BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of 123Together.com?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

123Together.com

Phone: (800) 967-3924 Fax: (781) 998-1093 309 Waverley Oaks Rd Ste 301, Waltham, MA 02452 http://www.123together.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

123Together.com is a web hosting  and online services company that specializes in computer software & services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 123Together.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 123Together.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 123Together.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 19, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 in MA Business incorporated: 12/19/2003 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mona Abutaleb, President Mr. Kevin Caruso, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mona Abutaleb, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Kevin Caruso, Marketing
Number of Employees

40

Business Category

WEB HOSTING ONLINE SERVICES COMPUTERS-SOFTWARE & SERVICES SOFTWARE PRODUCTS Data Processing, Hosting, and Related Services (NAICS: 518210)

Products & Services

123Together.com sells the following brand(s): BlackBerry, McAfee, Microsoft, VMWare

123Together.com offers the following product(s): Collaboration services, Email archiving, Hosted exchange systems, Hosted mobility services, Spam filtering, Virtual server

Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states that their refund policy is as follows: 123Together.com ensures a 99.999% uptime guarantee for shared and a 100% uptime guarantee for dedicated servers.
Alternate Business Names
MindSHIFT Technologies
Industry Tips
Computer Software - 5 Tips - Video Computers - Software and Services Domain Name Services Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Online Shopping - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign Website Design Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

123Together.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 309 Waverley Oaks Rd Ste 301

    Waltham, MA 02452 (800) 967-3924

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company did not honor terms of MSA, specifically they never initiated or 'decommissioning services/letter" they failed to provide us with critical passwords and vendor information prior to termination of our agreement

Desired Settlement: We need the information that we are supposeed to receive according to the terms of our MSA,

Business Response: I would like to apologize for the confusion regarding the off-boarding documentation which you requested when canceling your service with us.  It is our policy to always provide those materials to our customers.  After speaking with our team, I understand that as of April 10, 2014 you should have received the requested documentation.  Please confirm that this is the case.  We are happy to assist you with any additional questions you may have.  Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.Sincerely, **** ********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. However, we have not gotten confirmation from your billing dept that they have revoked their charges to us for April service. Regards, ******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told that we would receive a credit to our credit card on file when we discontinued using the Hosted Exchange service by our Sales Director. We are continuing to use their CloudShift Server service and are not discontinuing out account. When I spoke with the Billing representative he told me we would not receive a credit to our credit card, but would receive a credit to our account. If we had known that this would occur we would have timed the elimination of the the Hosted Exchange service so that we would not have been charged for January 2014. They do not allow you to remove a credit card from their system once it has been put in so we were unable to not have the charge automatically occur on January 1.

Desired Settlement: Place a credit to the company credit card on file rather than on the account. We will be paying $79 per month for the CloudShift Server and with approximately a $3000 credit on the account we would not pay the company for about 37 months.

Business Response: Hello ****, We very much appreciate the fact that you have chosen 123Togther.com to provide your hosted business services and apologize for the confusion regarding the credit to your account.  Per your request, we have credited your credit card which we have on file in the amount of $3,312.10. Thank you very much for your continued business with us and please do not hesitate to contact us with any additional questions you may have. Sincerely, **** ********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been using 123together.com for the past 3 months and have been very unimpressed. I called their support department today in order to cancel the service and recieve a refund after reading the "99.999% uptime for shared servers" guarantee. The first support rep I spoke to was very helpful and guided me through the cancellation process and profusely apologized for the lack of support. He told me he would refer me over to the billing department to discuss a refund for the service I was unable to use. I spoke to Rick and he informed me that he was unable to discuss the details of the account with me, even though it was MY credit card being charged. 123together.com will lose my respect and future business if this matter is not resolved to my satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: I would like a formal apology letter for the way I was treated over the phone and a full refund for the past 3 months I have not used the service.

Business Response:

Hello *****,

I would like to apologize for the experience you had when attempting to cancel your service with us.

The protection of our customers' personal information and credit card data is of the upmost importance to us.  Therefore, in order to ensure the highest level of security, it is our policy to not disclose any account information with anyone but the primary contact listed on the account.  As you know, the name associated with your account was not the same as the name associated with the credit card that was used to open the account and, as a result, we were reluctant to make any changes to the account without written consent of the account owner. 

We now understand that your credit card was used without your knowledge and will refund to you the full amount of the charges incurred over the life of the account totaling $75.14.  A check in that amount has been cut and will be mailed to you today.

We appreciate your business and look forward to the possibility of serving you in the future.  Please do not hesitate to contact us with any additional questions you may have.

Sincerely,
**** ******** ***************

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #*******.

Furthermore, due to your cooperation I am considering switching our current exchange hosting provider. If you could have someone from your company contact me with pricing, I would appreciate it.

Regards,

***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.