Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Brimar, Inc.

Phone: (800) 765-7439 100 Glades Rd, Scituate, MA 02066 http://www.exoticflowers.biz View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Brimar, Inc. offers same-day nationwide delivery of flowers, plants, fruit baskets and related gift items. The company is also a retail flower shop and garden center. The company was established and incorporated in Massachusetts in 2000. The company employs ten people. Mr. Paul Trifiro is the is the President of the company. Any questions or problems may be directed to the attention of Mr. Trifiro.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brimar, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brimar, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Brimar, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 16, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2000 in MA Business incorporated 04/03/2000 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Trifiro, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Trifiro, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

FLORISTS-RETAIL GIFT BASKETS & PARCELS FRUIT BASKETS Florists (NAICS: 453110)

Products & Services

Brimar, Inc. offers the following product(s): Flowers

Method(s) of Payment
Visa
Discover
MasterCard
American Express
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states that their refund policy is as follows: We know that when you place your order with a florist, you are entrusting us to insure that your sentiments and thoughts are conveyed with the utmost care. That is why we back your purchase with a 100% unconditional money back guarantee which we feel is the strongest in the industry. If, in the unlikely event, you are dissatisfied with your purchase for quality or design reasons, we will promptly replace it with another item in order to insure your total satisfaction. If you choose, we will have your delivery picked up and promptly refund your total purchase price. Because of the perishable nature of flowers, all we ask is that you contact us within 24 hours of delivery.
Alternate Business Names
ExoticFlowers.biz Flowers All Over Flowersallover.com
Industry Tips
Florists

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Brimar, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered flowers for my Uncles Funeral in Alaska. The add said they would let me know if there was any issues with the order before so I could make another choice. The flowers never arrived and I never recieved a call saying they would not arrive. I call the night of the funeral and I was informed someone would call me the next morning..no call..I got a email in which I emailed back saying I want someone to call me. I called the number again infact three times and was treated with so much disrepted I got upset an said thing I should not of..but non the less they said no one would call me and I could cancell the order if I chose to..really..I asked for a manager and they said they do not have one. I cancelled the order. That was on Wed today is friday and they are still holding the funds. I called and they said I would have to wait at least five days I said no they could call and cancell the sale pending..the man said he did not need me to tell him how to do his job and he read the notes and said I was rude and he did not need to talk to me any more..I said yes I was upset the other day and I am calm now ..he said he did not care and that one of the people I talked to the other day filled a complaint against me and they were going to charge me with something..really..so here I am ..asking for you to please look into thing company ..When I call the corp office I got put on hold and then hung up of before any one answered and then call back again with no answer and then thephone went dead and the third time a busy signal.

Desired Settlement: The company investagated to see if it is a real company and they customer service educated on handle a issue. I am not even sure they are a business

Business Response: As a result of a computer error the customer’s order did notprint at our affiliate florist in Alaska and as such was not delivered. As soon as we were made aware of this problem we immediatelyemailed the customer and offered her one of two options: cancelling the orderfor an immediate refund or having the order delivered to a family member alongwith an explanatory note stating that the delivery missed the intended servicesas a result of technical issues.As a third generation florist with over forty five years ofexperience handling customer relations I have long felt that to best serve ourclients all communication, either positive or negative, be done in writing inorder to provide documentation for all parties. This was explained to thecustomer and she would have nothing to do with it – she was intent on beratingand attempting to humiliate anyone and everyone she could at this company.Without getting into specifics, she used language to two ofmy employees that would make a sailor blush! No one deserves to be spoken to insuch a derogatory manner and as a company we choose not to lower ourselves toher level by resorting to profanity and name calling.A copy of all correspondence between the parties isattached.Bottom line is an error was made; we tried to resolveit to the best of our ability but were treated worse than animals. The customerwas never charged a dime, nor will she be.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Brimar, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart