Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of US Markerboard?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

US Markerboard

Phone: (800) 791-2946 Fax: (781) 767-9544 View Additional Phone Numbers 270 Centre St Unit F, Holbrook, MA 02343 http://www.usmarkerboard.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

US Markerboard is an online distributor of  restaurant and hospitality products, magnetic products, classroom and office furniture, window treatments, roller clutches, globes, maps, atlases, technology accessories and bulletin boards.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that US Markerboard meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for US Markerboard include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on US Markerboard
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 12, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2000 in MA Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated: 02/14/2000 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Newman, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Newman, CEO
Number of Employees

16

Business Category

SCHOOL SUPLS-RETAIL OFFICE SUPPLIES OFFICE FURNITURE & EQUIPMENT-DEALERS MAPS-PUBLISHERS & DISTRIBUTORS EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS WINDOWS-TREATMENTS Office Supplies and Stationery Stores (NAICS: 453210)

Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Government IMPAC Cards.
PayPal

Alternate Business Names
Brite Hotel Products Brite Visual Products, Inc. Brite, Inc. ClassroomPlus Home and Life Mats United Lab Supply US Entrance Mats
Industry Tips
Educational Consultants Hiring a Tutor Office Supplies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

US Markerboard has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 270 Centre St Unit F

    Holbrook, MA 02343

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (781) 961-8762(Phone)
  • (800) 791-2946(Phone)
  • (781) 961-9544 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/15/12, I ordered three whiteboards. They were delivered on 5/23/12. One I took possession of. The other two I returned. I returned one board because it was damaged. I returned the other board due to my error (it was too big to fit in the freight elevator). I called US Markerboard on 5/23 and told them I had sent the two boards back with the ***** driver. I was told I would receive a full refund for the damaged board and a refund for the board I returned due to my error (minus shipping fees and a restocking fee). I stayed in email communication with their Returns and Damages Coordinator for about six weeks before giving up. I kept getting the same "it will be soon" message from him, and that was before he stopped returning my emails altogether. On 7/5/12, I called Customer Service. I was shuffled to two different people, that last of which I spoke with on 7/9. Since then, I have called her twice and have not received a reply. At this point, it has been SEVEN WEEKS since I returned the boards and I still have not received a refund. This is completely unacceptable!!

Desired Settlement: I want the refund that was promised to me seven weeks ago. (Full refund for damaged board; refund for returned board minus shipping charges and restocking fee.) At this point, my credit card information has changed, so I would like US Markerboard to call me and get my new credit card when they are ready to issue the refund.

Business Response: Hello *****
This is to confirm that a check in the amount of $615.13 was issued to you on 7/27/12.  Check number ****.  I refunded you in full for one of the 4'x10' whiteboards, a deducted the cost to ship back the other 4' x 10' board, along with the restocking fee.  I did not charge you for the reconsignment charges that we incurred from the trucking company due to the refusal of the delivery, nor did we charge you for the storage fees we also incurred during the same process.  I apologize for the delay in getting this resolved and look forward to the opportunity to earn your business back in the future.

Kind regards
***** ******
President/ CEO

Consumer Response:   I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.