BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Natick Dental Partners, LLP?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Natick Dental Partners, LLP

Phone: (508) 653-2417 230 Pond Street , Natick, MA 01760 http://www.gotfloss.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Natick Dental Partners, LLP specializes in pediatric dentistry. The business services include but are not limited to, cleanings, preventive care, fillings, orthodontics and more.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Natick Dental Partners, LLP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Natick Dental Partners, LLP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Natick Dental Partners, LLP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 19, 2007 Business started: 02/23/1996 in MA Business incorporated: 02/23/1996 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Public Health
250 Washington St. 6th Floor, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 617-624-6000/617-624-6000
The license number is DN17681.

Department of Public Health
250 Washington St. 6th Floor, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 617-624-6000/617-624-6000
The license number is DN1768120B.

Department of Public Health
250 Washington St. 6th Floor, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 617-624-6000/617-624-6000
The license number is DN21106.

Department of Public Health
250 Washington St. 6th Floor, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 617-624-6000/617-624-6000
The license number is DN17965.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Michael L Keane, Practice Administrator Dr. David Tesini, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael L Keane, Practice Administrator
Number of Employees

32

Business Category

DENTISTS DENTISTS - ENDODONTISTS DENTISTRY - CHILDREN DENTISTS - ORTHODONTISTS Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Service Area
Natick Dental Partners, LLP provides their services in MIDDLESEX County MA.
Alternate Business Names
Natick Dental Partners
Industry Tips
Before Visiting a Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • 230 Pond Street

    Natick, MA 01760 (508) 653-2417

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The billing on this account is incorrect. I provide secondary insurance for my children and my ex-wife is the primary insurer. Despite numerous attempts to rectify I continue to receive statements in my name for past amounts due that are rightfully to be billed to ***** ****** (my ex wifes insurer). I have provided copies of our Divorce Agreement clearly showing the proper procedure to follow; 1) Bill ***** ****** 2) Get paid by ***** ****** 3) Bill ******* (my Insurance) 4) Be paid by ******* I have been told this is not uncommon and they will follow this procedure but instead send statements to both as soon as services are rendered so both insurers delay in paying. We also receive statement within 45 days of the services stating that our account in more 90 days past due and that we are in danger of Court Action.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be removed from the account #***** as my insurance is only to cover those procedures not covered by my ex-wife's insurance. I would also request that their policy first birthday is primary regardless does not work for divorced couples and caused a great delay in their being paid. Thank you.

Business Response: There has been a lot of issues with billing for this account over the years.  At the end of 2010 and the beginning of 2011, ******* and ***** ****** were fighting back and forth with each other regarding who was the primary insurer.  According to Mass state laws the parent with the birthday that comes first is the primary.  That would be Mr. ********'s ******* as his birthday is first. That is what we were following. ***** should have been primary according to the parents, but ***** kept saying they had nothing stating this and that ******* was the primary.  This finally got straightened out on 2/28/2011 with ***** finally saying they were primary.  However, then again on 6/21/2011, there were still issues between ***** ****** and ******* that did not get straigtened out until 9/30/2011.  We then sent claims to ***** on 10/7/2011, but ***** never paid, so if ***** does not pay the secondary (*******) will not pay, so bills were sent top the ******** for payment.  We just found out from ***** that they never recieved the online claim that we sent in on 10/7/2011, although we have a printed copy of it, so it was definitely sent.  I understand their frustration, but if we do not recieve payment from the insurance and the insurance does not inform us that they did not recieve a claim, we have to bill the patient for payment.  Everytime, they have an appointment, there seems to be issues between the 2 insurances.  We have always been accomodating and patient with the ********, but these issues are out of our hands. We are not responsible for battles between insurance comapanies.  We are just following Massachusetts laws with regard to the primary insurance being of the guradian whose birthday comes first. These issues of who is primary and secondary need to be dealt with between the insurance and the ********.  We have resubmitted the claim to ***** and if payment is recieved, we will resubmit to the secondary.  Until we get responses from the insurance, bills will continue to be sent.