BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of LogoWear Plus?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

LogoWear Plus

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 211-1622 Fax: (978) 362-8059 PO Box 127, Pinehurst, MA 01866 http://www.logowearplus.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

LogoWear Plus sells embroidered products including sweatshirts, t-shirts, hats, bags, jackets, sportswear and more.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for LogoWear Plus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for LogoWear Plus include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on LogoWear Plus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 18, 2009 Business started: 11/01/2009 in 0 Business started locally: 11/01/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Kristen Bennett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Kristen Bennett, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

EMBROIDERY EMBROIDERIES-UNIFORM CLOTHING - RETAIL INTERNET SHOPPING

Products & Services

LogoWear Plus sells the following brand(s): Adidas, Augusta Sportswear, Clique, Cutter and Buck, Holloway, Nike, Pennant, Port Authority, StormTech

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Money Order
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Debit Card
Online
Financing
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states their refund policy is as follows:

Blank Goods:

All none embellished garments can be returned with a proper Return Authorization number within 15 business days excluding custom made varsity jackets. Charges for a return include: $ 5 processing fee,15%
restocking fee and shipping charges back to the original warehouse. Please call or email us to receive your Return Authorization number.Without a proper return authorization number and shipping back to the original warehouse we can not guarantee a refund.

Decorated Apparel:

Decorated or altered garments are not returnable. Order details for customized orders must be written in a email, no phone orders. All decorated apparel is approved at the time of logo approval. Once a quote and logo have been approved we will start production. Once production is in process the goods can not be returned or edited without additional fees. We strive to make sure our clients are receiving the proper customized apparel and will follow a strict approval multi level approval process and quality check.


Any Cancelled order prior to production will incur the restocking fee schedule of blank goods

Logo Design:

Once LogoWear Plus receives authorization to setup a custom logo the logo setup is not refundable. LogoWear Plus will make up to one logo edit at no cost to assure quality work.
Decorated or altered garments are not returnable.
Contact
Information:
LogoWear Plus
ph: (888) 211-1622

fax 978-362-8059

sales@logowearplus.com


Checks are accepted with a submitted purchase order. With completed purchase order LogoWear Plus will issue a 30 day payment term from the date of shipment. Late payments will incur a % 5 interest charge per every 15 days.
Alternate Business Names
logowearplus.com
Industry Tips
Clothing Online Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9 Grove Street

    Billerica, MA 01821 (888) 211-1622

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 127

    Pinehurst, MA 01866

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 of : ****** ******** ******* Pullover[Color:Black/Orange/White][Size:XL] . My order was paid for in full via paypal. I only received 1 of the 2 that was ordered. The information I have says my order is complete. This cannot be as I have only received 1/2 of it. I have requested several times my tracking info - cannot get any response out of the company. I called the phone number listed on the website (888-211-1622) and left a message on June 24. Received NO return phone call. I also e-mailed on June 24. No response to my e-mail either.

Desired Settlement: I want the rest of my order that I have paid for.

Business Response: Not to sure what the customer needs but all goods were delivered ?tracking numbers ****************** Delivered On: Wednesday,  06/26/2013 at 12:53 P.M. Rear Doortracking number: ****************** Delivered On: Monday, 06/24/2013 at 12:27 P.M. Left At:Rear Door

Consumer Response: At the time the complaint was filed, the order had not been completed and fully delivered.At this point, the order has been fulfilled and delivered in full.  I am satisfied with the merchandise.Had the company returned e-mails and phone calls to clarify that the order was shipped in multiple packages, the complaint would not have been filed.  Also note that the company did not provide any tracking on my account online.

To sum it up:  Merchandise: Fully delivered and acceptable    Communications: Poor

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/31/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed two orders with LogoWear Plus, one on December 4, 2012 and one on December 11, 2012. I have not recieved these orders or any response from the company. I have emailed the sales department twice and called the company during business hours three times. I have left voicemail messages each time with my information and order numbers. The website says that my order is "in the final stages of processing" so I cannot cancel it or track it. I have no idea if my order is out of stock or on backorder, as no one will return my calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my purchase.

Business Response: Payment Date 1/10/2013
CREDIT
$67.06
MasterCard 
****************
AuthCode: ******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made an online purchase with vendor with zero feedback except an emailed invoice stating the item was shipped. Thank you for your order. Your order number is ****, placed 09/28/2012 at 10:56AM. Since we are located in the same state I checked back a few days later after I did not receive the item asking for a tracking number and received no notification. ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: Date: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 at 4:01 PM Subject: Re: www.logowearplus.com Order Confirmation To: sales@logowearplus.com This order has been reported ship for a few days and has not arrived. I need a tracking number. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I checked my online order status and saw the item was back ordered but available in another size. I called and emailed requesting the smaller size and confirmation. ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: Date: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 at 10:36 AM Subject: Re: www.logowearplus.com Order Confirmation To: sales@logowearplus.com My order has been updated to show that the Medium size has been back ordered but large is available. I would like to change the order to Large. Can I received confirmation that the order has been changed and when it will ship? >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I did not receive confirmation so I called and emailed requesting cancellation. Still I have no feedback and my credit card has not been credited. ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: Date: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 at 4:50 PM Subject: Re: www.logowearplus.com Order Confirmation To: sales@logowearplus.com Please cancel my order. ---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: Date: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 at 5:49 PM Subject: Re: www.logowearplus.com Order Confirmation To: sales@logowearplus.com 2nd request. Cancel my order and refund my credit card.

Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business Response: all money has been refunded and copy of refund and info of back ordered items was inputted in customers account and order.  all account info and order notes are viewable by the customer by logging into their account.  again here is the receipt for the credited items that were on back order...

AuthCode: ******
TransID:******************
CREDIT
$54.53
******** *******
***************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An order was placed on Jan 9 2012, clarification of shipping costs and payment inc shipping costs was complete by Jan 11, the product never arrived. Order # **** Customer ID # ****. Allowing for perhaps unusually slow delivery to our APO address the first attempt to communicate by both phone occurred in Mar of 2012. We have not received any response from the company over the intervening months despite numerous attempts to reach them by phone and email. April 20, July 16, Sept14, and Sept 20 were both email and phone communication attempts. I have called many times in between and left messages. I do not expect companies to return international phone calls, but I would expect them to respond by email that costs them nothing. There has been no response- silence. At this point I have no reason to believe this is a valid company except that someone is paying for voicemail even if they don't bother to listen to it or respond. It has been over 8 month since we payed for our order and its shipping, but we have received nothing and cannot get the company to respond to any form of communication. I am not sure how much money I have spent on international phone calls to this company, something in the range of 30-40 GBP [at this point it has probably exceeded the cost of the item we were trying to purchase]. I am very disappointed and will warn others not to risk attempting to do business with this company they do not answer their phone or email and the live chat on their website has never in my experience been online.

Desired Settlement: Please send us a check for the cost of order 58.00 and its shipping 14.95

Business Response: Credit was giving to customer when they first reported they had not received the product 7/16 (see below).  The credit was issued via ****** since that was the method of payment.  Not sure if the overseas email is the cause of miscommunication.  We had sent out this jacket via USPS which is the only way to do so to a APO address and without express shipping we are not provided a tracking number from USPS.  Out of good faith we have credited the customer the amount of the order $ 58.  It is a loss for us but understand the customer may have never received there item.  See below for credit that was issued via ******...

Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # *****************)
Sent to:  **** ******* (The recipient of this payment is Verified)Email:  ***********@yahoo.comAmount sent: -$58.00 USDFee amount: $0.00 USDNet amount: -$58.00 USD
Date: Jul 16, 2012Time:  09:12:11 PDTStatus: Completed   Subject: order ****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an online order back on 6/30 and paid an additional $24.35 for 3 Day Select handling and shipping. After that, nothing but silence. No Order Confirmation and no contact from seller. After numerous e-mails and phone messages and nearly 3 weeks, I still do not have my product, just a notation on my order of "processing".

Desired Settlement: First of all, I'd like my product and secondly I'd like the seller to absorb the expedited shipping cost by refunding the service they charged my for and did not deliver.

Business Response: No money was ever charged customer was emailed with back order date, no response to email from customer other than this complaint

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.



 

Business Response: not sure what else to do ? no money was ever taken from the customer and the items on order are not available as stated previously .

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/28/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered (5) shirls and (1) vest from Logo Wear Plus which were to be embroidered with my company logo. This purchase was on 3/13/12, order # 3197. I have tried to email and leave phone messages with the company as to the status of my order several times, with NO response from the company. They charged my account $252.73 when the order was placed.

Desired Settlement: I would either like a refund of my money or the items I ordered over 2 months ago!

Business Response: NOTE TO BBB  rep:
This is a little bit of a concern because I don't know how else I could have resolved. I issed a credit a few days after they placed the order but I'm getting a complaint months after...it just seems a little weird.  Maybe someone was having a bad day but I don't think that should be something that posted on my BBB review as a complaint.  Your thoughts?


The goods were not available as stated on the reply email to the order confirmation.
Received no response from customer.
Credited customer on 3/20 here are the credit details...
03/20/2012 10:28AM
DEBIT
$252.73
Visa 
************8067

Thanks,
******* *******
LogoWear Plus












AuthCode: 703900


TransID:*********30811.601
AVS:Z

CVV2:M


Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********

[I have checked our records again as well as contacting our bank and there was not a credit issued for the amount in question!  Logo Wear DID NOT notify me that the items were not available, if they would answer any messages or emails that were left we could easily have taken care of this matter.  Logo Wear may very well have issued a credit, however it must not have gone  through successfully and did not show up at my bank.  Please take a look at your statements, to see if the transaction appears on them.   Thank you.

Regards,

***** *******

 

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********

Regards,

***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered staff polo shirts on May 19th, order #****. The shirts have not arrived. I paid for 2-3 day shipping. I have called- no answer, left 2 messages- no call back, emailed- one vague response with no tracking number, 2 with no answer and asked for the tracking number. They instantly charged my credit card and I have tried to call, left messages and need to track this order. Please tell me where these shirts are. I have no confidence in a company when they don't answer the phone, advertise a live chat but never have one available on their website, they don't have a message on their answering machine and they don't reply to emails. Have I just been scammed $900 + dollars????

Desired Settlement: I would like the tracking number to track the order that I paid for- I don't think this is unreasonable. I want some assurance that this is a legitimate company. If the tracking number can not be supplied, I want a full refund issued for order #**** as I have to order staff uniforms in a timely manner from a professional company who supplies tracking numbers, answers phones and responds to their customers.

Business Response: Sorry but literally dealing with a death in the family.If I have time on Tuesday I need to call into the BBB Boston branch with some questions and concerns I have about being an accredited.Most concerning is that I have a issue and I don't get any personal assistance from the BBB.  The customers order was processed and and will be delivered on Tuesday would have been Monday but its a holiday.Game Sportswear sometime can not ship orders out the same day but the order was placed on a Saturday and I ordered the goods on Monday.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/13/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 1200.00 worth of jackets from Logowearplus as gifts for our youth football team and coaches. I received the jackets and they looked great, the embroidery job was well done. These jackets were given out as gifts at our banquet on Nov 11. Many parents came up to me at the banquet, called me and texted me as well as emailed me about the jackets not fitting. These jackets ran about 1 to 2 sizes smaller than stated on the size chart. I have gone back and forth with ******* on this and she agreed to sell me 7 new jackets at 1/2 the cost.  The team was able to swap around jackets so this made it much easier to only have to replace a few.  Since I was told she would do this for us I have sent several emails and have tried to call. My attempts to reach anyone has been unsuccessful and there has been no response to my emails. I have even tried to call and it goes straight to voicemail. I just want to find out if Logowearplus is really going to replace the jackets and how long it is going to take. I am all about communication and there is no communication from Logowearplus.  I agreed to pay 1/2 even though this is not my fault. I also understand that Logowearplus is not totally at fault, but their  vendor has a problem with their product. I want some communication, and I want the jackets done as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome: ******* to contact me, and stay in contact with me.

The acknowledgement of my emails. Verify that she has gotten the information.

Keep me posted on the  status of my replacement.

The product delivered to me asap.

Business Response: LogoWear Plus offered to send samples for sizing but the offer was declined, see attached email.  Since the jacket sizing were to Holloway size specs, the manufacture does not grant LogoWear Plus as credit or refund for the goods.



In good faith LogoWear Plus agreed to do them at 50% off and have them shipped within 7-10 business days.



LogoWear Plus now has seen that the customer request and best solution for this issue is LogoWear Plus has credited the customer $ 253 transaction details below.



Credits can take up to 7 business days to show in the statement but it varies depending on your financial institution.







11/30/2011 9:14AM



CREDIT



$253.00



Visa 



********



TransID:************************



AVS:



















































AuthCode:







TransID:*********************



AVS:







CVV2:







Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:







I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # *******.

[If you are rejecting the business's response please enter your rejection comments here.]This is not the resolution I wanted. They never offered to send me size samples. I only had a size chart to go by. My biggest complaint was that Logowearplus left me in the dark and would not respond to my emails. Yes they said they would do them @ 1/2 price. But never did she respond when I asked her to. All I wanted was verificaation that they got the sizes, and  requested status.  I wanted the jackets, not the money. So, now I have 7 kids without jackets. REAL NICE!

Regards,

***** ******

 

 

 

Business Response: The money as request has been refunded.  As stated in previous emails if the manufacturer could do anything about the jackets the kids could get by and we offered 50% off of the jackets that need to be ordered and that was refused within our normal time frame for order 7-10 business days...to add samples where offered and denied at the start of this project 3 months ago.  This will be the last reply by LogoWear Plus on this order we have closed the matter.



Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:







I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********

[If you are rejecting the business's response please enter your rejection comments here.]

Regards,

***** ******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/22/2011 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I place my order 2190 on 8/18/11. After MANY emails (which i have copies of) and phone calls i have yet to receive my full order! I have tried to contact ******* @logowear plus over a dozen times via email and a half dozen times through voice mail. As of today Sept 21, 2011 I am still awaiting the arrival of 5 pants and one windbreaker for a total of $160 of merchandise. I did receive the other portion of my order on Sept 16th, 2011, a month after i place the order and many, many emails!!

Desired Settlement: i just want my product or a refund of $160 for merchandise not received!

Business Response: merchandise is on back order, emails have been sent.  Check will be issued today 09/23 for the refund of $ 160.00

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1