Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Boston Baby Nurse

Phone: (781) 690-6776 14 Longacre Road, Needham, MA 02492 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bostonbabynurse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Boston Baby Nurse provides babysitting, consultation, referral for care, and training on caring for newborn babies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Boston Baby Nurse include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Boston Baby Nurse
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2012 Business started: 04/15/2010 in MA Business incorporated 04/27/2010 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Board of Registration in Nursing
239 Causeway Street, Boston MA 02114-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/nursing/
Phone Number: 1-800-414-0168 or 617-973-0900
Fax Number: 617-973-0984
The number is 228629.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Carole Arsenault , President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Carole Arsenault , President
Number of Employees

35

Business Category

NANNY SERVICE BABY SITTERS Child Day Care Services (NAICS: 624410)

Alternate Business Names
Boston Baby Nurse, LLC
Industry Tips
Au Pair Services - 5 Tips - Video Babysitting and Day Care Services Finding a Reliable Babysitter or Caregiver - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14 Longacre Road

    Needham, MA 02492 (781) 690-6776

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On february,2015 i enrolled in a online class to become a certified Newborn Specialist with Boston Baby Nurse i had to complete the course before May 5th i completed the course on April 24th and contacted the owner who then congratulated me and told me that she will mail out my certificate , I then explain to her that i was seeking employment in that field of work hence the reason why i wanted to get certified i have done baby care specialist for years and have great references but just needed to get certified , She then told me that there is a class she recommend i take if i want to be hired and that she will send me all the info. I waited and keep calling her office for that info but she never return my calls or emails , About one week after i saw in my email someone asking if anyone wants to come to the baby class there was room available i then contacted this woman who name i will give once i am contacted ,This woman then explain to me that she works with the owner and i have to pay her money too she ask for $375 i had already paid the owner but i still went ahead and pay this woman i gave her $400 she promise to give me my change but never did this woman then told me she will see me four time just to show me how things should be done , I did not complain i just listen hoping i will start to work soon but then this woman keep telling me about jobs and keep always cancelling me with some excuse all the time she then disappear i have called them both and no one is contacting me they took my money and i need answers my friend who paid for my first course with boston baby nurse told me to send another email to the owner i did and she did not answer me but answered the doctor saying her company is not a placement agency , this is so unfair if she had told me she was not going to hire me my friend would not have made me take the course , the owner told me yes they hire baby care specialist now i believe i was totally treated unfairly by these two ladies , i will send all the emails and contact numbers and names of these two ladies at your request . Thanking You In Advance

Desired Settlement: all i need is a job and not to be made a fool off and need to know why i paid twice for one training the second lady did nothing and took my money

Business Response: Dear ******,  I've read your complaint and am sorry that you feel as if you were somehow misled about the BBN online training program. We've had several telephone conversations and email exchanges during which I explained to you that BBN is NOT a placement agency.  It was my understanding that your former employer purchased the class to enhance your childcare skills.   At no time was there a discussion about employment.    Our team consists of a small group of caregivers that have undergone an extensive qualification process. The BBN training program is designed to enhance your childcare skills, particularly for babies and young children.  I will get in touch with your former employer to let her know of your complaint and will provide her with a refund for the online class.  The classroom training is independently managed by ****** *****.  I am not aware of the discussions between the two of you but  I've cc'd her on this email so that the  you can get in touch with her. If you have any questions I will be happy to speak with you on the telephone.Thank you,******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:
 

Hi ****** , I am sorry that it had to take me complaining to the BBB in order to get some respond to this matter i try on many occasion to contact you via email and phone but you never return any off my calls , Its also very sad to hear you say that we never discuss employment i would like you to please check your email dated April 30th at 3.17pm you will see the email i send you asking about employment and you answered that email at 9.51pm on that same day telling me about taking a class to be placed in a position you also said that it was not mandatory to take the class but it could help,you promised to send me the information for the class but you never did but while going through my emails about a week after you told me about the class i saw someone by the name of ****** ***** asking if anyone needed to take the Baby Nurse Specialist class i then assume it was somehow connected to you so i called the person ****** after meeting with this person she inform me that she needed $375 for a four day session with me one hour each day then she will place me in a job ****** also told me that you and her work together she places the night shift and you ****** places the days shift i gave this woman four hundred dollars she promise to give me my change the next time i saw her but the next time i saw her she told me the next time she will bring it she never did and the three times i saw this woman she keep telling me of jobs she has for me but would call and cancel always with some weird story the last time i heard from that woman was in July , this is so sad that you and your partner are truly misleading folks like this times are tough and ****** i did my homework i called your office and ask question about me getting hire and they inform me that i will be hire once i take the course with you so you see i did not take the course because i needed to  enhance my skills in childcare i am very much enhance in my childcare skills and all the babies that i have cared for their parents will tell you that i am one of the best of course i will keep learning new skills as time changes ,****** i am not a trouble maker this whole thing is very sad and you probably saying if i am so good why i am not working . Well i will let you in on my business my daughter was ill and i took two years away to care for my grand children so now  i am back seeking employment hence the reason ** ***** finance the course for me since funds is quite short right now and i assure her i will get hire because that was what your office told me but again it seem that we were mislead on July 30th 10.30am i poured out my heart to you in an email explaining why i needed to get hired asap but instead of returning the email to me you emailed ** ***** telling her that you are not a Placement Agency that to was so sad i have known ** ***** for many years and she wanted to help me since i was her Baby Specialist for her two kids she can testify that i am very good at what i do, you also in your BBB answer you said you will pay the the funds back for the price of the course that is so wrong i am looking for a job not anything free you and ****** promised me  a job and i payed you and her and all i need is a job why are you guys refusing to hire me when you do hire Baby Specialist is something wrong with me i have great references and will make you guys proud i am waiting for and answer Thanking You In Advance    

 

Business Response: ******,  I have offered to reimburse you for the online class that you completed and am at a loss for what more I can do for you.  I have no doubt that you take wonderful care of babies.  Candidates from the US, UK, Australia and Switzerland have all successfully completed the online training class without the expectation of being hired.  Our website does not, in any way, suggest candidates will be offered employment with Boston Baby Nurse.  BBN gets dozens of resumes from nannies looking for work and we do not hire this way.   We have been in business for almost 10 years and we pride ourselves on the highly ethical approach we bring to all undertakings. It is Boston Baby Nurse policy to maintain the highest standards of integrity in all business dealings. We are committed to conducting our business and relationships in a fair and honest way.    ****** ***** teaches the classroom portion of the training class.  Through the classroom program, ****** occasionally meets baby nurses that she believes will fit with certain families.  This happens occasionally and is not something we advertise.  I will ask ****** to give you a call to clarify any miscommunication.  I understand that you are seeking a child care job.  There are several agencies such as **********, ******** that will allow you to advertise your services online.  There are also nanny agencies that you can interview with such as Boston Nanny.  We are NOT a nanny agency.   Becoming certified will enhance your knowledge when it comes to carrying for infants.  This may make you a more marketable nanny.     This is the email I sent to both you and your friend/former employer  Dr. ******** on July 28:"I received your email and understand your disappointment in not finding a childcare job.  I'm sorry if there has been some miscommunication regarding the NCS online program.  The program is designed to provide caregivers with the skills necesary to care for newborns.  BBN is not in any way a placement agency.  ****** * provides a classroom training that many childcare providers sign up for in addition to taking the online class. This training is very popular and many nannies sign up for both the online and classroom types of training.  I've cc'd ****** ***** on this email and perhaps you can get in touch with her about placements if that is what the two of you discussed."  ****** * *********Your refund for the certification class will be processed this week.  I received your email and understand your disappointment in not finding a childcare job.  I'm sorry if there has been some miscommunication regarding the NCS online program.  The program is designed to provide caregivers with the skills necesary to care for newborns.  BBN is not in any way a placement agency.  ****** K provides a classroom training that many childcare providers sign up for in addition to taking the online class. This training is very popular and many nannies sign up for both the online and classroom types of training.  I've cc'd ****** ***** on this email and perhaps you can get in touch with her about placements if that is what the two of you discussed.   Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.    Regards, ****** *****    


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Boston Baby Nurse
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)