This business is not BBB accredited.

Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc.

Phone: (800) 696-9495 Fax: (508) 997-9738 119 Alden Road, Fairhaven, MA 02719 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.callstevens.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc. specializes in residential remodeling providing exterior residential contracting that includes: installing replacement windows, doors, aluminum gutters, trim, siding, roofing work, insulation, decks, porches, patios, porch enclosures, carpentry services, and Joyce Oasis sunrooms. The company was established in 1983 and incorporated in Massachusetts in 1995. The company employs 10 people. Mr. Steven Alves is the President and Owner of the company, and Mr. John Alves is the Office Manager and Bookkeeper. Any questions or problems may be directed to the attention of Mr. Steven Alves.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 1988 Business started: 02/14/1983 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/1995 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The number is 101251.

Rhode Island Contractors Registration and Licensing Board
1 Capitol Hill, Providence RI 02908
http://www.crb.state.ri.us/contact/index.php
Phone Number: (401)-222-1268 or TDD: (401)-222-6334
Fax Number: 401-222-1940
ricrb@doa.ri.gov
The number is 13863.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steven Alves, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Alves, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

HOME IMPROVEMENTS BULKHEADS WINDOWS-INSTALLATION & SALES SKYLIGHTS SIDING CONTRACTORS ROOFING CONTRACTORS RAILINGS PATIO, PORCH & DECK ENCLOSURES INSULATION CONTRACTORS-COLD & HEAT HANDICAPPED/DISABILITY DESIGN-ACCESORIES GUTTERS & DOWNSPOUTS CARPENTERS AWNINGS & CANOPIES Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Products & Services

Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Alside Windows, Andersen Windows and Doors, Bilco Bulkheads, Certainteed Siding, Roofing, Decking, Clamdoor Bulkheads, Crane Siding, GAF Decking, Harvey Windows and Doors, Mastic, Oasis Sunrooms, Owens Corning Roofing, Pella Windows, Provia Doors and Windows, Sunsetter Awnings, Superior Columns and railings, Therma-Tru Doors, Timber-Tech Decking, Velux Skylights

Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc. offers the following product(s): Awnings, Bulkheads, Decking, Decking, Doors, Insulation, Railing, Railings, Roofing, Siding, Skylights, Sunrooms, Windows

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Personal check
Bank check
Credit Cards
Financing available
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states they will make every effort to make you satisfied not only at the completion of the work but for years to come.
Service Area
Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc. provides their services in ACUSHNET, BARNSTABLE, BOURNE, BREWSTER, BUZZARDS BAY, CHATHAM, DENNIS, E HARWICH, EAST HARWICH, EASTHAM, FALL RIVER, FALMOUTH, HARWICH, MASHPEE, NEW BEDFORD, ORLEANS, PROVINCETOWN, SANDWICH, TAUNTON, TRURO, WELLFLEET, WOODS HOLE & YARMOUTH PORT, MA.Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc. provides their services in BARRINGTON, BRISTOL, E PROVIDENCE, EAST PROVIDENCE, NEWPORT & WARREN, RI.
Alternate Business Names
Stevens Home Improvement Company
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Handyman Services Hiring a Carpenter Hiring a Contractor Hiring a Roofer Hiring a Roofer - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Siding Contractor Hiring an Insulation Contractor Home Improvement Home Improvement Projects - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign Windows

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Stevens Home Improvement Company, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    119 Alden Road

    Fairhaven, MA 02719

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with this company on 06/22/15 and gave a down payment of 700.00 with balance of 1975.00 to be paid on completion of installing a front living room unit double hung center picture ******** white vinyl window.This contract also included colonial interior casing. I have contacted them several times beginning in July by telephone and also in person to no avail.I was able to speak with the owner by telephone In September and he stated he would find out whats taking so long. I have heard nothing more from him or this company. They did cash my check of 700.00 in June 2015. I paid this money in good faith,and I regret doing it.

Desired Settlement: I do not feel I can do business with this company because my trust in them is gone.

Business Response: **** **** will be getting his deposit refunded in full.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ******** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.         I am asking for your help in the complaint #******** which I filed on 12/30/2015 against Stevens Home Improvement.  The case was handled by the BBB and I received an email a few weeks ago stating that Stevens Home Improvement agreed that I would receive my $700 back, which he has had since June 22, 2015.  Since receiving the email, I have heard nothing more from them and have yet to receive my money back.  Could you please help me out?Thank You,******** **** Regards, ******** ****  

1/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 2015 ,4000 deposit to construct screen room at our cottage they have not started. & do not intend to. every time we called they said they would start in 2 weeks, now they claim they cant do it.location..too windy we have been waiting for a month for refund always an excuse ..they knew it was windy when they took our money!!

Desired Settlement: return our $ 4,000 deposit .

Business Response: the job was sold as stated by *** ******....i went to the site and made my notes etc for ordering the screen room. customers daughter wanted it to be completed in time to celebrate her moms birthday party november 1.the main concern that my designer had was that it was an aluminum framed screen room on the ocean. i dont think it would last more than 1 year. with salt water, high winds, no protection. the ocean is 20 feet away. the roof would act like a sail.when i mentioned the above facts she had stated that they had received multiple estimates and nobody had mentioned this.i asked the manufacturer about the situation and he agreed that it might not last because of the exposure.i offered a free upgrade to a room that would have removable glass siding windows but she had no interest in that because  she wanted an open air screen room.i offered her a refund of her deposit. 4000.00i asked if she wanted me to mail it or drop it off. she said, no, she wanted it to given to her in person at my office. she was going to come the following friday when she was in town. she never showed up so i was going to mail it but then i got this BBB complaint. i thought that to be very odd so i gave this to my atty to draw up a release form for her to sign. i was being honest and not her waste 14,000. plus the offer of a free upgrade was generous. i will call to sign the release forms and get her refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.   Regards, ********* *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  This problem has been going on since I hired STEVENS CONSTRUCTION , in June this year, to construct a screen room at my cottage. They requested a $4,000.00 deposit, which I supplied .From June to November I called many times and asked when they were going to start ,they would reply, you are next, 2 weeks or very soon . we got so disgusted after waiting 5 mos. we asked for our deposit returned I filed a complaint with BBB . He responded his attorney would send paper work. no paper work. This case has not been resolved I will accept it as resolved when I receive my 4000.00 back .           ***** ****** Regards, ********* *******    

Business Response: ******* refund will be sent in full once I hear from my attorney when he sends his release from to her. I do apology for the delay but all will be finalized.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your Regards, ********* *******    

1/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted on May 15 , 2015 to have 2 doors and storm doors installed. Was told the work would be done no later than July as they had a backlog of work from the winter. One door was finally installed last month and the installation was shoddy at best. They promised to come back to fix it but still have not. The second door has still not been installed. A month ago they asked if we would accept a different door because they ordered the wrong one, and there is no screen door. We said no, and they promised to have the correct door installed the next week. It has been over a month, and still no door. Winter is now arriving, they have had $2000 deposit since May and most of the work remains to be done. More visits and phone calls to their workplace than can be counted with no resolution.

Desired Settlement: 2 new doors as ordered installed correctly immediately.

Business Response: **** had her work completed by us except for a screen door.....front storm door and rear patio door completed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  i would like this request to remain open until all of the work is complete.  There is still a large screen door to be installed that was part of the original order. Regards, ******** ****  

9/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10-8-2014 i gave the owner of thIs company $4500.00 (1/2 the total) to begin work on my home, which owner stated he could start as soon as he had the money. Siding (on 1/4 of the house) and 1 window to be done before winter. (2014) and painting to be done in the spring. It is now 8-25-15, siding is not even completed and window NOT in!! Painting NOT EVEN STARTED!!! (3/4 OF THE HOUSE) In 6 weeks it will be ONE YEAR!! I have called AND visited this man MANY times since March, there is ALWAYS a "Promise to start IN A DAY OR TWO" This is UNBELIEVABLE, I have never done Business with a Company like this!! I have also kept written documentation of contacts/outcomes/and phone texts... I knew after he didn't do the job in the Fall as PROMISED, that there would probably be problems, although i NEVER expected anything this SEVERE!!!!!

Desired Settlement: Finish the job now, or REFUND!!

Business Response: first of all i dont agree with posting your complaint on ******** without two sides to the story. I told you i agreed with your frustration of the delay. even though your deposit was made in october 2014 there was no way of getting your house painted before winter. you understood and said to make you first for the spring 2015. You never asked for a refund. You changed the work order/contract to cedar impressions which cant be done in cold weather. we had a terrible winter. you were very pleased with the work and even requested additional work be done. the south side of the rear dormer with cedar impressions.my office is only 1 mile from your house.....my doors were always open to you and i gave you my cell number.the providence job that you keep referring to started last october 2014 and is being finished next week. yes it was a very large and involved job.******* worked on that job also because he was recomended to the homeowner.as we told you we had a major problem locating an octagon window with wood on the interior which your husband is going to stain. matter of fact that window just came in and was delivered to your home earlier today.after the octagon window gets installed we have about 6 hours to finish the rest of the siding. You had told me and your husband that you were pleased.then you asked for our painter....who was tied up in providence. you stated dont you have more than one painting crew. I had ****** go there....you changed the color a few times which is ok....you told me you did not want ****** on the job because he looks homeless and he talks to much. ****** was very offended.  i have arranged ******* to do the painting on the three sides....and of course as soon as the window is stained that portion will be completed.you are disputing 9000.00?i would appreciate very much removing ******** comments unless you plan on posting my response. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.    Regards, ***** ********    

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dec 20, 2014: Glass ordered for windows. Jan. 20 windows came in Several Calls to **** during month of March Week of March 23 schedule to installed with **** at *****ns Home improvement. No call, no installation March 31 Contacted owner ***** through ******** message. Said in his hands. ***** said he ordered sashes through ********* ******. Should be in shortly. April 21, contacted *****n about sashes being in. said he would call to check. He never returned my call June 3 Appointment to install glass and sashes. I called 9:15 and **** said he was looking for glass. He never showed up for appoint. He never called to cancel June 3 Contacted *****. said he would handle it today. Also was trying to locate sashes. According to **** sashes came in and ********* ****** had billed them. June 17. I called ********* ******. *** over there said No paper work on ordering of sashes. ***** commented how many sashes 2. I need 4 sashes for 4 windows

Desired Settlement: Installation of glass and sashes

Business Response: when we were selling silverline windows we handled all complaints but since ******** windows bought silverline, we were now forced to order repairs through fairhaven lumber.******** did this because many companies went out of business so this process was minimized. homeowners can now order repairs directly from fairhaven lumber.********* ****** is now a sole distributor/wholesaler.**** is correct about the length of delay.**** can order from ********* ****** the sashes he needs so he is in better control and we will install them once they come in.ps...i have ordered the insulated glass that **** needs.pss, i had previously responded to this complaint and did not show.thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau,Most recent cancelled appointment was yesterday Thursday August 6 at 3:00pm. No call, No ShowPrevious cancelled appointment, June 3 No Call No ShowPrevious cancelled appointment 3rd week of March. No Call Even though Steven's Home Improvement did not respond the second time, I thought I would still be able to respond before complaint was closed. Thank you **** ********** Rejected business replyOn two separate occasions dating back from March 23 the sashes were supposedly ordered from fairhaven lumber.I believe Stevens home improvement is trying to pass cost of sashes on to me the consumerBroken windows seals and sashes are fully warranted. As I was told by their Secretary in December 2014Thanks Regards, **** **********  

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof repair by this company has resulted in significant water damage due to lack of flashing on cheek wall. Numerous phone calls and emails have been sent with no return. A day was finally scheduled and the company did not show up for appointment. Another appointment was made and the company failed to show up the second time. My wife and I have taken off work to be home to meet the company on the arranged days and they failed to arrive for the appointments.

Desired Settlement: We want the company to stand behind their service and immediately fix the issues that caused significant damage to our home.

Business Response: mr ******* is not a customer of ours. he purchased the property.i also think that mr ******* did not update his complaint because we did go to his property and discuss the problem he had.this past winter was extremely bad for excess snow on roofs and ice dams.somebody went onto his roof and attempted to remove the snow and ice and damaged shingles etc.last heard the homeowner understood and was happy with our solution.**** ***** took the complaint and lou rosa serviced it. homeowner was not charged. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  Although we are not "customers" of Stevens - and never will be - the closing sale of the house was delayed while waiting for the roofers to finish their work replacing the roof. We were told at the closing that Stevens would service any questions or problems we had since we purchased the house literally a day after work was completed. Furthermore, the damaged shingles were a secondary issue we discovered while investigating the main cause of concern and are in no way related to my main complaint. The person who came out to inspect the property told us he knew what the issue was immediately since he remembers it from installing the roof a year ago. There is a small gap running under the cheek wall connecting to a portion of the house that is open to outside elements to get behind the walls. The person who came out told us it's "not a roofing issue" but a "siding issue" - but he didn't mind telling the homeowner or anyone else at the time that this issue was there nor did he offer any way to fix it when he first noticed it a year ago. Also, I still have roofing nails sticking through the roof into my sunroom and I'm still finding old roofing nails and broken shingles in my shrubs and garden areas from poor cleanup. I'm glad I'm not a "customer" of this company, but unfortunately I need to live with their product. I don't expect a resolution; I'd rather not be involved with such an incompetent company. Regards, ******* *******    

5/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: back in 2010 we hired Stevens home improvement to rip out and install shower unit. January 2015 current tenant noticed the shower was cracking and nails were popping through. After several attempts of contacting Stevens home improvement he did come by and advise us to purchase a another shower unit because the previous shower unit was a faulty unit. We purchased the shower unit about a month later he came by did replace the shower and did some plumbing work. Current tenants that were there stopped paying their rent for 2 months because it was an ongoing situation, it was an unsafe shower and they were without use of a shower for about 7 days. After calling the city to see if I could have an inspector come by to make sure that it was up to code, I was informed that there was no permit pulled which we were unaware that a permit needed to be pulled. The woman that I spoke to over at the building inspection called me the next day to advise me to make a complaint because Stevens was saying that he never did the original job to begin with which I have the receipt for. We also have pictures of the shower unit before it was removed we have pictures of the shower unit after it was removed. The pictures from when the original shower unit installed shows it in fact wasn't a faulty shower. Stevens had tried to go over someone's head when it came to pulling the permit. So the woman from the building department advised me to file a complaint with the attorney general's office which I did so, and to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: After receiving this complaint via email I went to the *** ******* Bldg Depaprtment. I spoke to ***** ******, local bldg insp and explained the situation and had him read Ms **** complaint. He said he will open an investigation and visit the plaintiffs property and file a report. Ms ****'s description is not accurate. The inspection will look at the said bathroom and work and any other work that has been done on the property with out proper permitting.

AS a courtesy to a long term acquaintance (****) and his parents I wanted to help them out with their financial difficulties.

I sent my men there to change out the shower unit and even hired and paid for a plumber.

All of this was done at no charge to the ****s. The plumbing bill alone was 350.00

No good deed will go unpunished.

AS soon as I get the inspectors report I will update my file.

Thank you. 

 

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/14/2011 a contract #**** 8/22/11 was formed to have several new low * ******* installed in my home located in Fall River. MA by Steven's Home Improvements of Fairhaven, MA. Th* ******* were guaranteed for parts and labor for 5 years from date of purchase. In November 2013, I contacted Steven's Home Improvements to notify the company about a problem I was having with the mechanics of the kitchen window installed. A representative of the Steven's Company came to my home and inspected the window. He contended the window had mechanical issues and stated a new part would be ordered to replace it. I have called several times, first in January 2014, at which time I was informed the part was in but Steven's did not have available employees to do the work. I called again in March. An appointment was made for an employee, *******, to install the part on 4/1/14. As the morning progressed, I did not hear from the Steven's company, so I called them. I was told by ****, "******* had to go to court and would not be able to keep the appointment". The appointment was re-scheduled for 4/10/14. I again had to call the Steven's company when the morning progressed with no one at my home. That day I was told by **** from Steven's " the part received to repair the window was damaged". **** stated, "we will express the part to the window company today for a new part". I have not heard anything from the Steven's Home Improvement Company since that day. I prefer not to contact that company anymore as I feel I am not getting a resolution to the problem. Th* ******* are guaranteed for 5 years. It has only been 3 years since purchase and I would like a functioning window. Please help me get resolve regarding this issue. Thank you, Francine Arrud

Desired Settlement: Repair or replacement of a defective crank-type window.

Business Response: During the scheduled installation for *** ******, we were
short handed and had other jobs that were time sensitive and needed to be
completed due to the current and upcoming weather conditions.

Unfortunately the extreme winter weather left us behind when
finishing jobs that were started prior to the commencement of winter.

Initially Stevens was shipped the incorrect product, which
of course delayed the installation.  Once
the replacement arrived it was damaged. 
We now have the proper unit and will install the unit by April 30, 2014.

As I mentioned we were short handed and that reflected in
our communication with *** ******.  It is
my job now to see that cases like this are resolved and cease to exist in the
future.

Sincerely, 

Marketing and Sales Development Manager

Consumer Response:

 I will await a call from Steven's Home Improvement, however, as they are aware, I work during the day.  Therefore, when an appointment is made they must commit to keeping the appointment as I am limited to the number of days I have for availability.  My next available day off is Friday, April 25 or April 28.  Either of those days would be acceptable any time of the day.  I wish to leave this case open until the matter is resolved.  Thank you.

Regards,

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An agreement was made on July 17, 2013 for services at my home as well as an order for an awning. Most of the contract was fulfilled however I have yet to have the awning installed. I have contacted them on numerous occasions to try to rectify this problem. On Tuesday December 3, 2013 I went the the business to talk to someone about this issue.No one at the company could help me! I feel that I have been lied to on many occasions and I have yet to get a straight answer from anyone in that company! A deposit was made for the services that were supposed to be rendered. It has been 5 months and I still do not have the awning and NO ONE will give me a reason why. I have also contacted the company that is supposed to make the awning and no order has been placed!

Desired Settlement: The outcome that I would like is that I want my awning! I ordered it in the summer so that I could enjoy my deck. I feel that I have gone above and beyond waiting for this awning to be installed.Since I have been so patient and feel that I have been taken advantage of, I feel that the awning should be sold to me at a discounted rate. Also, he contract was supposed to be completed by September. Another reason why I should have my order discounted.

Business Response:

In June of 2013 *** ***** signed a contract with Stevens Home Improvement.  The contract was to replace the roof, install gutter guard on the entire length of all gutters, and install an awning.  The order of which Stevens Home Improvement would carry out the contract was made very clear.  We did complete the roof and the gutters.  However, the awning was not installed due to the erratic New England weather.

*** ***** has not been charged for the awning nor has he paid for the awning or the installation of the awning.  Stevens Home Improvement has *** ***** on the production calendar and the awning will be installed once we have consecutive weather that is conducive to installing an awning.

Stevens Home Improvement has taken steps to increase customer support and addressing customer grievances by expanding our sales and marketing departments.  *** ***** can certainly contact me directly and I will be sure to follow up with him to explain the current production calendar regarding the weather and the importance of consecutive days without precipitation.

This is in no way *** *****’s fault and my addition to the Stevens Team is a clear step to improve our relationship with customers and keeping the lines of communication clear and open.