This business is not BBB accredited.

TotalVac.com

2 De Bush Avenue, Middleton, MA 01949

! There is an alert on TotalVac.com !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

TotalVac.com , Inc was incorporated in Massachusetts in 2004 and sells vacuum cleaner filters, vacuum bags and parts.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

56 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 41
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 56

Additional Complaint Information

According to BBB files this business has a pattern of complaints concerning delivery and customer service issues.  Consumers state that they have ordered products that are either not received, or the order is cancelled.  Consumers state that the business is slow in providing refunds or resolutions to issues that arise after an order is placed.  BBB sent a written notice to TotalVac.com on 5/15/2014 and 5/27/2014 identifying the potential pattern of complaints with a request for a business response.  As of 6/12/14, the business did not respond to BBB's request.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

26 Customer Reviews on TotalVac.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 24
Total Customer Reviews 26

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 27, 2000 Business started: 03/01/1996 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Bradshaw, Co-Owner Mrs. Laurie Bradshaw, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Bradshaw, Co-Owner
Principal: Mrs. Laurie Bradshaw, Co-Owner
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

VACUUM CLEANERS HOUSEHOLD-DEALERS APPLIANCES-SMALL-SUPPLIES & PARTS APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-SMALL-SERVICE & REPAIR VACUUM CLEANERS-INDUSTRIAL & COMMERCIAL HUMIDIFYING APPARATUS VACUUM CLEANERS-SUPPLIES & PARTS ONLINE & INTERNET SHOPPING HOUSEWARES-RETAIL APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS AIR PURIFYING & CLEANING SYSTEMS & EQUIPMENT Household Appliance Stores (NAICS: 443141)

Products & Services

TotalVac.com sells the following brand(s): Cuisinart, Dirt Devil, Dyson, Electrolux, Eureka, Filter Queen, Haan, Hoover, Kirby, KitchenAid, Miele, Oster, Samsung, Sanyo, Sharp, Waring

TotalVac.com offers the following product(s): Air cleaner filters, Blender parts, Humidifier filters, Mosquito traps, Replacement coffee pots, Shaver parts, Small appliance parts, Vacuum cleaner bags, Vacuum cleaner filters, Vacuum cleaner parts

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Personal Check
Business Check
Cashiers Check
Money Order
Mastercard
Visa
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Debit Card
Online
Refund and Exchange Policy
Products may be returned unopened for a refund within 30 days of its shipping date and may be charged a 15% restocking fee at our discretion. Items that are in un-sellable condition, no longer wanted, you changed your mind, missing parts or you ordered the wrong product will not be refunded. Please note that we will only refund shipping costs if the return is a result of our error up to $9.95, unless prior arrangements have been made with the return department. Return your items using UPS ground, FedEx ground or standard U.S. Mail. If you refuse your package, there will be return shipping charge. UPS, FedEx, and the U.S. Post Office charge us for returned items. You will be charged the original cost of shipping (even if you received free shipping), plus the cost of return shipping. Unless we sent the wrong product or made some other error on shipping out your product. You can expect a refund sent to the credit card company within 14 business days of TotalVac receiving your return. Note: shavers, shaver parts, flat irons, hair dryers, trimmers, massagers, foot spas and other personal hygiene products can never be returned once opened.
Alternate Business Names
TotalVac, Inc.
Industry Tips
Choosing a Vacuum Cleaner Choosing an Appliance Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Online Shopping Online Shopping - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2 De Bush Avenue

    Middleton, MA 01949

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2016 Delivery Issues
9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/2/2014 Delivery Issues
8/27/2014 Delivery Issues
8/24/2014 Delivery Issues
8/13/2014 Delivery Issues
8/12/2014 Delivery Issues
7/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for vacuum bags from Totalvac.com on 6/10/2014 and had the funds withdrawn from my bank account on 6/11/2014. I had never dealt with this company prior to this purchase however the BBB Rating that was shown (and is still shown) on their site was (is) listed as an "A+" so I did not think I would have any issues. After a week had elapsed, I had not received any notice of shipment from Totalvac. As such, I attempted to contact them through their listed telephone number during their normal business hours. A recording answered my call and informed me that there is no option to be transferred or to leave a message, totally useless. So I decided to contact them via the link provided in the "Order Status" page on their website which prompted me to fill out a form and advised me that I should be contacted within 24 hours. I waited another week and never received a response so I sent an email to the email address listed on the Contact Page located on their website. After yet another week (three weeks since placing order) I had yet to receive a response to my inquiries or a notification of shipment. I then replied to the order confirmation email and received an automated response which was very unhelpful.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my order. However, if this is not an option, I would like to receive a full refund.

7/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Total Vac on or abvout June 3rd and I can not get an answer as to where my parts are. My order number is ******* and I have paid for the goods. I ordered a gasket and cord and would like an answer from the company. When I went to there web address today I saw it is closed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my parts but if not refund me my money paid.

7/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from this company on May 29, 2014 and have not received it. I have heard excuses as to why i have not received it via email. The company cannot be contacted by telephone although it has a phone number on it's website. All I receive are generic emails with reasons why they are having problems fulfilling their orders. I have attempted to contact them via email to obtain some clarity, but have only continued to receive generic emails. I have warned them that I would file this complaint if I did not receive a definite and clear reply as to when the product would arrive, but have heard nothing since. So I am fling my complaint. I am unhappy about the failure to receive my order, the failure on the company's part to communicate, and the extremely poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund from this company including the cost of the product and shipping charges. I am not interested in receiving the product as I have ordered it elsewhere with excellent results.

7/28/2014 Delivery Issues
7/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 29 I received my order #******* and an item was missing. It was not on the invoice either. I ordered a #******** ****** ******* *** 13 Inch Genuine Filter - $13.95 and paid for it through PayPal and have not received it yet. I sent my third request today (June 17, 2014) for a refund or the filter. I have ordered from Totall Vac before, but this is the worst service I have received.

Desired Settlement: refund or filter

7/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered online vacuum bags etc for a total of $36.89. Order #******** I have rec'd one email saying they were moving.. I requested my order be cancelled and money refunded a few weeks back. No response, no refund, no delivery of order. I now cannot pull website up on my computer. Cannot find any type phone number.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $36.89

Business Response: We canceled the order, but were unable to refund the customer. The credit card company did not accept the refund.Thanks****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. Regards, ***** ****  

Consumer Response: My order is cancelled, but they have not refunded my money.  I contacted my bank and no attempt has been made to credit my debit card.  Will they be sending me a check?  How do I get my money refunded?  Thank you (BBB) for your help in this matter.  Regards, ***** ****  

7/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered item on 6-08-14. Have not received item. Sellers system does not show that it has shipped. Tried several times to contact seller through their website and they do not respond. Have since discovered that this seller has had a number of similar complaints.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded the entire purchase price of the item.

7/18/2014 Delivery Issues
7/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Total Vac on 6/03/14 and paid with my credit card on their web site. I received no confirmation of the order. When I received my statement from the credit company, I was billed for the order but never received the parts. I sent 2 e-mails and left voice mails on their phone (no way to talk to a live person.) The order was for $110.39. I can't get any information regarding if this order was shipped, on back order or what have you.

Desired Settlement: I would like a credit on my charge card, this is not a good company.

7/17/2014 Delivery Issues
7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2014 Delivery Issues
7/9/2014 Delivery Issues
7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/5/2014 Delivery Issues
7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered vacuum filters from this business. I received order confirmation. I was charged for the product. I emailed them for shipping information several times with no response. I called the phone # listed ###-###-#### and it was no longer in service. I feel I was scammed.

Desired Settlement: total refund

6/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never shipped my complete order and will not respond to me. They kept giving me bull excuses so they could string out the 45 day non-dispute policy from ******. Last e-mail from them. The in stock was sent to shipping. The Electrolux Vacuum PN5/PN6 Brush Roll & Bearings is on a delay. Thank you, Nancy Reference number TotalVac.com The part is still on a delay with our supplier. They do not have an eta for shipping to our warehouse. The delay may be another week minimum.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund

6/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order placed on date below, paid with PayPal and product never received. Total Vac does not respond to emails or phone calls. I have requested a refund check, still no response. I cannot buy the product in my area, which is the reason for ordering online. There doesn't seem to be any honesty or integrity with Total Vac. Can BBB help in this matter? Sincerely, ******** ****** Order Number : ******* Placed : 03/23/2014 17:53:20 EDT Ship To: Bill To: ******** ****** ******** A ****** ********************* ********************* **** ** ***** ****** ** **** ** ***** ****** ** ****** ** ***** ****** ** ***** ** US Code Name Quantity Price/Ea. Total ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- JTPOWDER Reliable Descaling Powder 1 $6.95 $6.95 Shipping: - Standard: $3.99 Sales Tax: $0.00 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Total: $10.94

6/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some Dirt Devil vacuum bags from Totalvac off their website on 5/9/14. My credit card was charged on that date. No e-mail confirmation of the order with an order # was received. This was my first tipoff that something wasn't right with this company. I live in NH and Totalvac offcies are in*********, MA about a 30 minute drive from me. However, a week went by and no vacuum bags. I tried calling the number on their website but you can't leave a message or talk to a human being. I had no choice but to contact them via e-mail. I sent three e-mails to Totalvac and a "******" replied to all 3. She refused to provide an order number or provide a shipping status for my order claiming that all orders were now being shipped from Ohio vice their Mass. office. Consequently, I asked that the order be cancelled and a refund processed. Laurie indicated in her last reply that the order was cancelled and a credit processed. A week later and no credit for this purchase has yet been processed to my credit card. Given the number of negative complaints against this business a BBB A+ rating is a total joke. Do not do business with this company!!!

Desired Settlement: I requested a refund to my credit card.

6/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered $51.30 worth of vacuum parts on March, 3rd, 2014. Numerous emails have been exchanged, one promising a refund. But two weeks after that email, no refund has been given.

Desired Settlement: Refund $51.30 back to my Paypal account.

6/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Twice I have contacted the company that I have not received my order and twice they told me it has been shipped plus the first time when I ordered they said product was shipped which was DCC-RWF Cuisinart Coffee Maker Water Filter - 2 DCC-RWF Filters 1 $6.95 $6.95 Shipping: - Standard: $3.99

Desired Settlement: to receive my order or refund my money.

6/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered vacuum bags on 4/20/2014. After 2 weeks of waiting for a shipping confirmation, I checked my order and it said temporarily out of stock. So I sent an email to Totalvac asking when my bags would be shipped. I got no response but the next day I checked my order again. It said my bags were in the warehouse for packing. That was a week ago. I've emailed them twice since then with no response. I did, however, notice that they had charged my credit card. That's not supposed to happen until my product is shipped. In the meantime, I ordered bags from another company and had them within 2 days with free shipping. The order number for Totalvac is *******.

Desired Settlement: I would either like this order cancelled and my money refunded or item shipped pronto and some sort of compensation.

5/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 5th I placed an order w/ Total Vac for some vacuum cleaner parts. I used my Pay Pal to pay the charge of $75.21. After 3 weeks had gone by, I inquired about my order via e-mail. I did receive a reply that they are moving the warehouse etc. Their recorded message said the same thing. Thinking I was eventually going to get my merchandise. I was not within the 45 day window to file a dispute with pay pal. Now the phone number is disconnected and my e-mails have gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be credited for the $75.21. My order number was *******

Business Response: The order was shipped by FedEx Smart post. The tracking is ********************** Very sorry for the delay.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

4/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order on ************ website on March 25, 2014 for numerous items. We have tried calling them to see where our items are because they haven't been delivered and all you get is there voicemail saying no messages can be left because voicemail is full. I have sent 3 e-mails to ************ trying to find out the status of our order. We have never gotten a response from any of our e-mails. My husband tried once again call ************ two weeks ago because of not getting anywhere or hearing anything from this company. He finally did a random dial by name on their voicemail and a woman answered the phone said that they had moved the warehouse and our order had been shipped. Really, because as of today, April 16th, there has not been an ordered delivered from this company. ************ DID debit our bank account on April 4th for the $208 that was the amount of the order. How do they get away with taking our money and not sending us our product!!! We did take our order number and on their website it allows you to look up the status of your order. We typed in the order number that ************ gave us on our initial confirmation e-mail and the order number came back no such number. Hmm, the woman that answered the phone 2 weeks ago said that the order was shipped with that order number and their website says no such order number found. We believe that there is a SERIOUS FRAUD going on here at ************. Somebody has taken our money and not given us our products!!

Desired Settlement: Totalvac.com needs to be held liable for this. Are they even a ********* company??? We were waiting on these products to be used for our business. I can't believe that this company gets away with taking your money and not giving you your product! We would like a REAL LEGIT AND HONEST phone call from THE TRUE OWNER who is held liable for this problem on where our product is and why they took our money without sending out our product!

Business Response: The customer's order was shipped. The Fedex tracking is **********************. Sorry for the delay.

4/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered $115 of ***** Vacuum cleaner parts on March 6, 2014. As of today, April 25, the parts on still shown on backorder and have not shipped. On 31 March, in response to an email to their customer service, I received a reply from ***** stating that they had been moving their warehouse, my order was important and would ship soon. On April 22, i checked the order status as I still have not received the order and found it had not shipped and status online had still not changed from that shown on March 30 (still on backorder). I again sent a message via their customer service link on their website (totalvac.com) requesting immediate shipment or cancellation of the order and refund via Paypal (through him I was charged for the order on March 6). I received no response. On April 24, I responded to their customer service department's email of March 31 requesting order cancellation and refund. As of today, April 25, 4:30 PM eastern daylight time, I have received no response.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of $115.66 payed via ****** transaction #***************** issue to me by check or via refund through ******.

Business Response: The customer has been refunded in full. I am very sorry about the delay.

Consumer Response: I received a full refund, via ****** as requested, for my unfulfilled order (nearly 2 months old) after submission of my complaint. Thank you for your assistance. 

Regards,

4/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered something on April 1, 2014 and have not received it as of yet. I was sent an email that as soon as my order shipped I would get an email. Have not gotten an email yet. I have called the company and gotten a recording saying that operators would not be answering the phones because they were changing warehouses. I guess operators are helping with this, I have also emailed them many times with no response. I have requested my money back but have not gotten it. They had no problem charging my credit card immediately for this purchase but have not been able to send it out. Can not understand why they have an A+ rating. How long could it take something to get from Massachusetts to Connecticut.

Business Response: The customer's order was shipped from a New York warehouse. The FedEx tracking is **********************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I received my package today and it was missing the belts that I ordered. They did not send me everything that I ordered. I am very disappointed in this company, I had to wait 24 days for my package to arrive and the order is not complete.

Business Response: The customer's order was shipped on 4/21.Here is a link to the tracking:https://www.fedex.com/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=**********************&cntry_code=us&language=enIt was delivered yesterday

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.    

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: emailed multiple times to cancel order after company failed to ship order. Never acknowledged any of e-mails. Phone is a recording only with no message capability. After 2 weeks company ships products I didn't order in addition to one of two orders. First order is MIA and still no response from Company. Horrible business with poor service. Prices aren't even that great.

Desired Settlement: I want them to accept return of what they shipped with no cost to me, and cancel the other order with no cost to me. There logistics issues should not be mine. I also want an apology for there communication failures.

Business Response: The ***** tracking for the first order is ********************** and is due to be delivered on Tuesday.

The ***** tracking for the second order is ********************** and is due to be delivered on Friday.

If the customer no longer wants the products they can be returned for a refund.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********, if barely. The business has very poor customer service and seems unable to meet its obligations until pressured by complaints. The owner sent me a very abrupt and somewhat rude response with outright lies about the shipping date as verified by ***** records. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

Regards,

4/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered vacuum cleaner bags and belts on January 12, 2014. At first they held all of the order because a few items were on back order. Had I known this at the time, I never would have ordered them. I convinced them to send the items that were in stock, which came in 2 shipments. They have never sent me the ***** ****** ***** * **************** Vacuum Bags (9 bags). I have sent numerous emails because they don't answer their phone. They have promised time after time that they will send me the bags. The last email was received from them on April 4, 2014 stating: "Dear Customer, The order has been processed in shipping. Tracking will post within 48 hours. I apologize for the delay in shipping your order. Thank you, TotalVac.com" Once again, I have received no tracking information or the bags. I've asked for my money back or the bags and have gotten nothing but empty promises for the bags.

Desired Settlement: $6.49 I want my money back. Plain and simple. I will never deal with this company again! Thank you!

Business Response: We sent an echeck for $6.49 through PayPal. I am verys orry about this mix-up.

4/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order with this company on March 05, 2014 paid for it with my ****** account and as of today order is still on back-order and requests to have order cancelled and refund my money have gone unanswered. As of today April 22, 2014 if you enter my order number 5313008 (zip code *****) in their order status it still shows that order has not shipped. I contacted them thru their website on March 28 and their reply (March 30) via e-mail was that they were in the process of moving their warehouse but that if I wanted to cancel order to let them know. I opted to wait a few more days. Checked status of order again on April 02 and still no shipping info, contacted them again and on April 03 rec'd following e-mail: "Dear Customer, The only item on back order is the hose. We do not have an eta for this to arrive. Thank you, TotalVac.com". Please note that at time of my order none of the items order were listed as being out of stock, I purposely avoided out of stock items to avoid any delays in my order. Furthermore, the hose was the main item I needed, so if I had known that it was not in stock I would not have placed order, other items ordered were just to get free shipping. Anyway, after 5 weeks, I finally gave up waiting and have sent them various e-mails through their website and also to their customer service e-mail: ****************** to please cancel my order and refund my money, but have rec'd no reply to any of my requests, nor has money been refunded to my ****** account.

Desired Settlement: Cancel my whole order (*******) and put money ($51.55) back in my ****** account.

Business Response: The customer has been refunded. Very sorry for the delay

Consumer Response:
Thank you for interceding. I received a full refund.

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

Regards,

4/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 8, 2014 I placed an online order for both dyson and hoover wind tunnel parts. I heard nothing from the company even though I contacted them concerning the late shipment. I did pay for the items with paypal. I filed a complaint with paypal for nondelivery and received an email on April 4 that the items were to be picked and packed. Checked today, April 8 on their website and the items are still being picked and packed. I would like to have a refund since it appears that I am not going to receive my parts.

Desired Settlement: Having the goods but I am not thinking a refund is the only way to resolve this.

Business Response: The customer's order was delivered on April12th in two shipments. The UPSPS tracking numbers aare ********************** and **********************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

4/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally ordered item # ******* ****** ***** ******** ********* ******* and paid for them in February of 2014. I received a different item and attempted 2 times to contact the company and did not hear back from them until March 11, 2014 at which time I did speak with someone and they told me that they would reship the correct item, however it might take about 2 weeks as they did not have any in stock. They emailed me a new order number - ******** It is now April 17, 2014, and I have not received the correct item, have emailed them 2 times and tried calling multiple times and cannot get an answer.

Desired Settlement: to please either ship the correct item, let me know when it is going to ship or refund my money so I can purchase elsewhere.

Business Response: I am very sorry about that. The filter will ship out today.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********* I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

Regards,

***** *******

4/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We or in ordered a product from this company in January of this year which we have never received. The real problem for me is that there has been no communication concerning this order ******* despite many many calls and emails over the last 6 weeks. Is this a internet scamm that needs to be reported to the state attorney's office.

Desired Settlement: Phone call at the very least.

Business Response: This order was delivered back in February. The UPS tracking is ****************** Thanks ****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.    

Business Response: We shipped the order with UPS tracking. We fulfilled our part of the transaction.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

No the transaction has not been completed. The incorrect part was shipped. I called the company for a return label and shipped the incorrect part back and was told it would be two weeks to get the correct part. I was assured i would get the part. I have never received the the part nor any response to my many emails and phone calls. The company refuses to make ANY effort to find out why I have a problem. This strikes me as a complete disregard for the customer once they have received payment (which they have.For which I have not been reimbursed.) Say what they may. I have no part and they have my money and refuse to communicate which was really all I wanted before I contacted the BBB. Thank you for asking but no we have heard nothing from this company. They do not respond to any communications.                 

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order a vacuum part on Feb 23 2014. Part of the order was backordered. Emails sent kept saying the part still had not been received. I then ordered the part from another company and it shipped the very next day. I have attempted to contact Totalvac.com to get a refund and phone message says they are moving their warehouse and cannot answer the phone and have not received a return email.

Desired Settlement: Asking for a refund of the amount charged to my card. I should not have been charged for the order until it shipped.

Business Response: The customer was refunded on 4/15

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: re: TotalVac.com ordered vacuum cleaner bags online. shipment never confirmed. called company, phone no longer in service. search on their site for my order number, resulted in no record of order. emails go unanswered. yellow pages search results in no other number. company took money from my bank but failed to deliver items or offer any explanations. I want a TOTAL refund of $12.40

Desired Settlement: I want a TOTAL refund of $12.40

Business Response: **************The order shoudl ship out early next week. It is only two business days old.
Thanks
****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ******** Please add your rejection comments belALTHOUGH I DO AGREE TO ACCEPT THE BUSINESSES RESPONSE - IT DOES NOT FULLY SATISFY MY COMPLAINT.Emails to them go unanswered, their phone number is disconnected, no other options are available for contact.If the order is indeed shipped early next week, the complaint will then be fully resolved.I do realize the order was placed two days ago, but with no contact options or replies, I became skeptical. Regards, *** ****  

Business Response: I understand. We are moving out of our warehouse, so our processes have slowed down.
Thanks
****

4/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased some parts for a vacuum and after two weeks no parts had arrived. Tried to call there establishment and could only get voice mail which stated they are moving. during the moving process there are struggling to keep up with emails. tried to leave a voice mail and the mail box was full as the message stated. after these attempts failed I can only assume this is a scam website.

Desired Settlement: refund to my credit card

Business Response: I am very sorry about that. The customer has been refunded in full. We are having another company do our packing and shipping for us and we have not worked out all the kinks yet.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

i have not received the funds back on credit card. as per the credit card website there are no reimbursements posted or any transactions pending at this time.

Business Response: The customer is refunded. I am not sure what else they want?

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

4/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order on March 6, 2014 and still have not received the product but they have charged our credit card. They do not return email inquiries and never answer their phone.

Desired Settlement: We would like the product ordered or refund.

Business Response: I a very sorry about the late shipment. Your order did ship. The Fedex tracking is **********************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint ********** I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, Wally Myers

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an online order for vacuum parts on the 18th of February. After a week the dust was piling up and tracking information had not yet been received for the package. Two emails were sent to customer service starting on the 28th and again on March 2nd. We were responded to on March the 3rd. The email stated that one of the items was out of stock. We had requested that the other item be shipped and a partial shipment was made on March the 5th. When we realized that the rest of the order had been forgotten, emails were sent on 3-24, 3-27, and again on 4-1 simply asking when the rest of the order would be shipped. These emails have not been responded to as of this date (4-3.) A call was also made to the phone number on file for totalvac.com (************) and a message was left there today. The message said that they are in process of moving the warehouse but shipments would still be made so I can understand the terrible customer service but this is getting annoying. I would rather not have to spend 20 minutes on the phone with the bank disputing a small charge that was made months ago. Besides that, part of the shipment was already sent so we can at least appreciate that.

Desired Settlement: We just want the order to be completed. Thank you.

Business Response: The remainder of the customer's order should ship out next week.

3/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i placed an order with TOTALVAC.COM on February 16th. As of March 7th, no order/shipment has arrived and TOTALVAC was contacted via email. TOTALVAC offered to send a portion of the ordered vacuum bags (if they had some) but I told them to just keep the order as one. I also noted to them that this was very frusterating that on their website at the time of order did not state anywhere that this item was out of stock. the support stff member by the name of "*******" said they would credit me back the SHIPPING costs and send my package out as soon as it becomes available. March 22nd, i tried contacting TotalVac again via existing email string with "*******" of the support staff requesting a status update... still no response and sent yet another email on March 28th @ 9:02am. and still no response. Also please note current "reference #" provided by TOTALVAC via email string. reference number: ******* order number: ******* Order was done under my wifes name: ****** *********** Thanks, ******* ** *** ***********

Desired Settlement: I now would like to see one of the following resolutions... 1. Order shipped in full and some sort of financial accomedation/credit back besides the shipping costs. 2. Full Refund and possible additional compensation for lost time. 3. Online Store Credit shopping amount to purchase items from site (yes, im still willing to be a good customer and provide support) 4. File a financial claim of some sort in small claims if other resolutions do not follow through.

Business Response: We will ship out the bags on Monday or Tuesday. And throw in a pack of bags for free please not charge the customer a shipping fee.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

3/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: January 26, 2014 placed an order for a item. The item never arrived. I searched website for status of order and it had there was no Oder BUT I had received order confirmation. I left 2 messages on phone but no calls returned. I emailed them & received a response on February 26th that they had been out of inventory of item but would get in the first of the week and send to me. I still did not receive the item. However they billed my credit card in January for the item. I have left four phone messages and not received a response and sent another email last week requesting that the Oder be cancelled ASAP, that my card be credited ASAP, and that I be notified that this had been done. I have still not received a response from them.

Desired Settlement: Respond as promised on the website and phone answering service, credit refund ASAP and notify me this has been done. In my experience an item should not be billed until it is shipped

Business Response: The customer's order was canceled and she was never charged.

Consumer Response:
I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint ********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

Regards,

3/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item is on backorder and business does not return my telephone calls or emails. I want the order cancelled immediately and my funds returned

Desired Settlement: I want the order cancelled ASAP and my money refunded

Business Response: The order was already canceled and the customer was never charged. The order was only one business day old?

2/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 18, 2014 I purchased 5 items from TotalVac.com. I have checked on a daily basis the order status per the TotalVac.com website. As of January 29, 2014 there is no information. On January 27, 2014 I called, during business hours, the company, left my order number ******* and contact phone number with a request to be called back between 8 am & 9 pm. No call yet.

Desired Settlement: I have a broken vacuum, I need the part to be delivered.

Business Response: Two of the items are out of stock. I will ship the filters today. Thanks ****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I request to cancel the entire order and have my credit card, credited.  The part that is out of stock is in urgent need and I can not wait any longer.

Business Response: The buyer was only charged $17.36 for two filters that shipped.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: placed order for vacuum bags and drive belts on 12/9/13 via Totalvac website. called 1st week in Jan. 2014 was told to expect delivery 1/10/14. just received package today 1/15/14 and the belts are not included? No mention of back order, or what is going on. Called total vac got message machine. I have been over a month with out the use of this vacuum.

Desired Settlement: I can not use vacuum bags without a working vacuum. Vacuum needs drive belts to work, so delivery of just bags over a month after placing order is no help.

Business Response: We have credited the customer, but will still send the belts for free when they come in.
Thanks

Consumer Response:

 

 

 They  have credited the shipping only. Not the charge for the item, which I paid for via ****** on 12/09/13. 

Business Response: The belts were shipped on 01/31/13. The tracking is 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint ********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

2/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order back on Dec. 9th and I have emailed them about 6 times requesting items, only received a response ONCE and still have not received my items.

Desired Settlement: Please just refund my items - I no longer want to wait as stated in emails

Business Response: The customer was refunded in full.  Thanks  ****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/4/2014 I ordered an on/off switch for my Kirby vacuum from TotalVac.com. When replacing the old to the new I realized that a small piece of the new was missing. I found it in the box. It had broken off. We attempted to fix it, but it could not be repaired. We requested replacement and were told that we can not get a replacement. There is supposed to be a warranty. We feel that this is extremely unethical. We are talking about a part that costs less than $30. Ridiculous that this is even an issue. So we have taken to you, social networking, and if they refuse to replace, then we will request a charge back from PayPal. Please help!

Desired Settlement: We would like a new ********** Kirby Vacuum Cleaner on/off switch.

Business Response: The customer's product was re-shipped. The USPS tracking is **********************.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

11/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 29, 2013, I ordered (online) 20 vacuum bags and 2 HEPA filters from Totalvac.com. It is now November 4th (nearly 5 weeks later) and I have yet to received my shipment. My credit card was charged, but still no delivery of any of the items. I called the company six (6) times, and never once was able to talk to an actual human. Each time, I left a detailed voicemail message with my order number and a 24/7 cell number were I could be reached. I never once got a courtesy return phone call. In addition, I also replied back to the automated email that was sent with my order. Once again, I never got a reply. I am now in the process of disputing the charge on my credit card. Their lack of total customer service is a total sham. I will never do business with this company again. They should be ashamed of their lack of communication with customers!

Desired Settlement: Get my oder to me ASAP and apologize for never turning any of my calls or emails. Get training for their sales staff!

Business Response: The customer's order was re-shipped. The *** tracking number is ******************
We are sorry you did not receive your original shipment.

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complaint: It appears TotalVac is using unauthorized/knockoff ***** parts and selling them as authentic ***** parts. TotalVac Product K-#******** pictured online ($49.95) shows a Generation 3 cloth vacuum bag which I ordered on or about September 9, 2013 (brand indicated on bag). The picture appeared to be designed like my original G3 cloth bag that came with my vacuum at time of purchase. The bag pictured and the original bag have a significantly different look and functionality than the one they sent,. The sent bag is a straight tube that does not allow sufficient space for the disposable bag to properly fill (16 1/2" circumference measured 3" above rubber cuff at base of bag). Also, it does not have the support bar inside the top rubber bracket that clips to vacuum. It has a woven nylon strap that feeds from the clip at the tope of the vacuum down into the bag about 12" connecting to the vacuum hose. The original ***** G3 bag has a separate sewn in section (seen in TotalVac pic on their web) that widens toward the bottom of the bag (20" circumference measured 3" above rubber cuff at base of bag) allowing room for the dirt to accumulate (inside a disposable vacuum bag, or course). The original bag has a metal support inside the top rubber part that supports the weight of the cloth bag and disposable bag. The exact bag they sent is pictured and can currently be purchased today as a buy it now on eBay through PRN products for $7.44. I am also wondering if the vacuum bags are also inferior and even they have print on them saying use only authentic Generation 3 parts to keep from impairing performance of the vacuum. The bags are not the traditional *****G3 yellow but a tan/peach color. I can provide specific pictures detailing the two specific issues (bag width and connecting mount to vacuum) if you like.

Desired Settlement: I had to install the cloth bag and disposable bag as I needed to keep vacuuming. I have lost trust in this company and I expect a credit for items purchased and they can send a pickup slip at their expense for the cloth bag, 2 belts and paper bags and I will send the used and unused pieces back.

Business Response: I don't believe we have a generic version of this bag. I will have someone contact the cutomer.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. 

On November 1, I received an email from TotalVac with an authorization to make a return.  They did not send a label to return the items at their expense nor have I seen a credit to my account. I also originally stated I used some of the items and their email states used items may be refused, etc.  Their switch of the item pictured and the item shipped necessitates this entire problem. I've emailed them stating I still need my credit and a return label.

9/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a roller from this website on 8/30/2013, paid by paypal so they had their money the same moment I placed my order. I even paid extra for fedex shipping to get it here faster than normal USPS shipping. I emailed them on 9/7/2013 complaining that my order wasn't here and not even an email stating it had been shipped. I get a response on 9/9/2013 stating the order will be shipped that day or the day after. I called on 9/12/2013 and the woman claimed the order will be shipped out today. I explained how I was upset that I placed my order on 8/30/2013 and it should have been here a week ago with the extra in shipping and she said she was sorry but that it was shipped out today and that it would take 5 days to get here. This is totally unacceptable!!!!!

Desired Settlement: There should be some discount given since they couldn't even be nice enough to ship it out overnight. Waiting 3 weeks for an order with no discount or even them shipping it overnight since they messed up is unacceptable. Guess it will be the last time I do business with them.

Business Response: I tried refunding you the $7.99 in shipping, but was unable to since there is a PayPal dispute open.  Thanks  ****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

The company can easily fix the paypal dispute since the dispute is on them.

Business Response: We can't do a partial refund on teh dispute. If yo close it we can refund the shipping. Thanks ****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

And if I close the case in paypal I can't reopen it, so you could very well have me close the case and do nothing. After all it took you 2 weeks just to ship out the merchandise to begin with and I still haven't gotten it and have to wait another 4 days, at least, to see if it shows up. Sorry, but you lost my trust in this matter. I suggest you contact paypal yourself and see what they can do for you.

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jul 10/13, I ordered a Hoky wet/dry carpet sweeper from the above styled company (order# *******). Upon receipt of same, I attempted to test this item to see if it was suitable for my needs. It turned out that it was unsuitable & I have contacted the company re a return of same. I have been informed by the company that they will not do a return as the item is "used" (it was used about 5 min in an attempt to determine its useablity, period).

Desired Settlement: Acceptance of their merchandise & issuance of a refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

26 Customer Reviews on TotalVac.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart