Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Cape Cod Potato Chip Company, Inc.

Phone: (888) 881-2447 Fax: (508) 775-2808 View Additional Phone Numbers 100 Breed's Hill Road, Hyannis, MA 02601 http://www.CapeCodChips.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Cape Cod Potato Chip Company, Inc. offers a selection of hand-cooked potato chips. The Classic line includes 40% Reduced Fat, Sea Salt & Cracked Pepper, Sweet Mesquite Barbecue, and Sea Salt & Vinegar and White Cheddar Cheese Popcorn.  Free, self-guided factory tours are available Monday-Friday 9:00AM to 5:00 PM.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cape Cod Potato Chip Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cape Cod Potato Chip Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1980 in MA Business incorporated 02/26/1996 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Faith Atwood, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Faith Atwood, Marketing Director
Number of Employees

150

Business Category

POTATO CHIPS Other Snack Food Manufacturing (NAICS: 311919)

Products & Services

Cape Cod Potato Chip Company, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Cape Cod Potato Chips

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Visa
American Express
Master Card
Discovery
Checks
Money Order
Service Area
Cape Cod Potato Chip Company, Inc. provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARSHALL ISLANDS , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PALAU , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Alternate Business Names
Cape Cod Potato Chip Company Cape Cod Potato Chips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Breed's Hill Road

    Hyannis, MA 02601 (888) 881-2447

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I just bought a family size bag of your chips and they were all burnt.

Desired Settlement: I would like a coupon sent to this address for a new family sized bag.

Business Response: I've sent an email asking for the code information from the bag and I'm sending her some replacement coupons to the address she has provided.

Please let me know if there is anything else I need to do.

Thank you,

******* *****


Email I sent consumer.
 

I’m sorry your recent purchase of Cape Cod Potato Chips was not up to
standards.  If you still have the bag the date and code information
(located on the front of the bag) will help us to investigate the matter. 
I am going to send you some replacement coupons to the address you have
listed. 

 

 

 

 

Thank
you,

 

 

 

 

******* *****

Cape Cod Potato Chips

Customer Service

11/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a case of cape cod original classic chips, 12 9 oz bags on October 1st as a gift. The oder id #****. Upon opening the case of chips we discovered that 6 of the bags were open. The seal was busted at the top for all 6 bags and in some cased the bottom seal was busted as well. We don't know how long the bags have been open and we certainly did not want to eat from the bags for health reasons besides freshness. We have pictures of the box showing grease marks and of the open bags. I have called the 888-881-2447 customer service phone number from the company's webiste on 5 different occassions between October 8 through October 17. I have left detailed messages every time and no one has returned my phone call. I am very disappointed that no one has contacted me to provide me with a refund for at least half the purchase total OR tried to replace the defective bags.

Desired Settlement: At this time I think it is reasonable to expect a full refund.

Business Response:

This issue has been resolved, after talking with Mrs ***** and giving her the option of replacing the six bags that were damaged or refunding the amount to her credit card she chose the refund which was credited to her charge card on Monday Nov 5th.

****** *******
Retail Manager
Cape Cod Potato Chips.