Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Burba Dental Partners

Phone: (978) 744-7575 Fax: (978) 744-8577 129 Highland Avenue, Salem, MA 01970 http://www.burbadental.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Burba Dental Partners specializes in  General and Cosmetic and Restorative Dentistry. Services include but not limited to Lumineers, Invisalign, Crowns and Bridges. Additional Services include Root Canals, Dental Implants, Dentures, TMJ Treatment and Pediatric Dentistry.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Burba Dental Partners meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Burba Dental Partners include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Burba Dental Partners
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1968 in MA Business incorporated 07/23/1999 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Public Health
239 Causeway Street, Suite 500, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 1-800-414-0168
The number is DN18762.

Department of Public Health
239 Causeway Street, Suite 500, Boston MA 02108-2130
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/
Phone Number: 1-800-414-0168
The number is DN10238.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Limited Partnership (LLLP)

Business Management
Dr. Randall S. Burba, Dentist/Partner Dr. Stanley J. Burba, Dentist/ Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Randall S. Burba, Dentist/Partner
Principal: Dr. Stanley J. Burba, Dentist/ Partner
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

DENTISTS DENTISTRY - COSMETIC DENTISTRY - CHILDREN DENTIST - PERIODONTIST Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Hours of Operation
M: Closed
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment

American Express

Cash

Care Credit

Check

Discover Card

MasterCard

Visa

Service Area
Burba Dental Partners provides their services in ESSEX County MA.
Alternate Business Names
Burba Dental Burba Dental Partners, LLP Randall Burba, DMD Stanley Burba, DDS
Industry Tips
Before Visiting a Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • 129 Highland Avenue

    Salem, MA 01970 (978) 744-7575

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this dentist to start a treatment of *********. I saw add on the TV, that they offer great discount and special thing at the end. Read positive review about this place, so I decide to go. When I came over there, we start doing treatment of ********* couple of weeks later. I continue doing for some time and I stopped because life situation happened in my family. I have returned back to them, we started all aver again. They have all my trays and everything still. After a little while, whole situation began again. When I came back months later, they said they been calling me and they send all my trays back to the company. I can provide phone record, that they never called me. Send my trays back to the company without notifying me. In contract it doesn't say how long can treatment last. I have contacted many time to get my money back, they refuse to give it to me and telling me that if I wanna start the treatment again, that i need to pay 5,400.

Desired Settlement: I just wanna get all my money back that I have put on the treatment in invisilign of 5,400.

Business Response: DearPotential and Existing Patients;Recently we were made aware that there has been a complaint made to the Better BusinessBureau regarding our practice. While we dispute that we have deviated from our normal standards or the professionalstandards we are held to we are restricted in how we can respond. If the accusations were made by a patient, we are forbidden from responding abouta specific patient to the BBB due to HIPAA Laws. However we assure the community that we take seriously any accusation made by anyperson and we have conducted a full review of the practice and feel we havedone nothing to warrant any persons negative comments. We look forward to servicing all of your dental needs professionally andcompassionately as we have for over 35 years in the Salem Community.  Thank you,******* *****, DDS

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  Regards, ****** ****** Dear ***** *******I am afraid the issues is not solved. I can see you made effort to apologize to whole community, but however not to me. In the official report, said, that your business made multiple attempts to contact me by phone, to let me know the situation regarding dental issues. I can provide the phone call records, that phone calls never been made or voicemails never been left. I would like to resolve this issue as soon as possible. Due to this situation been stressing me so much for long time, I had to take certain medical solution to help me through this. This is situation is very unusual for you as just for me. Please consider what is right thing to do in this situation to resolve this problem.***** 

Business Response: Dear Potential and Existing Patients;Again, please make note that we are forbidden from responding about a specific patient to the BBB due to HIPPA laws.However, we assure the community that we take seriously any accusation made by any person and we have conducted a full review of the practice and feel we have done nothing to warrant any persons negative comments. Thank you,******* *****, DDS

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  Regards, ****** ******    


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Burba Dental Partners
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)