Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A.J. Rose Carpets & Flooring

Additional Locations

Phone: (781) 272-7600 Fax: (781) 229-9919 136 Cambridge St, Burlington, MA 01803 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ajrosecarpets.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A.J. Rose Carpets & Flooring  provides the sale, installation, and cleaning of carpets and flooring for residential and commercial customers. Flooring types include carpet, vinyl, ceramic, hardwood, laminate, and binding.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A.J. Rose Carpets & Flooring meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A.J. Rose Carpets & Flooring include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on A.J. Rose Carpets & Flooring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1974 in MA Business incorporated 01/23/1974 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. A.J. Boyajian, President Mr. Greg Clouter, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. A.J. Boyajian, President
Principal: Mr. Greg Clouter, Office Manager
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

CUSTOM FLOORING CARPET LAYERS CARPET & RUG DEALERS-NEW CARPET & RUG CLEANERS-RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL FLOOR HARDWOOD FLOOR COVERINGS-CARPET, LINOLEUM, CERAMIC TILE, & LAMINATE Floor Covering Stores (NAICS: 442210)

Service Area
A.J. Rose Carpets & Flooring provides their services in CONNECTICUT , MAINE , MASSACHUSETTS , NEW HAMPSHIRE , RHODE ISLAND & VERMONT.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Carpet & Rug Cleaning Services Carpets and Rugs Read Before You Sign

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A.J. Rose Carpets & Flooring has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 136 Cambridge St

    Burlington, MA 01803

  • 599 Worcester Rd  (Route 9 West)

    Natick, MA 01760 (508) 652-0770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 5th, our carpets were cleaned by technicians from A.J. Rose. Concerning one particular stain, the serviceman said, "I don't think this will resurface, but if it does, just give us a call." - implying that if the stain did resurface, it would be taken care of. A few days later, the stain did resurface, revealing that it had not been completely removed during the cleaning. I called the business three times the following week, left messages, and never had any of my calls returned. The following week, I did reach the manager of the carpet cleaning department, and was told that if I wanted the servicemen to come back out to my residence like they said, I would have to pay an additional service charge. This is not consistent with what the serviceman promised verbally. Additionally, the failure of the company to return any of our calls, in addition to the rude manner of the manager of the phone, left me deeply troubled. Now I am left with a stain on my carpet and dissatisfaction with the company's work and customer service.

Desired Settlement: Since the carpets were not properly cleaned, in addition to being treated poorly, I would like a refund of $100, which is what we paid for the service.

Business Response: Hello, First off, I apologize for the confusion on this job. We do not guaranteestains to come out. No carpet cleaning companies do. We have the best equipmentin the industry and if we couldn’t get the stain out then it’s not a stain thatcan be cleaned. However, we are very sorry that there was a miscommunication on thejob. You are clearly not happy. As a result we are willing to come out and tryand remove the stain again at our own cost.  We will do everything we can totry and make you happy. Thank you!AJ

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. 

- As per my comments the first time I contacted the business, I am moving in two days and have needed an urgent response to this issue, which was not given to me.  As a result, I purchased carpet cleaner and attempted to finish the poorly done job on my own, at my own expense.  Since the business did not meet my needs, I continue to insist on a full refund. -     

Business Response: Hello *****,  We are fine allowing a refund.  In order to do that you will need to contact Groupon since you paid Groupon.  Please contact them and they will issue you a refund.  Thank you, AJ