BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Roto-Rooter Services Company?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Roto-Rooter Services Company

Phone: (781) 297-7049 175 Maple Street, Stoughton, MA 02072 http://rotorooter.com/boston

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Roto Rooter specializes in both residential and commercial projects. The business services include plumbing, water heaters, water heaters, dishwashers, sewers, garbage disposals, sump pumps, drain cleaning, faucet repair, leak repair, bathroom plumbing, frozen pipes, shower repair, backflow, disposals  and more. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roto-Rooter Services Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Roto-Rooter Services Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Roto-Rooter Services Company include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roto-Rooter Services Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 22, 2013 Business started: 09/12/2012 in MA Business incorporated: 09/12/2012 in MA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The license number is 15435.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe DeLicio, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe DeLicio, General Manager
Number of Employees

23

Business Category

PLUMBING, DRAIN & SEWER CLEANING PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-USED PLUMBING CONTRACTORS-RESIDENTIAL PLUMBING CONTRACTORS-COMMERCIAL PLUMBING - CONTRACTOR PLUMBING - RENOVATION & REPAIR SUMP PUMP CONTRACTORS SEWER CLEANING EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES WATER HEATERS-REPAIRING DISHWASHING MACHINES-SUPPLIES & PARTS DISHWASHING MACHINES - SERVICE & REPAIR GARBAGE DISPOSAL EQUIPMENT - SUPPLIES & PARTS PLUMBING CONTRACTORS-RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Service Area
Roto-Rooter Services Company provides their services in ESSEX County MA, MIDDLESEX County MA, SUFFOLK County MA.
Alternate Business Names
NuRotoCo of Massachusetts, Inc. II
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Buying a Swimming Pool Finding a Reliable Plumber - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Plumber Read Before You Sign

Additional Locations

  • 175 Maple Street

    Stoughton, MA 02072 (781) 297-7049

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ********* ****** and I was taken advantage of by Roto-Rooter for the sum of $7,745.00 on June 4, 2014. Came to my house because of a problem with my pipes. On that day he told me that my pipe had collapsed and needed to be replaced after telling me how things needed to be done and it would cost $7,285.00 and would be done on the 5th of June. Being trusting I took him at his word but after talking with people who do this type of work told me I was robbed. After looking into this I called Roto-Rooter on June 6, 2014 to complain. Called in the 12th, 13th, said they would get back to me still no one called so I called again on the 15th of June. 23rd all I got was a breakdown of the bill that I thought was crazy Parts, materials and tax $285.00. The rest was all labor, no way. 3 men showed up at 8AM and was done and gone by 2:30. What was talked about on the first day half of it was to make it seem harder than what is was. I’m a single mom and this took all my savings it wiped me out and I truly believe they took advantage of me and I would like my money back and to come up with what is fair for everyone. OI have sent you all copies of bills and pictures I took to show you what was done and what they broke. Please Help Me.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back and come up with what is fair for everything

Business Response: We were called out to 60 Summer Ave on 6/4/2014. We responded the same day and used a sewer camera to determine that Ms. ******'s sewer line neded repairing. The camera used was also used to pinpoint where the problem was located. An estimate of $7,285 was given to Ms. ****** in writting. She agreed and work was scheduled for 6/5/2014. Our policy it to give an up front, written estimate before commencing work. An authorization signature is required before proceeding with work. All work was done to in a professional manner and we warranteed our work for 5 years (Ms. ****** should have a copy of the invoice reflecting the warranty).
When ever a customer calls into our office with any type of complaint, the information is entered into our data base. Once entered, our system notifies our management and the customer i contacted with in 2 hours. Ms ****** was not in our complaint data base.
Please contact me at ************* to discuss how we should proceed with the complaint.
?

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1