7/12/2016 My account balance of $8.00 is now $47.24 due to late charge & interest. The balance of $8.00 was billed to my computer account. I have no recollection of changing my account to paperless. So after no payment after x number of months, they finally sent a paper bill. Long story short, they would only remove the first late charge of $25.00 & settle for a final payment of $21.00 which I had to allow them to access directly from my checking account immediately. All of this for a balance of $8.00. No wonder the company is in trouble.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by s. p. on 7/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/21/2016 Talbots had an "internet service upgrade" issue this week that resulted in them charging my credit card $353.44 without ever placing an order, basically amounting to theft. I have not got a satisfactory response. Instead, I've been placed on hold for extensive periods of time, told the person who could help wasn't in, drop calls while placed on hold and not following up, etc. End result is that they have utterly failed to return the money they took. I now have to file a claim with my bank and wait for the claim process to resolve while I am out over $350. Don't trust this company!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. J on 4/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/25/2015 Talbots online has questionable business practices. They offer merchandise for sale that is not in stock. This has happened to me several times. The company then decides to send what items are in stock without first notifying you and giving you the opportunity to cancel or alter your order. They insist on mailing you remaining items (even if it is, for example a matching jacket when the pants are unavailable). This forces the consumer to then spend money to return items that are not needed. They make adjustment to the order total and do not send an updated invoice.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Sarah L. on 8/25/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/2/2015 Mother in law and aunties are foreigners and purchase at least $1500 cash every year from Talbots. At the ckeckout ( purchasing $400 clothing) at *** ********* mall store they had an international card as well as cash to pay for it, however, cashier kept asking them for social. They do not speak English and asked the cashier if she did, she said a little. Without knowing what social is they called up my mother in law who happens to be a citizen and she gave them the number of her social security card. Cashier never said it was an application for a Talbots credit card! She run her credit and gave her the paper! After that they realized something was wrong and after arguing with broken English cashier cancelled and ran the transaction as cash. When they left the store the cashier and manager were laughing behind their back and saying "well another account closed". I believe retail stores have goals for sales and opening accounts! It was very disrespectful and they felt extremely angry so they called me to go to the store and talk to their manager which I did and she only apologized. But well my mother in law's credit was already checked and she doesn't live here, could affect her future plans. I contacted Corporate office and District Manager ***** ******* and so far nothing has been done. Never ever going back to Talbots again!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Angela C. on 7/2/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/23/2015 I always love Talbots when it comes to buying clothes for my mom. However, one of the sale assistants at the store in ********** ***l - Durham ruined the reputation of the brand. First of all, I took my mom, my sister, and my niece there one day in March 2015. My 8 month pregnant sister and her 1-year old daughter were waiting for my mom to try on some shirts and pants in the fitting room. A sale assitant walked by and asked if I want to open a Talbots card. I refused and didn't forget to say "No, thank you". The sale assistant looked down on me and walked away. That was not a good shopping experience. To my knowledge, all sale assistants MUST be trained to smile and be helpful still even though the customers refuse to apply for the credit cards. Secondly, while I was helping my mom to try on clothes, I heard my sister calling my name to come out and watch my niece as she had to pick up some tissue to clean the floor. My 1 year old niece accidentally dropped a mini cupcake on the floor. The same sale assitant I mentioned above became mad seeing that scene. She didn't even offer my sister help. She put her arm on her hips and informed my sister that there were some tissue in the restroom. Please keep in mind that sale assistants are supposed to create such a comfortable environment for customers to shop. In this case, the sale assistant did nothing but bullying my sister, who could not speak English well. Had I known how the sale assistant treated my sister while I was in the fitting room with my mom, I would have talked directly to the store manager and expressed how dissapointed I was. It was my sister and my mom's first time shopping in the States, and now they had an extremely bad experience at Talbots. Finally, when I got ready to check out some clothes, that same sale assistant didn't even mention to us about donating to a charity program to receive 10% discount for that night's purchase. Her work was not professional. She didn't know how to provide good customer service. Overall, I would like a sincere apology from Talbots and from that sale assistant to my mom and my sister. In this competitive market, customers can make the brand turn upside down. Please show respect as the brand generates revenue from CUSTOMERS. If we are not happy, we will never come back and we will spread our words until this problem got resolved. I don't know that sale assistant's name. But she is African American women with light skin tone. She is about 40-50 years old with dyed blonde short hair. I don't recall the exact evening I visited the store but it was in the week from March 12, 2015 to March 19, 2015. The store location is at Talbots- ********** **** - ****** ** ****** 
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by iamdoan on 3/23/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2