Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pit Stop Fuels, Inc.

Phone: (207) 642-8357 Fax: (207) 642-6709 View Additional Phone Numbers 125 Ossipee Trl E, Standish, ME 04084 http://www.pitstopfuels.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pit Stop Fuels specializes in sales and service of propane, heating oil, certified k-1, on and off road diesels, gasoline and wood pellets.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pit Stop Fuels, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pit Stop Fuels, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pit Stop Fuels, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 2007 Business started: 12/06/2004 in ME Business incorporated 12/06/2004 in ME
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dana Lampron, President Ms. Teresa Sanborn, Manager Ms. Paige Lampron, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dana Lampron, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Paige Lampron, Office Manager
Principal: Ms. Teresa Sanborn, Manager
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

OILS GAS-PROPANE FUEL FUEL - GASOLINE SERVICE STATIONS-GASOLINE & OIL GASOLINE-WHOLESALE Fuel Dealers (NAICS: 454310)

Products & Services

Pit Stop Fuels, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Rinnai, Veisman

Pit Stop Fuels, Inc. offers the following product(s): Certified K-1, Diesels, Gasoline, Heating Oil, Propane

Hours of Operation
M: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
S: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Su: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Office Hours: 8am - 4pm
Method(s) of Payment
Check
MasterCard
Visa
Citizen's Vouchers
Refund and Exchange Policy

Service Area
Pit Stop Fuels, Inc. provides their services in CUMBERLAND County ME.
Industry Tips
Hiring an Oil Supplier Hiring an Oil Supplier - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pit Stop Fuels, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 125 Ossipee Trl E

    Standish, ME 04084 (207) 642-8357 (888) 773-8357

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on march 11, 2014 pit stop fuels delivered oil to *** ****** **. and drove off the drive way and almost landed in ditch. I called pit stop and they sent owner right out. (**** *******) he came out and look at damage of driveway and lawn damage. **** then sent an e-mail to me on march 14,.2014 stating "hi*** I wanted to send an e-mail and let you know that I will take care of the damages we caused to you lawn and driveway, Tuesday march 11, 2014 we will plan on coming out there in spring after the thaw. I apologize for an inconveniences this may have caused you. sincerely **** *******" it is now may 29,. 2014 I have called two times now and no response **** had called me today. also show up at my house and saw that I had already seeded and filled in my lawn do to pit stop incompetent driver that drove off driveway. "**** felt that the driveway damage is wear and tear normal" for a drive way that is less than a year and a half old don't think so. so no matter what I said he kept saying after he clearly said he would fix. he wasn't going to. also **** came on may 29, 2014 and what I consider stole tank out of my yard after I told him he was not allowed to take tank off property until I had other gas company hook other tank up. so I had 20% fuel left in tank witch they owe me for as well because I had paid for that. witch I will probably never see with how pig headed the owner is.

Desired Settlement: he is to fix driveway like he said also fix the lawnand pay me for the gas he stole from me

Business Response:

We were made aware from the customer that we drove off his driveway while making an oil delivery. Because the customer was plowing snow across the entire front of his lawn and it was snowing on the day of the delivery, the driver couldn’t see where the pavement started and stopped. After going out to the customer’s home, I let him know that we would be back out in the spring to take a better look and repair any damages that we had caused. While I was on vacation he had called twice and he was informed that as soon as I got back I would be in touch. The second visit I made to his home I found that he had already put down loam and seed on his entire yard. I offered to pay for the area of the lawn that I had damaged, but he wanted me to pay for the entire yard front and back. We didn’t see any damage to the driveway that could have been caused by our truck. While talking to the customer he stated that if we couldn’t make deliveries from the street without backing in his driveway then he wanted us to come pick up our propane tank. Unfortunately, I could not meet his demands because the hoses on the trucks are not long enough, so I agreed to pick-up our tank. Five minutes after I hung up with him he called me back and said that I probably wouldn’t be able to reach the tank because he has a bunch of stuff around it. I told him that I would send two guys by, that were in the area anyway, to try with a dolly and if they couldn’t get it, then he could call when it was all cleared out. We were able to retrieve the tank with no issues, but for the record PitStop Fuels did not steal its own propane tank, it is in the contract he signed that PitStop Fuels has the right to retrieve our property at any time. He never at any point stated that he wanted to wait until another company came out to hook up a new tank, that’s simply not true. He met our service truck a mile from his house and blocked the road with his vehicle and approached our technicians in a threatening manner and demanded to read the gauge, which read 20%, and we have credited his account accordingly.  PitStop Fuels apologizes for any inconvenience we may have caused Mr.******. We whole heartedly tried to make things right.


?

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pit stop oil will shut there phones down on a Friday (there phone lines go down and its always on a Friday well that what they say) when they know we are having a cold snap like we are having now they did it all last year and this is the second time this year they are doing it again. Why do you ask they do this so when some people run out and need it they can charge you double on the weekends for oil so you have the choice to pay the high fee or freeze for 2 days

Desired Settlement: I'm want them to stop they know what there doing

Business Response: I apologize for any inconvenience to the customer. Our phones are always on Monday through Friday 8 am to 4 pm, all other hours we have a 24 hr answering service. This time of year with such cold temperatures Fridays are very busy. If the customers are having trouble waiting on the phones, we offer an online order feature on our website, which would bypass the phones on those very busy days.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Pit Stop Fuels, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart