5/19/2016 Worst Company to deal with in a claim. Liberty Mutual Insurer rear ended my car. While in the process of repairing my car, I had to go to their claim department and it was the worst experience ever. The adjuster (**** K.) was very unresponsive, I didn't hear from them only after 5 days after the accident, although I would call and leave messages each day. It took me over 1 month to get my car fixed (minor damage: bumper and muffler). I would not recommend ever getting this insurance.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by c. a. on 5/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
5/17/2016 We have been a customer for 33 years with Liberty Mutual for our home, as well as auto. We have 5 cars on the auto plan, and two homes for mortgage. I was involved in a hit and run accident two months ago where a tractor trailer merged in to my lane and rolled over the front of the car. A total loss, but I had a witness in another car. Any claim I've submitted has been handled with the upmost professional expectations. This claim, however, has been enormous in the lack of updates (2 calls in two months), and many calls navigating their phone system to reach her. She was also 'unavailable' for many days at a time. But in previous claims I was updated regularly (every 1-1/2 weeks). It has been a while since I was advised that the police report still hadn't shown up. If I had been advised again that it was still absent I would have gone to the county headquarters and handled it myself. My Liberty Mutual claims advisor's Supervisor said she looked it up and it still wasn't processed. Why didn't the advisor try that, and then contact me?! When I asked about being reimbursed for the 2+ months having to pay for the old car and the one to replace it, she never gave me a yes or no. She just said she 'Would you like me to transfer you to your agent, she has the notes. But then soon after when I repeated a question she said 'let me check her notes. She had them available to her but didn't want to deal with it?? After the call I called the Dekalb Police Dept. and gave them the info LM was given to retrieve it. They called the Officer and it was handled immediately. Apparently there may have been a glitch in there system. Long story short, I have made multiple attempts to reach them to no avail. An email I sent to my claims advisor just a week from today was never responded to. I had to fight the phone system just to reach the dept., but two different reps had the wrong names listed as the advisor. I could go on about how many phone calls I've made, to no avail, that may be too much. All that I'm looking for is the customer service I had been given before.. what is going on there, and is it just a dept. issue. I very rarely complain, but this has become unmanageable and I can't find someone accountable. I owe $600+ on payments to the financier (which was placed in claims!! I don't want to even get in to that), but it has now become and issues because of all of this time waiting. I have a law firm, a friend's in Atlanta, ready to get involved, but I don't want to go that far. It's about the principle of customer. If this doesn't get handled well at this point, I'm ready to shift all of my accounts from LM to someone else that would more appreciate a loyal customer. Claim #: **SSN** Please contact me on the phone # listed with the account with last 4 digits of 6440. I am usually at work during business hours
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. B. on 5/17/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. *******, I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you are having with your claim. I will have a member of our claims team contact you to discuss this further before end of business tomorrow by on 5/17/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
5/12/2016 so i was a customer with liberty mutual for a while and a water line busted in my house liberty mutual took care of everything no problem about 8 months later i was in the process of moving when the movers did not shut the uhaul truck door while a hail storm was hitting it hailed and rained in the truck for about 20 minutes i called and filed a claim when the adjuster called me she had told me that they were not paying for anything that i did not have the original receipt for i then made a complaint because not many people keep receipts for everything i recived a call from the manager and he stated the same thing and then said i dont belive you bought everything then he asked how i payed for all of my stuff i told him it was because my wife and i own a business so we make a decent amount he dogged me the rest of the phone call treated me like crap cussed me and i said im calling corporate and telling them to lissen to this phone call he then said good luck its not recorded since i called you then he said i really dont like you so be looking forward to an investigation he said im going to make sure you dont get a dime so i hung up and a couple of days later i got a phone call from a guy he said i need to get a recorded statement from you and i need to inspect your items because i dont belive anything was dammaged DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by h. a. on 5/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. *****, I am sorry to hear about your recent homeowner loss. I do see that you have called the Presidential Service Team and the issue has been referred to the claim management team for review. Regards, by on 5/16/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/4/2016 I received a promotion offer in the mail from Liberty Mutual. I decided to give them a call because my current auto insurance policy premium from another company had increased. When I spoke to the agent she stated they had all of my insurance information on file. After I confirmed everything was correct, the agent stated Liberty Mutual would be able to save me money by offering the same policy that I already have. I thought that was wonderful. Paperwork was sent electronically for my signature. While I was reviewing the paperwork I noticed the policy was NOT the same. I called the agent back to see if there was a mistake. Apparently they had no intention of selling me the exact same policy and if I wanted the exact coverage it would cost more money. I immediately cancelled the policy and received notification of the cancelled policy. This entire turn-around time took less than 1 hour. This evening I noticed they took out of my bank account a premium payment. I called Liberty Mutual to see when I would receive a refund. I was told it takes 15 days for refunds. Why would it take 15 days to refund money that should have never been taken in the first place? Paperwork was never completed. Liberty Mutual is a fraudulent company by offering something they never intend to supply and have no problem taking money from people when a policy doesn't exist.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by I. S. on 5/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Ms. *****, I am sorry that we were unable to meet your insurance needs and to hear about the billing issue. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail please contact the Presidential Service Team at 1-800-344-0197. Thank You, by on 5/6/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
5/3/2016 To whom it may concern liberty mutual is a fraud. My vehicle was stolen they paid the lien holder but didn't replace my vehicle all I got was the lien holder come first. They only wanted give me 236 and the vehicle was fixable but they wouldn't do that they were more concern about me giving up my rights so they can fix the vehicle and resale it or sell it to a salvage yard
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. P. on 5/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Ms. *******, I am sorry to hear about your recent auto theft. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please contact the Presidential Service Team at 1-800-344-0197. Regards, by on 5/4/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 41