Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.


Phone: (855) 463-4578 Fax: (888) 308-6092 31 St. James Ave Suite 1150 , Boston, MA 02116 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Fiksu, Inc. specializes in Mobil Marketing Services. Fiksu has created a platform for helping mobil app brands achieve their business goals more effectively.  The company offers mobil app marketing and reach to the mobil app ecosystem, including ad networks, real-time bidding exchanges and incentivized download networks.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fiksu include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Fiksu
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2012 Business started: 09/24/2008 in MA Business started locally: 09/24/2008 Business incorporated 09/24/2008 in MA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Sarah Lemelin, Marketing Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sarah Lemelin, Marketing Coordinator
Number of Employees


Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Fiksu, Inc.
Industry Tips
Domain Name Services Is Your Digital Marketing Outdated? Is Your Digital Marketing Outdated? - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fiksu has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    31 St. James Ave Suite 1150

    Boston, MA 02116


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for I earned 3000 credits, which is enough for a $10 ****** gift card. The app would not allow me to redeem it. I write into support and they claim that my device is not supported. But if my device is not supported, why was I able to download apps for 3000 points? Apparently it is supported if I can download apps and accrue credit. They are not honoring the fact that I want to turn my credit into an ****** gift card. This company is a scam. My id is ********************************************

Desired Settlement: I would like my $10 ****** gift card.

Business Response:
Thank you for contacting FreeMyApps. I am sorry that Mr. *** is having issues with our service and hope we are able to resolve the matter.

FreeMyApps is a rewards-based ad network and runs user acquisition campaigns for many of the top app and game publishers in the industry. During a campaign, these app publishers provide FreeMyApps users with a reward, in the form of credits, for downloading and trying their apps.

Once sufficient credits are earned, users can redeem them for gift cards. To date, over 1 Million users have redeemed credits on FreeMyApps, receiving over $20 Million in gift card rewards. Gift card options start as low as $1 for iOS users and go up to $100. We strive to keep all of our standard gift cards in stock and available to our users for redemption.

As part of our platform, we have a number of checks designed to protect against fraud. These checks are key to delivering a successful campaign to our clients.  Mr. ***’s device triggered one of these checks and was blocked from redemption because of this. We have reviewed Mr. ***’s activity on the platform and would ask him to reach out to our support team to provide additional information on his device. We have flagged his email and will prioritize his ticket. 

We look forward to hearing from Mr. *** and resolving the matter.

7/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable