Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Harvey Building Products

Phone: (800) 598-5400 View Additional Phone Numbers 1400 Main Street, Waltham, MA 02451 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.harveybp.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Harvey Industries ,Inc. is engaged in wholesale distribution of exterior building products as well as the manufacturing of windows and doors.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Harvey Building Products include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on Harvey Building Products
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1963 Business started: 06/09/1961 in MA Business incorporated 06/09/1961 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Cynthia Aulenbach, Customer Relations Ms. Amber Castraro, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cynthia Aulenbach, Customer Relations
Customer Contact: Ms. Amber Castraro, Manager
Number of Employees

1,200

Business Category

WINDOWS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS WINDOWS BUILDING MATERIALS All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Products & Services

Harvey Building Products sells the following brand(s): Harvey Classic windows, Harvey Majesty windows, Harvey patio doors, Harvey Slimline windows, Harvey Tribute windows, Harvey Windows

Harvey Building Products offers the following product(s): Decking, Doors, Patio Rooms, Roofing , Siding, Windows

Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states no credit will be allowed for custom made or special order items; stock, wholesale items may be returned within 30 days, subject to the published material return policy in our catalog.
Service Area
Harvey Building Products provides their services in MASSACHUSETTS.
Alternate Business Names
Harvey Industries, Inc.
Industry Tips
Windows

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Harvey Building Products has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Main Street

    Waltham, MA 02451 (800) 598-5400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife has been going back and forth for the paste couple months via email with "******** ******" a field service rep. He's reached out to the District Manager **** ***** who hasn't even had the common courtesy to call us in regards to the issues we've had. We ordered a door from the Salem NH Branch. We ordered it with blinds (have it in writing). The door came without blinds. **** ****** the Store Manager would only give us $600 back and we paid $1200 for the door. He told her anything over $600 and he would have to call and get authorization from his manager, and he wasn't willing to do that. My wife forwarded an email to ******** ****** that was sent to *** ******* letting him know I wanted blinds in the glass, and attaching the order confirmation he sent me saying there would be blinds in the glass. When my wife went to return the door, *** ******* said he called her and told her over the phone there would be no blinds - But the order confirmation says "Blinds in the Glass", so we caught him in a lie right there. The next issue is on the most recent order that we picked up. We ordered 2 cut down doors (paid $200 extra for each cut down). The doors were not cut down, which resulted in me spending 4 additional hours enlarging an opening, and my wife having to drive 60 miles to ******* ****** in Haverhill MA, (just to buy trim we shouldn't have needed in the first place) to match the customer's existing trim, and we do expect to be compensated for our time. Needless to say there are plenty of other things we are letting slide, such as windows not including the foam enhanced frame we paid extra for, waiting 2 hours at the warehouse for them to look for a windows (while a kid with a license plate that says "****" was hiding in the back of the warehouse, because he didn't want to tell my wife he couldn't find my order) her driving all the way to the job site and having to drive all the way back to get them.

Desired Settlement: I want the money I'm owed or I will be posted reviews on ripoff report and **** to help other consumers be aware they should avoid Harvey's at all cost.

Business Response: A representative from Harvey has been in touch with this company and this matter has been straightened out. The company has told us that they are withdrawing this complaint
?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I did speak with **** ***** and he addressed my concerns and gave us a full credit for the amounts in question. I would like to withdraw the complaint if possible. Regards, ******* *********

9/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a special order roof cap. I gave a deposit of 500$ When they called and said it was in I came down and paid remainder of bill of 548.69$ After paying I noticed the product was not what I ordered. They offered to make it right and call me back that day. They never called! I played phone tag for about 3 weeks, finally I asked for a refund and they refused. I never got my product or a refund in almost a month. Since then I have called my credit card company's to help dispute the bill.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back. All of it, it was not my fault that this company didn't order the correct product. I was more than clear on what I wanted.

Business Response: We have contacted this customer and have been able to identifyand order the material he needs.We will be providing a full credit for theoriginal order

5/25/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We installed ********* doors purchased from Harvey Building Products in Lincoln, RI and have had problems with water leaking through the doors and ice build up during the single digit temperatures this winter. Harvey sent a service man to repair and replace one unit but it still leaked and iced up. I have e-mailed pictures to both Harvey Building Products and ********* Doors showing the doors are defective but Harvey's reply is that there is a humidity problem in the house even though ******** Doors 4 feet away do not have ice build up or condensation. I had thermographic images taken with an infrared camera of the ********* Doors and ******** Doors. The pictures show the ********* Doors are defective. We have numerous e-mails to both Harvey and ********* that we will make available to you if necessary.

Desired Settlement: Inasmuch as a repair was attempted and it was unsatisfactory, we and the owner want the doors replaced with ******** Units.

Business Response: Harvey did replace glass panels on some of the ********* doors panels on this job as they were defective. The current concern the homeowners have with the ********* doors is condensation, which is not caused by a defect in the product but is a result of the relative humidity in the home.  The infrared camera images do identify different glass temperatures. However the glazing option ordered by this homeowner for the ********* doors was not ****** **** rated, and the ******** doors in the room do have ****** **** rated glazing. Different glazingoptions will have different glass temperature readings but that is not an indication of any defect.  The different glazing options can also result in condensation on one door and not theother.  Again, the ********* doors show no evidence of any defect.  The report we were sent commented that air sealing measures could be applied to all door installations, which would be the responsibility of the installing contractor.  We did respond directly to Mr. **** explaining this information but have not received a response from him yet.

Consumer Response:

The fact that these doors are not ****** **** rated has nothing to do with the air leakage and icing. The icing was caused by cold moist air leaking through the trim miter joints and freezing on trim that doesn't appear to have a thermal break, then conducted to the glass. I have installed at least 50 or more ********* doors in the modular homes we have built and none were ****** **** rated and we never had icing or condensation like this. Please note that these doors are on the same order as the windows for this home. The windows are ****** **** but the doors are not. I do not recall the owner was ever offered the ****** **** option because if he was, he would have taken it. Harvey knew that this home is on the oceanfront. The owner wants the doors replaced because they are defective.

Regards,

******** ****

 

 

Business Response: We have reached out and spoken directly to Mr. **** regarding his concerns involving condensation. he understands there is no warranty claim regarding condensation and will be addressing the humidity levels in the home to determine what correcting measures will be taken?

4/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 5 ****** ****** double-hung insulated replacement windows and 2 replacement picture windows for my home through a local contractor in May of 2014. These windows were all insulated with ***** gas and included a lifetime warranty, which I would soon discover was WORTHLESS. The windows were professionally installed later that summer, but when winter arrived, it became blatently obvious that these ****** windows were defective and the insulated seals had failed. Frost and condensation were appearing on the INSIDE of the windows whenever the outdoor temperature dipped below 20 degrees. I quickly contacted the company via ******** to complain and they responded with a phone call to my home by a company field service manager. This person's tone was rude, insulting and demeaning, as he did NOT want to listen to the details of my complaint and insisted that interior frost on a newly installed insulated window was perfectly normal and to be expected during winter months!!! This company refused to even inspect the windows in question, but made it quite clear to me that they would NOT honor the Lifetime Warranty that came with these MaxVue windows in any way, shape or form. Upon further review of ******'s customer service practices, I was shocked to discover that they have a long history of refusing to stand by their product warranties by trying to convince customers and contractors not to persue claims of seal failure and/or defects in material and workmanship of their building products. I certainly wish I had known that before I wasted my hard-earned money on these incredibly FLIMSY and DEFECTIVE ****** ****** replacement windows!

Desired Settlement: Complete replacement (including installation) of all defective MaxVue windows purchased by customer with windows of equal or greater insulating value, or complete refund of the total purchase price of windows in question.

Business Response: Our Field Service Manager tried to contact Mr. ******* and left voice messages on March 31st and April 3rd.   Mr. ******* did not call back. We understand that Mr. ******* is unhappy that he has condensation on his ****** windows and we are sorry to hear he is having this problem. When our field service representative  tried to speak to him about it previously, and provide suggestions to help him address his problem, Mr. ******* was not interested in hearing the explanation and instead insisted our rep ‘admit’ our windows were defective. When our rep declined to make that statement, Mr. ******* hung up on him.Contrary to Mr. *******’s statement, ****** Building Products absolutely does stand by its warranties. However, condensation is NOT an indication of either a defective window or a seal failure, so there is no defect covered by warranty for ****** to repair or replace. Consumers can notice condensation after replacing old drafty windows with high energy performance windows which keep more warm air (and moisture) in the home.  Condensation develops on the glass as the moist air is unable to escape.  Condensation is a natural result of humidity within the house and the difference between the internal and exterior temperatures. We have information on our website regarding causes and cures for condensation as part of our FAQ.  Mr. ******* can also research window condensation independently of our company and will find the same information we were trying to provide to him. Once Mr. ******* learns the real causes for condensation he will realize that his assumption that condensation indicates a defect in our product is not correct.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below. The one and only time the company contacted me was on 2/13/15, when a belligerent ****** field service manager telephoned my home in an attempt to dismiss and discredit my complaints about my defective windows and to inform me that the company would not, under ANY circumstances, honor it's product warranty based solely on customer complaints.  At no time during our telephone conversation, did this manager offer to make arrangements to visit my home to verify that the windows in question were defective.  The majority of his one-sided phone conversation was spent trying to convince me that frost on the interior glass of my new ****** ****** windows (see enclosed pics) was "perfectly normal" and "to be expected"!  Not surprisingly, the company continues to use this same flawed line of reasoning in its dismissive response to my BBB complaint.  I emailed to the company photos and a video shot on an early February morning which showed frost caked on the interior glass of my newly installed ****** ****** picture window as clear indication of insulation failure.  The windows in question are supposed to be ****** **** rated with ***** gas between two panes of glass, creating an insulation U-factor of .30, but it is quite apparent that ******'s products do not come close to meeting these insulation ratings. Subsequent to my initial complaint, I visited the company ******** page and was shocked to discover that several other ****** consumers had made complaints on-line about their windows similar to mine, and the standard company response was to either ignore or dismiss these complaints as being "without merit".   It is apparent that the company is aware of defects in its building supplies and materials, but is refusing to honor product warranties in order to save on the time, effort and expense they would incur to replace their defective windows and other products, much to the dismay and frustration of their many dissatisfied customers.In response to the company's flawed explaination of condensation being a "natural occurance" on all windows, my home has several other windows not manufactured by ******, and these windows have NEVER had condensation nor frost on the interior glass the way my new ****** ****** windows have had under the identical conditions, humidity and outdoor temperatures.  Frost forming on the interior glass of a new window is a clear indication of extreme heat loss due to insulation failure, which this company refuses to acknowledge, so as to avoid the costly expense of replacing a defective product.  The proof is clearly visible in the enclosed photographs and in the details of my original complaint. Regards, **** *******  

Business Response: Again, Mr. ******* is under the mistaken belief that condensation is an indication of a defective window or a seal failure in the glass. That is simply not accurate.  Mr. *******’s accusations that ****** does not honor its warranty are not valid. ****** stands behind and honors its warranties.  This is NOT a defect and there is no claim under warranty regarding Mr. *******’s condensation issue.  If there was condensation forming between the two pieces of insulated glass, it would be a clear indication of a seal failure and ****** would have immediately corrected the problem. But in this situation  Mr. ******* clearly states the moisture is condensing on the interior of the glass, which is a result of the moisture in the room being kept from escaping (along with the heat, as intended). Stating that a different window product in a different room performs differently is not an identical comparison.  We hope that Mr. ******* will take the time to learn the facts about condensation rather than making further inaccurate statements about our company. He can return the calls our field service manager made to him on March 31st and April 3rd and he will be happy to discuss ways to address condensation.  He doesn’t have to believe ******, there are many other reputable sources that provide this information as well.  If Mr. ******* should observe any indications that any of his windows do have seal failure (fogging, hazing, moisture between the insulated glass panes) and contacts our service dept., we will promptly respond and correct the problem.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  Once again, this company has stubbornly chosen to ignore the primary basis of my complaint, which is ice and frost on the interior of my defective ****** windows, NOT merely condensation.  My previous response included several attachments (also included here) which show clear photographic evidence of the formation of frost on this inside of the windows in question, indicating extreme heat loss and insulation failure.  Even the contractor who installed my windows has admitted that ice and frost on the interior glass is NOT normal, under any conditions.  Condensation is a completely separate issue than is the formation of frost and ice on a window that is supposedly insulated with ***** gas between two panes of glass.  The company's refusal to address the ice and frost shown in the photographs is an obvious ploy to avoid incurring the considerable expense of replacing their defective windows, which is covered under the product warranty.I have contacted the State Attorney General's Office (AGO File #******) in an effort to resolve this matter and may be forced to use litigation in order to require the company to honor its warranty on my defective windows.  In the meantime, I'm warning all consumers to avoid purchasing ****** building products, especally replacement windows, as they may be defective like mine and any ****** product warrantees are useless because the company refuses to stand behind them. Regretfully, **** *******    

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/13/2014, a quote #******* was given to my contractor, ****** Development Corp/JCD Development LLC, by the **** ****** ** branch of Harvey Industries Inc., to special order a Therma-Tru brand exterior door. The quote was for $943.55 + CT tax of $59.92, total = $1,003.47. Authorization was given to JCD Development LLC to proceed. Upon printing the confirmation after authorization, again dated 11/13/2014, the price was changed to $1,213.46 + tax $77.05, total = $1,290.51. This price change was not mentioned or noticed until the order confirmation was sent to me, the consumer, on 11/18/2014. When questioned, we were informed by Harvey Industries Inc. of a "blanket price increase", and that we could not now change or cancel the order. When escalated to a manager, "she agreed to take back whatever the increase was for the time frame but she said that her system cannot allow her to reduce the uptick in price", whatever that means. The price was dropped back to $1,019.47 + tax $64.74, total = $1,084.21.

Desired Settlement: The original quoted price of $943.55 + CT tax should be honored, with the difference refunded.

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Therma-Tru Smooth Star entry door with twin sidelites through the Harvey Building Products location in Nashua, NH in November 2008. I had this door professionally installed by Brouillette Building & Remodeling of *********, NH on November 18, 2008. *************** followed the manufacturer’s instructions for the installation of this door. In November 2013, I noticed some rot in the wood frame of this door. I contacted *************** and he in turn contacted Harvey field service in ***********, NH to request a warranty claim on the door. On January 31, 2014, *************** and the Harvey field service rep (***) visited my home to review the door. On February 20, 2014, I received a call from *************** to tell me that the Harvey field service rep told him that there’s nothing that Harvey can do to remedy the situation. I’m not happy with this response for a couple of reasons: I maintained the door and the frame as per the instructions that came with the door, the door is only 5 years old and should not be experiencing this level of rot. Also, this door came with a “Frame Defense” exterior door frame with a lifetime warranty from Cascade Wood Products. Again, I maintained the frame per the special instructions of the Frame Defense brochure included with the door. I am still hoping that Harvey Building Products will honor their warranty obligation for my Therma-Tru door. I have also contacted the *********** NH field service by email on my own on two occasions, March 11, 2014 and March 12, 2014 but I have not received a satisfactory response. The filed service rep claims that Harvey does not warrant the wood frames but I feel this is a defect of either material or workmanship in the construction of the frame.

Desired Settlement: I would like Harvey Building Products to stand behind the products they sell and provide me with a replacement frame with labor included to replace the frame at no charge.

Business Response: We have been in touch with this homeowner and he is aware that this is not a warranty claim.  We are working with him to provide replacement materials so he can arrange to have his door repaired.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. Harvey Building Products worked with me to resolve my issue and I am happy with the result. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

1/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Harvey Building Products *** ******* Drive *********** MA ***** (***) ******** to order 30 replacement windows for my home. Their sales person came to my home with my contractor and measured the windows. I received 4 different quotes from them with all the same measurement. I finally decided on a window type and wanted to place the order. When the delivery came and it was time to install the windows 1 did not fit it was the wrong measurement . I looked over my quotes and saw that the 1window was a different size on my paper and a different size on the order that they sent to the factory. Upon realizing what had happened I call the *********** office and they told me that it was my fault and they could not help me because I gave them the ok to place the order. I tried to explaine to them that they quoted me for the right size window but when they placed the order to the factory they made the mistake inputting the measurement in to there computer system. I was told that the only thing they could do is give me a price break of 25% off if I wanted to order a new window. I called the main head quarts in ******* MA told them what had happened and the only thing they did was call the *********** office and had the *********** office call me and say they was nothing they could do for me. Product_Or_Service: Replacement windows

Desired Settlement: Replacement I feel that I am not wrong in this situation they had the right measurement from day one. Why am I at fault for somebody who entered the wrong measurement into the computer system. I feel that Harvey should replace the window for me.

Business Response: HARVEY RESPONSEOur customer, the contracting company, informed us that they authorized this person to place a window order with our company on their business account, with her clear understanding that she was taking full responsible for the accuracy of the order. She understood the order was for custom manufactured windows. After several quotes from us, which did have some differences, she came in and placed an order. As we do with all our custom orders, we printed the order form and reviewed all the details of the order with her. She was reminded at the time that she was responsible for reviewing the order and confirming that we had understood and entered the information on the order as she requested it before signing to authorize the order to be place into production. This is a standard procedure that we follow with our customers. She reviewed the order and signed it.  Harvey produced the windows as ordered.  She has acknowledged to our *********** branch that she was fully informed that she knows she was responsible for confirming the accuracy of the information on the order before signing and placing the order.  In an effort to help this individual we did offer to produce another window at a discount. We then offered to discount the window even further.  Our offer is still available to her.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I feel that since there sales man came out and measured and took all the correct measurement and on all the quotes are the correct measurements that I am not at fault.     

Business Response: Measurements are the responsibility of the contractor, the Harvey rep would have been present for consultation only.  Regardless, there is no dispute about correctly measuring the openings for the windows.  The issue was responsibility for confirming that ALL the details of a complex custom window order were entered correctly before the order went into production.  That is the responsibility of the contracting company placing the order - we have them review all the details for exactly that reason. This consumer took it upon herself to act as the contractor, she was clearly told that she was responsible for accuracy of the order and was specifically told at the time of the order that she must review all the details herself for accuracy before signing the order. She reviewed and signed the order.  Harvey has made a good faith offer to help in this matter, which she has so far not accepted. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I gave Harvey the right measurements like I have said in the past. I am not at fault if the person behind the counter input the wrong measurements. Seeing that I am not getting anywhere with this matter I will take it further I will take Harvey to small claims court.

9/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking to replace a few windows in my house. I visited the Harvey Showroom in Lincoln RI. I talked with the sales person there for over an hour. We were looking at their Majesty (wood) windows double hung as well as there rolling windows. At no point did the sales person showing us the double hung windows explain they do not open all the way. The bottom part of the window stops 3 1/2 inches from the top. If this had been pointed out to me I would have gone with a casement window and not the double hung. I explained to the sales person that this was for my kitchen and the window was going to be small. They in fact did have some window on display that were similar in size to my window. Again if they had explained to me that this window did not open all the way I would NOT have purchased them. To make matters worse the contactor I picked * ** ******** (since Harvey does not actually install the windows) sent his son and a Harvey Rep (******) to my house to measure for my new windows. I was very clear that I wanted (needed) my kitchen window to be the same size as my existing Andersen window. Even with the Harvey rep seeing how small this window is did NOT point out that Harvey double hung windows do NOT open all the way. If I had been told this I would have NOT purchased the double hung window. Also, to make matters worse the Harvey rep did NOT measure correctly and this window is smaller than my existing Andersen was . I feel that two Harvey representatives had the opportunity to tell me this information and decided not to. I never would have guessed that a window would NOT open all the way. And at the very least they should have measure the size correctly and at least this window would have been slightly larger.

Desired Settlement: I want Harvey to take back this double hung window and replace it with a casement window at NO expense to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on Harvey Building Products
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart