12/15/2015 On 12/101/2015 Atlas delivered my oil. I asked the delivery person how much it would cost and he replied,I won''t know until it prints out of the printer in the truck. They must charge different prices to different customers. The price was over $3.10 per gallon. i called the customer service dept. and they lowered it to $2;69. The going rate is $1.99. If you are long term customer I think you pay more. I am sure they give discounts to new clients to get more business why else do they print out different price for different customers. They do a nice job servicing our burner, however with that much of a price gap I will have to go else where.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by grglga on 12/15/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Spoke to Mrs ******** and explained that we are here to work with the ********** and to call us if they have any concerns. by on 12/15/2015

Report Abuse I was not home when Atlas Oil called me. ***** left a number that does not allow me to leave a voice mail. It says to try again later. i called the number more than 10 times. I would like to discuss this and I have concerns. how can a customer service person call and have a phone that doesn't allow voice mail. The number that was left may be incorrect. I will have to call the main number and try to get in touch with the person. I feel like I have to jump through hoops to get in touch with that person. by grglga on 12/21/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
2/18/2015 This company is irresponsible and taking advantage of the hard working citizens of the Commonwealth. DO NOT use this company. We have been cash paying customers for 2 years. Every time they deliver oil, we have to call customer service and challenge the price per gallon. Each time, they reduce our bill. Atlas Glen-mor is PROFITING on those customers who have not found their voice, they are hoping for un-informed consumers. Enough is enough, Today oil was delivered at $3.86 nearly $1.00 per gallon more than the state average. We have spoken with the company and they are un-apologetic, stating that "we are always higher than our competitors". SHAME ON YOU, Atlas Glen-more. You have earned the loss of our loyalty - we will be going elsewhere.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kristy B. on 2/18/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business ****** we are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction as we are very committed to our customers and want to provide you with the best possible customer service. We would like to speak with you directly to discuss the various options. Thank you very much. Best regards, Atlas Glen-mor by on 2/18/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/21/2015 This review is about Atlas Glen Mor! I have never been motivated to write a review before! Having been a loyal customer for a few years and always feeling like they were over charging me, I decided to call around. I found out I was right! They over charge so much that I am going to call it day light robbery! They always told me it is because they are a full service company. I have since gone with another full service company and I am paying a competitive rate and getting great service. You can get great service and a reasonable rate. Just not from Atlas!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Valerie T. on 1/21/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/20/2014 I am a current customer that has been looking around. I am not on a plan at the moment. I talked to them on 10/13/14 and they said I could get a cap price of $3.799 for 12 mos. with a $399 early termination fee. I asked them what their price was without a plan and they said $3.399 per gal. for that day. On 10/16/14 they made a delivery and the price they charged me was $4.399 per gal. That is quite a jump in 3 days. I called and they gave me some story about how I was being given a "good deal" because I was a good customer, but I did not take them up on their offer. I said the lady quoted me a price of $3.399 as the price for no plan. Again I was given a speech about how I did not accept their plan offer. Again I told the gentleman on the phone that the price I was given was the "variable" price, which means no plan. I am usually a very calm person, but this made me so mad, they are just trying to get me to give up and hang up the phone. After much back & forth, they did say they were going to adjust the bill to the $3.399, but I shouldn't have to argue to get the regular price. Why did I get charged $1.00 more per gal.? Moral of the story, always check your bill.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by JS. on 10/20/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
10/17/2014 This company is the ultimate price gouger. Their prices are exorbitant and their salespeople lie about their pricing. I moved into a house I had just purchased and they literally came knocking on my door and i just happened to have an empty tank. I was talked into entering into a capped contract. I asked how the company's prices were in general and were told they are competitive. As it turn out, they are charging me the capped price of $3.49 althought the market price out there is under $3.00. They claim to have the best service. I did purchase their two year contract for $200+ and they now tell me it will take over 3 months to get my system cleaned!!! Unbelieveable!! And if I break their capped contract (really a fixed price contract in disguise), they will charge me $399. This is definitely a company that does not care for the customer at all and just ruthlessly gouges for as much money as they can get. It is disgraceful and I wish I had done my due diligence before purchasing.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by an unsatisifed customer on 10/17/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2