8/17/2015 we signed a contract with ***** ***** of *****ns home improvement b*** in sept of 2012. Since then we have has problems with 1) a new door that they initially said was fine but then said needed a new glass window, 2) moss on our new roof over our front door, and 3) gutter problems that need to be corrected. I have left my cell number with **** 3 times to ****, with *** & **** 1 time and last week on August 11 I spoke directly with *****. As of today no one has called me **** to resolve these issues. ***** knows that I have a wife with a serious illness, I really thought he would try and resolve these issues. I am very disappointed in this business and angry that I spent about $40,000. with them. I found this company thru angie's list, I will contact them also.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by archer h. on 8/17/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person did not find this review helpful.
7/30/2015 I purchased an awning from the Stevens Home Improvement Company Inc. and the motor which was covered by a warranty failed the covered time frame. I contacted Stevens Home Improvement immediately (in approximately early June of 2015) and was told that I would receive a call back. I eventually heard from the company and they told me it was the motor and that I had to purchase it on my credit card and let them know when it arrived, the owner assured me that the company would reimburse me for the money and fix the awning. This Tuesday they arrived, at which the workman did something that created a spark and shorted something out involving the power in my garage and outside outlets. He fiddled with it and returned the following day, at which time they were unable to fix it again and promised to finish the job today (Thursday). Once again the company sent a "motor guy" and I spoke with the manufacturer who told me that only a licensed electrician should be working with electrical issues that cause such a failure. I explained this and they continued to try to get it to work. My daughter and son-in-law came over and if she did not tell them that they would pay for an electrician the electrician would not have been contacted. My daughter asked them who the electrician was that the company dealt with and one of the workmen provided a name and said that he did not have a number with him. At which time we tried to contact the owner of the business who seemed to be unavailable and dealt with a very rude man on the phone who had no way to contact him. I had a number from when we first did business with them and my daughter called only to get a message telling her that the voice mail was full and could not take any additional calls. She then asked the name of the electrician and looked it up explaining to him that Steven's employee had provided his name. my daughter called him and asked if he was available to address the situation tomorrow morning and he said he was; at this time the workman interjected and said to tell the electrician that he would call him this evening when he got home. As of 8:40 this evening I have heard from no-one and for the third day the men left and now the awning does not work nor does my power on that line. All in all a very bad experience which could have been resolved if Stevens Home Improvement had just replaced the faulty product.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Tony B on 7/30/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/25/2015 We had contracted Stevens to re-do the roof on our addition. The work was completed very late and we have had nothing but problems with the roof now leaking. There was zero problems before having him redo besides the roof being older. After the roof was done it took about 1 year for the roof to leak. It has been about 8 years and he has been here over 3 times for the roof leaking over and over again. will not answer the phone. Only way to get him here the last time was to go to small claims. DO NOT CONTRACT STEVENS. DOES NOT STAND BEHIND THE WORK.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Angry Customer on 5/25/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
2/27/2015 Got my roof shoveled by these guys. They buried the dryer vent, the oil intake tube, and put so much snow on the deck that the house started shaking and BOOMING (it was like a cannon going off; loud enough to frighten the dogs.) We had the roof shoveled because we knew a rainstorm was coming. By the time my wife and I were able to begin removal from these areas, everything had turned to an icy crust that we needed to use a crowbar, the claw of a hammer, and a dirt shovel/spade to remove the mountains of snow. This is ongoing and has taken us almost as much time as they spent removing snow from the roof. We now have cosmetic damage inside due to the pressure exerted on our deck, with cracks in the paint and separation of crown molding from the ceiling. We've called them repeatedly, but they do not respond to our calls.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Matthew M. on 2/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/17/2013 Sounds good while signing a contract with Stevens. Work was never started, 3 months later have our material, no cash back. Work should have been completed in 3-4 Weeks. We made numerous phone calls to this company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Paul W. on 12/17/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11 people found this review helpful .