This business is not BBB accredited.

Dr. Anjum Ansari

Phone: (617) 523-6633 Fax: (617) 523-6101 50 Staniford St  Fl 8, Boston, MA 02114 http://www.dranjumansari.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Dr. Anjum Ansari provides general & cosmetic dentistry and specializes in invisalign, veneers, whitening, implants, braces, bondings, and bridges.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Dr. Anjum Ansari include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Dr. Anjum Ansari include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dr. Anjum Ansari
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 21, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1992 in MA Business incorporated 06/26/2007 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Executive Office of Health & Human Services
One Ashburton Place, Boston MA 02108
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/
Phone Number: 617-573-1600
Fax Number: 617-727-5134
The number is DN20493.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Anjum Ansari, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Anjum Ansari, Owner
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

DENTISTS Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Industry Tips
Before Visiting a Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    50 Staniford StFl 8

    Boston, MA 02114

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first appointment with Dr. Anjum Ansari, a dentist in ******, was on 2/27/13. She had recommended crown lengthening surgery and crown replacement for teeth (#7-10). I expressed my concerns with treatment, as I was happy with my current crowns and feared replacing them. Dr. Ansari promised to restore a beautiful smile with new crowns, as I needed the crown lengthening surgery to improve my gum health. Gum surgery performed on 10/21/13 with Dr. ******* ******. I am happy with the gum surgery as I now have healthy gums, which no longer bleed. I was in temporary crowns for almost a year before receiving final crowns 7/14. I had several issues: one crown (#7) was too short, and another was chipped (#8) and I had to insist it be replaced as Dr. Ansari had tried to bully me into accepting the crowns as is. I felt it was very difficult to express my concerns. It was exhausting, and I was so uncomfortable with the temporary crowns, which felt like bad dentures. My last appointment with Dr. Ansari was on 8/12/14 and she brushed me off informing me there is nothing more she can do. I am seeking reimbursement to have these crowns (7-10) redone appropriately. I am attaching before and after pictures to indicate my dissatisfaction. The right front tooth (#8) catches my bottom lip and is uncomfortable. I am left with a very awkward and uncomfortable smile. I was promised a beautiful smile. I feel taken advantage of! To make matters worse, I paid $5759.81 in advance despite having 3 dental insurance plans that pre authorized the services: Metlife via United Airlines, Delta Dental via Partners, and Tricare dental. It took almost a year before I received reimbursement as services were covered by all 3 plans. I feel I was treated unethically. I am very upset. I have since moved and established care with a dentist in Connecticut. Dr. ******* noted the following: #8 is 2mm wider than #9. #10 jets out bucally and catches her lip and interferes with speech. Discussed tx plan option of occlusal and buccal reduction #22 to make room to position #10 lingually. #8 gingival margin is 2mm higher/apically to #9. The incisal edge of #10 is buccal inclined and 1mm longer than #7 I have been depressed and do not like to smile although it is imperative I do so for my job as a flight attendant. I have expressed my concerns to Dr. Ansari to no avail. I would like to be refunded so I may consider having new crowns done properly. I am currently left with an ugly, awkward, uncomfortable smile. ?

Desired Settlement: I would like an appropriate refund to my insurance company so I may seek appropriate care with another reputable dentist to have the crowns done professionally with a desirable outcome.