2/8/2016 This business is totally unprofessional, I ordered two white boards from them, and could not get them to deliver items in a timely manner, as they promised.....they could care less that I was upset, wanted to treat me as if it was my problem.....they already received there money......I had to pick up my order in ********* from ***** Shipping, because they put me as residential and not A business as it was very clear on the order I was a business, they told me I had to call ***** and figure it out with them myself (real customer service)......These people do not care about you as a consumer.....they just want there money, after that they are done.......people need to be aware of how they lie (3 Times)......3 different answers three separate times.......***** and ***** were very hateful, kept hanging up on me, did not care that I was upset, and wanted to place all blame on me, because I would not let them talk to me like a child......I did honest business with these people, and they treated me the ( Customer) like crap........people need to beware of this company.....there are 3rd parties they get involved with orders, and it becomes a mess if something goes wrong, and all US markerboard wants to do is place blame on everyone else as opposed to taking responsibility and helping with a solution rather then treating others like 2nd class folks........They are quick to judge you immediately......you are not going to get a quality service......just beware....... I was also charged Shipping, and after all that I had to go pick it up from a local warehouse because nobody could come up with a solution, and they could not cancel the order! Steer clear of ***** and ***** (SUPERVISOR) they can not handle a upset customer the way they should......need some training and mentoring, coaching.....They need to have better solutions and need to be able to handle them properly.......very sad situation.....
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Scott M. on 2/8/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Dear Mr. *********** Thank you for you note. Let's be clear and fair. When you entered your order on our website you selected "Residence" in the Shipping field. When a customer requests shipment to a residence we need to contact the customer ahead of time and make sure they are home to receive their delivery. It's not like *** where they can just leave the box. This is a very large package. We do not qualify your address after you enter it, so there was no way of us knowing that your address was a business, the only person that knows that is you. As for our customer service team, Sir, with all due respect, I can hardly imagine any team that would handle your scream and foul language any better than ours did. I sit 10' from the customer service floor and I could hear you through the receiver. You can go ahead and blame customer service, but frankly we did all we could to make this situation as best as it could be. Lastly, we have been in business since 1946. We have over 60,000 customers that buy from us on a regular basis. I'm sorry you didn't have a perfect experience, but we honestly did try to help you out. I hope that in the future when you work with another company that you treat the folks on the other end of the phone with a bit more respect that how you treated the folks here. Kind regards ***** ****** Proud President of US Markerboard by on 3/3/2016

Report Abuse A very proud president of US MARKERBOARD responded to my review, the same way he has to countless bad reviews about him and his staff. Same old same old.....hes great and his staff can do nothing wrong!!!! he also stated that he has been in business proudly since 1947.....Just so we are clear....Internet has not been around since 1947!!! He may have had a storefront or mail order business, and maybe it was great!....even thought that no longer exists, I'm sure through no fault of his own....NOT! I am speaking of your internet business! Im not the only one that has had the same problem.....see for yourself.....they have countless bad reviews throughout the internet, and they are all the same problems.....and he clearly everyone but him and his company are wrong..... Your staff does not have great customer service......and by the way, I find it funny that you say you were 10 feet away and could here everything......I asked to speak directly eith you....did you hear that? Your staff said you were not available.......how low do you have to be to dodge you customers........ And yes I was loud, because your staff could not handle my call, they were rude and un apologetic, and had no business handling a customer that was unhappy......and you did not do what you said you were going to do.....promises mean something in the USA......you need to work on your business or the reviews are only going to get worse.......I stand behind my review....you lied about my order and you hid behind your rude staff.....congratulations on your proudness of your company. BEWARE OF US MARKERBOARD!! by Scott M. on 3/3/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
11/18/2014 I ordered two play mats from US Makerboard and the invoice indicated that normal shipping time would apply. I waited two weeks and heard nothing. Upon emailing them for a status, I was told the order had not shipped, but might in the next week. I waited another week. I asked if the product was backordered, even though it was not indicated as so on their website. It turns out the product was not backordered, and they just waited three weeks to send it. After nearly a month, I finally received the mats. I asked if they would offer a discount for the delay, and was told that I should have indicated that I needed the mats sooner for expedited service. Apparently I need to tell them I'd like good customer service as well. Buyer be warned.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by JR on 11/18/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello Mr. ******** *hank you for your comments. In this particular instance we were given bad information from the manufacturer. I do apologize for that. On your order you received free shipping as well as an instant rebate. Unfortunately that is all we will be able to do. We appreciate your business, so on your next order please send me along a note directly to my email and I will personally add an additional discount to the order. Thank you for your patronage and again I apologize for the miscommunication. Happy Holidays and best regards ***** by on 12/16/2014

Report Abuse Thank you for your response. While I do appreciate your discount offer on a future order, I would rather your customer service efforts focus on the order I already placed and had the delivery issue with. Hopefully you can understand my hesitance in ordering from you again considering my first experience. Ironically, the two products I purchased are now on sale. If I ordered these today, I'd save twice what my coupon was. A little customer service goes a long way, and it's a discount you're willing to give to anyone. by JR on 12/16/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
9/29/2014 Ordered a custom sized chalkboard and waited 3 1/2 weeks for the order to ship (after emailing them a few times, I was told that 3 weeks is the normal leadtime for this time of year, this was not mentioned during the quotation and order process). The product arrived damaged and it's been another 2 1/2 weeks and the replacement still has not shipped. They have been unresponsive to my emails (unless I informed them that I'm filing a dispute with my financial institution) and they have not done anything to resolve the issues I've had with this order.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Samantha L. on 9/29/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 2 people did not find this review helpful.
4/29/2014 • Sent an order form in on March 25, 2014 requesting cubical curtain tracks for six cubicles, three were left curves 8 foot by 10 foot, three were right curves 8 foot by 10 foot. They eventually supplied enough tracks to complete four cubicles. I will have to source other suppliers to completely enclose my cubicles. • Shipped via UPS to Canada to a wrong address, with a wrong tracking number. • Second shipment by Fed Ex arrived last Friday, three weeks later than promised. This shipment was damaged, the tracks bent, and short 3 ten foot lengths. • The company's promise to discount the order to make reparations has not occurred to date.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Terry R. on 4/29/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Dear ***** I apologize for this inconvenience. I have already spoken with the Sales Manager and with the manufacturer to see why there was an issue with this order. This is not a common occurrence and I will make certain that your discount/ credit gets processed immediately. Kind regards ***** by on 5/7/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.