BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont

BBB Business Review

BBB

Business Review Inquiries

This Business is not BBB Accredited

First Unum Life Insurance Co.

(800) 321-3889

Print

This map is intended to serve as a general overview of who is viewing and has viewed this Business Review over the past 30 days. All locations are gathered from the data provided by visitors' IP addresses and do not reflect specific people or addresses. BBB does not track specific users or precise locations.

2211 Congress St, Portland ME 04122 - Map Business Location
Show Business Review Inquiries   Show Quote Requests   Show Customer Reviews

Inquiry Locations Map Top Locations

30-day Inquiry Snapshot View - 173 view(s) since 6/22/2014
Location # of Inquiries Last View
Location Not Available 108 7/22/2014
A Albany, NY 2 6/25/2014
B Boston, MA 2 7/22/2014
C Honolulu, HI 2 7/8/2014
D Latham, NY 2 7/11/2014
E Charlotte, NC 2 7/3/2014
F Medford, MA 2 7/22/2014
G Milwaukee, WI 2 7/14/2014
H Nashville, TN 2 7/19/2014
I Pittsburgh, PA 2 7/14/2014
J Scarborough, ME 2 6/30/2014
Lexington, KY 2 6/24/2014
Los Alamitos, CA 1 7/17/2014
Louisville, KY 1 7/11/2014
Lutherville Timonium, MD 1 7/8/2014
Smyrna, GA 1 7/6/2014
Springfield, MO 1 6/24/2014
St Ann, MO 1 7/4/2014
Stafford, TX 1 7/7/2014
Sterling, VA 1 6/22/2014
Sugar Land, TX 1 6/29/2014
Topeka, KS 1 7/12/2014
Utica, NY 1 7/2/2014
Waco, TX 1 7/22/2014
Pocono Summit, PA 1 6/30/2014
Portland, OR 1 6/27/2014
Riverton, NJ 1 7/8/2014
Rochester, NY 1 7/15/2014
Roswell, GA 1 6/23/2014
Rutland, VT 1 7/14/2014
Salina, NY 1 6/25/2014
San Jose, CA 1 7/17/2014
Santa Barbara, CA 1 6/27/2014
New York, NY 1 7/1/2014
Niagara Falls, NY 1 7/18/2014
North Grafton, MA 1 7/7/2014
Owatonna, MN 1 6/23/2014
Pasadena, CA 1 6/27/2014
Pfafftown, NC 1 7/16/2014
Phoenix, AZ 1 7/15/2014
Piney Flats, TN 1 6/25/2014
Chattanooga, TN 1 6/24/2014
Dayton, VA 1 7/22/2014
Decatur, GA 1 6/23/2014
Fishers, IN 1 6/30/2014
Fort Mill, SC 1 7/1/2014
Fort Myers, FL 1 7/15/2014
Fresno, CA 1 6/24/2014
Haverhill, MA 1 7/8/2014
League City, TX 1 7/9/2014
Bryn Mawr, PA 1 6/24/2014
Andover, MA 1 7/21/2014
Apple Valley, MN 1 6/23/2014
Austin, TX 1 6/27/2014
Belmont, NC 1 6/28/2014

Please let us know why you found this information to be NOT INFORMATIVE:



X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations