch for updates on his order. However, if these attempts have been exhausted, complaints for these types of service issues can be submitted to your state's General office or the Better Business Bureau." My contractor and I had a scheduled meeting the day I received the above response sent from Harvey - we worked out our "service issues." The following day Harvey intervened by contacting the contractor after we resolved the issues without their intervention. I have reached out to Harvey asking why would they intervene when they clearly specified it was my responsibility to resolve. They were aware of my scheduled meeting and yet they contact the contractor the day after our meeting. Why?
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mae R. on 3/15/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Report Abuse I would prefer no response from Harvey regarding this review. Harvey had an opportunity but declined reply. by Mae R. on 3/15/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
10/6/2015 Twelve years ago I installed 29 Harvey windows in my home. Within 5 years many of them began to show signs of moisture beteen the two sealed panes. By now all 29 show stain spots that can not be removed. They obviously lost their seals. I have tried to work with the Harvey company to no avail. Do not buy Harvey windows. If I had it to do over agin I would have installed either ******** or ***** windows. Harvey windows were a bit cheaper but you get what you pay for.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by An unhappy Harvey Window customer in Newbvuryport, MA on 10/6/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The customer's windows were three years out of warranty at the time he spoke with Field Service. We encourage customers whose windows are out of warranty to contact Field Service at ************** to discuss the cost of a replacement sash. by on 10/8/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person did not find this review helpful.
6/16/2015 They gave me the name and number of my local dealer. The dealer never called me back as promised to set up a time and day to look at my situation and give an estimate. Sent this parent company a complaint email about their dealer and they never responded. The dealer doesn't care, the parent company doesn't care, so I'll find another window company that actually respects my time and potential business.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by P. S. on 6/16/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for letting us know about this situation. We're sorry that the contractor you called was not responsive. We would appreciate a chance to remedy this for you; please email us at ************************ so we can gather more information. by on 10/1/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 3 people did not find this review helpful.