4/22/2016 The ad states: "Charming two piece outfit......." and shows a picture of a pair of red capris and a white short sleeved blouse - a 2 pc. outfit. When I received my order, there was only the pants (and other items I had ordered) - no blouse. I sent and email and 2 days later received a reply saying that the blouse is sold separately. I then placed a call to their customer service and was again told this was the case, even though no mention of it was in the ad, and there was no other listing for the blouse. I told them that I felt that I should be given the blouse since the advertisement was false, but they said the only thing I can do is return the pants for a refund. I really feel that the mistake was their's and that I should be given the blouse while they should correct their mistake on their website.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Linda L. on 4/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/7/2016 I bought a coat form North Style and did not care for it. Sent it back and then began the catalogs the most recent one is from Expressions. I have contacted the respective catalogs. The last said they could not stop all the catalogs only the one I got that shows delivery information. This means that I could get catalogs from the rest of the 15 affiliates! This is horrible. Bad customer services.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. K. on 4/7/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/4/2016 Do not use these people. They make as much money with their "14.95 per month VIP Club." Can't dispute the charges because "you agreed to the charge" Paid them $225 (18*$14.95) for nothing. Didn't even get the 10% plus free shipping on first purchase because I did not fill out the lengthy form to get a rebate check. Never use this underhanded and unapologetic firm. p.s. I have never filed a complaint on any company up to this point. Shows how upset I feel.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Bruce McClung on 4/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/30/2016 I purchased a Christmas gift for my mother in law in November on Northstyle. She received the bag and is very pleased with it. However, my husband just brought to my attention that our credit card has been charged monthly since then (a total of four times) for a purported VIP membership they claim I signed up for at checkout, at $14.95 per month, for a total of $59.80. I called the company and after a long wait on the phone I was redirected to a separate line presumably for victims of fraud like myself, where I was forced to speak to a very dismissive and rude person about the situation, who claimed it was only possible to refund the latest charge, even though an active sign up never occurred on my end. I told him I was going to report the company to BBB for fraud, and when I got off the phone, I found I am not alone in my experience with this company. Since I wasn't able to get my money back from Northstyle, I will be filing a fraud report with my credit card company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. L. on 3/30/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/28/2016 I ordered an item from the Serengeti catalog in September 2015 and when I checked my statements a few months later noticed a monthly charge of $14.95. I checked ****** and found out that there were lots of complaints about this and it is considered a scam. They say it's an interest charge but I don't know for what. I guess they get a lot of calls because the phone person didn't argue with me, just asked the amount to be refunded. Serengeti is one of many catalogs put out by a company in *********** *** Often I get 4 at once and call to have my name removed.. Keep an eye on your monthly statements after you purchase anything from them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by SusieQ on 3/28/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21