7/2/2015 Extremely rude, and customer unfriendly service and company. Cards expired in 90 days, after I only used 10% of the card. So I end up wasting a lot of money for the services that have not been provided. Simply a rip off and unfair practices. I called the customer service but only received an extremely rude response from the woman who tried to manipulate what I said. I have been using the company for more than a decade and brought a lot of business (thousands of dollars over the years) and that is what I received for my loyalty. Needless to say that I am not coming back and will advise my friends of my experience.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Iva H. on 7/2/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1/30/2015 I called OneSimCard (**************) after receiving a warning message informing me that I had not charged my account for about 10 months, and that if I would not add funds in $25 increments, then the existing balance of about $41 would be zeroed, so I would lose my money. [When I first acquired OneSimCard services in 2010, I did not realize that there was 10 months requirement to re-charge funds to the account, regardless of the account usage, to avoid the funds expropriation by OneSimCard.] When I called (on Jan 30, 2015) to clarify the issue, the operator did not even mention her name, and before I finished the first sentence (I was explaining what was wrong, in my opinion), she begun shouting at me that everything was correct in their message, and that I did not understand, etc. I requested her to behave herself and stop shouting, but she continued to verbally abuse me. Then I requested to be connected to her manager. When the manager picked up the receiver, he begun shouting again, requesting me to hear him through, not listening to me first. When he finally finished and I could ask him where to find information on OneSimCard website about 10 month-no-charge issue, he indeed directed me to that page. Then I asked him whether or not that requirement to charge the account withing 10 months or lose funds complied with US business regulations, and mentioned that I would report the issue to Attorney General's office to seek Attorney's advice. The manager begun shouting at me again, with words like "You are threatening me and my people, you shouting at me, I will close your account immediately!", and so on. A said that I would not be shouted into obedience, and I would contact Attorney General's office anyway. I have never been treated like this in all my life, anywhere, and I am a senior and traveled all my life. This is a horrible customer service that has to be shut down immediately, as it is an insult to the US business community (I am a business owner myself).
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by LA on 1/30/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
1/10/2015 I had poor service in London with a very bad 3G signal on a 4G phone. I also ended up paying them nearly $500 for just a small amount of data use. My phone was off most of the time since I couldn't connect. Furthermore, the requirement to send money to your account so that your current balance doesn't expire is a terrible practice. No refunds on any unused balance - ever.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by LCC-INC on 1/10/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/20/2014 I would like to share this experience with a woman, who answered the phone at One Sim Card...when I called for help activating my sim card, as soon as I began speaking, she started to cut me off, belittling my request for help inserting the sim card, sarcastically saying that I should "use my fingers". It was incredible how she continued to berate me for asking questions, even before I could finish asking them. This woman has no business answering the phone for this company, or any other for that matter. She should be fired, and probably would be if anyone else knew what she was up to. It seems that no-one else answers any of the phone numbers except her. It makes you wonder if this she is the owner, and if so, we are not in capable hands as consumers. Better to go with a real company and not one that is run by a crazed maniac apparantly off her meds or worse. I am not exagerating here. Don't buy OneSimCard or you will have to deal with Cruella Deville on the phone. Someone at Belmont Telecommunications, the parent company, should look into this. One bad egg can pull down an entire operation. BEWARE!!!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Eme James on 12/20/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1/7/2014 I will like the company to know what that the people that they have working for them in ********** are not professional in any way. first I recharge my account on December 3 2013 and the cancel my funds on December 9 2013 them they send me an e-mail saying that my *** was going to expire that I needed to to update my credit card information so I went online and I enter my credit card information. Two days later I get an E-mail that says my *** is no good because my credit card information was not updated. I call and the reintaded my *** and told me to go online and enter my credit card information again so I did. Them I get another e-mail saying that my *** is no good for the same reason. So I call and the customer rep that I spoke to told me that there were doing me a favor went the activated me *** last time and that is was my foult that I did not put the right information in so I lost it and he tells me to wait, so I waited and them I here the phone hand up. So I went online and spoke to a CS Manager Name **** that told that told me she could not give me her last name so I ask her to call me so I can explain why I was cancelling my account and she refuse to call me. I told her it was her job to listen to me as a customer and that she should talk to me.She refuse again and that is why I'm here to complain. I'm a manager at a tire store for many years now and customer is the main concern of the company. The way your CS Manager **** acted is not profesional and you should deal with this or you are going to loose a lot more business. PS I will not be getting my fund balance back. Thank You. **** *******
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jose Almonte on 1/7/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2