7/26/2016 I have used Lycos/Tripod for many years to host my website and maintain a domain name. Over two months ago, my website was no longer accessible. When I contacted Lycos, only through very poor chat service, I was told I had to contact a 3rd party overseas company to re-register my domain name. I did and this company wanted a lot more money for a service I was already paying Lycos for. After many, many chat discussions promising any day my domain name would be restored, I gave up. I'm pretty sure customer service uses computer generated responses, as each time I was "chatting" with a representative, I would often get the exact same canned responses. Of course Lycos continued to bill me for a service they were not providing, charges which I am now protesting. Avoid this company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by DJ on 7/26/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/17/2016 www.lycos.com, hosting site has been down since wed 6-15-2016, they say they are updating their server. Can't contact anybody, can't log on. People are losing customers and $$$$$ since they run that business thorough Lycos. How do we know this company is not out of business and still taking our monthly payments through bank EFT's. No way to change billing because you can;t get in to it. easy to post we are updating when who knows what is really going on. All my family genealogy is lost should this company be in the wind. and not sure where to file a complaint so the company can be looked into.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by m. k. on 6/17/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/28/2015 On google search there is a lycos **** *** **** spoke wiith two East Indian Males who called me at my telephone number said my account and network is now compromised and near the end of speaking with them both made vulgar threats towards my information and privacy told me to f...off. .DO NOT CALL THIS NUMBER IF YOU DO DO NOT LET THEM CALL U BACK.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D.V on 11/28/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/21/2015 So far I have 5 prizes of $5 coming from ********** ****, owned by Lycos. I very much doubt I will see any of this. When first I wrote about my Jan. 2015 win not arriving (well after 3 months) they replied and said not to worry. It never arrived and now a second $5 is at least 2 months late from when they say you will get it. I am taking for granted that I will never receive the last 3 either.The dates I won this year are: Jan 9,July16, Aug. 25, Sept.20 and Oct. 10. I have the printout from the computer showing this. Can you help me???????
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by cookie108 on 11/21/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/11/2014 Getting help from the Customer Service Dept is close to impossible. They will not answer phone calls. I have to submit a "ticket" in order to get a response. The responses are vague at best and keep repeating the same questions. When I ask for a specific action to take place it does not and they will consider the ticket closed when the issue has not been resolved. I have been working on a website for three weeks now and it still will not load the page. I tried to send another email to which it has not been responded to 3 days later. I have bought and paid for a domain that I cannot use as of right now!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Christina . on 3/11/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
1 2