9/3/2016 I contacted the corporate office because I was overcharged at a store because of deceptive advertising. I was told the customer service call center was closed for meetings all day. I have never heard of a company closing their call center during operating hours. They had no one covering and no one returned calls. Basically customer service was canceled because it wasn't convenient for them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by C. B. on 9/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/8/2016 The Dunkin donut located at the above, have a few issues that need to be resolved. The service is slow and lousy, the bathroom present unsanitary conditions. Such as no soap, paper towels, urine and feces left on the toilet bowl and floor. The most disturbing is a customer who appears to be mentally disturbed wearing urine stained/odor clothing. He proceeds to sit never ordering anything, but just ask for water, numerous times. I observed the above urinating on self as well store property. This act was witnessed by others, which caused customers to leave. This person was told on a previous occasion never to enter again. Things were good for 6-7months, then recently decided to disobey this order an re-enter.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by casey on 8/8/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/15/2016 This franchisee is a merchant of the ********** ** ********* that accepts *** **** ****** ****. However, it has been over six months since the machine accepting *** **** is not working. I've waited several months for them to fix it, and sometime in February of this year, I complained about their failure to repair their *** **** paying machine to the person in charge of the *** **** Campus Cash and the merchants that accept them. He investigated the situation and said they were still having technical issues with the *** card machine and that it is still under repair, and that they'll email me when they have repaired it. I'm trying to work on my budget by saving money by using only money rewarded on my *** ****, which is why I'm unwilling to pay cash to this franchisee as it is a merchant that accepts *** card campus cash. Ever since this problem occurred, I had to buy other desserts that weren't so tasty as the doughnuts DD serves; I've suffered this over all, and I could barely get good alternatives for breakfast when I go to class early in the morning. I could not imagine that it's taking forever, close to a year, that they still have not fixed their *** **** payment machine. And now I'm so upset because BBB cannot handle this situation after I filed a complaint against this DD franchise.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M in the Hat on 3/15/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/12/2016 I bought a gift card to use myself on 2-1-2016 for $35.00 dollars I did this on their web site and I have not received it in the mail. I have been trying to contact them via the phone but every time I call they say due to weather they can not help at this time. Today I finally was able to go further on the phone and have been on hold for an hour!!!!!!!!!!! This is an awful company and I can see why they will not be around long. I am sorry for all the gift cards I have bought in the past and the frustration they must of had if the card had a problem. I have not had such a bad company to deal with in years.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by B. S. on 2/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/4/2015 I visited this DD because it's the only location within a reasonable distance from my job. I ALWAYS have a negative experience here and am not surprised that today was no different. I visited this place because my Company is hosting a training and I wanted to provide the attendees with doughnuts (by their request). Since I had no options of going to ****** ***** (which I prefer), I went here. The lady ***** took my order. She was professional, she spoke, and she took my got my order correct (which speaks wonders for this location). I asked to have the 4 flavors broken into 2 different boxes to make it easier to distribute in the class and she agreed. As she was preparing the 50 munchkins that I'd requested, another lady, ******, came over and asked me if I was purchasing 50 munchkins. I replied yes. She said well if you order 50 and you want 2 boxes, I am going to charge you for 2 boxes of 25 which was approximately $3.00 more than just purchasing 1 box of 50. I immediately declined. She said well if you want 50 you just get 1 box and they have to go in the same box. Rather than start my day off on the wrong note (it was 6:37am to be exact), I chose to get 25 in the box and 25 in a paper bag. The cashier, *****, apologized and thanked me for my visit. I took down names and wanted to make this complaint a priority. If "America Runs on Dunkin" then the company needs to treat its customers with respect, professionalism, and courtesy at all times. I had the option to not purchase anything from this location and instead I still made the purchase- not because I wanted to, but because I wanted to have a great start to the class today. I will NEVER visit this location again and I mean NEVER. I would encourage anyone I know to drive the extra distance to go somewhere else or make your life easier and your day better by going across the street to ********* where the coffee is better (with less selection) and the employees are more professional and value your time. I also find it odd that Dunkin wants feedback, but doesn't list the address of the location on the receipt NOR do they clearly state "Store #" on the receipt. It simply says "PC#" followed by 6 digits. I'm assuming that is the store location.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. Harris on 3/4/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2