This business is not BBB accredited.

Superior Nut Company, Inc.

Phone: (617) 876-3808 Fax: (617) 876-8225   http://www.superiornutstore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Superior Nut Company, Inc. specializes in selling roasted cashews, almonds, pecans, peanuts, macadamias and mixed nut blends gift stores, confectioners, food and drug chains and hotels. 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Superior Nut Company, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Superior Nut Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1929 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/1929 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Justin Hintlian, Executive Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Hintlian, Executive Vice President
Number of Employees

25

Business Category

FOOD PRODUCTS MANUFACTURERS & DISTRIBUTORS SPECIALTY FOODS GIFT BASKETS & PARCELS All Other Specialty Food Stores (NAICS: 445299)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 410086

    E Cambridge, MA 02141

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed an order with Superior Nut Company in July 29th ( when they shipped) and it went to the wrong address. I called and spoke with a person by the name of **** ******* to let her know I did not receive the order. The order was shipped to another address she told me she will not send me another order and would not refund me my money back. I would like a full refund and never due business with this company again!!!! They have my money and I did not get my order from them.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund from this company of 18.90 Shipping 10.80 Total 29.70

6/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are an export trading company located in New York. Our business is to purchase merchandise from U.S. based factories and to sell their product overseas. We have done business with Superior Nut Company, Inc. for ten years and until very recently everything was to our mutual satisfaction. one of our customers complained to us that some items did not keep and had turned rancid. Superior offered a credit memo in the amount of 1,952.40 to settle the claim. Our customer later made an additional claim for other items that likewise did not keep. superior offered a credit memo in the amount of 1,952.40 to settle the claim. Our customer later made an additional claim for other items that likewise did not keep Superior declined this additional claim. We then placed a purchase order with a value of $21,840.00 from which the $1,952.40 would be deducted at payment time. Superior declined to process our order on the same open account terms that we have enjoyed with them for the entire ten years of doing business together. They asked us to pre pay the order , which we found to be unreasonable, given that our payment record with them has been perfect. We then revised the order and asked them to send only $2,184.00 worth of merchandise, from which the 1,952.40 would similarly be deducted. They were not agreeable, so we asked them to ship $1,952.40 worth of merchandise, exactly equal to the credit memo. they declined to do this as well. We think this is very unfair. we believe they should either ship the goods or else refund the money so that we can send the same to our customer, who is very unhappy over this entire matter. Thank you for any assistance in this matter.

Desired Settlement: replacement and any adjustments


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Superior Nut Company, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)