Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Aquatic Technology, Inc.

Phone: (207) 877-7900 Fax: (207) 692-1033 37 Gabriel Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.poolweb.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Aquatic Technology, Inc. specializes in manufacturing and sales of a full line of swimming pool products and supplies, including pool signage, safety equipment, lifeguard equipment, swim suits, pumps ,test kits,  filters, heaters, and personal pool products. Products may be ordered online.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aquatic Technology, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aquatic Technology, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 14, 2009 Business started: 12/01/1994 in ME Business incorporated 02/09/1995 in ME
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Worcester, President Mr. Barry Worcester, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Worcester, President
Principal: Mr. Barry Worcester, CEO
Number of Employees

11

Business Category

SWIMMING POOL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
PayPal
Google checkout
Service Area
Aquatic Technology, Inc. provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Industry Tips
Buying a Swimming Pool Read Before You Sign Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers & Designers

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    37 Gabriel Drive

    Augusta, ME 04330 (207) 877-7900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a diversion valve. The box was missing parts and was told because of my delay on finding the parts missing. I would have to purchase those parts from them again. I ordered a complete valve and didn't receive the complete assembly.

Desired Settlement: I wish they would have worked with me better. Even at least give me a quote or an easy way to get the parts that were missing. Instead I get an email saying I was to late and call so and so for ordering the parts. Just not exceptional customer service.

Business Response: Customer reported missing parts approximately 30 days following receipt of goods. Customer requested and was provided with a list and cost of required parts as recommended by the factory. Customer did not place order for the parts to date.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #.I have placed an order with the manufacture to replace the missing parts. I will not order from Aquatic Technology and not have my order fulfilled. I have spent another $324.98 on parts that were missing from the original order. Regards, **** *****