BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Medway Oil & Propane?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Medway Oil & Propane

Additional Locations

Phone: (508) 533-6561 Fax: (508) 533-4258 View Additional Phone Numbers 37 Broad Street, Medway, MA 02053 http://www.medwayoilpropane.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Medway Oil & Propane is a full service fuel company specializing in the delivery of propane gas and fuel oil. The business also provides installation and service for heating systems, oil to propane conversions, and central & ductless air conditioning.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Medway Oil & Propane meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Medway Oil & Propane include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Medway Oil & Propane
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 29, 1996 Business started: 05/01/1954 in MA Business incorporated: 05/01/1966 in MA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
One Ashburton Place, Boston MA 02108
http://www.state.ma.us/eops
Phone Number: (617) 727-7775 or TTY: (617) 727-6618
Fax Number: 617-727-4764
DPSInfo@state.ma.us
The license number is BU-023677.

Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
One Ashburton Place, Boston MA 02108
http://www.state.ma.us/eops
Phone Number: (617) 727-7775 or TTY: (617) 727-6618
Fax Number: 617-727-4764
DPSInfo@state.ma.us
The license number is HE-144137.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey S. Mushnick, President & Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey S. Mushnick, President & Owner
Number of Employees

21

Business Category

GAS-PROPANE OILS HEATING EQUIP. & SYSTEMS APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-MAJOR-SERVICE & REPAIR AIR CONDITIONING EQUIPMENT & SYSTEMS-REPAIRING Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

Medway Oil & Propane sells the following brand(s): Buderus, Columbia, Frididaire, Fujitsu, HeatFlo, Lenox, Mitsubishi, Pensotti, Riello, Rinnai, TankGuard, Thermo Dynamics , Triangle Tube, Viessmann, Weil Mclan, Westinghouse

Medway Oil & Propane offers the following product(s): Boilers, Central, Coal, Diesel, Ductless Air Conditioning, Fuel Oil, Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Propane Gas, Tanks, Water Heaters

Method(s) of Payment
Check
Cash
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Heating Contractor - 5 Tips - Video Heating Contractors Hiring an Air Conditioning Contractor Hiring an Oil Supplier Hiring an Oil Supplier - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Medway Oil & Propane has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 37 Broad Street

    Medway, MA 02053 (508) 533-6561 (800) 649-5949

  • PO Box 343

    Medway, MA 02053

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 649-5949(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never used propane for a stove until I moved into my apartment in November. The first time I ordered propane was in January 2014 and I paid $60 for 10 gallons of propane and they came and did a leak test. I figured it was because nobody had lived there in a while. I was not charged for a leak test, nor was I told they were mandatory when you run out. I called again today to have another 10 gallons of propane delivered. With three seperate people I made sure to confirm that it was only going to cost me $60 and they all said "yes". AFTER the man came out and brought me propane and they charged me the $60 through my credit card, he told me I needed to call and have someone come and do a leak test. I told him I was unaware they had to do one everytime. He didn't mention there being a charge. Nothing on my paperwork mentioned a charge for a leak test. When I called the office and told them I was told to get a leak test they said they were going to charge me $90 for the leak test and I can't use the propane I already paid for until I pay the $90 for the leak test. The woman yelled at me and told me I should've known. I told her that I am new to propane and was unaware of these measures and she didn't have it anywhere on her paperwork and it was never mentioned to the three seperate people I spoke with. I now have $60 worth of propane I can't use, no stove, no way to cook dinner for my family and Easter is on Sunday. I think its irresponsible and negligent for this company to not have better communication through their paperwork and phone calls letting people know of these "hidden charges"

Desired Settlement: I would like them to give me a free leak test and turn my stove back on since they failed to fully explain the charges to me. In the future I will be sure not to "run out" where I would have to succumb to a future "leak test fee".

Business Response: Due to a misunderstanding with the customer, the issue that had arisen earlier today 4/17/2014, has been resolved. The customer has been made aware that in the future a "propane run out" is a chargeable call as well as a Federal and Mass gas code requirement .The reason this test is done is to protect the consumer and property from having a problem that could possibly result in injury or death.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

Regards,

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid Medway Oil almost $14,000 for oil and propane service over the past 3 years. I have recently found that they overcharge for service compared with other full service oil vendors and moved to end both my oil and propane service. They agreed to collect their propane tank and provide me a refund on the remaining propane gas in the tank (which was 20% full). They then inform me after these discussions that they are charging me $95 for tank collection and that the value of my gas is about equal to that. My previous vendor collected the their old tank for free at no charge and my new vendor clearly defined the cost for collection at in the contract for $50. There was no such collection collection charge in any contract I had with Medway. They did not bring it up in any conversations as I moved to end service. I contend that they are just making this charge up to avoid paying me for the gas I am returning to them and are trying to stick it to me for ending service with them after being such a profitable and loyal customer over the past many yrs. I have tried to contact the owner 4 times over the past week and they refuse to respond to my inquiries.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund check for the value of propane gas returned to the vendor. I would like an acknowledgement that they should not charge me the fee they did with no prior notice (verbal or in a contract). I would like an apology for treating me with disrespect and they should express of gratitude for all the money and profit I delivered to them over the past many years.

Business Response: First of all, I would like to thank Mr ******** for his 28 months of business. It has been a pleasure to provide him oil, service and propane. Mr ******** came to us in November 2010 as an oil customer. In March of 2011, Mr ******** inquired about our propane service; he and I had a conversation about switching to Medway Oil & Propane for this fuel as well. I explained our service to him and provided a switching to Medway Oil and Propane for this fuel as well. I explained our service to him and provided a cost estimate of $100 to install our tank and equipment. This estimate reflected a $75 discount off our regular price as he was an existing oil customer. He agreed to this price and we installed our equipment. In March 2013 Mr ******** sent a very aggressive e-mail to me regarding pricing and cast some very serious accusations regarding our pricing structure. I am including the email as well as it supporting documents to which he refers in his email. I immediately contacted him to discuss this situation. we had a phone conversation, at the end of which he wanted to close his oil account with Medway Oil & Propane, which I agreed to do. I explained about our rental fee for low usage of propane and he expressed his concern that the fee was not included in the original estimate estimate. I explained that it was not because he had been an existing oil customer. I then offered Mr ******** 30 days to find another propane supplier before I would implement the $90 annual rental fee. I also explained that any gas left would be credited after a service call. He did not say anything that day. Mr ******** then emailed 2 months later saying he had made the switch and to come pick up our equipment. We picked up the equipment and credited him his gas after our service fee of $95. Mr ******** claims we took advantage of him. That is not our way of doing business. During our conversations all this was explained to him. It must be noted that all the information Mr ******** used in our conversation and in his email to me in March was for online and discount companies. His claim that we price differently  for other customers comes from a website that fraudulently  and without our express written permission, uses our name as well as other full service family companies to compare their discount online prices against. I tried to explain to Mr ******** that these were not equal comparisons and my words were met with silence on his end other than to say “close my accounts”. Mr ******** will find that he would have paid the same or close or even more with some other full service companies. He sets the tone in his email that we should express gratitude for all the money and profit he has delivered to us. Mr ******** has never run a full service fuel oil & propane company and if he did he would not make those flippant comments as to our profits; it takes a tremendous amount of money to run a company like mine and other oil service companies and his accusations are ludicrous and very amateruish. It is I who demand an apology for being treated the way I was verbally and in written from by Mr ********. The bill stands and so does our offer for monies returned . I am enclosing all notes and email Mr ******** sent as evidence of his behavior and poor information sources. Again I thank Mr ******** for his business and I wish him the best of luck

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

My response for complain #******* should be registerd in the complaint as:I do not accept the apology from Medway Oil and still want a refund.  In fact he has continued to ignore the main issue which is that when I asked if there were any fees for collection of their tank and if I was going to get paid for the remaining propane in the tank the response was "you will get paid for your remaining propane".  I was never told there were fees associated with collecting their tank and no such fees are in any contract I have with the vendor.   My previous vendor collected the tank for free, and my new vendor has defined a specific rate of $50 for collecting the tank at the conclusion of our contract.  This vendor should not charge me $100 for a service that he has 1) implied was free (did not answer or falsely led me to believe there is no charge) and 2) has not contract with me or gained my consent for such a charge.  I consider this a fraudulent charge and want a refund.

As for the other claims.  As a customer I presented the owner with information on pricing that showed him to be overpriced.  He argued that I was comparing him to "discount" vendors, when he is a "full service" vendor (whatever that means).  I took his comments to heart and called around for pricing for comparable "full service" vendors and found he was still substantially overpriced relative to his peers.  I feel truly ripped off and certainly don't appreciate the arrogant and condescending tone of the owner in his response to me.  I called him as a long time customer with a complaint and he talked around the issue and was dismissive of my issues.  Then he charged me fees that he was not entitled to charge me.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:  This letter is being sent to answer Mr. ********'s issue's.

As I mentioned in the previuos respose to his issue's, Mr. ******** used New England Fuel,Ordermyoil.com and Cashheating.com as a method of comparing their oil prices and service to that of Medway Oil & Propane.

As I explained previously to Mr. ********, those companies that are "discount" and what that means, (my response to his comment "whatever that means"), is that they are not providing service, oil only. They are cash or credit card only, relying on the internet to provide their services and wares. They rely on subcontractors to provide their heating service and hence the "lower" prices. The do not have 24 hour emergency full service as MO&P does, they do not have fuel storage on site, offices sometimes lack the proper insurance, DEP oversight, proper equipment etc. They are typically one truck and deliver fuel only.

You cannot compare that type of operation to a "full service" operation such as Medway Oil & Propane. Brick and mortar offices, 2 locations, onsite fuel storage, full service year round employees, office staff, service technicians and fuel delivery drivers that are licensed and insured to the highest level. A company that is constantly upgrading to the latest technology available, ongoing training for service and fuel delivery personnel, a quality guarantee, as well as 24 hour emergency service dispatched from a live person not an answering machine. To operate a full service fuel oil/propane company requires a tremendous investment both financial and in the integrity of the business that the "discount" companies do not have. This alone increases our cost of doing business, again part of the unfair comparison.  I challenge those "discount" companies to provide what MO&P provides at their cost level, they can't and they won't. In addition the Ordermyoil.com comapany has been cited by the Massachusetts Oilheat Council to stop their misleading advertising oil pricing and leading people such as Mr. ******** to believe what they put on the internet is the truth when it is the farthest from it! I hope this helps Mr. ******** understand that his "5 second check on Google" yielded information that has caused him to become confused and angry for the wrong reasons, he was misinformed and refuses to believe it. 

Regarding his propane claim, the paperwork that I mailed to the BBB in the previous response clearly states during our conversation on March 16 2013, he would after a service call charge, be refunded any remaining monies due him. He has eliminated that fact from his complaint.

His email to me with the derogatory subject line and his tone with me in his emails and on the phone begs that he apologize to me and my company for what he has alluded to and stated. I was nothing more than responsive, empathetic and helpful in any way that I could be but he still believes his internet over my explanations. 

Medway Oil & Propane will be celebrating our 60th business anniversary in 2014 and our commitment to quality service and fuels remains as steadfast to provide the best that we can for the customer honestly and fairly. I cannot believe that we would be here today with the many satisfied customers if we were anything that Mr. ******** infers.

I feel I have completely and finally answered Mr. ********'s complaint and I wish him best of luck and in the future. 

Sincerely Yours,
******* ** ********
President



Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Although the owner focused on the fact that I compared Medway pricing to "discounters", he ignores the fact that I did call comparable "full service" oil providers and still found Medway was clearly priced at a premium of 20 cents/gal or more in all circumstances> This price premium adds up to a considerable extra expense (for me) or profit (for them) considering the volume that I purchased.  He is changing the subject when he focuses on a single piece of our conversation while ignoring the rest. My complaint is really centered on a single issue at this point.  I was charged a $100 pickup charge for collection of their propane tank.  When I requested that my account close, I asked specifically if I would get a refund for the propane in my tank.  I was told I would get a refund and that they would come and collect the tank.  They made no mention of additional fees.  I only switched to Medway for propane several years ago, and I was never charged a pickup fee by my previous vendor.  I have no pickup fee defined in my contract with Medway (my new vendor has defined a $50 pickup fee in their contract).  They did not mention this charge as I discussed closing the account.  So, I may have been refunded $100 for my remaining propane but they ultimately kept that money as their previously unmentioned "pickup fee" (which, but the way is not free or $50 like other vendors, but a completely unreasonable $100).  This is keeping in line with their practices of overcharging customers.  I'm happy to have found a much better supplier at this point, but this complaint should serve notice to the public regarding the unsavory business practices of this company.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up with Medway Oil & Propane under their Winter Price Protection Agreement of 2012-13 ("Agreement"). I enrolled in their Budget Cap Plan and added the downside into my monthly budget. I will outline a few key points from this Agreement: 1) Budge Customers Only: Failure to pay budget payments or to pay an current non-budget items will result in termination of budget plan participation. You will then be considered a regular charge customer subject to all of the terms applicable to such customers. 2) Budget Accounts: No finance charge when payments are made in accordance with budget credit terms Budget-Cap Plan: Pay the same monthly payment for 10 months with price protection...... This is a 10 month payment plan, September 1, 2012-June 30,2013. Payments are due the 15th of each month. My monthly payment was determined to be $190/month based on estimated gallons of oil that would be used by my household. I paid in a timely fashion each month, $190 dollars. On 5/5 I issued a check of $190 to Medway Oil as my budget payment for the month of May, even though the balance due was only $66.57. Prior to issuing this check, I did call the office at Medway Oil, and asked how I should proceed, knowing there was a small balance due and the chances of needing more oil was minimal considering the time of year. It was noted that I should pay the $190, as Medway Oil would be out for 1 more delivery and then at that point I would just pay the balance due after that delivery in June. There was never another delivery by Medway Oil and thus when I received the June statement, it now showed that I actually had a credit due of $123.43, since the balance due from the prior statement had been $66.57 and I had just paid $190. I called Medway Oil and I noted I just wanted to follow up to understand the process, as I was looking for confirmation that I would receive a check for the $123.43 , and the person I spoke with in the office, her name may have been ******, noted oh we typically do not do that as per the contract and that I would have to talk with *****. I went back to my Agreement and it noted on page 1, the following: "No refunds will be issued for a credit balance. It will be applied to the next season." And my interpretation of that statement when I signed the agreement was if I was a returning customer of Medway Oil in the next season, then I would not receive the credit in the form of check but it would roll over in my account for my next agreement for the next season. And since I had no intent at this point to continue with Medway Oil for the next season, then the $123.43 was due to be issued to me in the form of a check. I talked to ***** , and ***** said, no, we will not be issuing you a check, but rather what you should have done was only have paid the $66.57 on the May statement vs. paying the $190 monthly budget payment. Which clearly makes no sense considering the Agreement states that as per Item #1 above, 1) Budge Customers Only: Failure to pay budget payments or to pay an current non-budget items will result in termination of budget plan participation. You will then be considered a regular charge customer subject to all of the terms applicable to such customers. In summary what ***** told me I should have done was to have breached the Agreement by not paying the $190 but only paying the $66.57. Which clearly contradicted the person that assisted me at Medway Oil when I called in May regarding my monthly payment. I asked ***** to escalate this issue, and ***** noted that would be an escalation to ******* ********, the President of Medway Oil and Propane. She told me she would talk to ******* and see how he wanted it to be handled. I never heard from *******, so I made a call into ******* on (2) separate occasions on July 12th I left a message on ******* ********'s voicemail, and followed up with a second message on July 24th. My message was detailed to him and I asked on both occasions for a return call with my cell phone. ******* has been non-responsive and thus the reason for this formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: Medway Oil and Propane sends me a check for $123.43 which equates to the credit due to me since the oil was not delivered and I have no intent of doing business with this company in the future.

Business Response: In response to complaint ******* filed by ***** ******: First, I am attaching a copy of our "Winter Price Protection Program", along with our " Most Frequently Asked Questions". Under the conditions it clearly states that no refunds will be issued for a credit balance. It will be applied to next season. Unfortunately in these busy times that we live in now, we don't take the time to completely read through a contract before signing our names to it. When I spoke to ***** she did admit that she had missed the conditions and went back and pulled her paperwork to read them. I explained that her credit would be rolled over to next season and she told me that she would not be signing on with our company instead she was going to close her account. I then told her that what we do in a case like this is to deliver oil to her home in the amount of her credit balance. As a company that has been in business as long as we have, it is important to have policies in place. We strive to treat all of our customers equally. We do not feel that we are being unreasonable in this case. Ms. ****** was offered the oil to be delivered to cover the credit balance which in fact was paid to cover oil delivered to her home and she declined.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.      

I was not satisfied with the response from Medway Oil.  The contract is what was signed by me, so not sure why they feel  the Most Frequently Asked Questions document  has any significance, it has nothing to do with the executed contract.  Not only did they make a statements that were totally inaccurate, but they demonstrated their lack of professionalism by noting I had missed the conditions on the contract due to my busy life, pulling the quote specifically from their response, " Unfortunately in these busy times that we live in now, we don't take the time to completely read through a contract before signing our names to it. When I spoke to ***** she did admit that she had missed the conditions and went back and pulled her paperwork to read them. "  It is imperative to note that when I talked to a woman in the office prior to talking to ***** and she noted it was not their policy typically to send a check for credit balances, I noted I would have been shocked if I had actually signed a contract stating that and shame on me.  After that call I did review the contract I had signed and as stated in my initial complaint, my interpretation at my execution of that contact  was as follows, if I was a retuning customer of Medway Oil for the following season, then the $123.43  would not be issued to me in the form of a check but would be rolled over to my account to be applied to my new agreement for the following season.  With no intent to remain a customer of Medway Oil after the 2012-13 contract which termed on 6.30.13, then there would be no open account to maintain my credit, thus my request for the refund. The fact that Medway Oil has claimed I "declined" the delivery of oil, is an absolute lie by Medway Oil.  After my conversation with *****, I asked for the matter to be escalated to her manager, which ***** noted as the President, since I was not satisfied with what ***** had stated.  I never heard from Medway Oil, so I reached out on two separate times to the ******* ********, the Presdent, and he never responded, thus my escalation to the BBB.  My budget plan and the downside protection  fee I paid in September were all based on my household consumption of 450 gallons for the contract term.  Medway Oil delivered 423.3 gallons of oil.  Why didn't Medway Oil deliver another delivery in June as had been stated to me when I called in May??? If that had occurred, there would be no issue to have had to address in this manner.  My cap at $3.99  was active with downside protection.  From my perspective, almost seems like Medway wants to hold the credit as incentive for someone to sign on with a new contract the following year.  So what Medway Oil is proposing is to deliver me $123.43 worth of oil when?  at what $$/gal?  Medway Oil should be embarrassed for the manner in which they have handled this issue.    I expect either a check for  $123.43 or delivery  to  my household the oil, not exceeding the $123.43 credit, at no higher than $3.99/gal cap or as applicable per my downside protection the lower price that is pertinent the day of delivery.  I want to know when the oil will be delivered, as based on these recent events I do not trust the delivery without a party from my household being present at the delivery.         

Business Response: Medway Oil & Propane will be happy to make arrangements to make the oil delivery to your home.  The daily market price per gallon is $3.85 per gallon but we will deliver it at $3.65 per gallon.  Please call the office and let us know when it would be convenient for you to have our truck make the delivery.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy some of my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.


BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

1