BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont

This Business is not BBB accredited

Evacuumstore.com

Phone: (866) 972-8227 550 Adams Street Suite 357, Quincy, MA 02169 http://evacuumstore.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Evacuumstore specializes in vacuum cleaners and central vacuum systems as well as parts and accessories for vacuum cleaners including but, not limited to bags, filters, belts, hoses and other parts. This company also provides cleaning and janitorial products.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Evacuumstore.com include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

16 Customer Reviews on Evacuumstore.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 16

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 18, 2010 Business started: 01/02/2008 in MA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Turner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Turner, Owner
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

VACUUM EQUIPMENT & SYSTEMS JANITORS EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES VACUUM CLEANERS-INDUSTRIAL & COMMERCIAL VACUUM CLEANERS HOUSEHOLD-DEALERS VACUUM CLEANING SYSTEMS VACUUM CLEANERS-SERVICE & REPAIRS CLEANING SUPPLIES BY MAIL CLEANING SUPPLIES BY INTERNET Other Personal and Household Goods Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811490)

Products & Services

Evacuumstore.com sells the following brand(s): Aerus, Aggresor, Air Vac, ATRIX, Austin Air, Beam, Bissell, Black and Decker, Blueair, Bona, Bosch, Cen-Tec, Cirrus, Dirt Devil, Dust Care, Dyson, Electrolux®, Emer USA, Envirocare, Eureka, Fast-USA, Filter Queen, Flowbee, Frigidaire, Fuller Brush, Galaxie, GE, HAAN, Hayden, Honeywell, Hoover, Hunter, IQAir, iRobot, Kenmore, Kirby, Koblenz, Lindhaus, Love-Less Ash, Mastercraft, MD, Mercury, Miele, Nutone, Oreck, Panasonic, Perfect, PowerStar, Powr-Flite, ProTeam, Pullman Holt, Rainbow, Regina, Reliable, Rexair, Riccar, Ridgid, Royal, Samsung, Sanitaire, Sanyo, SEBO, Shark, Sharp, Simplicity, Singer, Stain-X, TriStar, Valet, Wessel-Werk, Windsor


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    550 Adams Street Suite 357

    Quincy, MA 02169 (866) 972-8227

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 14th I ordered an Electrolux Jettmax canister vacuum and accessory kit. My Citibank Mastercard was IMMEDIATELY charged $359.76. A few days later I received a box with the accessories but no vacuum. Checking my account on line, I discovered that my order was listed as shipped. When I called, I was informed that the accessories came from the evacuum warehouse and the vacuum directly from Electrolux and to check back next week. The next week I was informed that the vacuum would be shipped no later than July 2 and that it was their policy to bill on the day of the order not on the day it shipped. Numerous followup calls, contacts with the live chat and emails have provided only excuses, no vacuum or exact date when it will ship. I have called Electrolux twice--the first time I was informed that the order had been refused, and they did not know why. Today I was informed by ***** there was no record of any order and that he had never heard of evacuumstore. An email response from **** at customer services on July 3rd promised he would check and give me an update today. He also said that the Electrolux had at least three hundred of the vacuums that were ready to be shipped. ELectrolux said that was a lie--they are on backorder. Customer service is now closed and I have not heard from ****. Three more calls today have been fruitless--one woman said I would have to pay for returning the accessories if I disputed the charge. Another time I was disconnected, and the third time **** promised his manager, who had already left for the day would contact me tomorrow. Apparently, they have no idea when or if I will ever receive the vacuum, but they expect me to pay my Mastercard bill. If I choose to return the accessories which are worthless without the vacuum and to dispute the bill, they expect me to pay for the return shipping. I am tired of the excuses (or lies) and of being asked to pay for their inability to deliver my order. I refuse to pay for something I have not received (that has not been shipped and is not even available at this time) and to pay for the useless accessories.

Desired Settlement: I would still like the vacuum, if it can be delivered within the next week (no more promises, just the actual product). If not, I would lke my Mastercard credited $356.76 and that I be sent a prepaid label to return the accessories I obviously cannot use.

Business Response: I think there may be some confusion when you called Electrolux since
their customer service would not have access to your order.  We are
sorry for the delay in getting back to you which was over the 4th of
July weekend.  We have emailed you a pre-paid return label for the items
we sent you.  Please let us know when the items are in transit so we
can issue the credit to your account. 

Consumer Response:

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order with eVacuumStore 5/28. Paypal debited my bank account 5/29. I cancelled my order on 6/10. I still have not had the $25.97 credited back to my Paypal account. I just tried to call eVacuumStore, and its number is not in service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my Paypal account credited the $25.97 which taken from my account the day after I placed my order.

Business Response: Our phone number ###-###-#### is in service and your paypal account has been credited in full with transaction ID*****************.  Please let us know if you have any additional questions.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business in reference to complaint. My response to the business communication is as follows: I received a credit to my Paypal account in the amount of $25.97 which transferred into my bank account today, July 2, 2014. While my complaint has been resolved, I believe the business eVacuumStore has very poor business practices: 1) debit the card immediately after online purchase, 2) absolutely no followup as to status of order, 3) customer makes repeated contact with business inquiring as to status of order, 4) customer requests refund which never materializes until a complaint is filed with the Better Business Bureau. This is no way to run a business! Thank you very much, Better Business Bureau!!!

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The power head on my new ********** vacuum quit and I sent it back to the company I got it from to be replaced because it is still under warrenty and its been 4 months and I still cannot get it replaced. The last time I talked to them they said the manufacturer was sending me a new one and its been two weeks now and have not received one.

Desired Settlement: I paid 349.00 for the vacuum and would like to return it and get a refund

Business Response: The warranty part was originally denied by **********.  We called them and they are pushing through the warranty part today.  This is shipping via Fedex tracking **********************.  Please allow 24 hours for tracking to update.  We are sorry for the delay but you will have this shortly.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

they have said it was on its way to me before so I will not believe what they say until I receive the item    

Business Response: Unfortunatley your order is well past the return period and you are currently in the warranty period.  Your power head will be delivered on 5/10 as confirmed by Fedex tracking. Thank you for contacting eVacuumStore.com

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a replacement part for my vacuum and it does not fit. I contacted customer service, and through several emails and phone calls, they asked me to send multiple photographs of the part, which I did. They insisted that it is the correct part and that I must be attaching it the wrong way. There is only one way to attach the part to the vacuum, and I never had a problem with the original part the vacuum came with. Then a customer service representative said she did some research and that it requires some pressure to get it to fit. I applied a lot of pressure trying to get it to fit, but the tabs on the part simply don't align with the openings in the vacuum, and any additional force will cause the replacement part to break.

Desired Settlement: I feel that they should at least send out another replacement part to see if the same problem exists, or refund the cost of the purchase.

Business Response: One of our technicians left you a voice mail to try and help you resolve this over the phone. We will be awaiting your call back.  The pictures indeed look like we shipped the correct part.  I would also like you to please send a better image of the body of the machine where that part hooks into to make sure there is no problem.  We can also direct you to a local warranty center if that would be easier.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a small power head for my ********** ****** Canister, Hand Power Brush ********** which eVacuum Store recommended for vacuuming steps. I got it on 1/6 and just got a chance to use it yesterday 2/11. It's a piece of junk. The head is too small and would take forever to vacuum steps. It is also defective. The head is stuck in place and will not swivel as it's supposed to. The fabric strips on the head frayed off after using it for about 10 minutes. I sent them a photo. They refuse to give me a refund because I have had it for 6 days over the 30 day limit.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting evacuumstore.com.  This is a very effective stair tool that I use personally.  As stated in the email we will warranty the part for you, since this is over 30 days from the date of purchase this is the only option we can offer you.  Please let us know if you would like to proceed with the warranty process. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an email saying that my purchase has been shipped and that the tracking number has not been created yet. After making multiple phone calls, customer service told me that the model of my purchase does not exist and asked me if I would like to change to a different model. I rejected to change for a different model and cancelled the order. However, I was still charged for $360. I've tried calling back multiple times, but this situation has not been taken cared of. First of all, if the model doesn't even exist; don't send out an email lying about the product already being shipped. Second of all, if you didn't sale someone a product don't collect their money. Or be an honest company and return the money. Last of all, it's been 2 months already and I still haven't gotten my money back. Evacuumstore, give me back what was never yours!

Desired Settlement: They should just return me the $360 I used to pay for a non-existing item.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us.  We were able to contact the customer and resolve the problem he was having.  Let us know if you have any additional questions.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: based on information I was given on the phone & on the company's web site, I ordered on 6/29/2013 a sheath for an old style ********** vacuum cleaner.I was assured it will fit my old vacuum cleaner. received the order on 7/3/2013. took me a while to install it and use the vacuum cleaner with the new part, but when I did I found out it did not fit - kept sliding. I called to complain & finally got to talk to *** * (he refused to give me his full last name), which I believe stand for *****. he asked me for the model number of my vacuum cleaner & advised me that the sheath won't work unless I buy a new wand. nobody ever mentioned this detail, to the contrary, I was assured by a person named **** that the part will fit and the company web site clearly states that it will work for my model with NO mention of the need to buy a wand too. in light of that I requested a refund, which *** *. said I will get once I ship the part at my expense. since I placed the order based on misleading information, I believe that Evacuumstore should refund me the item cost $19.99 as well as ALL shipping costs (to me & back to them).so far I paid $7.99. I have not sent the part back yet.we are not talking here of a huge sum of money, but when business misleads its customers (the web site still has false information), it should bear the full responsibility and at minimum cover all costs involved.I expressed my view verbally & in an email I sent the Evacuumstore on 8/1/2013 and for which I got no response to date.I hope you'll be able to convince them to be responsible & honest(refund all my expenses and correct their web site information).thanks in advance.

Desired Settlement: as I said, I would a full refund: cost of item & cost of shipping to me and to them (unknown yet).I am willing to overlook the aggravation if Evacuumstore act responsibly.

Business Response: Older vacuums may require some additional retro fitting which can not be addressed over the phone, and since you ordered a component that fits into other pieces there is no way for us to verify this without seeing your problem. We did not mislead you we did not and still do not know the extent of the repair that your vacuum cleaner needs.  In an effort to address your concerns we will send you a pre-paid shipping label and issue a credit within one billing cycle upon receipt of the returned part.  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

p.s. I still maintain that I and others are being mislead because there is no mention of potential need for other parts, but I accept the solution of sending me a prepaid shipping label & refunding me the cost of the part upon its return, even though a more just resolution would have included also the refund of the original shipping cost.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

8/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am allergic to dust mites, so it is important that my floors be vacuumed regularly, and when my central vac powerhead broke I needed to repair it quickly. I contacted "****" at evacuumstore on Monday 7/22 by online chat on their web site and asked if the part (motor) I needed was in stock. He said yes. I then asked when it would be shipped and he said "today" and when I asked when I would receive it he said 3-5 business days. Based on these assurances I placed my order. Not having received a shipment email, 3 or 4 days later (I believe 7/26) I called to ask if it had been shipped. The person I spoke to said no, the information **** gave me was wrong - they had to order the part from Electrolux, they had not yet received it, and they would ship it as soon as they received it. I told this person what **** had told me and said I would like them to ship it overnight to me when it arrived. He refused. I asked if they could do second day air. He refused. He did offer a 10% discount (about $6) which I accepted but this to me does not constitute sufficient compensation or attempt to make things right. I finally received the part on 8/5, 2 full weeks (14 days) after I placed the order, after being told it would take 3-5 business days. By the way since my original conversation was via instant chat I assume the company has a transcript of this conversation.

Desired Settlement: At this point there is nothing the company can do to fix the late delivery, but I think that the least they can do in order to attempt to make things right is for them to refund the full price I paid for this order, and in addition I think a personal apology from the CEO or owner of the business would be appropriate.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before I made a purchase from evacuumstore.com, I owned an ********** for over 25 years. Over that time I had very minimal problems, until late 2010 when it would have been just too costly to repair and decided it was time to retire my 25 year old vacuum. I started looking on the internet for a replacement for my ********** when I came upon evacuumstore.com. I called and talked to a customer service rep (or possibly even the owner) and was told that their "Perfect" vacuum was just as good as an *********. He told that the patent had expired on one of the ********** models and a company was then able to replicate it. So...given that I had such a good experience with my ********** and was told by evacuumstore that this vacuum was just as good as the one I owned, I decided to purchase the "Perfect" model from them on 12/14/10. When I received the unit, I noticed that it was mostly made of plastic parts which was worrisome to me, but once again, remembered what the person at evacuumstore.com told me - that it was just as good as an **********. Within the first year to slightly over a year (early 2012), several pieces had broken - the telescoping wand, the air-driven furniture attachment, and the hose needed to be replaced. Within the following year (original contact date for second round of defective parts was 4/22/2013), both of the rear wheels on the cannister had broken, the hose was defective again, and because the power was arcing on the wand to the power head, it caused the electrical connection defective, so that needed to be replaced. I also have been having sporadic problems with the on/off switch recently which I am sure will need to be replaced soon. On April 22, 2013, I called evacuumstore.com and spoke to a member of customer service and told him of all the items that I needed to be replaced this time. I explained that I need an operating vacuum as soon as possible as I have 2 dogs (of which one sheds profusely), so he agreed that as long as I supplied them with the tracking number for my return that he would "cross-ship" my replacement parts. I sent the defective parts via USPS Priority Mail that same day (April 22nd), and sent the same person in customer service the tracking number via picture text from my phone (I also asked him to confirm that he received my text message of which he didn't). They received my package with the defective parts on April 24th. I was expecting the replacement parts by Friday April 26th or Monday, April 29th at the latest, but they didn't come. On May 1, 2013, I called and talked to a different member of customer service and asked them where the parts were and he told me that the parts were shipped out on April 24th and he emailed me the tracking number. I went to the Fed Ex site to track the package and saw that I was not told the truth again as the parts weren't shipped out until April 29th. I was told that the original customer service person claimed that he couldn't read my picture text that I sent him with the tracking number - why couldn't he have called or emailed me then? Finally on May 3rd, I was relieved to see the replacement parts at my door, but upon opening the box found that the wrong hose was sent to me! At this point I asked for any further communication via email. On May 3rd I sent an email informing evacuumstore that the wrong hose had been sent. On May 4th they requested a picture of the hose so that they could see that I was telling the truth, so I complied by sending a picture of the hose from my phone. On May 9th, I received another package with what was to be the correct hose, but this package contained the second incorrect hose. So again, another email to evacuumstore on May 9th stating my extreme disappointment with them as a company and that I was done with them. I asked them for a complete refund and they said they would send a call tag for the 2 incorrect hoses but not the vacuum. On May 13th, I sent another email stating that we need to come up with an acceptable solution or I would be contacting the BBB. They finally replied on May 15th and again stated that I could contact the BBB if I wanted to and asked if I wanted them to send out the correct hose. I couldn't believe my eyes when I read that they hadn't sent out the correct hose as yet. My reply to send out the correct hose was sent yesterday as well as requesting the tracking number. Today, I returned the incorrect hoses via the UPS call tag I received, but have yet to be confirmed if the correct hose (and I requested the tracking number) was shipped yet - I sent another email today asking - so who knows when I will get a response to that. I can't believe the calamity of errors and lies that I been told, and the situation isn't over yet. This is where I need the BBB's help. I have all emails, 2 voice mail messages and several picture text messages that I sent to evacuumstore.com should you need them. Also, when I return the defective parts, the charges to return them comes out of my pocket. So far, I've spent between $40 - $50 returning defective parts to evacuumstore.com. If evacuumstore.com ends up not giving me a complete refund, I will still have about 2 1/2 years left on the parts and I believe 7 1/2 on the motor warranties. I can't deal with them any more. Can you tell me where I can take this "vacuum" to for warranty work? Like I mentioned above, the on/off switch is very touchy and will most likely have to be replaced soon and everything is plastic and not durable, and therefore breaks easily.

Desired Settlement: Evacuumstore.com needs to own up to the fact that this product is inferior. I am asking for a complete refund even though it is outside of the return period. I believe that I have been put through enough agony and frustration and have not been told the truth from the very beginning. At this point, I have been without a working vacuum for over 3 1/2 weeks and this is not right to me as a customer or consumer - I am extremely angry. It is evacuumstore.com that has dropped the ball more than once here. The only satisfactory conclusion for me as a customer and consumer would be for them to own up to their inferior product, errors and lies, and to accept the fact that they need to send a call tag for the return of the entire unit and issue a complete refund via check to me as soon as possible. I will then use this money to go out and buy a reliable product from a reputable dealer of which, in my honest opinion, evacuumstore.com is not.

Business Response: ****,
Again we apologize for the factory sending you the wrong hose.  We reshipped out your new hose on Wed from our office, so we could ensure it was the right hose.  We can not issue a refund on a two year old machine.  And now that you are making additional warranty claims we need to evaluate the machine in full at our office to address any factory defects.  If you no longer want to work with us than I recommend you call the manufacturer who will also make you send the machine for warranty service.   

The best case scenario that evacuumstore.com can offer is that the customer send back the machine and if it's truly "defective" and not mis-used or abused than we may possibly be able to replace the machine. 

Thanks
eVacuumStore.com

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

1)  The incorrect hose was sent to me not once but twice.  I've been informed via email that the "correct" hose is enroute, however, I have asked 4 times for the tracking number and to date evacuumstore.com has failed to send me the tracking information.
2)  Not once did I mention in any correspondence with evacuumstore.com that this machine is "defective".  I mentioned that the on/off switch may soon be "defective" as I have been having problems with it recently.  I have made reference several times that this machine (unit) was "inferior".  There is a distinct difference between "defective" and "inferior".  According to dictionary.com the definition for "defective" is: having a defect or flaw; faulty; imperfect.  The definition for "inferior" according to dictionary.com is: of comparatively low grade; poor in quality; substandard.
3)  Again, when I purchased this unit on 12/14/2010, I was told by evacuumstore.com's salesperson that the Power Team Perfect Canister Vacuum Model **** was just as good as an **********.  I felt that because evacuumstore.com was backed by the BBB that the products that they sold quality products.  This is not true, this vacuum unit is an inferior product.   My ********** provided me 25 years of service with very minimal problems, until the end when it quit working properly.  I was told that it would have been too costly to repair a 25 year old machine.
4)   Due to the all of the circumstances I have endured during this whole experience with evacuumstore.com as outlined in my original submission to the BBB, the only fair resolution would be for evacuumstore.com to issue a full refund.    

Business Response: Tracking ID for replacement hose.  Fedex tracking number: ********************.  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Thank you for the tracking number.  When I finally receive the correct hose, which is scheduled for May 22, 2013,  it will have been one month that I have not had a working vacuum.  How would you feel if you were in my shoes?  I rejected your previous response on May 17th and stated some very valid facts about the "product" I was sold.  The only fair and acceptable outcome of this whole situation is for evacuumstore.com to issue me, the consumer, a full refund.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: March 9, 2013, I ordered/purchased a Eureka Smart Vac Vacuum Cleaner from evacuumstore. I received it, on or around, March 13. Upon opening,I discovered that the front cover was broken, at which time I called and informed them that it was broken and asked them to send me a new one, the associate I spoke to, ****, suggested I return the entire order, at which time, I didn't feel the need, since I thought only the front cover was broken, thats an easy enough fix with a new panel...I've ordered the exact vacuum from this business in the past and never had a problem with damaged products, so I anticipated that it was in working order, only to discover that upon use, (in order to use it, I simply took a front panel from the exact vacuum cleaner I have and placed it on the front of this one, keep in mind, it serves no mechancal or electrical value, it merely covers the filter bag), upon engaging the beater bar, the belt broke immediately. I called evacuum again and told them of my situation, at which time, **** again explained that he would have to consult with a manager in regards to handling this recent situation. **** called me back the following day and told me FedEx would pick the entire product up on Saturday March 23, which they did. evacuum received the vacuum on March 28 at 12:42 pm. this information was obtained by me from FedEx personally. I was assured that my credit card would be fully refunded within 30 days. Today is May 16 and my credit card has still not been credited and I've been told that the vacuum hasn't been returned to the purchase place, but only to the return store. I would like to know what is taking so long for this process to occur?

Desired Settlement: My credit card to be refunded the $189, I spent on this vacuum cleaner.

Business Response: Your credit has been processed today and we are sorry for the delay. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought a vacume hose on november 13th 2012 the hose was defective it started shorting out after a month so i called them they told me to send it back i did. now 3 weeks later still no results called 3 times have got the run around we will call you back. well i am turning purple waiting for a call. it was under warranty for 3 months i returned i the time limit, i either want a new hose or my money please help !!!!!

Desired Settlement: replace or refund please

Business Response: Hello,
Customer is sending the hose back to our ware house for a warranty claim. Could you please provide tracking information for the package so that we can locate it.Thanks

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Tracking number *************** received 2/25/2013, 12:36. signed by ****** *** (sp) sent Fedex  

Business Response: We are reshipping a new hose hose today.  We are sorry for the delay. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

it has been over a week and i still do not have the hose yet, this company just continues to lie  !! it does not take over a week to get here please can you get these liers to send me my vacuume hose ??    

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

4/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order replacement vacuum parts and never recieved. I received two separate Fedx tracking numbers over the last 30 days and verified through Fedx labels were generated but items were never sent by company. I have made 8-12 phone calls to customer service dept, latest response is Fedx is too blame. Our Address: *** ***** St #*** ******, MA ***** USA Our Email: Support@evacuumstore.com Tel: 866-972-VACS (8227) Order Number ****** Customer ID ****** Order Date 3/4/2013 4:59:48 PM Bill To: **** ******** **** *********** Drive *********, IL ***** United States (***) *** * **** ********@***.com Ship To: **** ******** **** *********** Drive *********, IL ***** United States (***) *** * **** Product Manufacture Part # Quantity Model Number Price Ext. Price **** Rugmaster and Serenity Plus 35 FT Electric Hose- Pig Tail Cord ****** 1 $262.40 $262.

Business Response: We are sorry for the delay in getting your order to you.  We have opened a fedex claim on both tracking numbers, since it appears the driver missed the original scan on both packages.  Fedex is currently conducting an investigation on both packages, which can take up to 10 business day. We will advise you of the outcome when Fedex completes their investigation.  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

12/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a vacuum and dust mop from this online company despite the fact that they had questionable reviews. The website allowed the use of stacked coupons toward the purchase price. The total was $240.xx and the order was processed. The company then called me and said that using multiple coupons was not allowed. They were unable to specify anywhere on the website that it says one can not use multiple coupons on an order prior to placing an order. The store recalculated the price with only one coupon and charged my ******** ******* $310.xx as I told them this would be acceptable since they were telling me they would not honor multiple coupons. I told them to process the order and they agreed to do so. I then told the rude and unhelpful customer service boy I would accept the order but I would also report them to the BBB. The company called me back and, with the threat of reporting them to the BBB, told me they would simply cancel my order since I was going to complain against them regarding their sales and advertising practices. The customer service boy stated, "Its just a gliche in our system."

Desired Settlement: The company needs to honor my original order as it was placed and paid for using my ******** ******* card. This company needs to be reprimanded by the Federal Trade Commission as well for threatening the customer with cancelling their order when the customer states they are going to report them to the BBB and FTC.

Business Response: The website and receipt clearly state that only one coupon is allowed per transaction (Please see the attached files).  When the customer was called to complete the order with one coupon and claimed they were going to dispute the charges with ******** *******.  Due to the threat of non payment form the customer we canceled the order, and then the customer stated they would contact the BBB and FTC.  Both orders have been canceled and fully refunded, so there is no further credits due to this account.  If you get a copy of the customers receipt you will also see that it says only one coupon will be accepted. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # *******.

[If you are rejecting the business's response please enter your rejection comments here.]  This company is clearly practicing unethical policy.  They clearly stated to me that their website accepts multiple coupons and it was a "gliche".  They reprocessed the order with only one coupon as I asked and then, when confronted about the complaints to the BBB, FTC, and now, Rip Off Reports.com, this company cancelled the order in an attempt to avoid the BBB and the Federal Trade Comission.   Questionable integrity as any valid company would simply process the order as it was originally placed on THEIR website.  The statement of "only one coupon" appears after the transaction is complete and the customer receives a receipt.  Again, very questionable sales and advertising practices not to mention deplorable customer service.

Regards,

***** ****

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # *******.

[If you are rejecting the business's response please enter your rejection comments here.] I will only pay with my American Express and only the original amount which YOUR WEBSITE calculated as the sales price based on your ADVERTISED coupons.  $240.xx     It would be discriminatory of you to suggest, to only one customer, that you require money order.  That would open this complaint into a completely new ethical and legal category in addition to the BBB and FTC complaints.  Response Rejected.

Regards,

***** ****

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vacuum part from eVacuumStore end of June. I got it in mid of July and found the part was a wrong one. I decided to return the part and get refund because the company would not have a right part for me until a month later. I sent the part back and eVacuumStore received it on 8/2/2012. I had not received any response from the company. Today I finally got some time to call eVacuumStore about the refund. The company told me that the part was all scrapped up and I would not get the refund! I asked the rep. how come for a month, no one even borthered to contact me to let me know this decision. He said he could not explain. I also told him when I sent it back, the part was in the same condition as when I received, since I could not use it. I also sent the part back in the same packaging as when I received. No one would damage the good he wants to get a refund! I asked the rep. to give me more explanation why. He said he could not. I have read on other website about eVacuum did not refund its customers after my purchase. If I had ever read about the comments about the company, I would never ever do business with the company. I would rather pay more money to other merchants than to waste my time to deal with this dishonest company.

Desired Settlement: I hope to get my refund within this week since the vacuum part has arrived the company for a month already. I hope (because the company doesn't seem to care based on my experience) to get an explanation and an apology from the company's owner.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us regarding this order.  Upon receipt of the return the top cover was completely scratched, the nozzle was used and filled with pet hair.  We left the customer a voice mail on 8/9 advising her that the return would not be accepted due to the condition and we did not hear back until we returned her call this week.  

Per our shipping and return policy http://evacuumstore.com/t-shipping.aspx returns must be returned in new salable condition. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an ********** vacuum hose from them April 14, 2011 that no longer works. When I called to return it, I was told that it was not a true ********** product (as advertised), that it only had a 90 day warranty and refused to replace or refund my money. No where on their website do they give you the option of finding warrenty information. When I asked how I was supposed to know that, I was told that I needed to physically call and ask. Also, they do not mention anywhere on their site that they as selling generic products and calling them by the original product name. The address of this store is *** ***** ** **** ******* ** ***** *** Our Email: ************************ Tel: ************ *****) They are scamming the public by not giving full disclosure of their products on the website as well as calling products by false names. FYI they no long sell this item due to so many problems. Thank you in advance for your assistance in this matter.

Desired Settlement: full refund,enclosed is a partial view of the invoiceProduct Manufacture Part # Quantity Model Number Price Ext. Price********** ********* ****, and 9000 Vacuum Hose Replacement ******** * ***** $139.99 $139.99Order Notes:NoneSubTotal: $139.99Shipping: USPS Standard Mail $0.00Tax: $0.00Total: $139.99

Business Response: Thank you for informing us of the complaint. 

As noted on all customer receipts we only have a 30 day return policy, and the customer receipt clearly states replacement not Genuine.  

She purchased the inferior replacement part for $139.99, we also sell the same Genuine part listed on the following URL: **************************************************************************************************** which cost $199.99

We only offer 90 day warranty on replacement parts and one year warranty on genuine parts.  

We will offer to repair the hose for the customer if she mails it back, but she will be charged the cost of the repair parts, labor, and shipping.

Please let us know if you have any further questions. 


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered vacuum cleaner parts & accessories from eVacuumStore.com (http://evacuumstore.com/?gclid=**************************) on April 11, 2012. A representative from eVacuumStore called me on Friday, April 13, 2012 and informed me that the power nozzle I ordered (********** ****** ******* Power Nozzle-****) was no longer available and they were sending a substitute power nozzle (****** ******* power nozzle part #********). The representative from eVacuumStore claimed the manufacturer (**********) informed them the part I ordered was discontinued as of several months prior and the ****** power nozzle was the only option
for my vacuum cleaner model. The representative provided me with the part number so I could look at it on their website while we spoke. I looked at the ****** power nozzle and expressed my reluctance to accept it. The representative restated the manufacturer was contacted & that the ****** power nozzle was the only part available for my vacuum cleaner. The representative also stated, as the ****** was considerably cheaper, I would billed $89.99 for the ****** power nozzle. I was still reluctant to accept the substitute & the representative stated I could return it if I wasn't satisfied. I asked the representative about eVacuumStore's return policy (which is available on their website). The representative & I went over the return policy & agreed that if I returned the shipment I would not pay shipping, insurance and any restocking charges. I sent a confirming e-mail to which eVacuumStore replied with an e-mail modifying the return agreement reached that day. I replied with an e-mail restating the return agreement as originally agreed to on Friday, April 13, 2012 & reflected in my confirming e-mail. I did not hear from eVacuumStore again. Monday, April 16, 2012, a package was left on my doorstep containing the parts eVacuumStore sent. I called eVacuumStore to express my dissatisfaction & was told by the manager to return the items. The manager refused to provide an RA# as required by their return policy and refused to confirm the return shipping address. e-mail requests for an RA# have been met with a further modification of the agreement and failure to provide the RA#. eVacuumStore has not responded to an additional e-mail restating the agreement & requesting an RA#. Further, eVacuumStore did not modify their shipping receipt to reflect the substitute part that was shipped, nor did they reflect the adjustment in price. The billed credit card company confirmed eVacuumStore billed the incorrect amount (the cost of the ********** power nozzle as originally ordered rather than the substitute sent by eVacuumStore). I also ordered a 20 pack of vacuum cleaner bags, these were shipped as individual, unwrapped bags rather than in a pack; I informed both the representative & manager @ eVacuumStore that this was unacceptable. The manager behaved in an unprofessional manner, misrepresented what I said as we spoke, didn't listen, interrupted me while I was speaking, giggled, appeared to have me on speakerphone, and after advising me to return the shipment without providing an RA# or confirming the return address as requested, hung up on me. I prefer to avoid further telephone contact with eVacuumStore. I have spoken with the manufacturer (**********) and they claim eVacuumStore misrepresented the availability of the replacement power nozzle, that the ********** ****** ******* Power Nozzle-**** I originally ordered, eVacuumStore incorrectly reflects on their shipping statement and billed me for without sending the ordered part, is in fact available. eVacuumStore falsely represented the need for a substitution, billed me for a part they
didn't send, refuses to honor the return agreement reached, and refuses to provide information required for the return (RA#) even though the manager instructed me to return the entire shipment.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to return all of the items to eVacuumStore as instructed by the manager and in accordance with the agreement reached with the representative on Friday, April 13, 2012: that the return of the order is at
no cost to me for shipping, insurance, or restocking charges, with a full credit ($199.88) to my billed credit card. I want eVacuumStore to provide the RA# they require as stated in their return policy & on their incorrect shipping receipt, to facilitate the return.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us regarding this inquiry. 

The call with the customer was terminated due to insulting language on behalf of the customer. 

The customer is not telling the truth we only agreed to pick up the return if the replacement if it did not fit, which was not the case, and according to the ********** national service manager this is the only replacement. Does the customer have any email she can send us stating this part is still available for the manufacturer?   Can she please send a photo of how it does not fit?   As far as the credit is concerned, refunds typically take 7-10 business days to be posted to your account. We have suspended the credit since she want to return this order.  The parts can be returned to the address on the receipt and the box should be labeled with RA******.  When the return is received the credit will be posted in 7-10 days.  Please see our shipping and return policy http://evacuumstore.com/t-shipping.aspx

If she can provide a photo on how the part does not fit we can send a return label.  Please see the email listed below prior to purchase. 

****** ***** From: support@evacuumstore.comSent: Friday, April 13, 2012 2:29 PMTo: ****** *****Subject: re: Order ******

We will pick up return shipping if it does not fit. 

Thanks, 
Evacuumstore Support Team
550 Adams ST #357
Quincy, MA 02169
866-972-8227
evacuumstore.com

From: "****** *****" ********@optimum.net>
Sent: Friday, April 13, 2012 1:16 PM
To: Support@evacuumstore.com
Subject: Order ******

In confirmation of my telephone conversation with *** @ 2P  Friday, April 13, 2012, eVacuumStore is unable to fill my order as placed April 11, 2012 for ********** ****** ******* Power Nozzle-****.  A substitute power nozzle, ****** ******* Power Nozzle (part #********) is being sent with the understanding that it will be returned at no cost to me for shipping, insurance & restocking fees if I find the substitute’s performance unacceptable within 30 days of receipt of the substitute.

Thank you,****** *****
order # ******

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

eVacuumStore included, in their BBB reply, the confirming e-mail from me detailing the terms of the agreement reached with their representative at the time of the discussion regarding the substitute part.  The discussion included a review of eVacuumStore's return policy & the fact that I did not accept those terms.  At this point, eVacuumStore's representative agreed to the return terms sent in my confirming e-mail; they did not call me to renegotiate, nor did they respond when I replied to their e-mail contradicting the agreement, rather, they sent merchandise without an agreement of terms.  This (and other eVacuumStore actions) constitutes unethical business practices.  The power nozzle slips from the wand, a picture will be provided; please advise to whom & where the picture should be sent.  ********** verification of part availability will be provided upon receipt; again, please advise to whom & where the verification should be sent.  The return, which is the only acceptable course of action at this point, is
at the direction of the manager.  The 14 day period from issuance of an RA# in which eVacuumStore requires receipt of the merchandise cannot commence until I receive their return label. There was no insulting language on my part, although the manager, failing to listen & constantly interrupting me, would not have heard what I said & how I said it.

 

 

Business Response: eVacuumStore.com does not modify its return policy on a customer by customer basis.  Our return policy is the same for all customers.  As you see in the email we did not agree to what the customer was asking for, we only stated what the email states.   If we see the picture we can make a better determination if a call tag is warranted, as we advised the customer previously. 

Consumer Response:

Clearly, eVacuumStore & I are @ odds.  I did not accept eVacuumStore's return policy for the substitution.  My original e-mail was sent to confirm the modification to the return policy as proposed by eVacuumStore's representative when discussing the substitution.  Clearly, eVacuumStore did not have an agreed upon contract with me and should not have sent the parts without calling me back to renegotiate the terms.

Further, as a matter of fact, eVacuumStore did not send the substitute part discussed by their representative.  Instead, they sent a part I have never seen before & did not agree to purchase under any terms.Despite the fact that it is beside the point, a picture of the wand slipping from the nozzle is attached as requested by the merchant.

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

3/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 12/26/2011 i went online to a electrolux vacuum site and the evacuumstore.com came up. it show what appeared to be a electrolux vacuum. said just like the electrolux you grew up with...i called and spoke with 3 different sales people before i ordered this this item.. They kept referring it as an electrolux. after recieving this product i called a different co that sold electrolux products ***** at aerous in appleton wi. he informed me that this evac co was not a franchise of electrolux. he gave me the aerous home office phone no.. i called and they confirmed what ***** told me was true.I went online and did review's on this vac and the review's were.. not worth 100.00 will not hole up piece of junk ect.. i called and spoke to a *** and *******.. i told them i was sending the vacuum back because I had been misrepresented all along. they recieved the product back on 1/27/2012. i emailed them saying i wanted a refund to my account for the amount of 699.99. on 1/30/20 i got a email from them saying they credited my 699.99 back... this was not true .. today on 2/14/2012 after i called wells fargo and they call evac store i got a email saying 621.04 was credited back to my account.. i want the other 78.95 back also..it was free shipping to get it here and they sent me a postage paid return slip...i feel they misrepresented this product as a electrolux.. i have a copy of the ad if you want to see it please let me lnow and i can fax it to you.. alsi i saved all, the emails saying the 699.99 had already beed credited back to me.. if you need thase i can also fax the to you... Thank you very much for your consideration.. ***** *******

Desired Settlement: I want the rest of my money back

Business Response: Thank you for informing us of the complaint from Ms *******. 

Ms ******* is confused because Electrolux does not have franchises, they only have authorized dealers, which evacuumstore.com is an
authorized dealer for Electrolux.  From my understanding of the complaint, it appears that Ms ******* contacted Aerus
which sells Aerus vacuum cleaners and is not affiliated with Electrolux.  The salesman at Aerus gave Ms ******* a copy
of a wholesale flyer which showed the vacuum cleaner she purchased at a dealer cost.  We suspect the local dealer did
this because he was upset he did not get the sale. 

After speaking with Ms ******* after the sale she was satisfied with the vacuum cleaner, but she was upset with the purchase price, because the
local dealer exposed the distributor cost. 


The vacuum cleaner is labeled as the Power Team Perfect Canister by Perfect on her receipt, not Electrolux.  This is a very similar model to an old
Electrolux which is being remanufactured by Perfect. Her receipt and box that she received both clearly state Power Team Perfect Canister Vacuum.

The email that Ms ******* received on 1/30/2012 in regards to the refund was before the machine was inspected.  The machine was inspected the following day
and she was then charged a restocking fee of $78.95 since the machine was received with a dirty power nozzle, and a full bag. The vacuum also had blue permanent marker on one of the wands when it
was returned, and the 12 bags she was given for free were not returned.  The restocking fee was charged to clean the used
machine, and replace the part that was written on with marker.

As noted in our return policy http://evacuumstore.com/t-shipping.aspx
all products but be returned brand new in salable condition, which this was not
the case.  This is also noted on customer
receipt. 

Please let us know if you have any additional questions. 

Consumer Response:  We thought this would happen . when packed to ship back  the vacuum there were other people here helping me pack and send it back that will swear this vacuum was very clean and in perfect condition. i had tried the product x2 and did not remove the bag.. however I know the bag was far from full.. we carefully wrapped the wands so it would not scratch everything up..if there was blue marker on the wand it came that way i never noticed that. i certaimly did not write on it. there was never anything said to me about a restocking fee.. as far as my conversation with the aerous dealer, he was not upset he lost the sale he was only trying to help me out with information of the electrolux...Also the extra bags were sent back.. everyone of them...If you need to hear from the witnesses that were here they can also testify that everything i said was the truth...They did mislead me on this product as if it were an electrolux. ***** *******

 

Business Response: Thank you for your reply.

We have our return policy listed online at http://evacuumstore.com/t-shipping.aspx which clearly shows the terms of our return policy.  We list this visible on every page so all consumers are aware of this policy.  We only charged you a 10% restocking fee to clean and replace parts that were used.  Also stated in the return policy is, if your order received free shipping the shipping charge will also be deducted on the return. This is how we came to the amount that was withheld.  

If the vacuum cleaner was returned unused you would not have been charged a restocking fee.   I hope this clarifies any questions you have regarding our return policy. 


Consumer Response:  from:***** *******. this is getting redicilous the facts are you lead me to believe this was a genuine electrolux.. it is not.. the fact is i spoke to you on three different occasions ( at least) and it was implied to me that i was getting a electrolux.. after finding out it was not an true electrolux  (but a chineese knock off) you got angry with me on the telephone and was very upset with the aerus dealer i had spoke to. i returned it to you, you recieved it on jan 27th. that was a friday.  i phoned on sat morning. You are open on sat. mornings..on your statement from the bbb you said it was checked the next day that would of been the sat the 28th of jan. i was told by a email on  jan 30th my 699.99 had been refunded and it took 7-10 days...if this was true the vac would have  been checked out before and found to be in  perfect condition for you to email me that all my 699.99 had been refunded...another lie.... it was after i notified my credit card  co wells fargo and they call you that i got a email that day very shortly  after she spoke to you that my acct was being credited for the incorrect ammount that was on 2/14/2012. yes the box said perfect yes the invoice said perfect but all our phone conversations were about electrolux . i truley hope nobody else gets caught up in your lies, bait and switch sceem. you recieved all the product in perfect condition the extra vac bags. all you had to do to resell it was take the bag out and replace it with a diff one..

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

3/5/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a part fron this company. My account was charged 1/20/2012Delivery was estimated for 2/05/2012. Follow up said part was tracked California. No delivery now over 30 days.

Desired Settlement: Is this a legitimate Company? Is it a Scam? Advise if it is a scam and I will contact my bank.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us regarding this complaint. 

The order was shipped via USPS standard mail to Hawaii.  The tracking number is **** **** **** **** **** **.  We have contacted USPS Consumer Affairs Boston division regarding this package, and we were advised that standard shipments to Hawaii go via a boat form Richmond, California.  They also stated that they wait for the boat to fill before it is sent to Hawaii, and they do not have an expected date of departure from Richmond, CA.  

We are sorry for the delay, and expect the order to arrive sometime this month.  Please see the detailed USPS tracking information below regarding this shipment. 

Label/Receipt Number: **** **** **** **** **** **
Expected Delivery Date: February 4, 2012 
Class: Package Services
Service(s): Delivery Confirmation™
Status: Processed through USPS Sort Facility

Your item was processed through our RICHMOND, CA 94804 facility on January 28, 2012 at 6:02 am. No further information is available for this item. 

Enter Label/Receipt Number. Detailed Results:
Processed through USPS Sort Facility, January 28, 2012, 6:02 am, RICHMOND, CA 94804Electronic Shipping Info Received, January 24, 2012Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility, January 24, 2012, 4:50 am, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07097Dispatched to Sort Facility, January 23, 2012, 7:03 pm, BRAINTREE, MA 02184Acceptance, January 23, 2012, 3:09 pm, BRAINTREE, MA 02184

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns.

eVacuumstore does not sound legitimate. The reason, I contacted you. They feel they are dealing with an aboriginal colony. Blaming a US government agency is  suspicious. Waiting for a full boat is also suspect. I apprerciate your effort. Is it the truth? Is it Fair to all concerned?Will it Build Goodwill? Will it be beneficial to all concerned? That is the real question. Ua mau ke ea o ka aina i ka pono.  Thank You for your help. I will pursue this through the government. Your case closed.

 

 

Business Response: Thank you for your reply.

We will continue to monitor the tracking number to see if there is a update, and if there is no update we will re-ship your order even though there is no insurance on this order.  You can also call USPS consumer affairs with your tracking number to verify what we stated in the last response.  

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/17/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a genuine Electrolux vacuum hose that I confirmed via email with the vendor that it was genuine before purchasing. The product sent was not genuine nor did it work, the plug does not make an electrical connection due the poor imitation design. The vendor refused to provide a return shipping label. I have shipped the product back to them at the cost of $10.50. I'm waiting to be refunded.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $61.74 plus return shipping cost of $10.50.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting regarding ****** *****





The customer has filed a dispute with paypal and the funds are currently being held in escrow by paypal.  We have already acknowledged with the customer and paypal that we would issue a credit to the customer. Per our shipping and return policy we do not provide return shipping labels, and the customer did receive free shipping when she ordered the product.  











Shipping and return policy: http://evacuumstore.com/t-shipping.aspx





Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:







I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********

As the product does NOT WORK, nor is it genuine as described and verified via email, I should not have to pay to return it.  I had to spend $10.50, this amount should be refunded in addition the purchase price of $61.74. 







Regards,

****** ****

 

 

 

Business Response: Please see the attached image of the hose the customer sent to evacuumstore.com.  This is the same hose as what is in the listed online where Ms. **** placed her order.  ****************************************************************************************





Again we will refund the cost of the hose, but per our shipping policy we do not credit shipping.  

































Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:







I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********

You are now stating that you do not stand behind your product.  Why would you expect a customer to pay shipping costs for a product that does not work? 







Regards,

****** **** 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1