Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

The Vermont Flannel Co. Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (802) 476-5226 Fax: (802) 476-5751 View Additional Phone Numbers 128 Mill St, East Barre, VT 05649 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.vermontflannel.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The Vermont Flannel Company, Inc. specializes in flannel apparel and accessories for adults and children.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Vermont Flannel Co. Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on The Vermont Flannel Co. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2009 Business started: 05/01/1991 in VT Business incorporated 05/24/1991 in VT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Baker, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Baker, President
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

CLOTHING WORK CLOTHING-RETAIL MENS CLOTHING & FURNISHINGS-RETAIL WOMENS APPAREL-RETAIL CLOTHING-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS Family Clothing Stores (NAICS: 448140)

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states their return policy is All Returns will be charged a $7.50 Return Shipping fee. The business states their exchange policy is items can not have been washed, or worn.
Industry Tips
Clothing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Vermont Flannel Co. Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    128 Mill St

    East Barre, VT 05649 (802) 476-5226

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    155 Dorset St

    S Burlington, VT 05403

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20 Central St

    Woodstock, VT 05091 (802) 457-4111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 220

    East Barre, VT 05649

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An excessively opaque fulfillment procedure that processes payment immediately but does not ship your order. It has been over the 10 business days stated on their shipping policies page with no notification from customer support as to the status of my order. There is now a website banner saying orders will not ship for holiday which is bogus because my order was placed before any such notification was posted, in addition to never being contacted to verify such.

Desired Settlement: I would like these to ship and be received by the promised date as they were ordered for holiday gifts, happen to domestically produced and coming from the East Coast at that. These are reasons I want the product and if they cannot deliver as promised, then let this be a scar on their business record.

Business Response: Hello,Mr. **********'s order was shipped December 9th from **** *****, VT.  It arrived in ****** , NH December 10th at 1:33 p.m.  It arrived in *******, GA, *****, on December 12th at 11:48 p.m. and departed *******, GA at 11:00 p.m.  Sorting was completed at 9:39 a.m. in *******, GA, ***** and the parcel was delivered December 13th at 4:01 p.m. 30308  The posting on the website regarding holiday delivery is for new orders place on Sunday, December 14 and later and does not include prior orders.  We apologize for the confusion.  Mr. ********** makes a valid point about not receiving further communication about the shipment of his order.  This is something we plan to remedy in 2015.Respectfully,***** ******Vice-President

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. To be reopened if remedy is not received early next week. Regards, **** **********

1/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, I got this from your fulfillment company foxy cart. Well I am not impressed. It gives the impression that my order was filled. However now it is Jan. 3rd, 2014 and my shirt has not arrived yet. If this was out of stock, I would think the company would notify me and tell me the order would be filled on such and such a date, but to this day I have not hear a word, seen an email or even a phone call. The bottom (below the copy of my order summary) is from my bank ** **** who shows the funds have been withdrawn from my account on Dec. 23rd, 2013. Still nothing! I sent an email to Vermont Flannel asking about my order to info@vermontflannel.com and still have not even received the courtesy of a reply saying my email was received and we will check and let you know what happened to your order. E-Commerce is not all that difficult and email has worked for at least the last 25 years, the phone system has been working for the past 100 years and the US Mail has been in service since 1775. You would think a company who wanted to stay in business would be able to use any of these communication tools to inform a customer of a problem with their order. So no I have little choice but to go to The Vermont Better Business Bureau and state my objection to your company and their lack of good business sense. I hope I will not have to file a claim against you for using interstate wire fraud for removing funds from my account without even attempting to send my order. Inserted below are a copy of the order confirmation and the very bottom is a note of when the funds were taken from my accounts. Yours truly,*** ********** From: Vermont Flannel Company [mailto:store+vermontflannel@foxycart.com] On Behalf Of Vermont Flannel CompanySent: Thursday, December 19, 2013 10:02 AMTo: ***************@*********.netSubject: Vermont Flannel Company - Order #********* ReceiptThank-you for your order! Details below:

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to fill the order as promised and paid to do or refund my money after all you can't just take people's money and not expect them to complain for no product or service rendered.

Business Response: Hello, Mr. ********** was emailed on Friday, December 27th that his item was on back order and would not be available to ship until mid January.  He was given the choice of waiting for the item, choosing another plaid in stock or receive a refund. He did not respond to the email.  Mr. ********** did call our store in *********, VT on January 3rd.  At that point the shirt was available and shipped.  The tracking# is **********************.  He should except his package today or with in a couple of days depending on the weather. I hope this explanation validates that we did communicate with him.  I agree we should have followed up with a phone call or have sent another email.  Respectfully, ***** *****, Vice-President


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on The Vermont Flannel Co. Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart