BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of All Phases Mechanical?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Phases Mechanical

Additional Locations

Phone: (781) 582-0777 Fax: (508) 291-1777 View Additional Phone Numbers 3065 Cranberry Hwy Unit B19, East Wareham, MA 02538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.allphasesmechanical.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

All Phases Mechanical specializes in the installation, service, and repair of heating and air conditioning units, oil burners, furnaces, boilers, and in house or subcontract water heaters.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Phases Mechanical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Phases Mechanical include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

43 Customer Reviews on All Phases Mechanical
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 43
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 43

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 03, 2009 Business started: 02/01/1983 in MA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The license number is 192.

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The license number is 3601.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Carl Tucci, Owner Ms. Rebecca Stamper, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Rebecca Stamper, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Carl Tucci, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

HEATING CONTRACTORS FURNACES-HEATING AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING CONTRACTORS - RESIDENTIAL AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING CONTRACTORS - COMMERCIAL HVAC WATER HEATERS-DEALERS OIL BURNERS-SERVICING Air-Conditioning and Warm Air Heating Equipment and Commercial and Industrial Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturing (NAICS: 333415)

Products & Services

All Phases Mechanical sells the following brand(s): American Standard, Carrier, Century, Coleman, Crown, Goodman, New York Thermal, Rheem, Thermopride, Trane, Trinity, Weil-Mclain

All Phases Mechanical offers the following product(s): Air Conditioning Systems, All Gas & Oil Systems, Heating Systems

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Debit Card
Online
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states they offer a 100% refund or credit if needed.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Heating Contractor - 5 Tips - Video Heating Contractors Hiring an Air Conditioning Contractor Hiring an Oil Supplier Hiring an Oil Supplier - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Phases Mechanical has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3065 Cranberry Hwy Unit B19

    East Wareham, MA 02538 (781) 582-0777 (508) 291-1177 (800) 933-0158

  • PO Box 843

    East Wareham, MA 02538

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (508) 291-1177(Phone)
  • (800) 933-0158(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired All Phases to do plumbing and HVAC work on a property that I purchased in 2010. Since the bank was involved, all permits, licenses/insurance, etc needed to be done correctly and with a quick turnaround time. I contacted several contractors and they were the most expensive, double, even triple the amount of other contractors, over $15k was their quote. Unfortunately the other contractors were not able to provide the needed paperwork fast enough to satisfy the bank and in time for the closing. I was a first time home-buyer and didn't know of many other contractors and on a deadline. My options were to go with this overpriced contractor or loose a house I was trying to purchase. I was told by friends, family, and their references, that their higher prices most likely reflected the quality of their work, materials, and service; and in the long run they would be cheaper than the competition. I would soon find out that none of that was true. Everything that this company did has had some sort of problem starting from day one and until now. Only four years into the life of brand new equipment and materials that should last decades. The material they used was hardly top of the line. They installed flexible duct work rather than metal duct work that wasn't properly supported and sagged, causing a lack of efficiency. My first time turning it on the furnace didn't work. It turned out that the installer ripped the manual that came with it and a piece of the paper was clogging the condensation line. This they fixed. The next problem to arise were the leaking joints on the PEX supply lines they installed. After calling and not getting a fast enough response to a leaking basement, I fixed the issue myself. Not long after the furnace stopped working again. This time the condensation line was backed up because it was just hung any old way. With so many dips that the pump was unable to push the water out. The end of the line was also pinched because it was pushed into the same drain line as my washer. Nothing was permanently repaired. They just jiggled the line a bit and adjusted the tip so it wasn't pinched. I still have to do this periodically when the line gets backed up and the furnace doesn't work. When my AC stopped working recently, I went to the basement to investigate while I waited to hear back from All Phases. It turns out that the wire that connects the furnaces electrical board and the condensation pump were held together by on piece of electrical tape and nothing else. No wire nuts, no crimping, and not tucked away in an electrical box safe from the elements, or a backed up and dripping condensation line. I put the wires back together with the tape for now but it did turn the system back on. That almost leads me to the current issue, almost. I initially thought the system stopped running due to a leak at the AC coil. When All Phases installed the system they installed an AC coil that I could later connect to a condenser unit. I wasn't able to afford the condenser and it's installation until last summer. After having the condenser and line set installed, the HVAC tech and myself started the system and noticed that the AC coil was leaking water. He opened the unit and saw that the coil pan had a sizable gash toward the middle of the back edge. Being that the unit had never been used or removed, the tech determined that the unit would have to have been damaged before the installation or during the installation. He advised that I call All Phases and ask them to replace it under the warranty. Which I did. I called ***** but didn't get an answer. I finally did hear from someone who told me that ***** was no longer with the company but he had forwarded the message. I explained the problem and was told that they very busy doing other installs and repairs. That my problem was not an emergency and they would send someone out the following week at the service rate to quote the repair. After which they would schedule a repair and order the part since they didn't have it in stock. All of this would have pushed the repair into September. I had just spent thousands on a new condenser, electrician, and HVAC tech to install an AC unit that wouldn't be functional until after summer had ended. Because of a faulty part they installed and weren't willing to fix without $140 for a service call and who knows how much in repair fees. None of which I feel I should have to pay after the amount of money I've spent continually repairing their faulty work. I sacrificed financially that summer and installed the AC because my son was born the previous September and was home with grandma. My wife and I wanted both the baby and grandma to be as comfortable as possible during the summer. I asked the tech for advice and he said he could offer a repair by using a pan repair spray. Basically plastic in a spray can. He would have to first recover the coolant, undue the brazing of the line set, remove the pan and coil, spray it, let it dry overnight and then come back and do it all over again in reverse. He charged me $500 since I already paid for the first install and because I offered to be his helper. He also made no guarantees as to how long it would last. He's known them to last for varying lengths of time. Luckily it stopped leaking for the remainder of the summer. Fast forward to this summer. The coil pan leaks. I called All Phases and spoke with ***** who tells me she will ask **** about the situation. In the meantime I speak with ******* who says they are willing to replace the unit under the warranty if done by an authorized tech. ***** gets back to me and tells me that it would be $140 to have someone look at it and they would then determine the cost of repair. I told her that I wasn't satisfied with that and felt it should be covered under their labor warranty. She told me that she wasn't there last year and **** has no record of me ever calling in the past. She asked me to email the serial and model number of the units and give her an idea of the unit location so she could ask Henry more about the issue. I told her if she could also ask him why the unit was never visually inspected upon installation and/or tested. That was a week ago and I haven't received an email or phone call from anyone. The weather hasn't been in the 90's but it has been humid and in the high 80's a few days. I've been using the system sparingly and trying to manage the amount of water flowing into my basement.

Desired Settlement: Order and install AC coil and no additional cost.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The owner **** ***** of All Phase Mechanical bid and won a contract for a new HVAC and HEAT system in a new home in *******, MA. All Phase promised to install and get a rough inspection after 4 weeks and 1 day. Then 1 day to get the inspection. After 4 weeks, All Phase installed only the supply ducts in the Basement and 1st floors and a partial return duct. The attic ductwork was never installed and the furnaces were never brought on site. All Phase only completed 50% of the rough installation in 4 weeks time promised. All Phase asked for a change order of $16,000 for changes that did not exist after 4 weeks. I asked him to honor the contract, we don't want any changes. **** would not give any explanation of the changes that were requested. We never made any changes, we just wanted it installed per the plan and layout discussed. **** had his crew come early before my site supervisor was onsite and remove ductwork that was paid for by me the customer that was not installed. Later I had an independent HVAC expert come in to review the work that was done and found that the returns were done incorrectly as pans, which is against building code, the insulation was under rated which is against building code, plus other infractions that need to be corrected. The crew is unorganized and does shoddy work that is not neat and clean. Up until now, All Phase has not shown up to make the corrections or finish the job or return the ductwork that was taken from my home.

Desired Settlement: Would like the job to be finished per the contract or my money refunded.

Business Response: After Reviewing this complaint.  We are under contract to be paid for change orders and customer refuses to pay base amount or be reasonable and fair with change orders, ever since we signed proposal the owner and GC have made many changes. He emailed me that he does not want to pay for change orders after he signed an agreement stating he would. If he agrees to pay for reasonable changes we will continue.

As far as insulation and return thats minor detail that can be worked out. For 30 years we have done return bays BUT some towns are wanting hard duct, we wanted to work with owners design to keep as little hard duct on return as possible seeing he did not want more ducts in cellar. This was only done to please owner and was approved by him.  Carry on.......

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

All Phase Mechanic is claiming changes that do not exist.   We simply want the job done as planned and when the contract was signed.  In All Phase's terms and conditions,  it states change orders will be done in writing.  All Phase has yet to show my any changes that we asked to be done.  He also made up the change order 3 days before he was suppose to be finished.   You can't change something that has not been installed.   The change order is for a wide open attic,  what could change in an attic that is not occupied? All Phase asked me to prepay before the agreed milestone payment to get a discount.  We refused after noticing all the problems and lack of progress.   If he would drop the equipment,  a payment would have to be made per the contract.  But All Phase did not deliver the equipment and made up a change order instead.  Additionally,  30 years experience would lead you to believe that All Phase would be up to speed on all the current building codes.  To say its an easy fix is nonsense,  they clearly would have done it right the first time if they knew what they were doing.   If you hang ductwork with the wrong insulation,  you need to pull it down and rewrap it,  that takes a lot of work,  not a quick fix.  Shouldn't a contractor with 30 years experience order the correct insulation when the job started? Simple fix?  Its called incompetence and lack of attention to the building code.  Its insulting that the reply is that these are easy quick fixes.  The install needs fixing before its even finished?  Not professional at all.

Business Response: We also do not agree will this customer

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

As previously mentioned,  we have photos, contracts, witnesses,  3rd party contractors who reviewed the work, etc. to prove that we are stating exactly is what happened as it happened.  Its a shame that the simple reply from All Phase is that they do not agree.  All we ask is to finish the contract honestly and do it correctly to the building code.  Not completing a contract on time, doing it incorrectly, and creating a baseless change order is not acceptable. 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

8/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Phases Mechanical/**** ***** installed air conditioning at our home in *******, MA. We paid them in full for services, when completed. We later found out they did not obtain a permit with the Town of *******. They are now refusing to get a permit if we don't pay them extra money for the work they completed and had been paid in full for. I feel it should be expected that a contractor would know the requirements of the Town they are located in and should obtain that permit before starting the work. He never mentioned in his original bid anything about the cost of permits, however, I am willing to pay for the permit only. When I contacted **** ***** about the permit, he now claims there was extra work he did not get paid for. I have not received any details concerning extra work. He is trying to extort an extra $3,000 -$4,000 from me after I have paid him in full. We also had our electrician do wiring for them, that was included in their contract price. We did not get a credit of what should be about $1,000 for electrical work provided to them.

Desired Settlement: Provide the necessary building permit. We are willing to pay the town for the permit fee.

Business Response: First of all this CT based builder/owner of the project (out of town missing clerk of the works) started out breeching the contract the first day I get checks from them within 24 hours they stopped payment on checks ?  Then lied to me and said they called the bask and asked the bank NOT to stop payments (LIE) they bounced a week later and the customer /builder was just making us work while the checks got retuned and cost ud money ,time and bank relationship(s). Then proceeded to have me do extra work over and above the job and would not return my calls or even try to resolve the extra work with myself the owner of the company. They instead make a BBB complaint and complaint to Wareham Building dept  in an attempt to avoid paying me altogether. Also Another LIE is we offered them ''settlement purposes only''' an offer to settle the extra work and they never tried to resolve. I have a copy of the email if any one wants it. I also reserve my right to suit for slander and liable,defemation 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I called the town and they verified that the permit was applied for as of August 12, 2013.I now consider this matter closed. I do not accept the comments the contractor has stated in his response. I will consider an action against him regarding his comments about my integrity.He started the job on 5/13/13. I wired him money on 5/14 and 5/16. At this point he was paid 50% of the contract. He completed the work on 5/24 and I paid him the balance of his contract on 5/25. Payment for any extra work was never discussed when I gave him in person his final payment for the contract 5/25.I would never recommend this contractor, due to his unprofessional behavior and practices.I have no comment on the system or work performed as I am not yet using the system that has been installed. 

Business Response: The permit was filed 8/12/2013The Electric was done by us only,if anything else was done by other Electrician it was prior to signing contract.The extra work amount is in dispute and we did text them ,call them about extra work and they came to the job and told us to do extra work for them and we agreed to do it per the instructions and we just want to get paid.So  holding them hostage for the extra work payment is also false ,we told them we needed time to comply with town plans and regulations.They just want to use BBB as a tool to damage our company name .

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had an A/C unit in April of 2012 installed in our beach house on Cape Cod and have had nothing but trouble with it ever since, freezing, defective compressor, and it never cooled the house. This June we had the same problem as last year with it freezing and no A/C. I called on a Saturday after our renters left and new renters were coming in, and the owner never returned my call, which is his usual mode of operation. Our contract indicates 24/7 service. His website indicates 24-hour service. He was verbally abusive on the phone telling me not to call him on the weekends, not to text him or e-mail him (even though he NEVER answers his phone) and indicated he did not consider not having AC an emergency, even though the family rented the house with the expectation of having AC and had an elderly mother with them that could not tolerate the heat. It was a 90 degree heat wave that week,, my renters were complaining and the tech finally showed up Monday PM and found the unit was frozen. He said he would come back early next morning but did not arrive until about noontime and couldn't fix the unit. Again, the owner would not return our calls or keep us informed so I could let our renters know. The heat was no unbearable in the house that the renters finally left on Tuesday, informing me that this problem ruined their long-awaited dream vacation. I felt just terrible and refunded their money, all because **** said he could not send someone to fix it until the following Monday, 9 days after my initial phone call! He actually puts paid customers ahead of warrantee work (which he readily admitted)! He refuses to honor our contract in a timely manner and will not stand by his work, despite whatever he has to say. The man constantly lies. When he does come by and does a little something to try to fix it, he threatens to charge us for it even though we have a contract! We paid over $14,000 for this unit and we don't have AC and we never had AC!! The bottom line is he can't fix it. They erroneously put the unit under the house where there is obviously not enough air flow, thus causing freezing, plus all the sand is getting into it. This company raves on the website about their expertise, so why would they install the unit under the house? It has NEVER worked properly. We have the entire summer rented and our renters are expecting and have paid good money to have AC and be comfortable. ****'s response to me about that is he doesn't care about the renters. He also does not care about his customers. He is totally unreasonable to deal with and is very unprofessional. We now have to hire another HVAC contractor to hopefully fix the problem, as we cannot tolerate the abuse we have received from this man any longer and lost faith in the company that they, in fact, are able to fix the problem. They have been at our house the past year NUMEROUS times and cannot fix the unit and no explanation why!

Desired Settlement: We have four more years left on our contract, which we want to be reimbursed for so we can hire another company, as he will not honor our contract. For the sake of our sanity, we cannot deal with his caustic person any longer. We wonder how he has an A+ rating with the BBB?

Business Response: We have done everything per our contract ,our service guys where there Monday (it was froozen could be due filters or tenant playing with T stat)6/24/2013 & Tuesday 6/25/2013 and got it running fine.She forgot to tell you all the times we went and serviced and changed filters and cleaned condenser and as of today have not billed them. (not in contract). I was going to see what they where talking about and go there Tuesday night but they never called me back to get me in rental? **** said let me get back to you? 3 days ago and I left messages for him. Now they are making a BBB complaint that they have been threatening me with for months if I do not return her calls in 30 seconds and weekends, and harrasing texts 3 pages long. We have all tied to work with them and if you do not jump the second they call our name is mud.  We have a lot of happy customers because most people are fair and reasonable and and very few are not.  We look forward to seeing this . **** ***** Owner

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

The owner is VERY much mistaken, as indicated in my first message, the A/C was NOT working when they left on Tuesday.  When they arrived the temperature was 82.  25 minutes after they left, the tenant called me and told me the temperature was now 87.   An hour later when the temperature turned to 90, that is when they said they had to leave as it was unbearable.   When my husband called the foreman, he was told that he would not come back to look at it again until the following MONDAY, a week later, which was the last straw for us.  We proceeded to call another company on Tuesday.  They arrived on Wednesday, the exact time they indicated they would be there, and within an hour, called me and told me that the temperature was 91 in the house when they arrived.  It was now 86 and steadily dropping.  It was so refreshing to speak to a technician who was polite, explained everything to us, very knowledgeable  and knew exactly what he was doing.  Since we were not on the Cape at the time, he even offered to stop by the house in the morning to make sure it was still cooling.  Now that's customer service!   We still do not know if this is going to be the end of our problems, since this technician told us that the unit should have NEVER been installed under the house, it should have been outside for maximum air flow. Also,  if it does not continue to cool, there may be a leak somewhere, which will be a very time consuming and I assume costly procedure that would have been covered under our contract.   We want to be reimbursed for our four years left on our contract, the cost of the service call yesterday and any other costs associated with fixing the AC, plus the $3,536 that we had to refund the tenants due to their inability to fix the unit on Tuesday when it was fixed by another company in an hour, just showing how incapable this company is.  BUYER BEWARE!!        

Business Response: I want to correction my dates Monday 6/24/2013 we went there and Tuesday 6/25/2013  . Also as the Complaint said the unit we installed is working fine as we said on Tuesday when I wanted to go there Complainant never called me back. Also if another company went there please send us a copy of the incoice. Thanks **** *****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

If the unit was working fine, as the owner indicates, why would he call my husband to go out there Tuesday night?  Because he knew from his foreman that the AC was NOT working fine.  When he said that we did not return his call Tuesday night, we  had no idea he returned our call as he never left a message.  Why would the tenants leave on Tuesday, giving up their long-awaited vacation, with the house at 91 degrees if the AC was working FINE???    This man promises, promises and NEVER keeps his promises.  We don't want anything more to do with him.  As far as coming out to replace filters, condensers, etc., never happened.  My husband replaced the filter.   Don't forget this system is only one year old and probably used 10 times last summer! Foreman said they put in Freon, replaced a valve, etc., the tech that went out there on Wednesday said there was no Freon in the system and no evidence of a valve being changed.  This company cannot be trusted!  I will forward the invoice to the  owner when I receive it.       

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired All Phases Mechanical Company to install a furnace and the furnace was installed in December 2012. After the work was completed, we noticed that they did not install the pipe which goes from furnace to the humidifier properly. Blocking the filter compartment is against state code. We cannot change the filter because the pipe is blocking the filter compartment. In order to operate safely and efficiently, the gas furnace must be kept free of and the furnace filter should be changed every 3 months. We called the company next day after the furnace was installed and I talked to ***** who works for the company. He said he will send someone to fix it. I waited 4 months and I called buddy several times in this regard. Every time I called him, he said he was on vacation and he would send someone to fix it. Finally he said I have to call ***** to get the pipe fixed. ***** said he cannot come and fix it because he is sick and I should call ***** and he will come and fix the pipe. I contacted the company 17 times within four months. I have all the proofs for that. Yesterday I sent an email to **** ***** who is the owner of the company and explained to him that I have been waiting for the past 4 months to get the pipe fixed. He said in his email I should copy my email to ******* who works for the company. I exchanged four email with **** ***** and he never tells in any one of his emails that when he will send someone to fix the pipe. I have paid fully $5400.00 before the furnace was installed. We will file a complaint to the Attorney General of Massachusetts and will not hesitate to take legal action against the company.

Desired Settlement: We hope that the company will come and fix the pipe with in one week. We waited four months and we will wait another one week. After one week, we will take legal action

Business Response: We had an Employee drop the ball on this(he is NO longer with us) one but we are willing to fix and I just emailed them back we will fix it in next couiple of weeks 2 days ago? Heating is fine its 1 small thing we will take care of it ASAP and as Soon as customer works with us to do this? its maybe $100 mater  Attorney General ? Law Suit?   Thanks  ,They never once called me? the owner **** my cell is always on and is on my email,web site,proposal .....

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I have sent 7 emails to **** ***** for the past 4 months and reported this problem. I have contacted the company 17 times with in four months. I have all the proofs for that. This is not a small matter. This is a safety issue and a health issue. Because furnace filter must be changed once in 3 months. We can not change the filter because the pipe is blocking the filter compartment. Blocking the filter compartment is against the state code. In order to operate safely and efficiently, the gas furnace must be kept free of dust and the filter compartment should not be blocked They not only violated the state code, they violated the ****** city requirements. ****** city requires that all contractors should get a permit from the ****** city hall to install a furnace in a residential building. We found out that All Phases Mechanical Company did not get a permit from the ****** city hall to install the furnace in our house.I  want **** ***** to know that this is not a small matter. I hope he will send some one to fix the pipe with in one week. If the pipe is not fixed with in one week, we will take legal action against the All Phase Mechanical Company.    

Business Response: We have sent our Master Plumber to the home 2 days ago. I told him whatever needs to be done do it and he said AFTER that he corrected everything to customer wishes.  Hope this works
****

Consumer Response: This complaint was resolved satisfactorily. Although wetried repeatedly for four months, after the BBB complaint, it was resolved satisfactorily.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to complain about **** ***** owner of All-Phase Mechanical and HVAC company based in Carver/Wareham. It is my firm opinion that his behavior is not in keeping with All-Phases’ A+ rating with the BBB. The complaint points are as follows: -When I had concerns about promptness of All-Phases honoring a recall, Mr ***** would not return the call himself. I had tried to work with his employees for 4-5 months before contacting Mr *****’s cell phone. -When he second appliance, the boiler was failing, Mr ***** again would not return calls himself. My issue was not with the technicians, but with the need for such major service so close to the purchase date. -Mr ***** threatened to bill me for service that was covered under warranty, should I write to you or put a negative review on the web. -Mr ***** used abusive language on the phone and in email. The abuse consists of grossly unprofessional and coarse language, name calling, statements that our phone calls for service would go unanswered if the boiler went out again, demands for a retraction of lies (we could not understand the lies to which he was referring). I do not wish to have further dealings with Mr *****. I believe that there is no hope for reconciliation for our business relationship and both and I and my husband believe that Mr ***** may become physically violent if we are to discuss this with him further. That having been said, we also don’t want his threats to stop us from doing what is right. This is a very bad situation that one, 5 minute phone call could have averted. It is very unfortunate. My husband reminded me that it was the additional failure of the boiler that made him call, not just the tardiness of the water heater replacement, Spring of 2012.

Desired Settlement: We would like a list of remedies attempted on the boiler by All-Phases workers. We Would also like reimbursed for having to pay another company to address the latest outage $140. We would like this public record of Mr ******* temper/behavior to protect future customers or people in his life

Business Response: I called them within minutes of getting this complaint at 11:41 today. I am waiting right now to hear back from them. We know nothing about this. We always stand behind our warranty 100%. When we receive calls, we always return them. We know nothing abut a service call. They are free to hire who they want, it us free under our extended warranty between the customer and us. We do stand behind our warranties. If they do hire another company to work on the boiler that could be a breach of warranty/agreement.

Business Response: Date Sent: 3/12/2013 12:00:00 AM I called them within minutes of getting this complaint at 11:41 today. I am waiting right now to hear back from them. We know nothing about this. We always stand behind our warranty 100%. When we receive calls, we always return them. We know nothing abut a service call. They are free to hire who they want, it us free under our extended warranty between the customer and us. We do stand behind our warranties. If they do hire another company to work on the boiler that could be a breach of warranty/agreement.   3/13/13 11:41:47 AM We have sent out $140.00 ''DISPUTED'' to ******** (owes us copy of bill from other company) they had no right to bill us and we will seek damages for this and other money they owe us and this uncalled for lie's and false complaint. Let me explain ,they never called us for the warranty (this $140.00 ) we have under contract but called another contractor and expect us to pay for this. They never called US but when straight to BBB to complain. WHAT  and the BBB took the complaint thats the most wicked thing of all. I'm in the middle of deciding to make a formal complaint against BBB and will be filing in court shortly after I meet my Attorney TODAY.  Also I talked with ****** and give him some options to resolve this and he said he would talk to his wife and get back to me right away( STILL waiting) and called and emailed them several times to talk this through.  We have been to this home many times and never billed them. Please see a copy (if BBB posts)of the proposal and web release with written statement of how happy they where after the install.If its not posted ask me for a copy and or look at web release review on our web site & or email and or call me I return all calls myself and or my management ASAP. See attached file(s)

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/15/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Phases Mechanical came to my house at 14 Webster Way, Dennisport to fix an issue with the central air conditioning. The technician, ******* ****** said something about it being in the wiring, that is why the unit was not blowing cold air sufficiently. They charged me 385.00 for the service call and said the problem was fixed. Several days later when the central air was needed the unit was turned on and it was operating EXACTLY as before. I contacted the technician and he said there was nothing they could do thats the best the unit would operate. I called another company they came out TIGHTENED TWO Nuts where the air was leaking out and since then the unit has performed excellent. Nice cold air is coming into the house and the system is working fine. I dont believe AllPhase Mechanical did anything and may have even made the issue worse by sabotaging the system. The second company who came out said the issue was an easy fix and should have been taken care of by the first company. I do not believe AllPhase Mechanical did anything or was grossly negligent in what they did do.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back because I do not believe that All Phase Mechanical did anything to fix the issue. The technician said that'' everything is fine now'' when he left. When I contacted him later to say the unit was performing the exact same he said that because it was older thats the best it will perform. I do not believe they did anything and would like my money back. The issue was a simple one fixed correctly by another company.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern:
We have contacted ******* ****** the Tech and the story is not the same ,I asked him to call customer to see if we could resolve NOW and remove the BBB complaint. We will reply again in 1 hour or tomorrow after ******* ****** talks to Customer.
**** *****

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********
Mr. ****** the fact of the matter is I was charged $385.00 and the unit ran the EXACT same as BEFORE the tech arrived as it did after. Another company was called and in fifteen minutes the unit was pumping ice cold air. Another fact is I was told that that is the best service you will get from my unit because of age and that it was incapable of performing any better. I was this close to spending 2500.00 on a new condenser because of Mr. ******* recomendations. Either he doesnt know what he is doing/talking about or I was ripped off.

Regards,

**** *********

 

 

Business Response: #1   ''Buddy'' ******* ******  called him 6;30-7 AM today and he never called back (as of 9;30AM and instead posted again so we know he is around)to work it out???

I gave Buddy options to try to settle this frivolis complaint $100-$150?? Even though we did what we said and completed the fix on Heat condensate and T stat  ,But we will need a completed release signed and BBB complaint dismissed




#2  He had a NON contractor neighbor install a new furnace wrong and we fixed it

#3 He never called us about AC nor did we fix or bill him for it

#4 He bought a used heat pump condenser and wants it running with AC and furnace ???? We did not work on this mess

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint To Whom It May Concern: A licensed HVAC tech installed a brand new furnace and coil,that he is a friend has nothing to do with it. The heat pump was in fact bought used but according to TWO other HVAC companies it is fine and in good working order. Did not call to have the air conditioning fixed???? why else would I call in eighty five degree heat?? thats exactly why I called. That your tech did alot of unnecessary work is not my fault. The new furnace worked fine all winter long. My call to your company was thus: The AC unit is not blowing cold air, I do not know what is wrong. Your tech came out, did whatever he did, told me I needed a new condenser and thats the very best it is going to work. Three hundred and eighty five dollars later it is the exact same. Another HVAC company came out, fixed the issue in about forty minutes and it since has worked PERFECTLY. As you must know a heat pump can be wired for AC only, which this was, and done very well I might add, even the other HVAC company that came out said it works great. I called your company to have the ac fixed, whatever he did did nothing to fix the issue. Why is it now running smoothly and efficiently, when I can tell you, the other company fixed a simple issue that your guy should have seen. Your guy also said I needed a new condenser and he would be glad to install it on his day off or at night, on the side, as a side job. Did you think I was calling in the middle of the summer to have the heat fixed?? Your guy also said he would refund my total amount if I would take off the complaint, to that I agreed. I am a business owner myself and do not randomly call the BBB, as this is the first time ever, sorry you think its frivolous.You should refund my money as the issue from the start[ no cold air from ac] was never addressed or fixed]. All I ever wanted was for the ac to work, your Buddy Nogler never did that, and thats why I have an issue.I was running around like a nut trying to get a new condenser shipped in 48 hours so he could install it, I believed him when he said I needed a new one, thats the best your ever going to get out of your used condenser, nothing more can be done etc etc etc. Another company came, fixed it, I paid, and have not had an issue since. Everything is working fine. I dont know what your tech did, probably everything you said he did, but it didnt fix the issue I called for. Call me to get your facts straight please and dont rely on third party information. All I want is my money back and I will be satisfied. Thank You Gary Barkowski

Regards,

**** *********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1