BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Vision Retailing, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Vision Retailing, Inc.

Phone: (877) 818-4461 Fax: (519) 831-0641 100 Brickstone Square Suite 502, Andover, MA 01810 http://www.shoeline.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Shoeline.com, also doing business as Vision Retailing, Inc. is a Shoes-Retail business. This company states it is an ecommerce site that sells footwear and footwear accessories to consumers over the internet.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vision Retailing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vision Retailing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Vision Retailing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 13, 2008 Business started: 06/01/2004 in NH Business incorporated: 06/15/2004 in NH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Issler, President Mr. Frank Malsbenden, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Issler, President
Principal: Mr. Frank Malsbenden, Vice President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

SHOES-RETAIL E-COMMERCE Shoe Stores (NAICS: 448210)

Products & Services

Vision Retailing, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Born, Carolina, Corcoran, Dexter Bowling, Double-H, Kork-Ease, Me Too, Nurse Mates, Sofft, Softspots

Vision Retailing, Inc. offers the following product(s): Kid's shoes, Men's shoes, Women's shoes

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states that their refund policy is as follows: Shoeline.com stands by our products. If you are unhappy with your order you may return your purchase within 30 days of shipment for a refund or exchange. Shoes must be in original(unworn) condition to be accepted for returns/exchange(unless defective). Beyond 30 days, our products are guaranteed for 1 year against defects and workmanship. Enclosed in every order is: Merchandise Return Form to be filled outReturn Label with instructions for either a return or an exchangeUPS Pre-Paid Return Sticker for your convenience. If you did not receive a Merchandise Return Form with your order, please print,fill out, and return this Return Form (Acrobat PDF) for your return/exchange. Straight returns are charged a fee of $5.95 if the UPS Pre-Paid Return Sticker provided is used.The cost of shipping an item back to Shoeline.com is always the responsibility of the customer.(Note: exceptions to this policy are made for defective items). No shipping charges will be applied to exchange orders. Please note that on all exchange requests you will be refunded for the item you return and then charged for the new item when it ships out to you. We will process your return/exchange 1-2 days after it is received at our warehouse. You will receive an email from us to confirm the receipt and processing of your return. Please allow 3-5 business days for the refund credit to appear on your credit card/bank account. If you have any questions, please call us at (877) 818 4461 or via email at customerservice@shoeline.com.
Alternate Business Names
Shoeline.com Supershoes.com
Industry Tips
Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site for Your Small Business Shoes - Retail

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vision Retailing, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 100 Brickstone Square Suite 502

    Andover, MA 01810

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered a pair of work boots on 6/10/14 and i understand that they take up to 3 days of processing to complete but i choose next day shipping and i even called them directly after i placed a order because after i hit complete order it said there was a problem. they took the money from my account right away and after i called them 3 times during business hours not a phone call back or nothing this was supposed to be a gift for my father for fathers day but this company has failed to give my product in the promised amount of time with the promised product

Desired Settlement: i would like my product that i ordered last Tuesday for one and some of my money back for a ruined fathers day

Business Response: Hello,We have spoken to ***** ***** this morning and have canceled his order per his request. We have followed up with the customer via the phone we have resolved the issue with the customer.

Thank you,
********* *****
*****s@*******.com
###-###-####

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.

1/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear all, I made a purchase from shoeline.com on Dec 2,the details as following: Order No. *********** Item:Minnetonka Kilty Suede Moc Grand total: USD34.00 UPS tracking No.****************** I feel terrible and angry when I got the shoes because they are semi-finished products!Both don't have sporty rubber sole(photo attached by the end of the letter). As I'm in China, I have consulted the side of the express delivery company,delivery of this pair of shoes to the United States needs about $ 40,according to this calculation, I still need to pay an extra $ 40 for $34.It will cost a lot, which is also not environmentally friendly, so I request a pair of new shoes or a refund. After then,I wrote several email to shoeline.com without response.I am so disappointed because thy did not providing good customer service. Thank you so much for your consideration and I will be looking forward to your reply. Best wishes Yours truly ********

Desired Settlement: As I'm in China, I have consulted the side of the express delivery company,delivery of this pair of shoes to the United States needs about $ 40,according to this calculation, I still need to pay an extra $ 40 for $34.It will cost a lot, which is also not environmentally friendly, so I request a pair of new shoes or a refund.

Business Response:

Hello BBB,
 
We have received emails from **** ******** on December 24th and 29th. Our offices were closed for the holiday on the 24th and reopened on the 26th.We have replied to both emails. We can issue a refund or exchange but we would need receive the product back to issue credit .The product that the customer bought are described as a soft soles not a rubber sole. Below are copies are both emails that we have sent to **** ********* If you have any questions feel free to contact me **************
Thank you,
********* *****
Shoeline.com Customer Care******

 
******************
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Yobi
You may certainly return them for a full refund    Please return as defective with a brief explanation of what is wrong with them.     Do you have the form and label that came with the shipment to return them?  Please advise if you do not have these and I will mail them out to you immediately.
 
Thank you
 
 
 
Please "REPLY" to this message if you need additional information.
 
 
Shoeline Customer Care
Dotti Andreoli
 



From: cranberries JI [mailto:cranberriesjyy@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, December 29, 2011 6:43 AM
To: ShoeLine, CustomerCare
Subject: Re: shoe inquiry
 
Your product description writes"Soft, supple suede with fully padded insole. features our lightweight sporty rubber sole".
The Fact is that they have neither suede insole nor sporty rubber sole.The pair of shoes is a semi-finished products.
2011/12/29 ShoeLine, CustomerCare <CustomerService@shoeline.com>
Dear Ycbi,

Thank you for your inquiry. I have looked into this order for you. The shoes you have purchased, XMI102 are the Minnetonka Kilty Moc Soft Sole. These do not have a sporty rubber sole, and are produced with the smooth sole like the ones you have purchased, and have shown us the pictures of. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns you may have.



Kind regards,


Melissa
Customer Care
Shoeline.com
 
From: cranberries JI [mailto:cranberriesjyy@gmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, December 24, 2011 9:34 AM
To: ShoeLine, CustomerCare
Subject: shoe inquiry
 
Dear Sir/Madam,
I bought a pair of Minnetonka Kilty Suede Moc shoes from you,the order number isSL-12791801.
I am disappointed because the shoes are semi-finished products. Both don't have sporty rubber sole(photo attached by the end of the letter).
I feel terrible when I got the shoes. As I'm in China, the postage of return shipping will cost a lot, which is also not environmentally friendly, so I request a pair of new shoes or a refund.
This letter is my last  effort trying to resolve this between you and me, if I dont get any response from you within three days, I have to file a complaint  to bbb.org.
Yours sincerely
Ycbi
 NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized  review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.  This message has been content scanned by the HHBrown email system.  HHBrown uses policy enforcement to scan for known viruses, spam, undesirable content and malicious activity.