This business is not BBB accredited.

Long's Cycle

Phone: (781) 545-2398 Fax: (781) 545-7746 View Additional Phone Numbers 185 Clapp Rd, Scituate, MA 02066 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Long's Cycle Supply provides cycling accessories and clothing throughout the country and internationally.  Products available include but, are not limited to: cycling apparel, cycling headgear, jerseys/ jackets, shorts & bibs, Coolmax socks/ booties, lights, sunglasses, name on a frame,  and accessories.  Gift Certificates are also available.

BBB Accreditation

On 8/10/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6. Address marketplace disputes quickly, professionally, and in good faith.
  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Long's Cycle include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

27 Customer Reviews on Long's Cycle
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 24
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 27

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 21, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1979 in MA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Brian Long, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Long, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category


Products & Services

Long's Cycle sells the following brand(s): Balega, BDI, Castelli, Defeet, Funkier, Giordana, Kucharik, Kucharik , Nalini, Princeton Tec, SockGuy, SRI

Long's Cycle offers the following product(s): Bicycle Sunglasses, Bicycle Tights, Bike Jerseys, Bike Shorts, Bike Socks, Bike Sunglasses, Cycling Jerseys, Cycling Shorts, Cycling Socks, Cycling Sunglasses, Cycling Tights, Hiking Socks, Running Socks, Wool Jerseys, Wool Shorts, Wool Socks, Wool Tights

Method(s) of Payment
American Express
Money Order
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states if you need to exchange there is NO charge. They ask you to pay the shipping back to them (USPS 1st Class Mail best option) – we recommend tracking the package ($0.55), LongsCycle will cover the shipping back to you - exchanging for the same item(s).  With European sizing if the clothing is too small just check to see if we have your item in a larger size or you can switch to another item that has a larger size. Please include a method of payment for any difference in price. Allow 2-3 weeks to process your return. Exchanges/Returns will be accepted 30 days from the date of purchase. Returns received after 30 days will receive Store Credit. International Orders will be charged Actual International shipping rates for exchange postage.
Alternate Business Names Long's Cycle Supply
Industry Tips
Clothing Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site for Your Small Business Online Shopping

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Long's Cycle has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    185 Clapp Rd

    Scituate, MA 02066 (800) 737-6129 (781) 545-2398


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an online purchase of a jersey. I made several phone and email inquiries with no response from merchant. I even made an inquiry through ******, again with no response. The item finally arrived but was the wrong item. I am currently trying to get a response from the merchant. Its been very frustrating. I suspect the merchant knew the was sending a different jersey otherwise why not respond to me? I've emailed the merchant again about returning the wrong item. I don't know if I'll get any response so I'm trying this avenue.

Desired Settlement: Return wrong item and get a refund. Merchant should pay for return shipping since he sent the wrong item.

8/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought two bicycle caps from this company about three months ago, they send one cap with a message saying sorry but we are out of the second cap but will send as soon as order comes in. I waited and waited no communication from them.i called the company but they never answered. I keep writing email after email, I finally got a return answer after 2 months. I spoke with the owner about the cap and he agreed to send another cap since the orginal one never restocked. I am still waiting for this cap. The new emails they send to me says they are on vacation. I just want the cap for the cash they tended from me. Please help me resolve this problem. Thank You

Desired Settlement: A bicycle cap. It's been 4 months I have been waiting

5/15/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order form on or about February 3, 2016 and was billed via ****** $12.99 and again I ordered on February 11, 2016 and was billed $65.00 via ******. I have never received any merchandise. I have contacted Longscycle via their website email and telephonically numerous s times;. This company has not returned an email or phone call. I believe I have been ripped off!

Desired Settlement: I want my money back, credit to my ****** account would be fine. Thank you

Business Response: Credits were issued to the customer. We tried contacting customer several times, left voicemail, did not receive a message until he finally called back. Credits have been issued. Screen shot for the $65 attached. $12.99 was also refunded.Thanks*****LongsCycle

5/12/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased products on March 24,2016. Paid for by credit card (payment was processed) Product was never received. I attempted to contact the company twice through their web site, once by email, and twice by phone. I have been unable to talk to anyone about this order and none of my attempted contact has been acknowledged I have purchased items from this company for many years and never had any issues. I fear they may have gone out of business, but they still have my money.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of product or refund of money

Business Response: Customer was contacted and he agreed to wait for items to arrive back in stock. We were backordered though and the process was prolonged. I left the customer a voicemail that we are issuing a full credit to his account. That was done today, 5/3/2016. Full credit issued to credit card ending: ****Apologized for the confusing and delay in communication. Our phone system was done for some time. Thank you ***** ****LongsCyce

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ***** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

27 Customer Reviews on Long's Cycle
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart