Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Matching Donors.com

Phone: (781) 821-2204 766 Turnpike St, Canton, MA 02021 http://www.matchingdonors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Matching Donors.com helps find living altruistic organ donors for patients needing organ transplants.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Matching Donors.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Matching Donors.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Matching Donors.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2006 Business started: 03/21/2004 in MA Business incorporated 03/21/2005 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Carol Dooley, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Carol Dooley, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

ORGANS Blood and Organ Banks (NAICS: 621991)

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Check
Money Order
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Discover
Alternate Business Names
Matching Donors MatchingDonors.org

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Matching Donors.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 766 Turnpike St

    Canton, MA 02021 (781) 821-2204

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am or thought I was a member to MatchingDonors.com I am currently a living donor looking for someone to help. Because I live in Michigan, I wanted to find a recipient from Michigan as well. There website listed 8 possible recipients. I have tried to contact several of these recipients to discuss where I can be tested for compatibility... I recieved an email from ***** ******** (Director of Matching Donors) regarding a recipient that i had previously tried to reach. The email indicated that if I should have any questions to please contact ***** ********.... I called the Phone number that it indicated and heard an automated message to dial a specific number to reach a specific person.. *****'s was #8... I pressed the #8 and was sent to voice mail.. Because I did not want to leave a message, I hung up... Immediately my phone rang and the individual claimed they had a missed call from my number... He identified himself as ***** ******** ###-###-#### I started to explain why I was calling and was interrupted by the caller explaing that he did not know what I was talking about. I asked about his association with MatchingDonors and the website? Denied any association I asked about his association with recipients/donors? Denied any association This individual and any association to Matching Donors requires immediate investigation

Desired Settlement: I want an explanation as to why an Individual would have his contact information on a website as the Director and deny any association... This is a serious issue and this man is SICK

Business Response: I just spoke to *****.  I never had anyone ever complain about *****, and he is always cordial and responds to evryone. ***** said that **** ******** called him asked for someone other than ***** ******** and never said anything about MatchingDonors.com. This is why ***** said he had no idea who this person was.  I just called Mr. ******** to explain the situation to him.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. When I spoke to ***** ******** I did identify whom I was and that I was a Living Kidney Donor. I explained that I was calling to speak to him regarding one of the patients listed on the Matching Donors website. ***** then explained to me he had no Idea what I was speaking about. I then asked him about the email that I recived regarding a patient and his name, phone number and title at the bottom of the page. He again explained to me that he still has no idea what I was speaking about. I then started on him explaining how I thought that he was a SICK **** that calling the phone for Matching Donors and he answers and has no idea what is going... IF and only IF this company is a ligitmate company, then ***** ******** should be fired and no longer associated with MatchingDonors. I still can't help to wonder why an individual with the tilte of Director would even begin to play STUPID. It makes you wonder... if he responds like this, what is the rest of the comany like?

Business Response: This case has been responded to and closed.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I will be the bigger man here! As for Matching Donors and ***** ********, they are considered in my eyes as losers. I will consider the case as closed as well... I will never ever reccomend Matching Donors or would I ever use them. As far as donating money to there deep pockets, you have my answer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Matching Donors.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart