Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (800) 572-2194 Fax: (401) 247-0392 55 Broadcommon Rd, Bristol, RI 02809 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description is a manufacturer and direct marketing of primarily point of purchase displays.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

19 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 3
Negative Experience 10
Total Customer Reviews 19

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 2003 Business started: 03/01/1974 in RI Business started locally: 03/01/1974 Business incorporated 01/16/1975 in RI
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert Black, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Robert Black, General Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Vicki Finn, Customer Service Supervisor
Number of Employees


Business Category


Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Method(s) of Payment
American Express
Alternate Business Names
George Patton Associates, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sent me a defective product and then promised to refund the money but didn't nor has provided any proof of credit.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund.

Business Response: Good morning *********
Our records show you reported the damaged receipt of your order last Friday 6/20 and a credit was processed by us on Wednesday 6/25.  It may take 24-48 hours for the credit to be posted to your account as a matter of course between banks.  If you have any further questions or issues, please just give us a call at ************** and reference your order number.  Any agent will be happy to assist. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********* Please add your rejection comments below. 

I did receive the refund back but I am very unhappy with displays2go services and customer services.

They sent me a defective product and then lied to me on several occasions about refunding my money.  They only started the refund process after I filed a complaint.  If you could put a note somewhere about that I would really appreciate it.  I would like other customers to be aware of that.
Thank you

******** *********



Business Response:

There doesn't seem to be anything further we can do.  The product was delivered with severe box damage/open and parts missing.  It was reported on Friday 6/20 and a credit was launched internally.  A credit for 100% merchandise and shipping was processed and finalized the following week.  We had no reason to lie to this customer, it was a simple damage receipt and credit.  Unfortunately, credits are not "on the spot".  The only possible misunderstanding could have been when the agent handling her call on Monday noted "credit was done and takes 2-3 to show up".   She should have stated the credit had been launched internally.  The 2 -3 days is a general statement and includes time for the credit to be processed internally, then through our credit card merchant to the cardholders bank.  We normally do not receive complaints from customers once they know the credit is underway.   

4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a sign via their website on 3/25/14 3:27 PM and paid with a credit card. Once I received the email confirmation I sent an email to the company on 3/25/14 3:39 PM stating “I will be using this sign at a tradeshow and I am required to submit some information, can you please provide the information below: - Original to scale blueprint with original engineer signature and original engineer stamp/signature. - Height, width, length dimensions, weight, hanging points and locations of hanging points. - Materials used in construction.” I uploaded my artwork on 3/26/14 and on 3/28/14 12:21 PM I approved the proof and asked in the same email if someone was working on getting me the information, I recopied the same languages as above. I received a response on 3/28/14 12:51 PM from XXXXX stating “I emailed my warehouse regarding the information you requested. I'll send that to you once it's available to me.” On 4/2/14 2:04 PM I receive a response from XXXXX. 2 out of the 3 questions were answered. In response to needing “Original to scale blueprint with original engineer signature and original engineer stamp/signature” I was told to use the assembly instructions. I responded on 4/2/14 2:22 PM to XXXXX asking for anything with the manufacturing information to which he responded no, he did not have access to it and that information was proprietary. I contacted the tradeshow to see if the assembly instructions were acceptable and was notified that if I did not have all the required information we were not going to be approved to use the sign. I forward the email from the tradeshow to XXXXX on 4/3/14 11:15 AM and stated “I told the tradeshow organization that the blueprint of the hanging sign was proprietary and their response is below. I need something from the manufacture or we will not be permitted to hang it. Please help.” I received no response so on 4/4/14 1:05 PM I asked for an update on the situation. XXXXX responded on 4/4/14 1:16 PM “I've sent emails to the vendor for the information you requested. I am waiting to hear back from them. I know I can't provide blueprints, but I asked them to provide me with anything that may help. I will update you when I hear back.” To which I responded on 4/4/14 1:09 PM “Thank you XXXXX. I urgently need this information as soon as possible. It is due tomorrow so we will be past due on our submission as it stands.” I did not receive an update during business hours on 4/7/14. I sent an email on 4/7/14 11:20 PM stating “Hi XXXXX, I am out of time and need to submit our forms to the tradeshow tomorrow 4/8 by 1PM. As I have said, we are past the deadline which was 4/5. I began asking for this information as soon as I checked out, see attached email where I contact you minutes after checking out stating I was required to submit very specific information. If this information was not available I should have been notified immediately instead I was led to believe that I would receive the information. It has been over a week and I have not seen any progress. This is the only tradeshow we attend where we are able to have a hanging sign so if we do not get them the information and are rejected then we will not accept the sign and need to be refunded. I have attached a scaled drawing. If you do not have information from your manufacturer by tomorrow 4/8 morning I need you or someone in your company to physically sign off on the attached document and make any necessary notations. I am trying to find a solution and find it unprofessional that we have to go to these measures on our own. I need to know by tomorrow morning 4/8 11AM on your status. I can be reached via email or at ************. If you do not have a solution then I expect a refund to the **** card that was billed, please email me a receipt.” This is the response I received from XXXXX on 4/8/14 10:28 PM “I am unable to provide a blueprint from the manufacturer and cannot sign any documents related to that. I emailed that to you on 4/2 & again on 4/4. I provided all the other information you requested on 4/2. As mentioned, a manufacturer's blueprint is proprietary information which I cannot provide. This information was sent multiple times, so I apologize if you feel we are unprofessional. We are not able to provide proprietary information. We cannot be held responsible for what different trade show venues require. There are thousands of different venues and we cannot be held liable for what each one requires. I would highly recommend checking the availability of required information before you ever place an order. This will avoid similar issues going forward. Please let me know if you have any questions.” I responded to XXXXX on 4/8/14 10:28 AM “Please email me a receipt of our refund.” I did not receive a response so again I emailed on 4/8/14 5:19 PM “Following up on my last email from this morning. Please email me a receipt of our refund.” I understand my follow up email was sent after business hours. When I logged into my account on their website I noticed that shipment FEDEX tracking numbers were created on 4/8/14. I never received a response and now it appears they are planning on shipping the sign that I am unable to use because they were unable to provide me with necessary documents. I told them when I placed the order that I was required to submit information on the sign. They should have told me immediately if there were issues obtaining the information and not preceded with processing my order until they knew whether or not they could provide me with it. I was led to believe that I would receive the information. I chose them because they were a local company claiming to do a lot of their own manufacturing and the work that is outsourced, their website states they visit the “manufacturing factories first-hand to evaluate quality workmanship and establish true business relationships.” I expected, as I was led to believe, that the information I was requesting would not be difficult to obtain. However, I would have understood the situation if I was told from the beginning that I was not going to receive the information and canceled the order. I did not withhold the information I needed, they led me to believe that I would receive the information and then did not deliver but continued processing the order.

Desired Settlement: Due to their inability to provide me with the information I specifically requested at checkout, I want a full refund to the credit card that was charged.

Business Response: After reviewing our customers complaint, it was clear that an assumption was made by the agent handling this order.  The agent assumed the assembly diagrams would contain the information regarding size, that the customer was asking for.  This is typically what customers using this product line will ask for.   The customer was actually asking for an actual signed/stamped blueprint on a product.  We should have immediately recognized this as something we would not be able to provide.   The customer is correct, we should not have processed this order and we accept full responsibility. We will pick up the product and process a credit for the entire order, with our apology.    

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.