This business is not BBB accredited.

Aspen Dental

Phone: (774) 282-4209 View Additional Phone Numbers 227 Washington St, Attleboro, MA 02703 https://www.aspendental.com/dentist/attleboro-ma-02703-5554


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Aspen Dental is a nationwide dental group.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Aspen Dental include:

  • 49 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Aspen Dental include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 49 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

49 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 12
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 32
Total Closed Complaints 49

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Aspen Dental
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2010 Business started: 06/18/2007 in MA Business incorporated 06/18/2007 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Board of Registration in Dentistry
239 Causeway Street, Boston MA 02114
http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/dhpl/dentist/
Phone Number: 1-800-414-0168 or 617-973-0971
Fax Number: 617-973-0980
dentistry.admin@state.ma.us
The number is DN13057478-D.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Nancy Hughes, Manager Dr. Arun Srinivasan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nancy Hughes, Manager
Principal: Dr. Arun Srinivasan, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

DENTISTS Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Alternate Business Names
Arul PC
Industry Tips
Before Visiting a Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Aspen Dental has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    227 Washington St

    Attleboro, MA 02703 (774) 282-4209 (508) 399-5432

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was a customer of Aspen Dental for a couple of years. They were contracted to do dental work on my teeth. My original agreement was in March 26, 2013. My initial payment was for $730.00 approximately along with my health insurance, **** ***** ******. The work was for 3 crowns. The work was done but at least one of them fell out. They attempted to re-install them but they kept falling out. I last tried to go back and get the tooth repaired about 6-7 months ago. They said that the dentist that worked on me was no longer there nor were the other attendants. Thy told me that they would review my case and call me and set up an appointment. They never called. I also put out more cash but I can't forget where the paperwork is for that.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money back that I put out for my teeth. That doesn't even cover the amount that my dental insurance put out.

Business Response: Here is my response to this complaint.________________________________________February 23, 2016Mr. ****** ********* ******* *********** ** *****RE: Aspen Dental Account Number *******        Better Business Bureau Case # ********Dear Mr. ******:Thank you for sharing your concerns about the treatment you received.  I am writing to you on behalf of the ******, MA Aspen Dental branded practice, owned and operated by Arul PC of ******.  I certainly do apologize for your experience at the ******, MA Aspen Dental office.I am in receipt of your complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau.  I have reviewed it along with your Aspen Dental account.  Your Aspen Dental account currently shows a balance past due of $1,769.68.  This balance is a result of non-payment of your estimated amount owed out of pocket and a difference between the original insurance estimate and what your dental insurance actually covered.  Several letters and invoices were sent to you advising you of the balance.As a courtesy, I have removed the balance due on the account.  If you wish to continue treatment, please contact the Aspen Dental ******, MA office at (**** ******** (option 2) to make an appointment to be seen by the dentist.  Cost of treatment going forward will be decided by the dental office.  There will be no refund issue for past treatment payments. I appreciate you giving me the opportunity to respond to your inquiry.  A copy of this letter has been forwarded to the Better Business Bureau in response to your complaint.  I am available for any further questions at the below contact information.Sincerely,***  ********* *****Senior Patient Satisfaction SpecialistAspen Dental Management, Inc.Phone: *************** ********* **** **** ***** *************** **********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.   I do not want to close this complaint. I received a call from an agent telling me that they wanted copies of my insurance information that was used to pay a portion of the bill. I explained that it would take time to receive the records as **** ***** takes approximately 3 weeks to issue the paper work.  Please get back to me and let me know where I am to forward the paperwork that I have and expect to receive from **** *****.****** ******  Regards, ****** ******    

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2014 Delivery Issues
10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Aspen Dental
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart