Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Arnel Sales Company

Phone: (401) 351-0460 Fax: (401) 621-8670 1500 Atwood Ave, Johnston, RI 02919 http://www.trustthisbiz.com/arnel_salescompany


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Arnel Sales Company provides roofing, siding contracting services and vinyl window sales and installation. Arnel sales Co. has been in business for 75 years.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arnel Sales Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arnel Sales Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arnel Sales Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1937 in RI Business started locally: 01/01/1937
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Rhode Island Contractors Registration and Licensing Board
1 Capitol Hill, Providence RI 02908
http://www.crb.state.ri.us/contact/index.php
Phone Number: (401)-222-1268 or TDD: (401)-222-6334
Fax Number: 401-222-1940
ricrb@doa.ri.gov
The number is 3244.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Alfred Zannini, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alfred Zannini, President
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

VINYL SIDING WINDOWS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS WINDOWS-INSTALLATION & SALES WINDOWS - VINYL SIDING CONTRACTORS ROOFING CONTRACTORS Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Products & Services

Arnel Sales Company sells the following brand(s): Harvey Windows , Lockheed Windows, Vinyl Siding

Arnel Sales Company offers the following product(s): Vinyl siding and roofing, Vinyl windows

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states if there is any problems with the products the manufacturers will replace at no cost.
Service Area
Arnel Sales Company provides their services in RHODE ISLAND.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Hiring a Roofer Hiring a Roofer - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Siding Contractor Read Before You Sign Windows

Additional Locations

  • 1500 Atwood Ave

    Johnston, RI 02919 (401) 351-0460

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased windows and had installed by this company. Windows are drafty. Asked company to come and insepct. Owner refuses to send anybody.

Desired Settlement: I just want someone from this company to come and fix the issue.

Business Response: Mr. ***** purchased 10 windows from my company. Approximately 6 to 7 years later after installation Mr. ***** called the office to complain that his windows were drafty. I personally myself being the owner went to see Mr. *****. I noticed that Mr. *****'s windows had a slight bow in the bottom sash rail due to closing the window from that area. I also sent my salesman representative **** from ******** ****** ***** there to look at what Mr. ***** was talking about. Between myself and my salesman were there plenty of times to try to address Mr. *****'s problem that he felt he had. After several times of being there **** asked ******** if they would make new rails with supports in them so this problem would not happen because of the way he closes the window. ******** did this for me after all that time and myself and **** returned again 1 day to install the  new rails on his windows. Mr. ***** was right there when we did this and he had a piece of wood to check every rail to make sure they were straight. we asked Mr. ***** when we were done if here was happy and he said yes thank you. During all of this Mr. ***** had called ***** ***** of Channel 10 and I spoke to her twice on 2 different occasions explained everything to her and she said that she would look into everything and get back to me. After a few weeks went bye I received a call saying I was all set. Mr. ***** also called the Attorney Generals office regarding this issue. I received a call from a Mr. **** and explained to him what transpired between myself and Mr. *****.  I had to send a letter in 2009 to a Mr. **** regarding what had happened and ******** also sent a letter on what they did for Mr. ***** because of how much time had gone bye. Mr. **** said how long ago were the windows installed? I told him they were installed in 2002 and explained how many times myself and my salesman were there and what we did  to try to satisfy Mr. ***** but it just didn't matter what we did he was just not satisfied with every attempt we made even after he said thank you for coming.  Mr. **** said to myself I wish I had more contractors like you because you only have to give a 1 year warranty on installation and you went above and beyond to try to please Mr. *****. Mr. **** was also surprised how many attempts I made to please him after the installation date and this all happened in 2008 and 2009 6 to 7 years later after the installation. Mr. ****, after receiving our letters called and said as far as I'm concerned you went way above and beyond to try to please him after all the time that had gone bye. Mr. ***** also called the Town of ******** on this matter. I received a call from the building inspector to inquire about what happened and I explained everything to him that is in this above letter. I also went back there last year to fix a piece that broke on 1 of his windows for him 11 years later and I did not charge him for the service call. Now its 12 years later and Mr. ***** is still calling people on this matter. If there is one thing I take pride in is taking care of my customers that is why my record speaks for itself with no complaints. I would also like to say that no matter what I tried to do or my salesman tried to do Mr. ***** is just never satisfied.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Arnel Sales Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)