Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (401) 722-6262 Fax: (401) 722-6263 8 Perry St, Central Falls, RI 02863 http://www.lizotteglass.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc. specialize in commercial doors and frames, new construction/renovations, window repair, screen repair, safety glass, thermopane windows, lexan, shower enclosures, sliding glass walls, pyrex glass, custom mirrors, desk tops, harper vents, awning vents, awning windows and plexiglass.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 18, 2008 Business started: 10/01/1901 in RI Business incorporated 03/01/1960 in RI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Rhode Island Contractors Registration and Licensing Board
1 Capitol Hill, Providence RI 02908
http://www.crb.state.ri.us/contact/index.php
Phone Number: (401)-222-1268 or TDD: (401)-222-6334
Fax Number: 401-222-1940
ricrb@doa.ri.gov
The number is 8673.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Patricia Lizotte, Vice President Mr. Michael J. Lizotte, Business Manager/Estimator Mr. Ronald Lizotte, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Patricia Lizotte, Vice President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

GLASS WINDOWS-REPAIRING SCREENS-DOOR & WINDOW MIRRORS SHOWER DOORS & ENCLOSURES GLASS-REPLACEMENT & REPAIR Glass and Glazing Contractors (NAICS: 238150)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
F: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Money Order
MasterCard
Visa                                  
Discover 
American Express
Service Area
Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc. provides their services in CONNECTICUT, MASSACHUSETTS, RHODE ISLAND.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Windows

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8 Perry St

    Central Falls, RI 02863 (401) 722-6262

  • 8 Perry Street

    Central Falls, RI 02863

  • PO Box 16039

    Rumford, RI 02916

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BELOW IS THE LETTER I E-MAILED ****** *******, AT THE E-MAIL ADDRESS IN THE COMPANY'S WEBSITE: Feb. 1, 2016 Dear ******: I am contacting you regarding the service issues my fiance and I received from some of your employees. As someone who's worked in the customer service field for over 40 years, I've learned that reputation, character and honesty are extremely important. That being said- My fiance, ***** *****, and I own the 2 family at ** ******* ****** ** **********. ***** called your company late last year, and was very pleased that we were able to purchase several screens without ordering windows, and that we could just bring in the windows we needed and have the glass replaced. Your employee came out and took measurements. Well, something got lost in the shuffle. ***** called regularly, spoke with different employees, who appeared to know nothing about the order. Measurements were taken again, and the order was placed. We weren't too pleased about the situation, and ***** dealt only with *** from that point. *** told ***** she would make it up to him, for the mix-up that occurred. So we brought the window frames in, and I picked up the screens and windows at the same time. When I got home ***** was surprised at the price, as it didn't seem like there had been any price adjustment made. ***** recently spoke with ***, and she now claims that it's too late to do anything and that nothing can be done since she wasn't there at the time we picked them up. Really? Customer service has an expiration date? Wasn't it ***'s responsibility to let her colleagues know that there would be a price adjustment, in case she wasn't there? And since when is it okay to not make it right by a customer? So, please make it right for us and do what *** “said” she would do. Thank you for your time and consideration. **** ******

Desired Settlement: I would like a written apology from both ****** ******* and ***, as well as an adjustment/refund check for $250.00.

Business Response: I apologize for any miscommunication.  This originally was set up to go out for a free estimate , in which this includes install on site. *** ***** was looking to save money , so we informed him that if he brought the material himself to the shop it would give him a substantial savings.  He explained that he was going to do this and so we had disregarded the paperwork because we were not servicing on site.  When he had called in regards to the screens the office was not finding the paper work and was not familiar with the situation.  When a customer brings items into shop it is settled at that time as far as pricing and payment.  So the confusion as to the paperwork was unfortunate situation that normally does not occur.  Once again I apologize that this was what had happened.  When I had talked to ** ***** , I did explain to him that I would take care of him for the trouble, but should of made it clear that on his next order due to the fact that the original was already processed in the system.  We pride our self in customer service and we do try our best to go out of our way to make our customers happy , but this happens to be a miscommunication.  He did come into the shop for a copy of the receipt and I wished that he would of spoken to me further on this so we could of discussed it.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  [If you are rejecting the business's response please enter your rejection comments here.] Regards, **** ******Since it was not explained to us that the adjustment was going to be on the next order, we expect that you will make good on your word. Saying that you provide great customer service and not keeping your word with us, is an oxy-moron. It is not our fault that you didn't explain yopur policy properly.I expect the adjustment *** promised ***** and myself.   

Business Response: In order to rectify this situation , we would like to give you a refund on one of the insulated units that was repaired on this service.  This would be in the amount of $45.  If this is acceptable to you please stop by with the credit card used in the transaction and we will be pleased to process the refund.  Sincerely *** ******  

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, **** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Frank Lizotte's Glass Co., Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart