BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Kaiser Tree Preservation Company, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kaiser Tree Preservation Company, Inc.

Phone: (401) 294-6397 Fax: (401) 294-6396 View Additional Phone Numbers   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.arboristri.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Kaiser Tree Preservation Company, Inc. is a full service tree company. We offer pruning of trees and shrubs, tree and shrub removals, plant and tree health maintenance, brush removal by chipping or mowing, stump grinding, land/view clearing. We offer tick and mosquito control programs, and comprehensive tree and shrub fertilization and health programs.We sell high quality mulch that we make ourselves and season our own firewood, which is all hardwood.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kaiser Tree Preservation Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kaiser Tree Preservation Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kaiser Tree Preservation Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 26, 2008 Business started: 03/01/1976 in RI Business incorporated: 07/26/1978 in RI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston RI 02920
http://www.dlt.ri.gov/jobseeker
Phone Number: 401-462-8000
Fax Number: 401-462-8872
mmadonna@dlt.ri.gov
The number is 132.

Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston RI 02920
http://www.dlt.ri.gov/jobseeker
Phone Number: 401-462-8000
Fax Number: 401-462-8872
mmadonna@dlt.ri.gov
The number is 192.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ames Kaiser, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ames Kaiser, Owner
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

TREE SERVICE PEST CONTROL SERVICES MULCHES LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS LAND CLEARING & LEVELING ARBORIST FIREWOOD Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Method(s) of Payment
Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Service Area
Kaiser Tree Preservation Company, Inc. provides their services in BROWN STATION, CRANSTON, FRIAR STATION, JOHNSTON, N PROVIDENCE, NARRAGANSETT, NEWPORT, NORTH PROVIDENCE, PEACE DALE, PROVIDENCE, S KINGSTOWN, SOUTH KINGSTOWN, WAKEFIELD & WARWICK, RI.
Alternate Business Names
Ocean State Tick Control
Industry Tips
Hiring a Landscaper Hiring a Landscaper - 5 Tips - Video Pest Control Read Before You Sign Tree Service Tree Service - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 548

    N Kingstown, RI 02852

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (401) 294-1207(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Technical Support
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Kaiser completed the landscaping of my property in 2011. In June 2012 a Work Order was initiated to replace plants that had died from the original landscaping in 2011. After several phone calls in 2012 to the office requesting they complete the Work Order, I was told it would have to wait until 2013. I started calling in March 2013 to follow up on the 2012 Work Order and to also ask them to replace an additional bush that had died in August 2012. The office has indicated she has requested **** Kaiser to schedule the completion of the work, but he has not done so. I then left a message on **** Kaiser cell phone and have never received a response.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate a phone call back from **** Kaiser. And I would like the 2012 Work Order to be completed and the replacement of the additional bush that I notified them about in March 2013.

Business Response: Kaiser Tree was hired in 2011 to install several trees and shrubs by ***** ******.  The following spring, Mr. ****** called to let us know that some perrenials didn't come up after the winter had gone by.  We came out and replaced them.  Then, Mr. ****** called later that year, about a year after the job was completed, to let us know that a $12 hostas plant had died (most likely due to underwatering).  This was not the proper time to plant hostas (bulbs are best planted in the spring).  We told him we would be out sometime in the following spring to plant.  On June 5, we went to Mr. ******'s and planted a new hostas, as well as a replacement Andromeda which died behind his garage, (outside of the guarantee period), both free of charge.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I think that Kaiser Tree should look at their work orders to get their story straight. According to my copies of the job orders, the original work was done in July 2011. The second work order for additional tree triming and to correctly plant two sedums by the mailbox was issued in September 2011. That second work order for the two sedums was not completed until May 2012.  At that time, I pointed out to **** that 2 Hostas had died in the side bed (not due to underwatering), while all the other plantings were fine. He then issued a third work order to replace the two Hostas in June 2012. This work was not completed in the summer or fall of 2012 after repeated calls to his office. Then in the spring of 2013 I began calling again and talking to his secretary. I also requested a replacement of 1 Andromada behind the garage which I said I was willing to pay for. I even tried calling his cell phone, but he never called me back. His secretary became so frustrated with **** not acting on the job order that she said she would come out to my house with a shovel and do the planting herself. Then in June 2013, 1 Hosta was planted along with 1 Andromada (which I was willing to pay for). I never did receive a call from **** but one of his workers left a message on my voice mail. I feel that this was just a small job to him and he did not want to bother completing the work.

Business Response: I have reviewed Mr. ******'s response.  I don't believe there is much else to say except that his (1) dead hostas was replaced at no charge, amd aan Andromeda was also replaced at no charge. 

We (kaiser Tree) incur very few plant losses on new installations, and almost every loss is due to lack of water by the customer.  We never questioned Mr. ****** on the watering of his plants.  It did take us some time to come out on 2 different occasions and replace Hostas, but we did replace them, and then some. 

I believe the issue has been resolved, and Kaiser Tree has fulfilled it's responsibility.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.