1/27/2015 I had placed an order on the 17th of January. After carefully reviewing all of the shipping options, I chose and paid for the 3-day expedited shipping so all of my materials would make it on time for a huge trade show I was going to take part in on January 25th. The website clearly stated that my items would ship on the 20th and arrive on the 23rd. I also confirmed this with ******** ******, a rep at displays2go via email. My items did not ship out until the 22nd and would arrive to my office on the 27th. This is completely unacceptable. I was not able to participate in the trade show, as I had nothing to exhibit. If a customer pays for expideted 3-day shipping, it is for a reason. I order marketing material for ******** ** **** ********** ** ******** *** Displays2Go has lost a loyal customer after this terrible and unprofessional experience with the company. I do not recommend whatsoever.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Javier L. on 1/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We will be contacting customer to again offer our apology for this error on our part. Air shipments are always given our highest priority and, if we miss an Air commitment, we will usually upgrade it at our expense, so as not to disappoint our customer. by on 1/28/2015

Comment from the Business After conversing with our customer, we are hopeful that our attempt at reconciliation was successful and that our customer will once again allow us the opportunity to provide quality product on time. by on 1/29/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
10/23/2014 It is sad to mention that Displays2go didn't take my three separate orders serious. For my first order I received an used item, yes, that right, USED! If I could add pictures of what I have received I would. The product was built in China and was falling apart once fully construed. On my second order I decided to get a better quality product. I order several items that have the post: ORDER IN THE NEXT X MINUTES AND WE WILL SHIP YOUR ITEM(S) WITHIN THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. It's a lie, who would advertise this if you cannot guarantee? Very unprofessional! After 5 days (3 business days) I check back with Displays2go to find out they just sent it. Yes, their team understood my frustration since this order was time sensitive. So we canceled the order and order the same items with OVERNIGHT SHIPPING. After 2 days (the day I should receive the items) I get an email that says the items still have not been shipped. By now the first order that was canceled should have come in shortly but that's to late as well. I'm confused as to where the current status is of my orders and I have not received any money back but instead I have a double charge without any items. It is very frustrating to deal with a company that doesn't take customer requests serious. After dealing with Displays2go for over 10 days I have to inform our clients the product isn't available. I wish there would be a way of fixing this issue but I disappointingly believe Displays2go is not capable to fix their errors. Who knows how this will turn out but as a customer I must say I'm not thrilled with Displays2go...
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Thomas K. on 10/23/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are currently working with our customer to resolve this issue to their satisfaction. We have unfortunately experienced some individual insurmountable order shipping delays during our facility and warehouse relocation project. It is nearing completion now. by on 10/24/2014

Comment from the Business Our customer was contacted on 10/23 and a complete order review and resolve was initiated. We unfortunately had been experiencing delays due to our relocation project. We do believe our customer was satisfied with our efforts at that point. by on 11/5/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
9/9/2014 I ordered a tempered glass display form their website on the 3rd of September. They withdrew the money on the 5th from my checking. I received an email from them stating that due to not being able to verify the location of my NEW store, they told me that they would have to cancel my order and asked that I wire transferred the money to be able to purchase that item from them without even attempting to reach me on the phone. Even after contacting them and letting them know that it was a new business that I was getting the items for and was more than willing to help them verify the information needed on their end, they chose to cancel my entire order. I told them they i was very disappointed in the way they had handled this situation and no one even seemed to care or tried to do anything to correct it.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kevin Cinar on 9/9/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for the input, *****. We are looking into the reasoning used to determine the request/need for a wire transfer and how we could have handled this better for you. In the interim, we do offer Amazon checkout on our website. If you already have and established Amazon account with your new address identified, that would have been a really quick resolve. The agent you spoke with is aware of this now. by on 9/10/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
4/23/2014 I ordered 7 banners from Displays2Go on January 17, 2014 for my company. Over three months and three reprints later, and we still do not have correct banners! This company's work is poor and not consistant. The colors are different on each banner and on each run. Plus, since they make you pay up front for the items, I have no financial recourse to get this resolved. I will NEVER use this company again and would highly encourage people to NOT use this company due to high levels of issues in product quality and customer service.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Michelle S. on 4/23/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Even prior to reading this email, our Supervisors in our Customer Service, Marketing and Procurement all gathered to discuss this failure on the part of our offshore printer, to basically assess what transpired and how to go forward. The customer has been credited in full for their entire order and while the banners never matched color specifics, the customer is free to keep and use them if can with our sincere apology. by on 4/23/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/17/2014 I honestly have NEVER experienced anything like this in my whole life. Displays2go are complete amateurs and so incompetent to run a business. They have made our life so miserable for over 4 weeks just to receive a simple product. What have they possibly done wrong?? - Everything you can possibly think of: Sent the product with missing pieces and screws, shipped a defected piece, shipped the wrong replacement piece. For your own good, please do not purchase from Displays2go. You will regret it. Stay away.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Dave on 3/17/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Customer contact and resolve has been attempted. A product discount has been applied as well for our customers inconvenience. An unfortunate mistake in communication on the part of GPA did in fact result in sending our customer an incorrect replacement part on 3/7. The 4 week time frame is inaccurate, however. Product rec'd 3/3, missing hardware shipped 3/4. GPA was advised of defective poles on 3/7 - replacement poles shipped 3/7. On 3/11- our customer advised us of our error (wrong part shipped) and the correct poles were Air shipped the same day. There is no defense - an honest mistake was in fact made, however this does not define us as a company. by on 3/18/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
1 2