Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Northeastern Assembly, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (781) 989-2011 Fax: (781) 818-6261 25 Walpole Park South  Unit 10, Walpole, MA 02081 http://www.neaglobal.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Northeastern Assembly, Inc. develops products and businesses. In addition to designing new products or cost reducing and improving existing ones, we give businesses the tools, materials and techniques to market their business, reach more customers and stand out from the competition.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northeastern Assembly, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northeastern Assembly, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northeastern Assembly, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2005 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/2013 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Celina Cruz, Creative Director Mr. Conrad Traut, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Celina Cruz, Creative Director
Principal: Mr. Conrad Traut, President
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

MARKETING CONSULTANTS MANUFACTURERS AGENTS & REPRESENTATIVES INVENTORS PRODUCT DESIGN PATENT SEARCHERS Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Service Area
Northeastern Assembly, Inc. provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARSHALL ISLANDS , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PALAU , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Alternate Business Names
Creative Technology Industries
Industry Tips
Is Your Digital Marketing Outdated? Is Your Digital Marketing Outdated? - Video Obtaining a Patent and Invention Development

Additional Locations

  • 123 Washington Street, Suite 5

    Foxboro, MA 02035 (781) 989-2011

  • 25 Walpole Park South
    Unit 10

    Walpole, MA 02081

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Northeastern Assembly, Inc. for the manufacturing of 500 "_________ Product Kits." Although I have since learned that manufacturing costs should not be paid in full until the order is fulfilled, I was told I needed to pay the full amount of $7,875.00 prior to production and prior to opportunity to approve a sample product. I paid the full amount of $7,875.00. After some communication complications in July of 2015 and receiving 20 units that did not meet the agreed-upon finishing standard, Northeastern Assembly's CEO and I spoke on the phone and verbally agreed to terminate our contract. We discussed the fact that there would be some other miscellaneous costs I would be billed for (such as in-store ribbon purchases, packaging 24 units with a more time-consuming procedure, and shipping costs), but that they would be "incidental", as he put it, compared to the entire cost. He told me that he would compile information on his end and let me know the amount of my refund. He would also arrange for any materials purchased for my project to be sent to my home/business. I did receive additional, unfinished materials, but am now being refused a refund of any kind. Approximately 125 units of the total 500 were finished to standard, which I paid for well in advance. According to my contract, I was charged $15.75 per unit for the completion of a total of 500 units. Thus, I have communicated with Northeastern Assembly that I should expect to receive at least $3,000 of a refund due to only having a received a small portion of the order they were contracted to complete. In an attempt to be overly fair, I have suggested that they only refund me $10.00 per unit (less $5.75 per unit due to purchased materials for the entire 500 units) for 300 units ($3,000), which would help to ease the burden of the additional costs they incurred that were unintended or not in their original contract. Yet, on October 14th, I received an email outlining the "____________ Account Reconciliation", claiming that $15,624.60 were spent on my project. Therefore, the CEO would be reviewing this with his management team and letting me know "what credit if any [he] will be allowing [me]." I did pay for some other marketing services through this company, which I am not disputing, but I have already paid for all of those contracted services in full. I believe it is without question that a refund is warranted based on the contracted services we agreed upon but I did not receive.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is receiving a refund of $3,000 made to my LLC.

Business Response: Customer satisfaction is our primary goal at Northeastern Assembly, which is supported by our BBB rating and the fact that we have no other complaints.  However, sometimes it seems impossible to please certain customers no matter what is done to resolve a situation. What the customer is not explaining in the complaint is that they signed a contract on 9/27/14 and made a 50% deposit per the terms of the contract.  This contract contained a number of items including the INITIAL production of 500 finished good items.  Approval samples we provided and approved by customer and the remaining balance was paid per the agreed to terms of the contract.  During the 10 months that followed customer made multiple changes to product requirements including changing the product finish requirements, the packaging and the components that were included with the product.  So many changes were made that production had to be stopped numerous times.  Multiple special orders were placed by customer each with different requirements.  In June of 2015 customer was provided a list of additional charges due to changes.  In July customer was provided options for completing production run but instead chose to cancel order, and violate the agreement.  Per customer’s request all materials were shipped to customer on 8/17/15. Customer is requesting a refund without any consideration for the additional contractual costs they incurred and their breach of contract.  There is currently $7,749.61 in unpaid expenses on customer’s account.  The following customer comments are being directly disputed – Payments were made per the signed agreement.  Customer was not “told” to make additional payments beyond the agreed to terms. During the 10 month period multiple shipments of product were made.  Customer implies that only 20 units were provided in July Northeastern Assembly did not “verbally agree” to terminate contract.  Northeastern Assembly attempted to work with client in an effort to complete the production, but customer refused and cancelled order. No comments were made to make customer believe cost were “incidental”. Customer was provided a list of additional charges and informed that a full reconciliation of costs had to be performed. The credit referred to by customer in the statement – “what credit if any [he] will be allowing [me] refers to a credit towards the outstanding balance of $7,749.61.  Northeastern Assembly is considering a credit towards this balance to help resolve the issue.  No refund was ever agreed to. It is the position of Northeastern Assembly that this complaint is unwarranted, and that this customer breached a signed contract and is unwilling to acknowledge additional costs that were incurred by their requests for additional services.  Northeastern Assembly and its staff made many attempts to resolve this situation.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  It is with regret that my efforts to initiate product sales and also receive a product that was, indeed, made to an agreed-upon standard has resulted in any distaste on the part of NEA.  My intention was certainly to have a long-lasting relationship, and I certainly did not anticipate the issues that arose.  In this current circumstance, however, I wish to communicate accurate information.  I am including facts that corresponds to each of the rejections put forth by NEA in response to my original complaint.1.  I received an email on 10/6/14 from an NEA/CTI employee explaining that my 50% down payment and contract (full payment contract agreement totaling $10,775, attached) were received.  My bank processed the payment and withdrew from my LLC account on 10/8/2014.  On 11/24/14, at 3:14 p.m., I received an email from NEA (attached) suggesting that in order to keep things moving and move into production, the full payment of the contract should be processed.  The additional (and full) payment were then processed by my bank on 11/26/14.  This was, indeed, before I ever received a pre-production sample, as I have an email from December 8th and December 12th of 2014 from two different NEA employees indicating that I should have been receiving the sample soon. 2.  My intention was to communicate that 20 units were not made to standard during that month.  Yes, there were additional units made as well.  There were only 24 units that I asked to have processed with a different packaging.3.  During a phone conversation with the CEO during the week of July 20th of 2015, I specifically asked about a refund if we (NEA/CTI and my LLC) should, together, decide to stop production.  This is when I distinctly remember the word "incidental" being used to describe other shipping and packaging charges for a small number of units that I had not yet received any total for.  I would have only agreed to halting production with a refund being offered.  As my contract was paid in full, I am not breaching my end of the contract.4.  NEA's CEO and I specifically discussed a refund that would be processed within a short period of time.  As I knew there were some shipping and packaging costs they wished to charge me for, I asked about those to ensure that I would still be receiving a fair refund.  The additional charges were explained to me as "incidental”.  In the future, I will know to request such statements in writing.  Please see attached email, which does reference the nature of our conversation the week of July 20th.5.  Any services I agreed to per contract are, indeed, paid in full per the reference in item 1.  A refund of $3,000, due to agreed incomplete order and halting of production, is still warranted. Regards, ****** *********  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Northeastern Assembly, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)