This business is not BBB accredited.

Four Seasons Trading Post, Inc.

Phone: (978) 624-7491 76 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923 http://www.fourseasonscasual.com/index.php?link=contact


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Four Seasons Trading Post, Inc. specializes in retail sale of Brand name hot tubs, Game Room furniture, pool tables, leather furniture, pellet and wood stoves. In addition outdoor patio furniture, grills and lighting. Delivery Available throughout New England.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Four Seasons Trading Post, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Four Seasons Trading Post, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Four Seasons Trading Post, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 07, 2011 Business started: 11/28/2009 in MA Business incorporated 11/28/2009 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bradford Doane, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bradford Doane, President
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

FURNITURE DEALERS-RETAIL GRILLS-CHARCOAL & GAS STOVES-WOOD, COAL, ETC. BILLIARD EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES FIREPLACES HOT TUBS & SPAS-DEALERS FURNITURE-OUTDOOR Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)

Service Area
New England
Industry Tips
Buying a Hot Tub or Spa Buying Furniture Finding a Reliable Furniture Store - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    76 Newbury St

    Danvers, MA 01923 (978) 624-7491

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into the store to purchase a hot tub. I was looking at floor models, and inquired about the warranty. I was told that the manufacturer warrantied the product, and was given a copy of the warranty. I selected a model and put down 2500.00 cash of the $2650.00 sale price on saturday, 11/16/2013. on Monday, I called to get the serial number from the store, in order to register for the warranty. they called me back on 11/19 with the number and I called the manufacturer warranty dept, only to be told that it would not be warrantied. I called the store, and went in there on 11/21 and told them that I wanted to cancel the order and wanted a refund, that I didn't want it with no warranty. I was put in touch with ***** *****,(the owner?) and was told he didn't have my money to refund. He was to call me later in the day to arrange for my refund, but when he called back, he said he would not refund my money. When I made the purchase, I was told it would be warrantied, I would not have made the purchase with an as-is sale. All I want is a refund of $2500.00 .

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Four Seasons Trading Post, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)