Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Hopkinton Square Dental PC

Phone: (508) 498-6360 22 South Street Suite 104, Hopkinton, MA 01748 http://www.hopkintonsquaredental.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Hopkinton Square Dental PC specializes in preventive and restorative dentistry.  The business services include but are not limited restorative dentistry, veneers, lumineers, crowns, dentures and partials, bridges, dental onlays (sometimes called partial crowns), inlays, bonding, teeth whitening (ZOOM! One-Hour In-Office Teeth Whitening), invisalign, restoration of dental implants.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hopkinton Square Dental PC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hopkinton Square Dental PC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hopkinton Square Dental PC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 16, 2013 Business started: 02/29/2012 in MA Business incorporated 02/29/2012 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Public Health
239 Causeway Street, Suite 500, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 1-800-414-0168
The number is DN20690.

Department of Public Health
239 Causeway Street, Suite 500, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 1-800-414-0168
The number is DN14212359-C.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Manbeen Riar, Owner Ms. Jas Dhami, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jas Dhami, Office Manager
Principal: Dr. Manbeen Riar, Owner
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

DENTISTS DENTIST - DENTAL IMPLANTS DENTISTS - ORTHODONTISTS DENTAL HYGIENISTS DENTIST - PERIODONTIST DENTISTS - ENDODONTISTS TEETH WHITENING SERVICES DENTISTS - ORAL SURGEONS DENTISTRY - CHILDREN DENTIST - PROSTHODONTIST DENTIST - SEDATION DENTURIST Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Products & Services

Hopkinton Square Dental PC sells the following brand(s): ZOOM! One-Hour In-Office Teeth Whitening, Invisalign

Hours of Operation
M: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Closed on Thursdays
We are open every Saturday
Service Area
Hopkinton Square Dental PC provides their services in MIDDLESEX County MA, NORFOLK County MA.
Industry Tips
Before Visiting a Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • 22 South Street Suite 104

    Hopkinton, MA 01748 (508) 498-6360

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was approved for dentures and a partial in May of 2015, I started the process in July of 2015 and after a very long and frustrating 8 months I have an upper denture that does not fit properly and a bottom denture that cannot be worn. I can only tell you that every time the work went out to the lab it came back a completely different piece. I had asked several times if this process was because I had **** ****** Ins and was told absolutely not. In the end a man named ******* showed up with a cardboard box containing equipment to make and adjust the dentures. Nothing was wrapped or sanitized and I was very uncomfortable, but I would have done anything just to get the teeth. After two attempts at him making the denture and partial with no success, I was informed by him that this is what you get with **** ****** Ins. Not sure how he found out what my insurance was, he was rude and unprofessional and I was told by him in so many words to take the teeth and get them to work for me. Not sure what lab he was from as he never offered this information when I asked, I also asked the office manager for his info several times and never received it. After speaking with the office manager of my experience, she was very apologetic and said ******* was not hired by her but by a different dentist. The end result was I could bring the teeth back and they would reimburse **** ******. This is no longer an option for me as unfortunately this is the only denture I have to wear now, even though it is uncomfortable and difficult to eat or speak with, and I no longer am eligible for **** ******, so I cannot start the process over if they did reimburse **** ******. This experience was totally unprofessional, was based on my insurance, even though I was told several times that did not matter, I was treated badly and unprofessionally by this man ******* and in the end both he and the dental office were paid $1,550.00 for something that was not done correctly.

Desired Settlement: I would like both the dental office and ******* to be held responsible for taking 8 months of my time going back and forth, let alone the frustration and unprofessional treatment I had to endure with this man. In a perfect world they would have to pay another more professional and knowledgeable dentist to make a denture and bottom partial that would actually fit properly and could be worn and enjoyed, after all why should they profit from my loss. I did contact **** ****** regarding this and I was told by them that because I no longer had the same insurance as when I started, that it was out of their hands. I have worn dentures since I was 25 years old due to an accident and I never encountered anything as horrible as this experience was and now am left with a mouthful of plastic.

Business Response: I am responding to ***** *****'s complaint agianist Hopkinton square dental. Dr **** started with ***** *****s dentures last year and she was working with a lab to make the dentures . After numerous attempts she could not satisfy ***** *****s expectations. As an office we decided to have her see another associate at the office.. ***** was ok with that. We again started with the procedure, now with a different dds and a different lab. ***** was still not happy after numerous attempts. So we decided to get the Lab guy come into the office so that he could directly work with ***** and make her happy. After him coming into the office a few times and charging us for it, ***** was still not happy. At that point we told her that we will refund **** ****** the money that they had paid us for the dentures and that she should return the dentures to us. She informed me that she does not have **** ****** any more. I let her know that legally we cannot refund her the money when **** ****** had paid that out to us. In this whole scenario we have ended up paying the lab twice and paying the associate. We at Hopkinton Sqhare dental have paid out of our pocket to give ***** ***** her dentures. We tried our best but could not satisy her.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  HelloI filed a complaint and received a notification with Hopkinton square dental's response, itstated that I had to respond and when I tried to all I could do was hit accept or  reject andthere was no place for me to comment, maybe because I was doing it from my mobile phone.I called and was told to send this email, please send me a confirmation it was received.I am not in agreement at all Dr **** did not suggest another dentist, she did supply the firstdenture which was too large and did not look right.  I called and spoke with *** the office managerrequesting a second opinion, this lead me to Dr ******** and Dr **** was clearing not happy.Dr  A as they referred to her, also agreed the look and fit was not correct, which led to thenext denture being made, this was fine in the office, however, when it went to the lab ittoo came back larger than the mold and very bulky and did not fit my mouth.The third and fourth dentures were made with ******* (lab person) in the office and thethird was fine in the office until he took it back to the lab, again coming back larger thanthe mold and very bulky, the fourth denture was a 3 hour appointment at which time hedid the mold in the office and again we all agreed it was fine, however, after coming backfrom the lab it was all wrong, he did spend quite some time doing adjustments and I thoughtall would be fine.  After leaving I noticed the denture was becoming painful and I could not eatwith it as it was too big for my mouth, the reseal that was applied was not buffed out, so all theselittle bumps and points were sticking into my gums and the partial on the bottom could not beworn at all as it was not made to fit correctly. I went back for adjustments and this is when ******* got extremely unprofessional yelling atme that I was expecting too much and this is what you get when you have **** ******.They did not suggest returning the money until after I spoke with *** again explaining howupset I was with the way ******* spoke with me and how I was told to take my teeth and makethem work, I then informed her I was going to be bringing this to the appropriate parties asI found the whole process to be unacceptable.I am not sure why they would be paying him for lab work that was not acceptable to begin with orwhy it was ok with their office for him to work out of a cardboard box in street clothes with no labor dental coat and using equipment that was not sterile.They did try to make the dentures 4 times over an 8 month period and even Dr A could not understandwhy they were coming back so different, however, I felt like I was dismissed and now have dentures thatare useless and both the dental office and ******* benefited from this.Thank you***** ***** ************  Regards, ***** ****    


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hopkinton Square Dental PC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)