BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Athletes' Acceleration, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Athletes' Acceleration, Inc.

Phone: (877) 510-3278 Fax: (508) 699-2986 PO Box 3178, N Attleboro, MA 02761 http://www.athletesacceleration.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Athlete's Acceleration, Inc. offers information, educational products and services to athletes, coaches, fitness professionals, schools, parents, recreational departments and personal trainers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Athletes' Acceleration, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Athletes' Acceleration, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Athletes' Acceleration, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 12, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 in MA Business incorporated: 11/21/2005 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick K Beith, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick K Beith, Co-Owner
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

SPORTSWEAR-RETAIL INTERNET SHOPPING Sporting Goods Stores (NAICS: 451110)

Service Area
Athletes' Acceleration, Inc. provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARSHALL ISLANDS , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PALAU , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Industry Tips
Online Shopping

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 3178

    N Attleboro, MA 02761 (877) 510-3278

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the "Complete Speed Training" program on 08-13-11. I return it on 09-19-11 for a refund. I have not received my refund after contacting customer service several times. I was told that my credit card info was not up to date so I called and left the card info but I still have not received a reply back or and info on the refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund total price paid.

Business Response: I am not sure why this complaint was closed but ****** was issued a full
refund in early December. You can check with ****** and he will let you know
it was taken care of already.
Thanks.
********* *** ****

Consumer Response:

The last contact that I had with this business was on 11/1/2011 from ****. I have never received a refund nor has anyone contacted me since. If the business said the refund was issued in December, my question is when and how was it issued? If it was issued by the same method as payment, then I can get the proof from my bank that the refund has never been issued.

Regards,

****** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a product online called "Learning from the Track Legends" for $97 on May 13, 2011. I was not able to download the materials, and was led to believe by advertising that I would be receiving CDs or DVDs which was not the case. Within a couple days, I realized this wasn't working for me and after repeated attempts to contact, finally received instructions about how to apply for refund, which I did on May 26, 2011. Since that time, I have only had contact with a **** ****** via email and phone from time to time since then. I spoke with her last on October 17, 2011 and she said they were having to deal with a 3rd party bank to get payment refunded to them so it could be refunded to me. Whenever I call their offices at ************, I only receive recorded messages and it's difficult to communicate with them. To date, I have left messages again yesterday and today, and still no response.

Desired Settlement: Just send me the $97 refund, which is all I am asking and all I have been promised.

Business Response: The customer ordered a product that was created by us but was sold through Clickbank.com. The refund needed to be processed by them but the customer waited until after 60 days to return the product. The product page clearly states that the product is a digital and the videos and other materials can only be viewed online and downloaded to their own computer. You can see the product page that states this here - http://www.trackandfieldlegends.com/. Along with page stating it is a digital only product and nothing will be shipped, he did not pay shipping.

He was emailed multiple times and called back 3 times. Even though he did not meet the requirements of a refund since he passed the 60 day return policy, we issued him a refund by mailing him a check for the full amount - $97.

This issue has been resolved. Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1