Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

123Together.com

Phone: (800) 967-3924 Fax: (781) 998-1093 309 Waverley Oaks Rd Ste 301, Waltham, MA 02452 http://www.123together.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

123Together.com is a web hosting  and online services company that specializes in computer software & services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 123Together.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 123Together.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 in MA Business incorporated 12/19/2003 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mona Abutaleb, President Mr. Kevin Caruso, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mona Abutaleb, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Kevin Caruso, Marketing
Number of Employees

40

Business Category

WEB HOSTING ONLINE SERVICES COMPUTERS-SOFTWARE & SERVICES SOFTWARE PRODUCTS Data Processing, Hosting, and Related Services (NAICS: 518210)

Products & Services

123Together.com sells the following brand(s): BlackBerry, McAfee, Microsoft, VMWare

123Together.com offers the following product(s): Collaboration services, Email archiving, Hosted exchange systems, Hosted mobility services, Spam filtering, Virtual server

Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states that their refund policy is as follows: 123Together.com ensures a 99.999% uptime guarantee for shared and a 100% uptime guarantee for dedicated servers.
Alternate Business Names
MindSHIFT Technologies
Industry Tips
Computer Software - 5 Tips - Video Computers - Software and Services Domain Name Services Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Online Shopping - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign Website Design Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

123Together.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    309 Waverley Oaks Rd Ste 301

    Waltham, MA 02452 (800) 967-3924

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company did not honor terms of MSA, specifically they never initiated or 'decommissioning services/letter" they failed to provide us with critical passwords and vendor information prior to termination of our agreement

Desired Settlement: We need the information that we are supposeed to receive according to the terms of our MSA,

Business Response: I would like to apologize for the confusion regarding the off-boarding documentation which you requested when canceling your service with us.  It is our policy to always provide those materials to our customers.  After speaking with our team, I understand that as of April 10, 2014 you should have received the requested documentation.  Please confirm that this is the case.  We are happy to assist you with any additional questions you may have.  Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.Sincerely, **** ********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. However, we have not gotten confirmation from your billing dept that they have revoked their charges to us for April service. Regards, ******* *******

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told that we would receive a credit to our credit card on file when we discontinued using the Hosted Exchange service by our Sales Director. We are continuing to use their CloudShift Server service and are not discontinuing out account. When I spoke with the Billing representative he told me we would not receive a credit to our credit card, but would receive a credit to our account. If we had known that this would occur we would have timed the elimination of the the Hosted Exchange service so that we would not have been charged for January 2014. They do not allow you to remove a credit card from their system once it has been put in so we were unable to not have the charge automatically occur on January 1.

Desired Settlement: Place a credit to the company credit card on file rather than on the account. We will be paying $79 per month for the CloudShift Server and with approximately a $3000 credit on the account we would not pay the company for about 37 months.

Business Response: Hello ****, We very much appreciate the fact that you have chosen 123Togther.com to provide your hosted business services and apologize for the confusion regarding the credit to your account.  Per your request, we have credited your credit card which we have on file in the amount of $3,312.10. Thank you very much for your continued business with us and please do not hesitate to contact us with any additional questions you may have. Sincerely, **** ********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.