Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bedford Plaza Hotel

Phone: (781) 275-6700 Fax: (781) 275-3011 View Additional Phone Numbers 340 Great Road, Bedford, MA 01730 http://www.bedfordplazahotel.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The Bedford Plaza Hotel is a 99 room hotel with 3 conference rooms, exercise room, pool and underground garage.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bedford Plaza Hotel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bedford Plaza Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bedford Plaza Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 19, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2003 in MA Business incorporated 10/24/2003 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Shailesh Patel, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shailesh Patel, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

HOTELS Hotels (except Casino Hotels) and Motels (NAICS: 721110)

Hours of Operation
24/7
Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Cash
Service Area
Bedford Plaza Hotel provides their services in MASSACHUSETTS.
Alternate Business Names
Jalaram Kutir Inc.
Industry Tips
Hotels Travel Agencies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bedford Plaza Hotel has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 340 Great Road

    Bedford, MA 01730 (781) 275-6700 (800) 607-9876

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was scheduled for an out patient operation at Lahey Clinic in ********** ****. on 6/11 which I left ******* ***** on 6/10 in the evening, I ended up booking a room at this Hotel about midnight just before or after 6/10, as I approached ********** **** I made another call to this Hotel around 2am in the morning to get directions as I couldn't figure out where near ********** it was....I kept getting a recorded message that nobody was at the desk and to call back in the morning, I made repeated attempts to contact them as I kept listening to this recording, I then drove across another hotel and found a room, I then call back to the hotel (******* Plaza) and left a message I was to cancel as I could not talk to anyone about directions to find this hotel.....I then find out they charged my credit card $121.75, as I called them, they told me again and again the policy was if I didn't cancel within 24 hours I would be charged, when I told them I called and called that night for directions and then to cancel by message left, they repeatedly told me I did not call and somebody was alive at the desk, when I told them you are wrong and I called many times they insisted I was the person wrong and nobody at the desk does not happen....As my cell phone records show calls after calls, they still refuse to give me a refund as I did not call 24 hours before the stay to cancel..... I can say the 24 hours to cancel before is a no brainer and completely understandable, how could I do this if nobody could help me at the hotel to find the hotel when I needed directions at 2am in the morning or to even cancel as I was sitting in the street not knowing where to go.....All I receive was a message to tell me (I’m not getting any help) "nobody was at the desk and to call back in the morning”..... I have sent emails to the manager (two) with no response, I made a few calls to the front desk to only tell me the policy and also tell me I didn't call.... I am asking for my money to be refunded due to not being able to call and talk to a live person and to be told via recording to call back in the morning.....This policy of the hotel COULD not be complied with due to their lack of personal alive at the front desk at 2ish A.M. in the morning and the near shut down of the phone with a default recording to go away until morning if you want to talk via phone.....

Desired Settlement: Stop lying I did not call, stop lying nobody at the phone does not happen, except your policy to cancel 24 hours prior is impossible if your phone system tells customers to call back in the morning as nobody is around at the front desk, and refund my $121.75 to my credit card....And don't respond that this recording does not exists on your phone system during these wee hours in the early morning that I listened to....

Business Response: Hello, Mr. **** ***** called hotel and made reservation on 06/10/2013 at 9:38pm. We have front desk staff who works overnight at front desk and security guard at the night. They both were here at the front desk on duty 06/10/2013 night.  Nobody called to cancel the reservation nor asking for direction. We don't have any recorded tapes that says to call back in the morning because we have 24hr front desk staff available at the hotel.  However, There is another motel, namely "******* Motel" down the street from us; they sometimes closed their shift because they only have 30 rooms.  we were sold out that day and were holding the room for Mr. *****.  That is why he was charged.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

They are stating I flat out did not cancel this hotel booking, if I can simply call in the evening to book this room via cell phone, and for obvious reasons I'm irritated I paid for a room I did not stay in or was not able to cancel I surely would have made the simple call back via cell phone to cancel just as I did to book....I'm here with a complant of myself being charged for something I tried to cancel after needing directions as I could not find the hotel in the area and did not use as to why I would of made the call just as I did to book and was directed to a default message stating "nobody was at the front desk call back in the morning" as I had made multible attemps to call in....I am requesting my cell phone records to show I did call and to state I called the wrong hotel is just rediculas as anybody using a cell phone that needed to call back would look up last time called (which was good as I did book) and redialed that same known good phone number to the hotel....I am asking for my money be refunded as NOBODY would or could answer the phone at the very very late or early hours I called back to get direction to find this hotel and then to cancel as I was lost and did not get any help from the front desk.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bedford Plaza Hotel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart