BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont

This Business is not BBB accredited

Fashion Playtes, Inc.

Phone: (978) 232-3900 View Additional Phone Numbers 500 Cummings Center Suite 4100, Beverly, MA 01915 http://www.fashionplaytes.com

! There is an alert on Fashion Playtes, Inc. !

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fashion Playtes, Inc. is an online retailer featuring an online studio where girls can design and order their own clothes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Fashion Playtes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 25, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2009 in MA Business incorporated: 03/13/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Catherine Bassett, Product Manager Ms. Sarah McIlroy, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Catherine Bassett, Product Manager
Principal: Ms. Sarah McIlroy, CEO
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

CLOTHING INTERNET SHOPPING WOMENS APPAREL-RETAIL FASHION DESIGNERS FASHION ACCESSORIES CLOTHING - RETAIL Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Method(s) of Payment
PayPal
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Refund and Exchange Policy
The Business states they honor all quality related returns for refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.  Customers can email returns@fashionplaytes.com or call 1-800-277-2318.  Gift Certificates are non-refundable.
Service Area
Fashion Playtes, Inc. provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARSHALL ISLANDS , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PALAU , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Alternate Business Names
fashionplaytes.com fpgirl.com
Industry Tips
Clothing Online Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 Cummings Center Suite 4100

    Beverly, MA 01915

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 277-2318(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2014 Delivery Issues
6/26/2014 Delivery Issues
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A relative bought a $50 gift card to Fashion Playtes (Card ***********). Fashion Playtes will not honor the gift card and has failed to respond to 2 emails requesting a refund.

Desired Settlement: $50 refund

Business Response:

Thank you for reaching out. ********* ***** contacted us as she had received a gift card that could no longer be redeemed (we stopped selling the associated product as of 3/31/14). We responded within 2 business days and were able to issue a refund to the original purchaser at *********'s request. 
 
I'm not sure why a complaint was filed, but I believe this issue has been resolved. Is there any further information you need from our end?
 
Thanks,
********

Thank you for reaching out. ********* ***** contacted us as she had received a gift card that could no longer be redeemed (we stopped selling the associated product as of 3/31/14). We responded within 2 business days and were able to issue a refund to the original purchaser at *********'s request. 
 
I'm not sure why a complaint was filed, but I believe this issue has been resolved. Is there any further information you need from our end?
 
Thanks,
********
 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

Regards,
********* *****

I sent an email to this effect earlier today, but you can use this letter too.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1