Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

South Shore Dentistry

Phone: (781) 331-3030 Fax: (781) 335-5878 851 Main St Ste 8, S Weymouth, MA 02190 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.southshoredentistry.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

South Shore Dentistry offers dental services including cosmetic dentistry, whitening, veneers, bonding, in lays, onlays, crowns, implants and restorative dentistry, root canals and surgery, and sedation dentistry.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that South Shore Dentistry meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for South Shore Dentistry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on South Shore Dentistry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2010 Business started: 07/01/1999 in MA Business incorporated 08/30/1999 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Executive Office of Health & Human Services
One Ashburton Place, Boston MA 02108
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/
Phone Number: 617-573-1600
Fax Number: 617-727-5134
The number is DN16257.

Massachusetts Executive Office of Health & Human Services
One Ashburton Place, Boston MA 02108
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/
Phone Number: 617-573-1600
Fax Number: 617-727-5134
The number is DN1625720B.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Larry Burt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Larry Burt, Owner
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

DENTISTS DENTIST - SEDATION DENTIST - DENTAL IMPLANTS DENTISTS - ENDODONTISTS DENTISTRY - COSMETIC Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Products & Services

South Shore Dentistry offers the following product(s): Sonicare Power Brushes and Brush Tips, Waterpik Waterflosser

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
F: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards
Checks
In-House Financing Programs
Refund and Exchange Policy
The Business States: Being a healthcare facility there is not an exchange policy. However, we stand behind all our work for more than reasonable amounts of time, often irrespective of excessive wear from difficult bites, etc. 
Service Area
South Shore Dentistry provides their services in NORFOLK County MA, PLYMOUTH County MA.
Alternate Business Names
Larry D. Burt, D.M.D, P.C.
Industry Tips
Before Visiting a Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • 851 Main St Ste 8

    S Weymouth, MA 02190 (781) 331-3030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dentist Office offers Financial Assistance. The service they use bills you for huge amounts. Example: Balance is 5800.00 The have a minimum payment of 600.00! No help from the Dentist office who set you up and the Financial Company is no help and could care less.

Desired Settlement: Reasonable payment

Business Response: Hello,I am grateful for the system in place so that I can hear when we don't meet our target of stellar customer service and exemplary dentistry.  All our patients should be glad they are here.Over the last 10 days or so there has been difficulty in reaching the patient due to her business travels, and dealing with the financing source has been less than expeditious.  As of this writing we have successfully achieved new financing for this patient through another source, at a monthly payment she is comfortable with and at an interest rate about half of what she was paying.  Additionally, because I was not getting the answers I expected from the original financing company, we are immediately terminating further business with them.  They we evasive and obtuse about their responses to us about their policies, leaving me to believe that it was even more so for the patients.I have extended our apologies to the patient and when she was in the office today to sign the new finance forms she seemed in a better place.  I'm glad we were able to resolve her valid concern, and that this was brought up to us so that we could correct an inappropriate way our patients were being treated.Please let me know if any other aspects have been overlooked that I need to address, and thank you for your notification.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on South Shore Dentistry
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)